Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
Perfect Sandbox
3/17/2013

Customer review by Nedmark

4.0 stars by Nedmark

East to set up. Protects the kids from sun and it folds down over the sand to protect from the friendly animals in your neighborhood. The folding seats are a nice feature. The only problem I had is the canopy didn't have all of the vel-cro patches. The factory missed 4 of the spots. I had to buy extra vel-cro from home depot to make sure the canopy was secure. Good Luck

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nedmark
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Save $50 and buy the one without the awning.
3/30/2013

Customer review by peanutcity

4.0 stars by peanutcity

My daughter and I put this together last night for her 2-yr old son. Love the base--hate the awning. Base came together fairly easily. Instructions are just pictures and not very specific at that. Pay carefull attention to where the nail holes are. Was so glad to see the doors were already assembled for the top. Nice and sturdy. More play space then I thought there would be. Very disappointed in the awning.The poles would not stay attached to the side. I ended up having to buy different hardware to make it work. The only thing holding the plastic on is velcro patches. The middle pieces wouldn't line up so I stapled it on with a staple gun. I could have done better with pvc pipe and a shower curtain. My grandson loves it and I suspect will live in it all summer.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
peanutcity
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for little kids
4/7/2013

Customer review by Mommymina

5.0 stars by Mommymina

I have three children under the age of 3 and they all love this sandbox. The folding benches are very nice and make it easy to close up and keep animals out. We put four bags of play sand and it seems to be a good amount for playing in. The canopy worked great when it poured down rain for almost two days. Highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mommymina
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
4/8/2013

Customer review by ellasmum07

5.0 stars by ellasmum07

We are very happy with this sandbox. Not only does it look great, but it's very functional. Our 5 year old can stand up in it and still have headroom. She can also open the seats (when closed) easily. It took 2 adults less than 2 hours to put together. The canopy is held on by velcro (already attached to the wood at the top) which we worried about, but it stayed on pretty well during a thunderstorm the next day. I would suggest removing it if you know strong winds are coming or tacking it down. There is no bottom so we put down landscaping fabric to keep out weeds. It took 14 bags of sand from Walmart to completely fill it. We've had it for about a month now and are still happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ellasmum07
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome sandbox
9/1/2013

Customer review by PlainReality

5.0 stars by PlainReality

Just got this sandbox so I cannot yet attest to its durability, but it was simple to assemble and is a well-made product. I love the closing doors to keep animals out of the sand, and the bench seating is very convenient. I will upgrade the cover on the top to something more durable, but otherwise I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PlainReality
Kentwood, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its cute1
6/17/2013

Customer review by CheckIt79

3.0 stars by CheckIt79

Its cute and very little! I love the benches and how they fold up to keep all the neighborhood animals out of it...just wish it was bigger!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CheckIt79
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Kids love it.
7/14/2013

Customer review by Starfishgroupie

3.0 stars by Starfishgroupie

I could not give this item a five star rating. The instructions are not representative of how to put this sandbox together. The pre-drilled holes were not correct and some of the hardware was wrong. If my husband wasn't inept at putting things together, we would of had to pack this back up and return it. Just be aware that these issues may arise. Also, the hinges on the seats are flimsy and already starting to rust. My kids love this sandbox. It holds 15 - 50lb bags of play sand. So plenty of sand in it to build a kingdom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Starfishgroupie
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
kids new ply box
11/30/2014

Customer review by onebuys

5.0 stars by onebuys

over all this is a great sandbox. Assembly was quick and easy. Finished product looks great.The canopy is very impressive as it stays in place during high winds.I only found 3 things that could be improved on. The first is that there is no bottom to the sand box which I feel due to the durability of the canopy in very strong winds the sand box could be pulled away from the sand.The second thing is that I feel the slats for the seats/cover could be closer to minimize the rain from getting in on the sand. the Third thing is the threaded cleats at the corners for the canopy rails need to be improved as while I was trying to install the rails the cleats kept coming out before the screw was tight.I corrected this issue by using 1/4" x 2 3/4" bolts,washers,lock washers and nuts

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onebuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very cute
4/17/2014

Customer review by Bullbek

5.0 stars by Bullbek

Adorable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bullbek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Covered Sand Box So Simple
9/22/2014

Customer review by KKSHOPPING

5.0 stars by KKSHOPPING

Good size and nice closure to keep unwanted animals out. She loves the way the benches pop up to sit on or extra play space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KKSHOPPING
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
4/16/2014

Customer review by WaWaak

5.0 stars by WaWaak

Great for my granddaughter

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WaWaak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Christmas Gift a Really Big HIt!
1/3/2015

Customer review by Scrappygrammy

5.0 stars by Scrappygrammy

Grammy and Pappy, the aunts and uncles, and Mommy and Daddy went together to get his sandbox for our two youngest grandchildren. We had it shipped directly to their home since we were flying there for Christmas. Grammy and Pappy put it together in less than three hours. The directions were very easy to follow and everything was precisely pre-drilled making the assembly easy. All the parts were there and we only had one extra very small screw. We put landscape fabric under the sandbox before adding the sand. We started out with 7 50# bags of sand and will probably add another 2 or 3 which is about 2/3 of the recommended amount. The looks on the faces of our 4 and 6-year-olds was worth every cent we paid. Once they saw the sandbox, they played in it the rest of the day. We know we didn't make a mistake with this gift. If there had been a way to include a picture, I would have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Scrappygrammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lovin the sandbox
4/15/2014

Customer review by volkmom

5.0 stars by volkmom

Gift for my grandchildren ages 4 and 2. They are in it constantly. Note: we have had heavy winds and the canopy blew off. Other than that, it is well made and lots of play room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
volkmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for youngsters
7/12/2014

Customer review by Tres2013

5.0 stars by Tres2013

Great for two 1 year olds to play in. Just what I needed. Wished it had a bottom though. Also the price is a little steep for what you get over all I'm happy. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tres2013
Hinesville, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design, love it - except the roof.
10/14/2014

Customer review by JfowlerPS

5.0 stars by JfowlerPS

I love this concept - as you may know, wandering kitties will potty in your sandbox if it's not covered, and since my back yard is visible from the road, I wanted something pleasant to look at, and easy to cover. And this is perfect for that. It is well built and this design is great - the time and money you'd spend trying to build this from scratch makes this a great deal, with the exception of the roof. They do offer a roofless one for about $40 less, which I would suggest - or if you want the roof, plan to devise one yourself that will hold up. The framing is there but the material that comes with it doesn't hold up. I've attached a picture of ours after 1 month. The material keeps separating from the wood, falling, and we have tried stapling it, still didn't hold, and we tried screwing it with and without a washer. My son is sensitive to the heat so I do want the roof, but we will have to put a real roof on it. The sand box is cool enough to constitute the work we're about to put into it! Notes: 1. The instructions do tell you you're going to need more sand than you really will. It called for about 20 bags and we wound up with 3 extra bags. 2. Plan on having a second adult available during assembly. Most of it can be done by one adult but you'll need the second adult toward the end 3. Mom & Dad - don't expect these benches to be for you - they are much too small, but great for the kids. 4. Know that any larger toys will need to be removed in order for it to shut properly - my son just lines his up on the back side of it when he's finished.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JfowlerPS
West Cobb, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great Christmas Gift!
12/24/2014

Customer review by JaneJoeJane

5.0 stars by JaneJoeJane

Easy to put together. I filled with 650 lbs of sand, giving room to dig with little over spill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JaneJoeJane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost perfect
4/10/2014

Customer review by notbaddlyby

4.0 stars by notbaddlyby

Too bad the canopy wood was broken on delivery and the canopy itself is already torn after one day of use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notbaddlyby
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Sand Box
9/17/2014

Customer review by reamsiii

4.0 stars by reamsiii

Unit was easy to assemble, and opening and closing unit is both easy and nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reamsiii
Northern Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!
4/4/2014

Customer review by MACC2

4.0 stars by MACC2

The directions were a little hard to understand but it is very nice once put together the kids love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MACC2
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
4/20/2013

Customer review by Unfortunatelybroken

1.0 stars by Unfortunatelybroken

The wood was split and the hinges unable to be used. My kids were very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Unfortunatelybroken
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 22 total reviews