Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An excellent color laser printer
12/22/2012

Customer review by MyStan

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by MyStan
by MyStan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color from this laser printer is so much better than my Hewlett Packard ink jet printer. It looks good, it's quiet, and printing costs are considerably less. Plus I got in on sale for $249.95, so how could I go wrong? If I needed another one and could get it on sale, I wouldn't hesitate buying a seond one. So quit sitting there, push the buy button, and you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MyStan
Gardnerville, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
c460w laserjet
3/30/2016

Customer review by khooten

2.0 stars 3/30/2016 by khooten
by khooten

This printer is not what it is advertised,it will only print on thin standard paper. It will not print the right color shading if you print color pictures. If you need only text on thin standard paper at a reasonable speed then this printer is OK.

khooten
nm
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
1/3/2013

Customer review by MeBev

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by MeBev
by MeBev
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not had a chance to really put this to the test, but the color is fantastic. I love the "Eco" button option to save on the color cartridges and of course the duplexing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeBev
Luling, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Duplex Printing Does Not Work
9/20/2012

Customer review by dknh

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by dknh
by dknh

When printing single sided, the printer works fine, but when printing in duplex mode, the back side of each page has large gaps, compressed text, and jumbled images. A review online reported the same problem, which could not be resolved (for me or for the other reviewer). I am now sending in the printer for servicing (it is brand new). Hopefully they can fix the faulty part or otherwise resolve the issue! If so, it would be a great printer at a great price. But if it doesn't work, that's not really a good deal!

dknh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Easy to set up, appears to be real substantial.
12/5/2013

Customer review by DefacaroLuces

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by DefacaroLuces
by DefacaroLuces
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second Samsung printer, the first one always worked excellently well but I couldn't get it to work with my new 64 bit computer so I updated with the 680ND. I am pleased with the ease of use and the print quality. The machine appears quite heavy duty, I was able to print on really heavy stock without any problems and it prints on both sides by itself! The print quality is better than I've seen at any price. To get all this for the paltry sum I paid was the icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DefacaroLuces
Wilmington DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super printer for price
10/18/2013

Customer review by DSBCsound

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by DSBCsound
by DSBCsound

Output is great, very crisp graphics in great color. The only design flaw is that you have to manually change the paper size through the menu on the printer. If you were able to choose the printer properties when printing to change from letter to legal sized paper, I would have given this printer 5 stars overall.

DSBCsound
Casa Grande, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
networking this printer? not so "plug n play"
9/24/2013

Customer review by tradebaron

3.0 stars 9/24/2013 by tradebaron
by tradebaron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For whatever reason to get two computers to recognize and print from both a windows 7 and windows 8 computer over the network was not as easy as my canon ink jet was to do for the same computers. I still don't even remember what it took, and I'm no stranger to working with computes . Anyway, still looks like a solid unit, but have only printed a few times so far, so in the long term, the jury is still out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tradebaron
sault ste. marie, mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Extraordinary images and vivid colours
5/12/2013

Customer review by chreyes

5.0 stars 5/12/2013 by chreyes
by chreyes

This printer is a MUST HAVE for any office, it prints images so clear and with vivid colours, as well as only text documents at a high speed.

chreyes
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
I would not expect anything less from Samsung
9/24/2012

Customer review by larrys2011

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by larrys2011
by larrys2011

So far working as expected. I may need to hone brochure / photo paper options but really did not buy it for photos.

larrys2011
Fort Dodge, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Will not connect to computer
4/6/2014

Customer review by jhf20

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by jhf20
by jhf20

Printer does not have installed software to connect to computer.

jhf20
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate