Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

16 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

game awesome, walmart.com not so much
12/10/2012

Customer review by dejaemikey

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by dejaemikey
by dejaemikey

i would strongly recommend that if you are purchasing game off walmart.com and picking up in store that you CHECK TO MAKE SURE THE SEAL IS INTACT...we had to take the first game back after the code was missing, the second because the code had already been used...other than that the new game is fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dejaemikey
flint, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tremendous content for the money
12/17/2012

Customer review by Nights

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Nights
by Nights

If you are looking at this, you probably are or are shopping for a seasoned WoW player. This is probably the best expansion pack ever released. The additional features, playable classes, new lands and raid content will entertain for months. Because Blizzard constantly updates, adding new content and always making the game more challenging, its an excellent value for the money. As the previous reviewer noted, NEVER buy a used game and ALWAYS ensure the box seals are intact. The game its self is free for download online, but to unlock the content you need the unique code that will be in the box. If the code is missing or used, the product is useless and needs to be returned.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nights
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its ok
5/26/2013

Customer review by ADHDrules

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by ADHDrules
by ADHDrules

honestly i used to love world of craft i loved raiding and getting gear but i personally believe that they have dumbed it down so much a 9 year old can play it the leveling system is so easy and theirs no personality to your character there used to be a talent tree where you could put points in now theirs just a couple spells to pick from that corresponds to your class specs its in my eyes horrible. i love a game that's not to hard and not to easy well world of Warcraft is just to easy a buddy of mine completely leveled up a toon of his in 2 weeks i want a game that makes me work a little bit and the only thing to do after you cap your level is get rep with factions which gets old really fast or player vs player games where if your not equipped right you die every five seconds. so honestly if you want a fun easy game buy WOW. but if you want a game that's a little difficult and fun play something else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADHDrules
three rivers TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great expansion
2/16/2013

Customer review by Novandalis

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Novandalis
by Novandalis

Absolutely great. I had stopped playing in cataclysm, but web MoP came out it brought me back in. It's a must have.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Novandalis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great game for a great price
6/25/2013

Customer review by YeeeBuddy

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by YeeeBuddy
by YeeeBuddy

Site to store pickup was easy, cheap, and fast. Too bad blizzard put it on sale the next week but other than that the game was a great value and is extremely fun to play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeeeBuddy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for the content
11/12/2013

Customer review by JagerBomber

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by JagerBomber
by JagerBomber

I have been playing World of Warcraft since high school and I have never gotten an expansion for this cheap before. It's literally the same exact expansion from Blizzard, just WAY cheaper. If there are future expansions, I'm going to check out Walmart first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JagerBomber
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
World of Warcraft®: Mists of Pandaria™
3/11/2014

Customer review by Kerdomrikman

3.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Kerdomrikman
by Kerdomrikman

Whereas I shop Walmart and have for many years, I have to say that this item is currently well overpriced at $34.96. It is currently (and has been for a long time) priced only $19.99 at the Blizzard online store. Blizzard will often offer it at 1/2 off the $19.99 price. As for the game itself, it's WoW, either ya love it or ya don't! I've been playing since the release of Burning Crusade. The game has changed a lot over the years and this expansion (Mists of Pandaria) has made the game far too easy....there's little to no challenge anymore. I still play WoW daily but I've reduced my game to the free (trial) version. In my opinion it's just not worth paying a monthly fee to play the upper content. Hopefully the next expansion will return some difficulty to the game.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerdomrikman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2013

Customer review by mopisbad

1.0 stars 1/18/2013 by mopisbad
by mopisbad

This is by far the worst expansion yet. It took away all the talent trees and everything a lot of us loved about wow. I guess if your a 12 year old kid you will love this game. I quit playing as soon as this came out cause all it messed up with the patch hit.

Was this review helpful? (8) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mopisbad
Nashville TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love the Game
6/27/2013

Customer review by tacomax4

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by tacomax4
by tacomax4

love the game but what I really liked the most was same day pickup...got it at an internet price and was ready within a short time under 2hrs..thanks walmart your the best..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tacomax4
Lakeland,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.