Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 21 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
steamer canner
7/4/2009

Customer review by canningnanaof10

4.0 stars 7/4/2009 by canningnanaof10
by canningnanaof10

I am quite pleased with my steamer canner. I used the tip for vinegar in the water the first time and it did work. Forgot the second time and now I have stains so be sure and use each time. Works fast and easy.

Was this review helpful? (73) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canningnanaof10
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Works Well
2/9/2011

Customer review by CWG22

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by CWG22
by CWG22

Bought this for my parents who love to can but are having trouble using their old heavy one. They have used it two or three times already and are very satisfied. It's lighter, easier to get the jars in and out, and isn't as heavy or hard on their stove top. They would recommend this and are glad I got it for them.

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWG22
Northeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Back To Basics
9/14/2010

Customer review by Number1CanningLady

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by Number1CanningLady
by Number1CanningLady

I liked mine so well that I purchased 5 more for a class I teach in canning.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Number1CanningLady
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It makes old fashioned canning fun again
5/18/2011

Customer review by Graylocks

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Graylocks
by Graylocks

I had given away all my mason jars and canning equipment because it became too hard for me to lift heavy pots of water and do any canning but I was told by a friend about the steam canner and ordered it to try for myself. Fabulous. Easy to use and is absolutely great for making jams, canning tomatoes and fruits. Very pleased. I now have resurrected all my accessories, bought new mason jars and am back into preserving healthy food again.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graylocks
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent canner!
8/13/2011

Customer review by CJHardy

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by CJHardy
by CJHardy

I really love this product so far. It makes canning much easier as far as the time to heat the water and the amount of heat you are adding to your house. Where before with a regular water bath canner I would want to can many batches at once OR not at all. Many times it was NOT at all because I didn't have enough veggies, time, etc. Now I can simply heat up 6 cups of water and get on with the process. I've only canned 5 to 6 batches since I received this canner, but it seems to be very durable and made of good quality materials. I wish it was available in the store but with a savings of $20.00 plus from anywhere else I'd seen the product; site to store seemed like an excellent option. It was the first time that I used site to store and I must say it was very easy and a very satisfying experience. I would (and might) buy this product the same way again. You process your jars the same as with a water bath, the same timing in the canner, however the time you save heating only 3 pints of water is fantastic. Not to mention not having to lift the heavy jars out of boiling water. It is much safer, more efficient!! A+++

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CJHardy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Good, inexpensive canner.
9/3/2013

Customer review by Termo

4.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Termo
by Termo

After years of water bath canning and waiting forever for the water to heat up, this is a very pleasant change. Small amount of water equals small amount of time. Way awesome. The length of time for actual processing is exactly the same as the water bath, you just don't have to wait all that extra time for your water to heat up. Cost effective also, since it takes so little time to heat up then you are not afraid to turn off burner as you prepare the next batch. Always afraid to turn off the water bath canner because then it would take even longer to heat up again. This is nice and light weight also. I don't use it as a big pot when turned upside down as it is aluminum and I have other stainless steel stock pots that I prefer. I use it strictly as a canner only. I use it every day during canning/harvesting season.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Termo
Athol, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Steam Canner
11/8/2010

Customer review by roseella

4.0 stars 11/8/2010 by roseella
by roseella

Got this and used after using someone else's . This is very easy to use and product turned out really nice.. Would recommed any canner give it a try..

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roseella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/3/2011

Customer review by Royal78

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by Royal78
by Royal78

I was pleased with product and plan on telling my friends about it. It was great I didn't heat up the kitchen and the canner was easy to use. I am older and can't lift the old canner any more this took care of the problem.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Royal78
Springfield, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
9/30/2011

Customer review by schnauzermoms

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by schnauzermoms
by schnauzermoms

This product worked better than expected. I made a batch of pickles with it and the lid made a great pot for brining and cooking, then flipped over to cover the jars when I was ready to can. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schnauzermoms
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
6/30/2011

Customer review by Calliecat777

3.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Calliecat777
by Calliecat777

I purchased this canner in late winter and since the box was sealed and undamaged, I foolishly did not open the box until today. To my disappointment, the dome lid is dented and the rack has one leg that is not welded and other legs that are shorter than others. So, it does not sit level in the pan - it wobbles. Since I need to use this canner today, I fixed the rack by bending the unwelded leg up and then bent the shorter legs down so that it sits level in the pan. The dent in the dome lid does not effect its performance, so therefore it is just cosmetic... But, for the price, this canner should be made of more sturdy material and have better workmanship. Steam canning is more economical than water bath canning - but, I would not recommend this product since its workmanship is of poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Calliecat777
Beaufort, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Steamer canner
8/21/2014

Customer review by Moonrakker1977

1.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Moonrakker1977
by Moonrakker1977

Returned item because I needed a canner that would process veg's. Clearly stated for fruit and jam.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonrakker1977
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2013

Customer review by behappy47

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by behappy47
by behappy47

I love it. So much easier and faster than the water bath style.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
behappy47
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome product!
7/22/2013

Customer review by CZsMom78

5.0 stars 7/22/2013 by CZsMom78
by CZsMom78

I love my steam canner! This is my second season of using it. It saves me time, because it comes to a boil faster, and it saves me gallons of water!! My water bather got the job done, but this canner has made canning season a lot easier!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CZsMom78
central oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Water Saving Canner.
8/22/2012

Customer review by Sparky1958

5.0 stars 8/22/2012 by Sparky1958
by Sparky1958

Great item and saves water by canning with steam. Holds up to 6 quart jars! Really happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sparky1958
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
So much faster and easier than a water bath.
8/17/2014

Customer review by Sherri1960

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Sherri1960
by Sherri1960

You use such a small amount of water. No big heavy pot full of water that takes forever to come to a boil. Easy to load and unload. Very happy with this canner. Every one of my jars sealed without fail.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherri1960
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SAVES TIME, SAFE TO USE & IS GREAT FOR CANNING
9/20/2014

Customer review by SOURMASH333

5.0 stars 9/20/2014 by SOURMASH333
by SOURMASH333

RECCOMEND FOR SAFE CANNING

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SOURMASH333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
damage during shipping
10/27/2013

Customer review by tjrog

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by tjrog
by tjrog

I much prefer this steamer to a water bath canner. I've used this for years. Only complaint is that it was dinted and I had to send it back and get another.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjrog
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/20/2013

Customer review by Catl8dy

5.0 stars 5/20/2013 by Catl8dy
by Catl8dy

All 5 star except for durability...the handles seem a bit flimsy, other than that, good value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catl8dy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no more big pots of hot water
11/26/2014

Customer review by oledracutgal

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by oledracutgal
by oledracutgal

Great way to water bath without huge amounts of water. Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oledracutgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Seems nice...
12/29/2014

Customer review by ORPguy

4.0 stars 12/29/2014 by ORPguy
by ORPguy

Not yet the canning season, but the design makes a lot of sense. Wife is looking forward to spring things to can

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORPguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews