Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 967 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

967 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

967 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
777
4 stars
178
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-20 of 956 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 956 total reviews
1-20 of 956 reviews
Garden Kneeler
6/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The item appeared to be just what my wife needed. A dual purpose garden tool to allow her to work in the garden. When the product arrived, which I must say very promptly and the system notified me that it was ready to pick up at my local store. It was a breeze to assemble and is quite sturdy. My wife tried the item only to find the pad too hard for her knees. In order for it work for her, she would have to add a soft pad. If the manufacturer would consider a pad with 40% more give to the product while kneeling, this would be a fantastic item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Double Oak TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for garden and the shower
6/12/2010

Customer review by MoneyPammy

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by MoneyPammy
by MoneyPammy

This is a great tool for the garden and works really well as a bench for the shower. I recently had knee surgery and could not find a suitable bench for the shower. Most of the handicap shower benches are too low to the ground making it impossible to stand up. The garden bench is the perfect height. Besides, when it comes to any kind of medical product, they are way over-priced. A third use is for exercise. Do 3 sets of 20 "step-ups" for each leg - you'll have thighs of steel while getting a good core/balance workout. Lots of uses for this handy bench.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoneyPammy
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great garden help
5/13/2010

Customer review by Gardenbuddy

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Gardenbuddy
by Gardenbuddy

This product is great for anyone who loves to garden but has trouble getting up and down from a kneeling position, especially those of us who have arthritis. I am glad I found this item!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gardenbuddy
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
save my back
12/13/2010

Customer review by dinosaur43

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by dinosaur43
by dinosaur43

This sturdy seat saves my back. I can reach the ground easily to pick up debris. I love it. Very comfortable. Holds my 285 pounds!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dinosaur43
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Step 2 Garden Kneeler is great
2/9/2010

Customer review by WhistleWhileYouWork

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by WhistleWhileYouWork
by WhistleWhileYouWork

This is a great product. Very lightweight yet sturdy. I purchased it for my 85 year old mother to use in the garden and she really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhistleWhileYouWork
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect gift for gardeners!
3/14/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

I bought one of these as a birthday gift for my father, who loves to garden but has a debilitating neurological disease that makes it very hard for him to get up and down. He's very hard to buy for so I told him he could take it back to our local Walmart if he didn't like it. The next day he called and told me he loved it, and wanted me to order another for my mother, who loved it because it kept the mud off your pants. And he's showed some friends and they wanted me to order more for them! The cushion isn't the softest, but it holds up well with his 230 lbs weight on it, and you could always buy a softer outdoor seat cushion to use with it as well. Perfect gift for that avid gardener in your life!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more sore knees
4/15/2009

Customer review by sissyhops

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by sissyhops
by sissyhops

Love this kneeler. My knees don't hurt and the side handles make it so much easier to stand back up. Also I love how you can turn the kneeler over and it become a seat. This is a must have for people who love to garden but have a hard time standing back up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissyhops
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Kneel or sit
6/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Buy this product - you can use it either to kneel or sit. I have a knee injury & I thought my gardening days were over until I saw this product. I used it mostly as a bench to sit on as I planted and weeded my garden. I love it. The legs don't sink into the wet ground. It's sturdy and stable, yet it's light-weight. I can just hose it off when I'm done. Great value and good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Duluth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
All Quality
1/13/2011

Customer review by Fe26man

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Fe26man
by Fe26man

It is nice to know you can still get a quality product for a reasonable price. The delivery service was great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fe26man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Gardening Tool
9/6/2009

Customer review by Weeder

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Weeder
by Weeder

I found this kneeling bench very comfortable and made it very easy for me to get up from kneeling since I have had a hip replacement and needed some support - very glad I purchased it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weeder
Westminster. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garden Kneeler
6/21/2010

Customer review by grtgrammaJ

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by grtgrammaJ
by grtgrammaJ

This product is very nice and the only complaint I have is with the cushion for the kneeler. I can't seem to find anything to make the cushion stay where it belongs. I've tried several glues and nothing seems to work. The product is well made and lightweight so this is really a minor inconvenience. I would recommend this product to anyone who has trouble getting up and down while gardening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grtgrammaJ
NW Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy Seat
4/10/2011

Customer review by ChuPuff

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by ChuPuff
by ChuPuff

When using as a seat, it's a good height for getting up and down. The kneeling part is a little awkward. It is a handy item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuPuff
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for kneeling
6/6/2008

Customer review by cootise

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by cootise
by cootise

I had another product to help me get up, however it was medal and it rusted. This one I just take the hose to it when it get dirty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cootise
Franklin, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
really nice quality
6/19/2009

Customer review by FunGardening

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by FunGardening
by FunGardening

Good quality. Fun to use. Light weight. Perfect for my garden. I've recommended it to several of my friends at our community garden already.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunGardening
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Garden Kneeler
4/21/2008

Customer review by howdyouall

5.0 stars 4/21/2008 by howdyouall
by howdyouall

Great for gardners in the garden and for exercising, snaps in to place in 2 spots and that's all it takes to put to gether. Use for kneeling , sitting, and a place to put your plants. I think it was worth the money and use it daily. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
howdyouall
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice helper.
4/27/2009

Customer review by jblb4ever

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by jblb4ever
by jblb4ever

This will save your knees and it also helps you get up. turn it over and you get a nice seat as well. It's made of plastic but don't let that deter you because it is very well made. Easy to clean, just hose it off and you are ready to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jblb4ever
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Garden helper
6/13/2010

Customer review by Aoneshopper

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by Aoneshopper
by Aoneshopper

This product is great. Kneeling to plant or weed is so much easier and comfortable with the kneeler and getting up is so easy also. I used the seat portion when cleaning the hubcaps on my car just the other day. Beats bending over..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aoneshopper
Bath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Mother's day gift
3/14/2010

Customer review by superonlineshopper

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by superonlineshopper
by superonlineshopper

I purchased this as a Mother's day gift and think it will be wonderful. I chose it over the garden hopper b/c it had the option of stool, seat and kneeler. The padding is sturdy, so I think it will hold up for several years. It also works as a step stool for picking cherries and getting to things in the garage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superonlineshopper
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect tool for those with knee problems.
2/9/2013

Customer review by Gigio

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Gigio
by Gigio

I just used this for the first time and it was exactly what I needed. It was used to kneel on to clean the pool skimmer. My knees were cushioned and comfortable. The handles are great for pushing yourself back to a standing position. I ordered online, picked up at the store nearest me and snapped it together in seconds. What a pleasant experience and perfect tool for me. I may order these for gifts to friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gigio
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
JUST WHAT I WANTED
4/29/2010

Customer review by RedRims

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by RedRims
by RedRims

I checked with Walmart and they said it had been tested up to 225 lbs so I tried it anyway and tested it up to 285 lbs.; no problems. Only thing I would like different is that the kneeling pad be thicker. Otherwise it works great. Having the handles to assist me in getting up are a great benefit. It is light weight and easy to carry around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedRims
Euless, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 956 total reviews
1-20 of 956 reviews