Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

190 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 167 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews
Excellent piano light
10/31/2013

Customer review by Twinlover

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Twinlover
by Twinlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this lamp to go on my music bookcase next to my piano. It just fits perfectly in the space I have for it and I was able to direct the light to the piano. It is nice and bright for reading the music even in a dark room. I got it in the woodtone finish and that is very nice too (better than the other choices). This is the first time in in my 75 years that I have had a piano light that I really like because it gives the light I want (and need now that my eyesight is dimming). I live in an area where it is impossible to find items like this, but WalMart makes it easy. The price was right and I could pick it up at the store without having to pay for shipping. This is the second item I have bought from WalMart using online ordering and then picking it up later at the store. I will definitely use this method again.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twinlover
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trademark Global 26" Sunlight Desk Lamp
6/10/2014

Customer review by Roger911

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Roger911
by Roger911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used for a shelf/rack with musical equipment. Perfect on the top shelf, illuminates the 4' width with an eye-strainless light. The bulb also doesn't generate a lot of heat which is a big plus. I ordered in black to match the rest of my stuff. 26" refers to the up stretch of the bulb-hood. At a normal setting it is more like 12" tall. Very good desk lamp with several color options.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roger911
St. Petersburg, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BETTER THAN OTT-LITE
5/19/2013

Customer review by Venese

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by Venese
by Venese
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this table lamp to replace the 13W Ott-Lite I bought a few years ago! I will be using this lamp for sewing and painting. I need direct brighter light when sewing, beading and painting. Anything I'm doing needs a direct brighter light because of detail. Ott-Lite doesn't do it for me! I'm at the age where my eye sight isn't as sharp and clear as it use to be! I needed a brighter light and didn't want to spend mega bucks for a name, and then spend mega bucks on replacement bulbs! I'm very Happy with this purchase and also purchased the floor lamp at the same time. Amazing part of it was, I spent $75.00 for a 13W table Ott-Lite a few years back, and then over a $100.00 on sale for a 13W Ott-Lite floor lamp a few years later! Replacement bulb cost me $16.00 with a 40% off coupon. The price for the two new lamps cost me with shipping to the home $84.90. Replacement bulbs is $6.97, I will order replacement bulbs in June to have when one eventually blows. Also, need to let folks know these lights don't give off heat, they don't get hot.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Venese
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Light from the bulb
4/30/2014

Customer review by ATampaDad

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by ATampaDad
by ATampaDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to replace another "Daylight" desk lamp. I was glad to find a "chrome" finished product. It arrived - site to store - as expected. Upon opening the light I found the finish scratched. Poor handling at the manufacturer as the shipping packaging was adequate and did work well. I really like the light that is put out from the bulb / lamp. It gives the look of full sunlight. I'd have preferred to have the on - off switch on the base, instead of on the underside of the top - by the bulb. I'll live with it though because of the light I get from the lamp. I was also pleased to know and see Walmart carries replacement bulbs for this lamp although they may stop carrying them at any time. I had been looking for a desk lamp bulb for my previous desk lamp but was unable to find a replacement. Overall the lamp works well and gives me the desired lighting and is finished in my preference - Chrome. Yes - I'd buy one - and may - in fact buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATampaDad
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light, Painted plastic chips out of the box
5/26/2013

Customer review by Anynamenotalreadytaken

3.0 stars 5/26/2013 by Anynamenotalreadytaken
by Anynamenotalreadytaken
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Both very good & very bad here. This full-spectrum lamp gives big & bright light. The shape of the hood does not overly "focus" the light & prohibit it from lighting the full area around it. My major complaint is the material. PAINTED PLASTIC. Three paint chips just getting it out of the box & plugging it in. Paint does not stick to plastic. Very disappointing. Personally, I was surprised by the bulk. The base is 10" x 7". This lamp does not "sit in the corner" of a desk or end table. It owns the full table. The hood is similarly large, and by my anti-expert assessment, does not need to be so big to provide the same light. Also considering... this is the type of lamp recommended for Seasonal Affect. I comparred this to my expensive lamp manufactured for the Seasonal Affect target market. The light looks the same to me. While the expensive lamp is made of real metal and includes a carrying case, this lamp is about 20% of the price. I will not return this: more trouble than the price, the light rays are good, and it's not ugly. Next time I will do more homework.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anynamenotalreadytaken
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Purchase
12/4/2016

Customer review by HappyCustomer

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased three of these lamps for extra lighting in darker areas and am really pleased with results. Great lighting really brightens up the dark corners and makes it so much easier to do work. Great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
10/20/2012

Customer review by imaprchr

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by imaprchr
by imaprchr

Very bright, but not glaring which is just what I was looking for. The base is a little big, but for the price this is one great desk lamp.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imaprchr
Chattanooga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Great Reading Light
3/28/2013

Customer review by sandyt46

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by sandyt46
by sandyt46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this lamp because it has a flexable stand. I can turn it for the best lighting. I have 2 floor lamps made this same. These lights are great. They do not take up a lot of space but the light is bright and yet not glaring. This one was for my desk. It takes away the strain of improper lighting while I am working. Really great choice for reading, sewing, and projects where you need a really good light.

Was this review helpful? (45) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyt46
North,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what was needed
9/7/2013

Customer review by powerofpositive

5.0 stars 9/7/2013 by powerofpositive
by powerofpositive

I am 63 years old with not so great eyesight and a lot of facial hair that I cannot see clearly even with a 10 power mirror. I had tried many options before with added light, but it wasn't until I bought this natural light that I was actually able to see even the fine white hairs on my face and now can feel much more confident that my hairy self is not being seen by others... great product and worth the cost

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
powerofpositive
san diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Great Desk Lamp
3/28/2013

Customer review by jammer1234

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by jammer1234
by jammer1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this lamp! The light is easy on the eyes - much better than a conventional bulb. Helps eye strain. Is an absolute joy to use. I am going to buy another one for my desk at home. I highly recommend this lamp.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jammer1234
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/7/2016

Customer review by mgfritsch

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by mgfritsch
by mgfritsch

This is a great buy! Nice looking and the 27 watts is amazingly bright. Looks great on my computer desk and wish I had ordered it sooner.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgfritsch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very bright, excellent for deskwork.
1/3/2013

Customer review by dmarie613

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by dmarie613
by dmarie613
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a little larger than I anticipated. Nice contemporary appearance. Easily adjusted for optimal spread of light beam. Excellent product for the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmarie613
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
12/1/2016

Customer review by CMarlin

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by CMarlin
by CMarlin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light is great if you need to see what you're working on close up. Color is nice in a pale gray.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMarlin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good, easy to use, simple design
9/22/2012

Customer review by MikeHou

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by MikeHou
by MikeHou

Like it!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeHou
East Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Excellent Product
3/19/2017

Customer review by MsMamme

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by MsMamme
by MsMamme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this lamp and the floor version over a year ago and I see so much better with them that I ordered a second one to use in the bedroom for when I read or sew.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMamme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sunshine
6/8/2015

Customer review by tailwaggin

5.0 stars 6/8/2015 by tailwaggin
by tailwaggin

its a wonderful light. its always a sunny day with this light. price is right for this light. my doggies seem like they like it too, now there always camping by the light. two paws up and a tail wag, this light is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tailwaggin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Happy with this lamp
2/25/2014

Customer review by Shop1er

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Shop1er
by Shop1er
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this lamp! This lamp is larger then I expected. Works great. I use it everyday in my small office with no windows. Has made a huge difference in my mood while working. Great value. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shop1er
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome desk lamp
3/6/2017

Customer review by MelNc

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by MelNc
by MelNc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this desk lamp for work. I was switched to a cubicle at work with no direct sun or overhead lighting. It was very dark. This light is fantastic and really brightens up the space. It's larger than I thought it would be with the online pics. Light is bright but not harsh- a soft white tone.. and illuminates the cubicle nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelNc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT desk or bedside lamp.
9/26/2013

Customer review by Ashamai

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Ashamai
by Ashamai
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this to be my bedside lamp since I do quite a bit of note-taking while sitting in my bed with my laptop. The light is more than adequate and quite bright, though not glaring. I like that the base is relatively heavy so I don't have to worry about it tipping over. I'm not sure how much it looks like sunlight, but that wasn't why I bought it anyway. I think it is a great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashamai
Menifee, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never buy any other kind
7/13/2014

Customer review by Echosmum

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Echosmum
by Echosmum
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I keep this light on from sunup to sundown for my parrot--this thing really gets used to a fare-thee-well. I depend on it because there is absolutely nothing you can give a bird (supplements, vitamins, etc.) that facilitates the Vit D they must have to survive except for sunlight. The first lamp lasted for years and was worth every penny, and far fewer pennies than other brands, I might add. The other feature that I love about it is that they do not change the design so that the bulbs go extinct and can no longer be purchased as so may other manufacturers do to us regularly. I swear by this little workhorse Global lamp!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Echosmum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1-20 of 167 reviews