Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 407 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

407 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
289
4 stars
102
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 395 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews
Much Better Than The Stool I Was Sitting On.
2/20/2017

Customer review by Janet

4.0 stars 2/20/2017 by Janet
by Janet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the 'garden hopper tm' for gardening, as I am in my seventies, I find that there are a few things that could be added to the design to make it more comfortable. ONE; it needs a pillow, TWO; a swivel seat. THREE; slightly bigger wheels. I live in southern Texas and the grass is kept quite long, min 3", so it makes moving the hopper along quite a chore. But it is the perfect sitting height for a shorty like me (5'0"),

Janet
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite brand products!
2/22/2017

Customer review by Vivian

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Vivian
by Vivian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this garden seat as well as other Step2 products we've bought in the past years. These products are so well made, and will last through even children. Will always buy these products.

Vivian
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color really light olive green
2/5/2017

Customer review by Michelle

4.0 stars 2/5/2017 by Michelle
by Michelle
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

color not the same as advertised. actual color a light olive green.

Michelle
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works perfect for my needs!
1/29/2017

Customer review by Sheila

5.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Sheila
by Sheila
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not made it to the garden yet but I use my garden hopper when playing in the yard with my grandchildren. It is the perfect height to sit beside the sandbox and interact with the kids or just push it over to the swing set. Does not hurt it to get wet. Works perfect for my needs! May even get to the garden one day!

Sheila
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Here's to Happy Gardening!
1/24/2017

Customer review by scott

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by scott
by scott
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gave this to my wife for Christmas and she was thrilled. It replaces the former model with concealed tool compartment she had for many years. My only concern is the durability of the hollow wheels. I would prefer solid plastic wheels. We shall see how it holds up. Otherwise the construction is great and my wife is happy, therefore I'm happy too.

scott
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Christmas Gift
1/24/2017

Customer review by Scottshra1

4.0 stars 1/24/2017 by Scottshra1
by Scottshra1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Christmas gift for my wife who had used the former model with concealed tool compartment for many years. She was thrilled with new model. She will use it as the other one in her raised bed garden. The hollow wheels are my only concern but we shall see how the hold up this season. Otherwise the tool is very well made. My wife is happy. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Scottshra1
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's simple, sturdy, handy and cute
11/1/2016

Customer review by Sylvia

4.0 stars 11/1/2016 by Sylvia
by Sylvia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice little gardening seat for the price. I bought another, more expensive, brand that collapsed on its first use due to a poor design and flimsy plastic. I have used the Garden Hopper several times, and no problem. In its simplicity, it has everything that is really needed. There are some upgrades I would have been willing to pay a little bit more for, all of which are minor in importance and wouldn't/didn't prevent me from buying the Hopper. A handle to pull the Hopper would be great. Because it's on the smaller side, It's easy to pick it up and carry with the opening in the top, but when full of tools, it can get a little heavy. A rope can be attached, though. I would love a cup holder design that would allow for a larger drink, but at least it does have a water bottle holder. The open design allows for reaching tools while sitting on it without having to lift the lid first. Occasionally it's awkward to find something small, so a hinged lid would be nice to be able to see more easily, but overall, I'm very happy with the product. No regrets with this purchase and would buy again.

Sylvia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yea!
12/19/2016

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for a gift.

Thomas
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice ride for low jobs
12/7/2016

Customer review by Chester

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by Chester
by Chester
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

saves your back on low jobs

Chester
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I may have to buy a second one as my husband uses it a lot.
10/30/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Weeding was the original purpose of the Step2. However, My husband uses it for a variety of things. Recently, when Hurricane Matthew blew through our area, my husband used it to take off screws that held our shutters in place. I love the Step 2. Everyone should have one.

Sally
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it, love it, love it and I would definately buy another
10/25/2016

Customer review by Faye

5.0 stars 10/25/2016 by Faye
by Faye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Step 2 Garden Hopper to help me with my Peripheral Neuropathy. I would always fall backwards when weeding. The Garden Hopper has been fantastic. I can now enjoyed working in my flower garden. The Garden Hopper is very soundly built and is five star perfect. Faye Foreman

Faye
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Purchase
10/18/2016

Customer review by Jan-Marie

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by Jan-Marie
by Jan-Marie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So great for my aging mother. Comfortable and moves around easily.

Jan-Marie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Add a pull rope to the hopper
9/3/2016

Customer review by Alison

3.0 stars 9/3/2016 by Alison
by Alison
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is good for picking green beans, eliminates kneeling and bending over. It would be most convenient if you had a handle on the front of the hopper that was retractable, similar to a lawn mower pull cord, so it could be pulled around like a wagon. That would be a lot easier than having to carry the thing from one location to another on the property, especially when the storage tray is full of tools or there is a cup in the beverage holder. If you had a brake on one axle that would make it better to use on an incline or slope.

Alison
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go back to original style.
9/20/2016

Customer review by Laurie

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Laurie
by Laurie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved your original design - solid wheels and lower to the ground. Had to replace when mine was stolen. The new design with hollow wheels - not good. It does not roll easily. And it too large - too high off the ground. Please come back with old style.

Laurie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect.
9/1/2016

Customer review by Stephen

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Stephen
by Stephen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was looking for a Seat for my wife who loves to garden but is having trouble with her back aching from weeding. I looked at a lot of garden seats but they were all to heavy, to tall, wheels to small or narrow etc. Then I found the Garden Hopper. It sounded like just the right thing for her and I was right. She absolutely loves it. Light, movable, right height, stable. Perfect for her needs.

Stephen
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have for the garden
9/3/2016

Customer review by DAWN

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by DAWN
by DAWN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a lot of problems with my knees and hips and the Garden Hopper helps me work in my garden without pain. My 2-year-old grandson thinks it is awesome too. He calls it his "grasshopper" and loves to ride all over the house on it.

DAWN
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I recommend this product.
9/2/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Mary
by Mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use my garden hopper in my garden when I'm working to pull weeds or harvest vegetables. It is much easier than squatting or kneeling. I love the storage under the seat and the drink holder. It is much sturdier than other other ones I have seen.

Mary
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I will buy at least one more.
9/1/2016

Customer review by Helen

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Helen
by Helen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it, love it, love it. Everyone loves it. Convenient, comfortable, mobile, durable, easy to carry, a real bargain. Looked for years; found many choices. None even close to the Garden Hopper's overall quality and usefulness. Use in the house, too.

Helen
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Creative thinking for my garden hopper
9/1/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Due to a recent knee replacement and not being heeled 100% I was able to easily paint my huge outside wooden deck with this set of wheels !!!! So excited I found additional use for this garden tool!

Sandy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a keeper
9/2/2016

Customer review by carlita

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by carlita
by carlita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hopper is compact, sturdy and hold everything I need when garden tending. I've had others but this is, by far, the best I've ever had. It's perfect for all my needs.

carlita
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 395 total reviews
1-20 of 395 reviews