Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
27
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
Put my stock head unit back in after installing.
12/6/2012

Customer review by lancer247

1.0 stars by lancer247

80w x 4? w sure does NOT mean Watt... First warning sign was the 7.5amp fuse.... yes LESS than 10 amp total draw on this head unit. Volts x amps = watts What that means for this unit: IF you were to able to somehow push even 14 volts to this unit with a high cost capacitor you will only get a TOTAL of 104 watts, divide that by 4 and you get 26 watts per channel.... max! Most factory head units have more power than this. Even with a nice set of aftermarket speakers installed with this unit sounded HORRIBLE at "high" volume because it distorts so bad due to its weak amplifier. It is not a MOSFET type amp so it puts out a ton of heat and once it heats up it even gets worse quality. There is also no gain control or frequency selection for the RCA output. If you have a sub the only way you can turn it up and down independent of the actual volume is to get out and go to your trunk. It also does not have a built in "sub power on" connection, which makes no sense. No dimmer control, you ALWAYS have a bright blue light distracting you while driving. The USB device connection would also not recognize my 2 mp3 devices (non-apple.) Do yourself a favor, either save up a couple more dollars and get something better, or just get an earphone jack to radio converter for your old system.

Was this review helpful? (78) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lancer247
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Great aftermarket head unit for the price!
1/4/2013

Customer review by Shermneto

4.0 stars by Shermneto

Provided quality sound and reliability for the price. For $40 for the whole bundle, I wasn't expecting much, but the sound and ease of use proved quite surprising. I would recommend this to anybody who is looking for a cheap and easy way to upgrade from their existing head unit, or replace an older/dated aftermarket unit. The AUX input works great, and the USB worked well with my flash drive which had music on it. Now, the USB does not sync with an iPod (meaning, no control of Ipod through head unit), but the AUX input works just fine. Speakers sounded good for the size (the're 6.5), and they fit into the 6.5 factory rear holes. All in all, a good value, and solid purchase!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shermneto
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/29/2012

Customer review by delldell450

2.0 stars by delldell450

This item fell apart from the moment it was put in my car. The button are hard to push and the face keep falling off . This is a piece of trash .

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
delldell450
houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price..
12/28/2012

Customer review by billygoatnga

5.0 stars by billygoatnga

this is just what i thought it would be.Very pleased with the product and price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
billygoatnga
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bright light!
1/5/2013

Customer review by oopsthatsatypo

3.0 stars by oopsthatsatypo

For the price, this is an excellent unit. The speakers even looked nice (I did not install them in my car). The issues I have with this unit are that the display is pretty bright at night and it does not have any kind of dimmer, the usb port did not run my iphone as anticipated, but my ipod worked fine (I bought a $2 aux cable and my iphone worked just fine). The CD player is slow to load but works fine nevertheless. I think overall for the price you can't beat it (its way better than the OEM cassette player). I installed mine myself and found the wiring to be straight forward and painless.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oopsthatsatypo
Chattanooga TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Jessilight10

5.0 stars by Jessilight10

Me and my husband love this radio. We deff recomend this radio to everybody.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jessilight10
Whiteland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic deal!
3/23/2013

Customer review by JRW911

5.0 stars by JRW911

The speakers in my 2002 Chevy pickup were shot, and while I was shopping around for new speakers I stumbled across this bundle. Figured I'd give this a chance since it costs about the same as a pair of new speakers and I'd be able to replace the factory radio (no tape or cd player) while I was at it. After it arrived I went to the local Walmart and bought the dash kit, wiring harness and speaker clips to be able to install it. Having never installed speakers or a cd player before I watched a few videos on youtube to learn how to do it. After about 1.5 hours I had a brand new cd player and speakers installed in my pickup. It sounds so much better than my old system. I couldn't be happier especially for the low cost I've put into it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JRW911
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
poor choice
1/12/2013

Customer review by Cam91

1.0 stars by Cam91

You get what you pay for. Worked for 20 sec.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cam91
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worked for one day
1/26/2013

