Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

great book
1/11/2009

Customer review by jmart311

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by jmart311
by jmart311

i had this book when i was a little boy. it was one of my favorites. now to find it and share it with my 19 month old is great. plus i bought it for less than 3 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmart311
15227
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Classic
7/13/2008

Customer review by Ladybugluv

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by Ladybugluv
by Ladybugluv

I had this book when I was a child and loved it. My son is 2 yrs. old and can't get enough of this book. We read it at least once a day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladybugluv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome book
6/28/2011

Customer review by Mag7456

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by Mag7456
by Mag7456

I have been reading this book for 33 years now to many children. I bought this as a gift for my niece's new baby since it was her favorite book as a small child. I have never found a child that did not love this book! Just be ready to read with emphasis, Grover yells in this book, so you should too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mag7456
Magnolia, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not so scary!
4/3/2009

Customer review by WalMartha

5.0 stars 4/3/2009 by WalMartha
by WalMartha

Grover is wonderful, both for a child as well as for grownups. Spend time reading this book with your child and you'll both have a marvelous time finding out how (un)scary the Monster at the End of the book can be!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalMartha
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Poor Qaulity
5/30/2010

Customer review by TheMarbs

2.0 stars 5/30/2010 by TheMarbs
by TheMarbs

I received the book but the cover was much smaller then the pages. The pages hang about 4 millimeters past the cover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheMarbs
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Book!
1/29/2008

Customer review by LBMom

5.0 stars 1/29/2008 by LBMom
by LBMom

I am so happy WalMart.com carries this book. I love it! It brings me back to my childhood. Grover is the best! I can't wait to share it with my son.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LBMom
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great book!
1/10/2011

Customer review by JMIsMom

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by JMIsMom
by JMIsMom

My parents read this book to me as a child and I thought it was a great buy to share with my children!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMIsMom
Valdosta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My fav. book is now my daughter's!
10/4/2012

Customer review by queenbee2585

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by queenbee2585
by queenbee2585

This was my favorite book when I was little, so i bought it for my 3 year old. It is her favorite now too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenbee2585
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2013

Customer review by Jennyo4

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Jennyo4
by Jennyo4

I bought this book for my five year old nephew and he loves it! He wants to read it every night before bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennyo4
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Darling Monster
8/31/2014

Customer review by Dramalynxs

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Dramalynxs
by Dramalynxs

This is a darling Sesame Street book that I remember from my childhood. The story is simple, meaning that even a small child can begin to learn the words. It stars Grover; we love him and he is not scary. And the story is funny. Especially for a small child still learning motor skills, the book encourages little tasks that "test" the child's "strength," and make him or her feel strong and important. I love this book. I still have mine from when I was child; I bought this copy for a friend's baby.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dramalynxs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best Monster book EVER
12/18/2011

Customer review by Auhdrah

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by Auhdrah
by Auhdrah

This is a classic book in which the best Sesame Street monster ever plays with the read page turn after page turn. I love this book and will make sure my son loves it and when it's time, his kids too. This book is a tradition of story time fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auhdrah
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This is an old favorite
6/26/2013

Customer review by katrob21

5.0 stars 6/26/2013 by katrob21
by katrob21

I originally purchased this book well over 30 years ago for my son. We both enjoyed it and after reading it to him over and over again (he was probably 2 years old at the time) he began to be able to recognize the words. So this was actually the first book he ever read. I recently purchased this copy for him for Father's Day so he could share it with his children. This is a great story and fun book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrob21
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great story
8/30/2013

Customer review by Monkeygirl7

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by Monkeygirl7
by Monkeygirl7

This is a great story. My children have enjoyed it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monkeygirl7
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by RetiredTeacherNow

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by RetiredTeacherNow
by RetiredTeacherNow

The. Best. Book. Ever. Kids love it. A fun-to-be-scared non-frightening book for every little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetiredTeacherNow
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.