Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
812
4 stars
317
3 stars
33
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 1157 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1157 total reviews
1-20 of 1157 reviews
Great for use inside with health restrictions.
11/25/2007

Customer review by askym

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by askym
by askym

Very useful to the, both young and old that are in pain trying to address household responsibilities down at the lower level.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
askym
Allenstown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Handy garden accessary
6/25/2009

Customer review by bashful53

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by bashful53
by bashful53

I was a little nervous about ordering this product , afraid it would not hold my weight , as I am not a tiny person ! When it arrived , I was surprised at how sturdy it was ! I feel very safe and confident sitting on this seat while I do my gardening and weeding. I love this seat ! Just wish it had a pull handle and that the top opened up for easier access , but other than that , I highly recommend this product for anyone with bad knees and/or back or for anyone !

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bashful53
Romeo , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2009

Customer review by 22max

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by 22max
by 22max

I am 88 years old and this product is wonderful for me to sit on and pull weeds from my flower beds and my garden. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
22max
Fort Scott, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No more excuses!
10/31/2007

Customer review by RHCinFLA

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by RHCinFLA
by RHCinFLA

This is the best gardening 'tool' I have! No more aching knees or strained lower back muscles. Just yank the weeds and scoot onto the next patch!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RHCinFLA
Boynton Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
3/1/2012

Customer review by Lizetta

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Lizetta
by Lizetta

I love this gardening stool on wheels. I have sore knees and can't kneel and this works perfectly. I can work in the garden, store my garden tools below, and move as I garden. So many friends have seen this garden stool and asked me where to get it. I recommend it very highly and it is very sturdy and will last for years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizetta
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed in the newer model
5/30/2009

Customer review by Alwaysweeding

3.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Alwaysweeding
by Alwaysweeding

My neighbor has a Step2 Garden Hopper and that is why I bought one of my own. She was using it as much as I needed to borrow it from her. The model she has (purchased 2002)has solid wheels. The Hopper I purchased wheels are open in the back and not solid. Gravel and other small items (grass, weeds & bark) gets in there, builds up and is harder to roll and maneuver. They could also improve the comfort of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alwaysweeding
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Bad knees - you will want one of these!
10/8/2010

Customer review by RDumont

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by RDumont
by RDumont

WalMart used to have these in store, but ordered it online and they shipped it to a local store promptly. I had one of these for years, and lent it out for someone laying hardwood floors, and never got it back... Perfect for flooring work, electrical outlet installs, and general close to floor contruction - preventing the need to get up and down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDumont
Southern, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
They've CHEAPENED it so!
8/1/2009

Customer review by oldrednek

1.0 stars 8/1/2009 by oldrednek
by oldrednek

I have another one of these that I had bought several years ago. I love it and use it all the time, indoors and out. So I decided to get another. The exact same "work seat" has been CHEAPENED so much, that I can't even use it. It won't hold my weight (the old one does fine). Plus, of course, they raised the price since the other one. I didn't mind paying more as everything usually goes up in price, but I expected it to be the same as the old one. The wheels are the main thing that are really chincey. But I think the plastic is a thinner guage too (not as strong). My wife can use it, but I can't. I extremely unhappy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldrednek
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
3/30/2011

Customer review by kajusco

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by kajusco
by kajusco

This is the 2nd time I purchase - first one was for me, 2nd one was for an envious neighbor. It perfect for making your way down garden rows for weeding or harvesting. My neighbor also uses it to detail the loser parts of his car.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kajusco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Take a load off your knees!
5/14/2010

Customer review by backhaul

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by backhaul
by backhaul

I love gardening, but when my bad knees made it difficult to get on the ground, the Garden Hopper was the answer. It's light enough to carry when I have to move to another location and the right height to lean over and pull weeds or work the soil. The next time I wash the car, I'll be sitting on this work seat cleaning the wheels instead of leaning over. I love the beverage holder. It's real handy. It's sturdy and it rolls around easily, but don't leave it out in the rain. The tool carrier under the seat will fill with water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backhaul
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Too bad....
8/16/2010

