Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Nice printer, pretty easy to set up.
12/5/2012

Customer review by classicITguy

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by classicITguy
by classicITguy

I do not print often at home so was using quite a bit of inkjet ink with head cleaning when I needed to print after a week or two without printing. The laser was my answer, this one was pretty low cost with very good output quality, even photos when printed on photo paper.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classicITguy
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wireless portion is a nightmare!
4/23/2013

Customer review by D04ZORT

3.0 stars 4/23/2013 by D04ZORT
by D04ZORT

As others have said, the wireless portion is a nightmare. Tech support is no help. Just reboot, update software type of thing. I was left on my own to figure it out. Most on here just complain, but give no direction how to fix. Plug the printer in (don't install software) and download the drivers from Samsung site. Get the newest drivers. After you plug it in. It will also load the software. Go ahead. Re-boot. Attempt to install the wireless portion. If your not lucky as I was here is where you pull your hair. Now, un-install the software. Re-boot. Then go to printers and click "add a printer" Don't install software again. Next look at the printer and navigate through and turn on... the network, the wireless, and direct connect (if you want to print from your cell phone or ipad). If you do, look at the wireless icon on your computer. See it? You should now see the printer in there. Go to properties (right click mouse), and make sure the WAP code matches your router. Mine has worked for days and I use it with my business which is full time WITHOUT issue. Great printer now. In the end, the software I think is buggy. If you are going to hard wire it then all is good and you read this for nothing. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
D04ZORT
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SET UP INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD
12/12/2012

Customer review by SCOOTICE

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by SCOOTICE
by SCOOTICE

IF IT WASN'T FOR MY DAUGHTER, I WOULD HAVE NEVER GOT THIS TO OPERATE.AND WOULD HAVE RETURNED IT. WORKS GREAT WITH MY SAMSUNG PHONE.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SCOOTICE
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/19/2012

Customer review by Indybizguy

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Indybizguy
by Indybizguy

Great price. Great color. Received it two days after I placed the order. Using it as a network printer for a small business. Haven't had it long enough to comment on durability or long-term costs, but initial impressions are very positive. Thank you, WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indybizguy
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent color printer for the price.
2/17/2013

Customer review by HiryuTheGreat

5.0 stars 2/17/2013 by HiryuTheGreat
by HiryuTheGreat

I bought this with the intention of upgrading from the standard inkjet. I don't recommend this for anyone who prints sparingly as the replacement toner cartridges cost 100 a piece, but to anyone that does a decent amount of printing, this is your best bet. It's difficult to find a decently priced color laser printer, but here it is. The pages print quick and the photos come out with an embossed finish. It's very easy to set up and the wireless print feature make it easy to set up on any home network. So far, I've had no problems with this device and it even has an economy setting for those that want to make their ink last longer. Great product for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HiryuTheGreat
Kenly, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesnt have everything they said it would.
7/8/2013

Customer review by Gotaluvit

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Gotaluvit
by Gotaluvit

This printer is fine if you just want to print from your computer. If you want to fax forget it, it doesn't have a have a fax like they said it would. If you want to scan a document, forget it, it doesn't have that function either. If you were expecting a touch screen anything, forget it there is no touch screen on this printer. Also very hard to configure. I cant print anything unless it is in a word document format. I can't print info from a website unless I copy it over to a word document first. Not a good item for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotaluvit
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Printer
2/26/2013

Customer review by AUbiz

5.0 stars 2/26/2013 by AUbiz
by AUbiz

Nice clear prints with great color. Prints directly from Samsung phone and tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUbiz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.