Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Bringing back fond memories
10/31/2012

Customer review by MissRedKIA

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by MissRedKIA
by MissRedKIA

Almost exactly as it was in the 60's. Easily put together. Fast, to the door, shipping. Excellent price considering what some of the magazines are asking. I'd recommend and would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissRedKIA
Spring, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cosco red retro counter chair step stool.
9/24/2012

Customer review by GmAtoms

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by GmAtoms
by GmAtoms

I looked everwhere for a stool like this and found it in three different places. I ordered it from all three and wal mart is the only one that delivered the stool as well as the best price for sure. This stool is an awesome addition to my kitchen. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GmAtoms
Houston, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great counter chair step stool
10/26/2012

Customer review by Meeka10

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Meeka10
by Meeka10

I have a back problem which makes standing for long periods difficult for cooking unless I sit on my Counter Chair Step Stool. The red color is great. The chair exceeded my expectations!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meeka10
Avon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looked for this forever finally found it
11/18/2012

Customer review by brandigus

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by brandigus
by brandigus

my daughter will love this for xmas

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brandigus
des moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/13/2013

Customer review by tklpk

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by tklpk
by tklpk

I am still using one of these stools my mother in law had from the 50's. I love it and use it almost every day. I thought a red one would be a great addition to the house. These are the greatest things going.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tklpk
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just Right
2/24/2013

Customer review by lhlh928

5.0 stars 2/24/2013 by lhlh928
by lhlh928

I was so excited when I found this retro red stool, it was just the accent my black and white kitchen needed. Wasn't hard to put together, and it's a nice size so it doesn't take up much room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhlh928
Springfield MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice and sturdy stool
4/24/2013

Customer review by DonnaCr

5.0 stars 4/24/2013 by DonnaCr
by DonnaCr

challenge to assemble but once done properly this is a very sturdy and nice looking kitchen stool

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaCr
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Retro Stool
3/6/2013

Customer review by AR4UGAL

4.0 stars 3/6/2013 by AR4UGAL
by AR4UGAL

Got my stool very quickly. Had to put it together and it was hard to do. I had to get help but then I am not real good at that sort of thing. It's really cute and well built. Looks just like one my 96 year old Mom used to have. That's why I bought it in the first place. I do like it very much. It will be a family hand me down. My daughter in law has already requested it go to her. The seat is small as are the steps but its nice. Very sturdy and should last forever.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AR4UGAL
Greenbrier AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect and fun
2/9/2013

Customer review by MIssCrump

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by MIssCrump
by MIssCrump

I ordered this on on a Saturday, and it arrived at my door the following Friday. I decided to try to assemble it myself to impress the men in my life that I could do it. I succeeded. The directions were clear and concise. There were a couple of steps I didn't read carefully, so I had to go back and redo. For example, it makes a difference which side the the legs are on, and you are only supposed to put one of the tracking guides on until the very end when you put the second one on. Don't try speed reading. One more thing about the directions. The very last step refers to using screws but pictures bolts. I went with the bolts because the first tracking guide called for bolts and I figured the last one would be the same. The directions recommended putting a bit of petroleum jelly on the tracking guide for ease in sliding it. I haven't done that yet. The finished stool was just what you see in the picture here. I expected the seat and back to be metal (or plastic, as most things are today), but it is padded vinyl. My two-year-old grandson loves it because he can use the steps to climb up and sit down. (Oh, dear, I hope that's not a safety hazard as just about everything is these days.) The stool takes me back to the 50s, and there is the added bonus that I assembled it myself. It's perfect and fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIssCrump
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/15/2013

Customer review by rayinindiana

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by rayinindiana
by rayinindiana

The pre-drilled holes in the metal legs were not completely clear. There were metal pieces blocking the screw insertion. Reaming was required on two of the holes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayinindiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/6/2013

Customer review by sis858

3.0 stars 7/6/2013 by sis858
by sis858

Smaller than the one my mother had in her kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sis858
Gainesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.