Customer review by dancingatty

3.0 stars 8/16/2010 by dancingatty
by dancingatty

I purchased this product three years ago and loved it. It was an amazing little stool, great for washing the cars, gardening, washing the lower half of glass doors, etc and so forth. Unfortunately my stool didn't get packed in one of my moves but was so useful, I ordered a new one. The quality of the new stool is terrible compared to the first. The wheels don't roll smoothly (they seem to be thinner), the plastic is rough around the seams, it doesn't have a hitch on it anymore. It's too bad really because the first little stool was so useful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dancingatty
Would recommend to a friend? No
The cart that works
2/8/2011

Customer review by TheJudge65

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by TheJudge65
by TheJudge65

This cart is fantastic for using both inside and out. I have used it for buffing and waxing the car(getting the low points) Wheel Polishing, Arranging the rock garden. Inside for the cleaning of the base board, using the crevice attachment on vacuum for the edges

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJudge65
Morgans Point Resort, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Knee saver
3/6/2011

Customer review by Txshopper1234

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by Txshopper1234
by Txshopper1234

Help to save older knee's

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txshopper1234
Houston,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gets the job done.
5/10/2010

Customer review by MrsStratoverb

4.0 stars 5/10/2010 by MrsStratoverb
by MrsStratoverb

The work seat makes gardening easier and is usable as described. However, it is light duty and not made for heavy people, like myself. Still, a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsStratoverb
Manchester, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gardening aide.
4/5/2012

Customer review by w5vw

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by w5vw
by w5vw

Bought for my wife and she is crazy about the thing. Makes her gardening chores much easier!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
w5vw
Elk City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/21/2011

Customer review by Leanie1

4.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Leanie1
by Leanie1

I used this cart/seat this morning for the first time..I found it was something that worked..but I did have problems with getting down and up off the seat ..I am older and the seat seemed too low for me..so getting up and off was a challenge. That is why the over all rating was only a 4 not a 5..As far as durability goes..I found it to be remarkably durable and held my chunky weight nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leanie1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Great idea on paper
5/19/2012

Customer review by ptsandy

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ptsandy
by ptsandy

This was just what I was looking for or so I thought. After reading all the reviews looking at the picture I thought this would be perfect for MY garden use but it wasn't. This product was as advertised, it would do what it promised but I guess the reviews mislead me. So let me be honest for anyone on the fence about this product. This product will be great for your garden uses if you are able to sit really low. If you have a problem with this don't but this, it is lower than a milk crate. It can hold 225 lbs with no problem but I would be careful with more weight. Being disabled and not being able to bend and get on my knees I wanted something to sit on and move around the garden after getting this work seat I had to return it. This product did not meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ptsandy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT PRODUCT
6/28/2008

Customer review by sunshinegirl59

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by sunshinegirl59
by sunshinegirl59

I have owned this garden hopper for 6 to 7 YEARS and it is still going strong. It is very sturdy, light weight and looks almost the same as it did when I bought it. It is a little tattered and dirty but that's my fault. I carry it all over my three acre yard. Even with my severe arthritis it is easy to handle and has saved me many hours of squatting and bending. You won't go wrong with this one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinegirl59
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Saves knees in the garden and workshop
4/1/2012

Customer review by dogbart

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by dogbart
by dogbart

Item is durable enough for the garden and workshop, stores small tools and rolls easily in any terrain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogbart
milton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/9/2012

Customer review by Granny76

5.0 stars 4/9/2012 by Granny76
by Granny76

I love my Garden Hopper. Recent surgery on my ankle prevented me from getting down on my knees to work on my flower beds. It is the perfect height and I can sit and bend over without straining my back. The wheels glide over the lawn effortlessly. Wish I had bought it years ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granny76
Pleasanton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 1157 total reviews
1-20 of 1157 reviews