Customer review by 75transam

1.0 stars by 75transam

First the watts are no where near 60 x 4 the 50 watt taken out was louder.The second day the volume quit working just a poor product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
75transam
louisville ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
VERY GOOD PRODUCT
1/13/2013

Customer review by JOEVITO

5.0 stars by JOEVITO

THIS IS A QUALITY PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE,IT HAS GREAT SOUND WITH THE SPEAKERS IN THE CAR!!!IT ALSO COMES WITH A PAIR OF SPEAKERS !!! GREAT OVERALL PRODUCT!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JOEVITO
PEKIN,ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
12/27/2012

Customer review by nascarnut5691

4.0 stars by nascarnut5691

I purchased this set as a replacement for my mom's stereo. It's an okay receiver; nothing fancy. I don't like that there isn't a station search/scan. It has the auto program, but when you're searching for a station, you have to repeatedly press the button to find the station you want. At least she can listen to her CDs, now. I haven't tried the speakers, yet, but will before I decided if they will be installed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nascarnut5691
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
you get what you pay for
2/23/2013

Customer review by bones8511

4.0 stars by bones8511

if you want a cheap unit that has aux input and a usb flash reader this unit is for you...i havent hooked the speakers up yet but it sounds great with the stock bose speakers in my van even at high volume...it does distort the bass at higher volumes but thats just a matter of tuning the bass controls...with the loudness on and bass on 2 trebble all the way up and 3/4 volume it will vibrate every mirror and loose panel in my van...lol I would recommend this unit to anybody on a budget

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bones8511
nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vary cheap and low quality
12/27/2012

Customer review by TechnicalAsian

1.0 stars by TechnicalAsian

I purchase this box set to install in a 97 Rav4, I don't know if the speakers sound okay or not because the head unit I received would not play anything. I could hear the speakers make a slight pop when I plugged up the connectors, so they were indeed getting power but for what ever reason no sound was going to them. Also, the face plate was broken, it would not stay secured to the stereo. It is the worst excuse for a removable faceplate. All the 'buttons" on the faceplate are just extensions for the actual button on the stereo. it requires you to press the "buttons" way into the face plate which is awkward and not that easy. I say not that easy because most of the button must be pressed beyond flush with the plastic of the faceplate. If you have big fingers like I do you will have trouble. my advice, buy HD/Scoche, Kenwood, pioneer, or Sony. Spend more get more. I ended up using HD/Scoche speakers with the factory head unit and it sounds better then it did. they were $39.99 and worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TechnicalAsian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1/2/2013

Customer review by sonbi

2.0 stars by sonbi

After receiving this item and installing it, I could not get any volume.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sonbi
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this radio for the cost is well worth it
3/6/2013

Customer review by crazy3872

5.0 stars by crazy3872

i payed 2900 for this online and it was the best 2900 i spent it sounds like and looks like an expensive system, ppl dont even now what i payed for it, they think its an expensive stereo but it wasnt, very good item purchase this with the plug for your vehicle and youll be traveling with sound in mins ,very easy install ,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
crazy3872
waterbury ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/8/2013

Customer review by Qdezzie

5.0 stars by Qdezzie

I installed this receiver in a2000 Hyundai Tiburon.. I was Skeptical about the price.. its installed. Now and it sounds great works so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Qdezzie
Harrisburg,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2013

Customer review by Srilak

5.0 stars by Srilak

Great product for a Great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Srilak
L.A california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for what I needed
2/7/2013

Customer review by Redhonda1998

5.0 stars by Redhonda1998

I finally got my first car and didn't want to put too much money into the sound system.so what I paid for this is great and it works perfectly with all my CDs and stuff.bass is good too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Redhonda1998
Columbia MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/11/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

A great value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Pine, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent radio, USB, CD player
6/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Good quality, excellent sound, good power, the aux input needs a pre-amplifier to be great, other than that excellent option, the speakers sound great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews