Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 383 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

383 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
272
4 stars
97
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 371 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews
GREAT PRODUCT
6/28/2008

Customer review by sunshinegirl59

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by sunshinegirl59
by sunshinegirl59

I have owned this garden hopper for 6 to 7 YEARS and it is still going strong. It is very sturdy, light weight and looks almost the same as it did when I bought it. It is a little tattered and dirty but that's my fault. I carry it all over my three acre yard. Even with my severe arthritis it is easy to handle and has saved me many hours of squatting and bending. You won't go wrong with this one!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshinegirl59
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Take a load off your knees!
5/14/2010

Customer review by backhaul

5.0 stars 5/14/2010 by backhaul
by backhaul

I love gardening, but when my bad knees made it difficult to get on the ground, the Garden Hopper was the answer. It's light enough to carry when I have to move to another location and the right height to lean over and pull weeds or work the soil. The next time I wash the car, I'll be sitting on this work seat cleaning the wheels instead of leaning over. I love the beverage holder. It's real handy. It's sturdy and it rolls around easily, but don't leave it out in the rain. The tool carrier under the seat will fill with water.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
backhaul
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Redesign is safer
7/21/2016

Customer review by Dianne

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Dianne
by Dianne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Redesign with wheels further apart means it does not tip over. If you have an old one, get rid of it and get this new one with the wheels at the ends. It is much safer.

Dianne
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would but this product again.
7/21/2016

Customer review by Barbara

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Barbara
by Barbara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had back surgery and have a hard time bending and squatting down this helps me a great deal working in my flower beds. Love it

Barbara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy gardening aid, we'll worth $
7/20/2016

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Garden Hopper is perfect for working in my garden. It gets me low to the ground, has a tool section and is movable without getting up and down. We'll worth the purchase price.

Thomas
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Would highly recommend to any gardener
7/21/2016

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for gardening!

Elizabeth
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy it again
7/20/2016

Customer review by nelda

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by nelda
by nelda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

just what I needed for yard work etc. its rolls a little but once you take control...its great!

nelda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
garden scooter
7/20/2016

Customer review by Marilyn

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Marilyn
by Marilyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am using this in the garden to pick veggies. Very handy and the grandkids like it too!

Marilyn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
7/20/2016

Customer review by Kathy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Kathy
by Kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is perfect for working in my garden

Kathy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for use inside with health restrictions.
11/25/2007

Customer review by askym

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by askym
by askym

Very useful to the, both young and old that are in pain trying to address household responsibilities down at the lower level.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
askym
Allenstown, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Handy garden accessary
6/25/2009

Customer review by bashful53

4.0 stars 6/25/2009 by bashful53
by bashful53

I was a little nervous about ordering this product , afraid it would not hold my weight , as I am not a tiny person ! When it arrived , I was surprised at how sturdy it was ! I feel very safe and confident sitting on this seat while I do my gardening and weeding. I love this seat ! Just wish it had a pull handle and that the top opened up for easier access , but other than that , I highly recommend this product for anyone with bad knees and/or back or for anyone !

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bashful53
Romeo , MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/11/2009

Customer review by 22max

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by 22max
by 22max

I am 88 years old and this product is wonderful for me to sit on and pull weeds from my flower beds and my garden. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
22max
Fort Scott, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best garden 'tool' I ever bought!
6/28/2016

Customer review by Buck

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Buck
by Buck

I have a much older garden buggy. One of the best things I ever bought! I even use it to move heavy things. Put a trash barrel full of mulch on top and wheel it to the garden bed.

Buck
West Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yes
6/27/2016

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Linda
by Linda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used for gardening, pulling weeds, planting. Very convenient and easy to use. Also light weight to pick up and carry from place to place.

Linda
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more excuses!
10/31/2007

Customer review by RHCinFLA

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by RHCinFLA
by RHCinFLA

This is the best gardening 'tool' I have! No more aching knees or strained lower back muscles. Just yank the weeds and scoot onto the next patch!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RHCinFLA
Boynton Beach FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
I would recommend this to my friends
6/21/2016

Customer review by debra

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by debra
by debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it.

debra
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product, but cheap wheels wear out quickly
5/25/2016

Customer review by Retired Dan

1.0 stars 5/25/2016 by Retired Dan
by Retired Dan

This is a great product, except for one thing - - - the hubs of the wheels (which ride on a steel axle) wear out very quickly, making the wheels very wobbly, causing them to rub on the cart housing. The cart is a great concept, but the wheels are pure, flimsy plastic junk, and make the cart virtually unusable. (I don't think 3 years of seasonal flower bed tending, on a city lot in Ohio, would constitute "extreme usage". . . . ) Very disappointed in this obvious design/manufacturing flaw, especially from a company we've bought from many times in the past, and have been very happy with their products.

Retired Dan
Elyria, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product for the price.
5/22/2016

Customer review by Jacklyn

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Jacklyn
by Jacklyn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used this garden hopper for gardening. It eliminated the aches and pains I normally get after stooping, bending, and getting up and down from the ground. You can just scoot along and work your flower bed without much effort. I would recommend this to anyone.

Jacklyn
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed in the newer model
5/30/2009

Customer review by Alwaysweeding

3.0 stars 5/30/2009 by Alwaysweeding
by Alwaysweeding

My neighbor has a Step2 Garden Hopper and that is why I bought one of my own. She was using it as much as I needed to borrow it from her. The model she has (purchased 2002)has solid wheels. The Hopper I purchased wheels are open in the back and not solid. Gravel and other small items (grass, weeds & bark) gets in there, builds up and is harder to roll and maneuver. They could also improve the comfort of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alwaysweeding
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great idea on paper
5/19/2012

Customer review by ptsandy

3.0 stars 5/19/2012 by ptsandy
by ptsandy

This was just what I was looking for or so I thought. After reading all the reviews looking at the picture I thought this would be perfect for MY garden use but it wasn't. This product was as advertised, it would do what it promised but I guess the reviews mislead me. So let me be honest for anyone on the fence about this product. This product will be great for your garden uses if you are able to sit really low. If you have a problem with this don't but this, it is lower than a milk crate. It can hold 225 lbs with no problem but I would be careful with more weight. Being disabled and not being able to bend and get on my knees I wanted something to sit on and move around the garden after getting this work seat I had to return it. This product did not meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptsandy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 371 total reviews
1-20 of 371 reviews