Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.5out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 | 194 reviews
5 stars
140
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 171 reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Excellent piano light
10/31/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this lamp to go on my music bookcase next to my piano. It just fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I was able to direct the light to the piano. It is nice and bright for reading the music even in a dark room. I got it in the woodtone finish and that is very nice too (better than the other choices). This is the first time in in my 75 years that I have had a piano light that I really like because it gives the light I want (and need now that my eyesight is dimming). I live in an area where it is impossible to find items like this, but WalMart makes it easy. The price was right and I could pick it up at the store without having to pay for shipping. This is the second item I have bought from WalMart using online ordering and then picking it up later at the store. I will definitely use this method again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp
6/10/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used for a shelf/rack with musical equipment. Perfect on the top shelf, illuminates the 4' width with an eye-strainless light. The bulb also doesn't generate a lot of heat which is a big plus. I ordered in black to match the rest of my stuff. 26" refers to the up stretch of the bulb-hood. At a normal setting it is more like 12" tall. Very good desk lamp with several color options.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BETTER THAN OTT-LITE
5/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this table lamp to replace the 13W Ott-Lite I bought a few years ago! I will be using this lamp for sewing and painting. I need direct brighter light when sewing, beading and painting. Anything I'm doing needs a direct brighter light because of detail. Ott-Lite doesn't do it for me! I'm at the age where my eye sight isn't as sharp and clear as it use to be! I needed a brighter light and didn't want to spend mega bucks for a name, and then spend mega bucks on replacement bulbs! I'm very Happy with this purchase and also purchased the floor lamp at the same time. Amazing part of it was, I spent $75.00 for a 13W table Ott-Lite a few years back, and then over a $100.00 on sale for a 13W Ott-Lite floor lamp a few years later! Replacement bulb cost me $16.00 with a 40% off coupon. The price for the two new lamps cost me with shipping to the home $84.90. Replacement bulbs is $6.97, I will order replacement bulbs in June to have when one eventually blows. Also, need to let folks know these lights don't give off heat, they don't get hot.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Light from the bulb
4/30/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Bought to replace another "Daylight" desk lamp. I was glad to find a "chrome" finished product. It arrived - site to store - as expected. Upon opening the light I found the finish scratched. Poor handling at the manufacturer as the shipping packaging was adequate and did work well. I really like the light that is put out from the bulb / lamp. It gives the look of full sunlight. I'd have preferred to have the on - off switch on the base, instead of on the underside of the top - by the bulb. I'll live with it though because of the light I get from the lamp. I was also pleased to know and see Walmart carries replacement bulbs for this lamp although they may stop carrying them at any time. I had been looking for a desk lamp bulb for my previous desk lamp but was unable to find a replacement. Overall the lamp works well and gives me the desired lighting and is finished in my preference - Chrome. Yes - I'd buy one - and may - in fact buy another one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great light, Painted plastic chips out of the box
5/26/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Both very good & very bad here. This full-spectrum lamp gives big & bright light. The shape of the hood does not overly "focus" the light & prohibit it from lighting the full area around it. My major complaint is the material. PAINTED PLASTIC. Three paint chips just getting it out of the box & plugging it in. Paint does not stick to plastic. Very disappointing. Personally, I was surprised by the bulk. The base is 10" x 7". This lamp does not "sit in the corner" of a desk or end table. It owns the full table. The hood is similarly large, and by my anti-expert assessment, does not need to be so big to provide the same light. Also considering... this is the type of lamp recommended for Seasonal Affect. I comparred this to my expensive lamp manufactured for the Seasonal Affect target market. The light looks the same to me. While the expensive lamp is made of real metal and includes a carrying case, this lamp is about 20% of the price. I will not return this: more trouble than the price, the light rays are good, and it's not ugly. Next time I will do more homework.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love the bright natural light
9/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am using it for reading and computing while on my bed. My eyes are the better for it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Top choice
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my 3rd lamp in 10yrs.. I love this light. Living room, bedroom and craft room, this light never fails me.. always bright and clear.. easy to change bulb too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice lite
9/19/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 4 of the floor model lamps and this one desk lamp...I like the quality of the light the lamp puts out...the bulbs last well and are easy to replace. I would prefer led vs fluorescent but this works for my purposes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good easy to use
9/18/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good easy to use
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
10/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very bright, but not glaring which is just what I was looking for. The base is a little big, but for the price this is one great desk lamp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Reading Light
3/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this lamp because it has a flexable stand. I can turn it for the best lighting. I have 2 floor lamps made this same. These lights are great. They do not take up a lot of space but the light is bright and yet not glaring. This one was for my desk. It takes away the strain of improper lighting while I am working. Really great choice for reading, sewing, and projects where you need a really good light.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great light, good price
9/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This provides most excellent light and is able to be aimed in many directions. It is pretty much an inexpensive plastic lamp but the light is wonderful and very white and bright but low energy at 27 watts. If you a need good light, this is it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
just what was needed
9/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am 63 years old with not so great eyesight and a lot of facial hair that I cannot see clearly even with a 10 power mirror. I had tried many options before with added light, but it wasn't until I bought this natural light that I was actually able to see even the fine white hairs on my face and now can feel much more confident that my hairy self is not being seen by others... great product and worth the cost
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Purchase
12/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased three of these lamps for extra lighting in darker areas and am really pleased with results. Great lighting really brightens up the dark corners and makes it so much easier to do work. Great buy for the price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very bright, excellent for deskwork.
1/3/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It's a little larger than I anticipated. Nice contemporary appearance. Easily adjusted for optimal spread of light beam. Excellent product for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light functions well but arrived scratched
1/23/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The light is bright and seems to be like sunlight, as advertised. The rocker on/off switch is easy to use. The base is a bit large but keeps it from falling over easily. It's brighter, taller, and more adjustable than my Ott folding/portable 13w full-spectrum lamp. Overall, it's a good lamp for the price. Unfortunately, the shade of the chrome one I ordered arrived scratched.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, easy to use, simple design
9/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Like it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Desk Lamp
3/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this lamp! The light is easy on the eyes - much better than a conventional bulb. Helps eye strain. Is an absolute joy to use. I am going to buy another one for my desk at home. I highly recommend this lamp.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sunshine
6/8/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
its a wonderful light. its always a sunny day with this light. price is right for this light. my doggies seem like they like it too, now there always camping by the light. two paws up and a tail wag, this light is great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Happy with this lamp
2/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Love this lamp! This lamp is larger then I expected. Works great. I use it everyday in my small office with no windows. Has made a huge difference in my mood while working. Great value. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643949, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-