Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/16/2012

Customer review by Gramy63

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Gramy63
by Gramy63

The blocks are made of cardboard but are folded in such a way that the blocks are very strong and also very light. They are strong enough for children to sit or walk on them. My children had these same blocks and loved playing with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gramy63
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
its great
11/20/2012

Customer review by nena2012

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by nena2012
by nena2012

we had them before the kids wore them out they love them

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nena2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get exactly what you expect.
1/3/2013

Customer review by SWChicagoMom

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SWChicagoMom
by SWChicagoMom

I bought these because they are the same kind of bricks my sons have in their day care classrooms. They come flat packed so be ready to spend about 30-40 minutes folding/assembling them. I did site to store pick up to save on shipping which worked out great. Once assembled, they won't fit in the original box. I saved the shipping box they came in from the store and they fit in it fully assembled just fine. Or get a cheap bookcase and put them on the shelves like the day care does. Good product. They are light enough that you don't have to worry about kids hitting each other with them (which they will).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SWChicagoMom
Romeoville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/3/2013

Customer review by joealley1201

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by joealley1201
by joealley1201

I got these for my nephew for x-mas. I put them together and it didn't take long. He loves them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joealley1201
east bay, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift
1/4/2013

Customer review by sgavin24

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by sgavin24
by sgavin24

A little difficult at first understanding how to build the blocks at first. I recommend starting with the large block first then the rest is cake. My son and I enjoy them so much I'm getting another box of 45.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgavin24
kansas, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great blocks!
12/16/2012

Customer review by Raemadabs

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by Raemadabs
by Raemadabs

The only issue I had with these blocks was you have to fold them into blocks yourself. Clearly this should have been obvious hence why I am not angry about it! But if anyone else out there expects the blocks to come fully assembled they don't. They're easy to get together though and my kids love them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raemadabs
Stoughton,ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe blocks for toddlers
3/6/2013

Customer review by SusansDaycare

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by SusansDaycare
by SusansDaycare

I first bought this set of blocks 7 years ago when I started a home daycare. Those have just recently been slowly being added to the recycle bin. The boys I care for play with them everyday so it was time for a new set. I haven't put these together yet, but can't wait to give them new ones. Only downside is the assembly. Very time consuming, but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusansDaycare
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by dog1111

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by dog1111
by dog1111

It is pieces of cardboard to be folded and shaped by an adult. Can not build with the paper blocks they are too light, Today I took the child to a toy store and bought quality toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dog1111
Cape Coral, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These blocks are great for kids who love to build.
4/14/2013

Customer review by Thequeenofthehouse

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Thequeenofthehouse
by Thequeenofthehouse

These blocks are heavy duty. They do take a while to put together so if you intended it to be a gift for christmas eve you may want to build these in advance. They are very simple to put together just time consuming. They are also very easy to clean up and stack. These are light enough for a 2 year old to build with yet they can hold the weight of a 5 year old (and maybe more). Just because they are cardboard doesn't mean they are low quality. They will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thequeenofthehouse
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2013

Customer review by barbell09

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by barbell09
by barbell09

I love the sturdiness of the blocks and I love the colors. One thing I would have liked would be more of the yellow blocks and less of the blue blocks, otherwise I love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbell09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great building blocks for indoors
6/27/2013

Customer review by ffbpr

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by ffbpr
by ffbpr

Great for young children to generate enthusiasm for building things.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffbpr
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for small children.
5/7/2013

Customer review by mfong

4.0 stars 5/7/2013 by mfong
by mfong

Challenging to assemble but light weight. Children love playing with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfong
Ottawa, ON
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.