Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 240 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

240 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

240 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

17%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
46
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 229 total reviews
17%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Great for garden and the shower
6/12/2010

Customer review by MoneyPammy

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by MoneyPammy
by MoneyPammy

This is a great tool for the garden and works really well as a bench for the shower. I recently had knee surgery and could not find a suitable bench for the shower. Most of the handicap shower benches are too low to the ground making it impossible to stand up. The garden bench is the perfect height. Besides, when it comes to any kind of medical product, they are way over-priced. A third use is for exercise. Do 3 sets of 20 "step-ups" for each leg - you'll have thighs of steel while getting a good core/balance workout. Lots of uses for this handy bench.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoneyPammy
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garden Kneeler
6/1/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/1/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The item appeared to be just what my wife needed. A dual purpose garden tool to allow her to work in the garden. When the product arrived, which I must say very promptly and the system notified me that it was ready to pick up at my local store. It was a breeze to assemble and is quite sturdy. My wife tried the item only to find the pad too hard for her knees. In order for it work for her, she would have to add a soft pad. If the manufacturer would consider a pad with 40% more give to the product while kneeling, this would be a fantastic item.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Double Oak TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A great garden help
5/13/2010

Customer review by Gardenbuddy

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by Gardenbuddy
by Gardenbuddy

This product is great for anyone who loves to garden but has trouble getting up and down from a kneeling position, especially those of us who have arthritis. I am glad I found this item!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardenbuddy
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
really handy product,ordered one for friend
12/10/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

perfect height to sit or get up,had mine for several years,great to work on motorcycles or cars,just bought on for friend

An anonymous customer
tangerine,fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
save my back
12/13/2010

Customer review by dinosaur43

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by dinosaur43
by dinosaur43

This sturdy seat saves my back. I can reach the ground easily to pick up debris. I love it. Very comfortable. Holds my 285 pounds!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dinosaur43
Flagstaff, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect gift for gardeners!
3/14/2012

Customer review by hmschlmom

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by hmschlmom
by hmschlmom

I bought one of these as a birthday gift for my father, who loves to garden but has a debilitating neurological disease that makes it very hard for him to get up and down. He's very hard to buy for so I told him he could take it back to our local Walmart if he didn't like it. The next day he called and told me he loved it, and wanted me to order another for my mother, who loved it because it kept the mud off your pants. And he's showed some friends and they wanted me to order more for them! The cushion isn't the softest, but it holds up well with his 230 lbs weight on it, and you could always buy a softer outdoor seat cushion to use with it as well. Perfect gift for that avid gardener in your life!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hmschlmom
Rock Island, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Purchase #3
11/10/2015

Customer review by ShoppinSharon

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by ShoppinSharon
by ShoppinSharon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This purchase is a gift. We have 2 of the older models (one piece construction) and they are in constant use. Great height and durability.

ShoppinSharon
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this product
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband uses his kneeler constantly. This is the 4th one we have purchased. He gave one to his sister because he thought it was so good. He uses it mostly for work that is close to the ground, but not gardening too much. He uses it for painting things that are low to the ground, and for working on the sprinklers when they go bad in the yard. He has trouble getting up and down and finds this kneeler good for him because of the sturdy construction. We were so pleased with the speedy delivery, and we love the reasonable price. I am happy to buy an American product, and the woman I spoke to on the telephone was so courteous and friendly. I cannot think of one bad thing to say about this kneeler. We have a 2mo. old great-grandson, and when he is older we will look into some of your yard equipment for children. Thank you for continuing to make this kneeler. I am sure we will be purchasing more.

An anonymous customer
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Step 2 Garden Kneeler is great
2/9/2010

Customer review by WhistleWhileYouWork

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by WhistleWhileYouWork
by WhistleWhileYouWork

This is a great product. Very lightweight yet sturdy. I purchased it for my 85 year old mother to use in the garden and she really likes it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhistleWhileYouWork
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy Multipurpose Stool and Bench
7/10/2015

Customer review by Robin 22

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Robin 22
by Robin 22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The doctors recommended this as a bathing and transfer tool when my sister-in-law broke her leg. I am on the way to a knee replacement due to lack of cartilage and she recommended this to me so I could get up and down to a kneeling position. It is the handiest item for doing anything that needs raising from kneeling to standing or vice versa or just sitting at a low level. Yes, gardening, but also getting in and out of a bathtub or sitting to put on socks and shoes or washing floors. It is sturdy but light weight and so useful around the house as well as outdoors. Great value for the money.

Robin 22
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TOP 10 item for total convenience!
8/12/2015

Customer review by JMyers

5.0 stars 8/12/2015 by JMyers
by JMyers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unequaled for any project that puts you on your knees! PERIOD!

JMyers
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect Shower Bench
4/3/2015

Customer review by CabFo3

5.0 stars 4/3/2015 by CabFo3
by CabFo3

I dont use it for gardening. I got it because it fit my shower better than a real shower bench. Then when we re-tiled the shower we discovered we could stand on it and it fit better than a ladder or a shorter stool. I am only sad that we got grout on it, so it doesnt look so good anymore. That, and its green and doesnt match the tile. The only issue i have had is that somehow it got water in it from being in the shower, so it sloshes if we shake it. When i finally need to replace it, im getting exactly the same thing. I can only hope its not green when that time comes. If it is, i will still get it because i have found no better shower bench anywhere!

CabFo3
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Garden Kneeler
6/21/2010

Customer review by grtgrammaJ

4.0 stars 6/21/2010 by grtgrammaJ
by grtgrammaJ

This product is very nice and the only complaint I have is with the cushion for the kneeler. I can't seem to find anything to make the cushion stay where it belongs. I've tried several glues and nothing seems to work. The product is well made and lightweight so this is really a minor inconvenience. I would recommend this product to anyone who has trouble getting up and down while gardening.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grtgrammaJ
NW Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great kneeler but poor pad design
7/13/2015

Customer review by Lizzy's lawn

4.0 stars 7/13/2015 by Lizzy's lawn
by Lizzy's lawn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Need to find a way to secure the pad. Velcro falls off too easily. Not a good choice for securing. Poor design in that respect. Otherwise, a great kneeler/stool.

Lizzy's lawn
St. Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kneel or sit
6/3/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Buy this product - you can use it either to kneel or sit. I have a knee injury & I thought my gardening days were over until I saw this product. I used it mostly as a bench to sit on as I planted and weeded my garden. I love it. The legs don't sink into the wet ground. It's sturdy and stable, yet it's light-weight. I can just hose it off when I'm done. Great value and good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Duluth,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy seat while gardening plus kneeler if needed.
7/16/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Gardening only so far.

An anonymous customer
Plano Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No more sore knees
4/15/2009

Customer review by sissyhops

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by sissyhops
by sissyhops

Love this kneeler. My knees don't hurt and the side handles make it so much easier to stand back up. Also I love how you can turn the kneeler over and it become a seat. This is a must have for people who love to garden but have a hard time standing back up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sissyhops
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good Gardening Tool
9/6/2009

Customer review by Weeder

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by Weeder
by Weeder

I found this kneeling bench very comfortable and made it very easy for me to get up from kneeling since I have had a hip replacement and needed some support - very glad I purchased it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weeder
Westminster. CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sturdy Seat
4/10/2011

Customer review by ChuPuff

4.0 stars 4/10/2011 by ChuPuff
by ChuPuff

When using as a seat, it's a good height for getting up and down. The kneeling part is a little awkward. It is a handy item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChuPuff
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
All Quality
1/13/2011

Customer review by Fe26man

5.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Fe26man
by Fe26man

It is nice to know you can still get a quality product for a reasonable price. The delivery service was great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fe26man
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews