Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
17
1-20 of 54 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Good Basic Phone
10/18/2012

Customer review by Oboro

3.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Oboro
by Oboro

PHONE: You really can't beat the price of this phone if you are a Straight Talk Unlimited Phone plan customer. I purchased two of these since the phones are essentially $10 ea. (The remaining $45 is for a month's unlimited service). The phones come with a one year limited warranty, however if they die sooner, I will still feel as if I got my money's worth. Pros: *Good price *Qwerty keyboard if you're a texter *Nice sound both for phone calls and music *MP3 Player (you will need to buy a micro sd card to store them) *Nice organizer *At&t Network Sim. For my area that's a plus because I get better service than my old phone which connected to Verizon. Cons: *Battery life is not what I expected (which is why I ordered a second one - to switch off batteries. Plus a second one gives me an additional charger as well). I haven't used it much since yesterday and had to recharge within 24 hours. Even if the phone is refurbished, I had expected a new battery with new battery life. *Even though it says it comes with web access, 90 percent of my efforts to connect - fail. On my old Straight Talk phone I could access mobile sites without too much problem, so this connection issue shouldn't be a problem on my end. *Takes nice pictures, however the size is too big to send to anyone. If there is a way to resize and send, I've not found it. Straight Talk service in general: All is good unless you have a problem. Their customer service people seem to try hard, but quite often they have no idea how to help. If I have problems with receiving the help I need, I wait a few minutes and call back, hoping to find someone who knows a little more. The price for the service plan offers a great package for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oboro
Savannah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice phone for the price. Nice web browser
10/16/2012

Customer review by sillyonthehilly

5.0 stars 10/16/2012 by sillyonthehilly
by sillyonthehilly

My husband first bought this phone for me to use in net 10, which is owned by the trac fone company as well as straight talk. Since then I switched to straight talk and gave him my LG 900 phone to use. One of my current phones was not working well on the web (they are sending me a replacement) and I looked at my husband's lg900 and it runs so fast, quickly into the web browser. With this phone you can select in straight talk to use a $30 card for 1000 minutes or up grade to $45 unlimited card. So with this phone you can have both the great web browsing and still stay with the $30 card, of which the android phones do no allow in straight talk. The android phones require a $45. card and so in a low budget month you have this option. With this phone you could add a micro memory card to be able to add more apps; but my husband didn't want that and his phone is working great for basic phone calls, etc. His phone is now wearing the buttons out, but it is now been through two owners and had several years of service.

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sillyonthehilly
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT FOR CALLS/TEXTING ONLY
10/26/2012

Customer review by ptk1

3.0 stars 10/26/2012 by ptk1
by ptk1

Arrived in good condition, although the back has one connection that prevents it from closely completely had to put a piece of tape on it. Screen and all were in nice shape for a refurbished phone. Very difficult to surf the web (low memory) no matter what I try, even with an added memory card. I would recommend only for calls/texting use, love the keys--not as small as they may seem at first, easy to text, etc. I liked the phone for the $10 cost for it alone (came with card). Can use it for the games and radio if you don't have it activated. May save it for those purposes, as it is not good for internet---which is what I was wanting. Works with the $30 card which is plenty of time for normal people. IF you just need calling & texting---GREAT PHONE. I searched on the web for how to fix the web issue and it wouldn't let me download the Opera Mini, which many people recommended.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptk1
Russellville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
10/18/2012

Customer review by yure

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by yure
by yure

I liked the phone, easy set up, good to go. No hassles with contracts and snail bill. I am getting more than what I used to with my contract plan for less. go Walmart, Go Straight talks!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yure
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Deal, To bad it doesn't work!
11/8/2012

Customer review by ANSCox

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by ANSCox
by ANSCox

This review isn't really about the phone, rather the walmart.com website's "check to see if this phone works in your area" feature. We ordered our phones a week ago after using this and being told they worked here. Today we get our phones and tried to activate them this evening only to be told by the Straight Talk representative that our new phones do NOT work here. Walmart seriously needs to fix this, how many other people have dished out money on phones and service cards they can't even use?

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ANSCox
Smithville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product
11/14/2012

Customer review by HannahC

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by HannahC
by HannahC

I've had this phone for almost a year and it has been a great phone! Was completely worth the purchase and has worked great for me. My only complaint was that getting on the internet it wasn't the most greatest thing to use (but that is what you get when you do not own a smartphone.) Never had any problems with this phone and would certainly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HannahC
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/24/2012

Customer review by Nothappywithyall

1.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Nothappywithyall
by Nothappywithyall

Phone has horrible service. The website fails to mention the phones you get online will work on AT&T towers and if you want one that will work on Verizon towers, you have to buy from store. Total waste of money!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nothappywithyall
Alex city, al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2012

Customer review by myiz

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by myiz
by myiz

Easy to use and light weight. The keyboard is very small though. Anyone with large fingers will have a difficult time using the keyboard unless they have nails. Yes, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this phone
11/22/2012

Customer review by xxBVBfreakxx

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by xxBVBfreakxx
by xxBVBfreakxx

I have had the phone for a while and it works really good but the internet can be slow at times. I have told several of my friends to get this phone and they all got it and loved it as well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxBVBfreakxx
Shreveport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/31/2012

Customer review by makjoy365

4.0 stars 10/31/2012 by makjoy365
by makjoy365

Very good deal, very satasfied with product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makjoy365
31558
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
outstanding deal on phone and service
12/4/2012

Customer review by djmjr773

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by djmjr773
by djmjr773

$55 for the phone and unlimited services! this was a great deal and it works great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djmjr773
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
11/3/2012

Customer review by JWILLITTS

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by JWILLITTS
by JWILLITTS

This is my first cell phone and it's taking me sometime to get use to it...but over all it's a good phone ...i think it would be better once i get it figured out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWILLITTS
lexington n.c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by Golfpw

2.0 stars 11/11/2012 by Golfpw
by Golfpw

The internet was a disapointment. The rest was fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Golfpw
Montgomery,Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stay away from the refurbished phones
11/10/2012

Customer review by CharlieC1934

1.0 stars 11/10/2012 by CharlieC1934
by CharlieC1934

Phone would not work, After 4 days Straight Talk Call center suggested I go buy another phone since the new phone needed me to buy a $45 unlimited card I elected to just trash the refurbished phone, not letting anyone else go through the headache I went through. I was only out about $5 doing it this way

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharlieC1934
Shreveport La
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad product
11/5/2012

Customer review by Navarre70

1.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Navarre70
by Navarre70

Product was faulty from the git go

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navarre70
Navarre, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it got it way cheaper
11/3/2012

Customer review by Mrsgreen23

5.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Mrsgreen23
by Mrsgreen23

Best pice that I can afourd

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrsgreen23
Bristol tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/11/2013

Customer review by Georgemci

3.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Georgemci
by Georgemci

Great phone for the money ,but I would get the $6.00 insurance I dropped my first one now it doesn't work , I am now on my second one I got the insurance this time

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Georgemci
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone still has unresolved issues
1/23/2013

Customer review by mcx2

1.0 stars 1/23/2013 by mcx2
by mcx2

This particular phone still has unresolved issues. The hearing speaker has annoying interference type sounds which make it difficult to understand conversation when receiving calls. Just received a call from a friend (in the same town) and they complained that they were having a difficult time hearing me. Sometimes will not place outgoing calls ( or drops them in the process ). Since I still have the same provider ( Straight Talk ) I believe the issue is with the phone itself. I never had issues with the simple flip open LG phone and am in the process of switching back to it for more reliable service.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcx2
rocky mount, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/31/2012

Customer review by wildjasmin

3.0 stars 10/31/2012 by wildjasmin
by wildjasmin

It said it worked at my house but didnt wold have been nice if it dd like the ad said.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildjasmin
plymouth , nh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as of today the battery will not hold acharge
11/8/2012

Customer review by shirley1blue

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by shirley1blue
by shirley1blue

Until today the phone was great until the battery will not hold a charge.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shirley1blue
Murrieta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews