Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

119 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 103 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
Great Reading Light
3/28/2013

Customer review by sandyt46

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by sandyt46
by sandyt46

I love this lamp because it has a flexable stand. I can turn it for the best lighting. I have 2 floor lamps made this same. These lights are great. They do not take up a lot of space but the light is bright and yet not glaring. This one was for my desk. It takes away the strain of improper lighting while I am working. Really great choice for reading, sewing, and projects where you need a really good light.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandyt46
North,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
10/20/2012

Customer review by imaprchr

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by imaprchr
by imaprchr

Very bright, but not glaring which is just what I was looking for. The base is a little big, but for the price this is one great desk lamp.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imaprchr
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
BETTER THAN OTT-LITE
5/19/2013

Customer review by Venese

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Venese
by Venese

I got this table lamp to replace the 13W Ott-Lite I bought a few years ago! I will be using this lamp for sewing and painting. I need direct brighter light when sewing, beading and painting. Anything I'm doing needs a direct brighter light because of detail. Ott-Lite doesn't do it for me! I'm at the age where my eye sight isn't as sharp and clear as it use to be! I needed a brighter light and didn't want to spend mega bucks for a name, and then spend mega bucks on replacement bulbs! I'm very Happy with this purchase and also purchased the floor lamp at the same time. Amazing part of it was, I spent $75.00 for a 13W table Ott-Lite a few years back, and then over a $100.00 on sale for a 13W Ott-Lite floor lamp a few years later! Replacement bulb cost me $16.00 with a 40% off coupon. The price for the two new lamps cost me with shipping to the home $84.90. Replacement bulbs is $6.97, I will order replacement bulbs in June to have when one eventually blows. Also, need to let folks know these lights don't give off heat, they don't get hot.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Venese
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, easy to use, simple design
9/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Like it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
East Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great light, Painted plastic chips out of the box
5/26/2013

Customer review by Anynamenotalreadytaken

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Anynamenotalreadytaken
by Anynamenotalreadytaken

Both very good & very bad here. This full-spectrum lamp gives big & bright light. The shape of the hood does not overly "focus" the light & prohibit it from lighting the full area around it. My major complaint is the material. PAINTED PLASTIC. Three paint chips just getting it out of the box & plugging it in. Paint does not stick to plastic. Very disappointing. Personally, I was surprised by the bulk. The base is 10" x 7". This lamp does not "sit in the corner" of a desk or end table. It owns the full table. The hood is similarly large, and by my anti-expert assessment, does not need to be so big to provide the same light. Also considering... this is the type of lamp recommended for Seasonal Affect. I comparred this to my expensive lamp manufactured for the Seasonal Affect target market. The light looks the same to me. While the expensive lamp is made of real metal and includes a carrying case, this lamp is about 20% of the price. I will not return this: more trouble than the price, the light rays are good, and it's not ugly. Next time I will do more homework.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anynamenotalreadytaken
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bright, excellent for deskwork.
1/3/2013

Customer review by dmarie613

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by dmarie613
by dmarie613

It's a little larger than I anticipated. Nice contemporary appearance. Easily adjusted for optimal spread of light beam. Excellent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmarie613
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Desk Lamp
3/28/2013

Customer review by jammer1234

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by jammer1234
by jammer1234

I love this lamp! The light is easy on the eyes - much better than a conventional bulb. Helps eye strain. Is an absolute joy to use. I am going to buy another one for my desk at home. I highly recommend this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jammer1234
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Light from the bulb
4/30/2014

Customer review by ATampaDad

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by ATampaDad
by ATampaDad

Bought to replace another "Daylight" desk lamp. I was glad to find a "chrome" finished product. It arrived - site to store - as expected. Upon opening the light I found the finish scratched. Poor handling at the manufacturer as the shipping packaging was adequate and did work well. I really like the light that is put out from the bulb / lamp. It gives the look of full sunlight. I'd have preferred to have the on - off switch on the base, instead of on the underside of the top - by the bulb. I'll live with it though because of the light I get from the lamp. I was also pleased to know and see Walmart carries replacement bulbs for this lamp although they may stop carrying them at any time. I had been looking for a desk lamp bulb for my previous desk lamp but was unable to find a replacement. Overall the lamp works well and gives me the desired lighting and is finished in my preference - Chrome. Yes - I'd buy one - and may - in fact buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATampaDad
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp
6/10/2014

Customer review by Roger911

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Roger911
by Roger911

Used for a shelf/rack with musical equipment. Perfect on the top shelf, illuminates the 4' width with an eye-strainless light. The bulb also doesn't generate a lot of heat which is a big plus. I ordered in black to match the rest of my stuff. 26" refers to the up stretch of the bulb-hood. At a normal setting it is more like 12" tall. Very good desk lamp with several color options.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roger911
St. Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent piano light
10/31/2013

Customer review by Twinlover

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Twinlover
by Twinlover

I bought this lamp to go on my music bookcase next to my piano. It just fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I was able to direct the light to the piano. It is nice and bright for reading the music even in a dark room. I got it in the woodtone finish and that is very nice too (better than the other choices). This is the first time in in my 75 years that I have had a piano light that I really like because it gives the light I want (and need now that my eyesight is dimming). I live in an area where it is impossible to find items like this, but WalMart makes it easy. The price was right and I could pick it up at the store without having to pay for shipping. This is the second item I have bought from WalMart using online ordering and then picking it up later at the store. I will definitely use this method again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinlover
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, puts out lots of light but......
11/13/2013

Customer review by bikeman58

1.0 stars 11/13/2013 by bikeman58
by bikeman58

It was very easy to install the bulb and it puts a really good amount of light, but the buzzing noise from the power supply in the base was unacceptably loud and I returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikeman58
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT desk or bedside lamp.
9/26/2013

Customer review by Ashamai

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Ashamai
by Ashamai

I got this to be my bedside lamp since I do quite a bit of note-taking while sitting in my bed with my laptop. The light is more than adequate and quite bright, though not glaring. I like that the base is relatively heavy so I don't have to worry about it tipping over. I'm not sure how much it looks like sunlight, but that wasn't why I bought it anyway. I think it is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashamai
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent reading light
2/11/2014

Customer review by auntmell

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by auntmell
by auntmell

This lamp is great for reading. I liked it so much I got one for my desk also. It gives a nice bright light but not harsh and easy on the eyes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntmell
Conshohocken PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what was needed
9/7/2013

Customer review by powerofpositive

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by powerofpositive
by powerofpositive

I am 63 years old with not so great eyesight and a lot of facial hair that I cannot see clearly even with a 10 power mirror. I had tried many options before with added light, but it wasn't until I bought this natural light that I was actually able to see even the fine white hairs on my face and now can feel much more confident that my hairy self is not being seen by others... great product and worth the cost

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
powerofpositive
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great lightg for close-in work
3/18/2014

Customer review by walmartoptical

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by walmartoptical
by walmartoptical

I bought the light to use on my fly-tying table, and it has turned out to be really great. The flex-neck allows me to tilt the light to match the adjusted height of my fly-tying vise, and the "quality" of the light produced is just right for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartoptical
simpsonville, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/5/2012

Customer review by skywalk223422

5.0 stars 9/5/2012 by skywalk223422
by skywalk223422

Very Good~ I like nature light....but worry about the others commence about the light bulb

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skywalk223422
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great task light
2/27/2013

Customer review by LoriKnits

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by LoriKnits
by LoriKnits

This is an ideal light for close-up work. It is very bright and the neck is flexible and easy to position.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriKnits
Clinton, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this lamp
11/23/2013

Customer review by queenmushkins

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by queenmushkins
by queenmushkins

This is the 2nd one of these I own. I have the upright one I bought years ago and it's still working great and I wanted a 2nd one for my computer room when I work on crafts. Just as good as an Ott Light and much less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenmushkins
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desk lamp
3/18/2014

Customer review by slisharon

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by slisharon
by slisharon

We bought one of these for my father and one for us; we both needed new desk lamps. It fits well on the desk and lights the area needed. My husband will also use the lamp to look at his photographs closely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slisharon
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent lamp
2/10/2014

Customer review by san1958

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by san1958
by san1958

Appears natural light and adjustable positions are super.. Love it !!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
san1958
sarasota fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews