Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

the best
5/13/2009

Customer review by hippyrm

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by hippyrm
by hippyrm

I use this motor for my fishing pontoon. It works great ,just right for trolling, 3rd gear is perfect. Just make sure to buy a good battery and you will never have a problem.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hippyrm
Vernal, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great for trolling (22' pontoon)
7/13/2009

Customer review by cosmo917

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by cosmo917
by cosmo917

I bought this item to use on My 22ft. pontoon boat. And I'm glad I did, I happen to run out of gas and it worked great to get Me back to shore. I would recommend this item to anyone looking for a trolling motor. Yours Truely Cosmo917

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cosmo917
putnam valley, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little motor
6/14/2010

Customer review by canoeguy71

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by canoeguy71
by canoeguy71

Just bought this yesterday to push around a 17' Alumacraft canoe loaded to the max. I had 2 adults, 2 kids, a huge cooler and all associated fishing goodies in the canoe and the motor pushed us along at around 3-4 MPH by my estimate. This was on intracoastal water and the tide/current didn't really affect it too much. I would have rated it a 5 but the gap between speed 4 and 5 is just a little too big (not much difference between 3 and 4 but a big jump when you hit 5). Overall, a good value that made our fishing trip much more enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canoeguy71
Smithfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Just What We Needed
4/12/2010

Customer review by Taxmanstan

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Taxmanstan
by Taxmanstan

This little trolling motor was just what the doctor ordered. I purchased it to replace one that was too large for the boat I had bought. The amount of thrust on this motor was more in line with what I needed. I replaced one that had 54# of thrust, and this model with 40# was just right for my boating needs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taxmanstan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
a very great product
1/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This motor is great for catching Bass, It moves in the water very smooth! When trolling, nothing is better than Minn kota !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
11/21/2009

Customer review by nick51

4.0 stars 11/21/2009 by nick51
by nick51

Very quiet during operation, 14 ft jon boat trolls great on speed 1

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nick51
Springboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
I'm glad I have it
7/5/2010

Customer review by Stoplis

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by Stoplis
by Stoplis

Bought it for my inflatable boat, it's very nice for trolling or just hanging around on the lake. Got fishing line reeled on the propeller when I was using it first time, could fix it right in the boat with the help of pliers only. It has enough of power and very simple to use!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stoplis
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Grrreat fishing aid
8/7/2010

Customer review by jspnow

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by jspnow
by jspnow

The Minn Kota trolling motor is very good and well worth the money. Shipping was excellent, on time and expedient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jspnow
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great motor
7/28/2010

Customer review by tacomacrazy

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by tacomacrazy
by tacomacrazy

Just right size for 10 foot Pelican boat. The bigger trolling motors have longer shafts but this one is just right. Pushes through water really well also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tacomacrazy
Gate City, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding
5/10/2010

Customer review by Gohead4head

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by Gohead4head
by Gohead4head

This trolling motor is excellent! Me and my fishing buddy took it out on my jon boat, and it pushed us with ease! I'm about 200lbs. and so is he! It is a must have, and it is quite too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gohead4head
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/3/2010

Customer review by olwisefool

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by olwisefool
by olwisefool

finally a product that lives up to its name. its a little bit of a power hog but its managable, little more torque and water ski , maybe

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
olwisefool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month