Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 31 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Works Great!
10/14/2013

Customer review by WendyWB

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by WendyWB
by WendyWB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hair is almost shoulder length in a layered Bob cut, texture is course, color is silver (salt & pepper), very thick, and wavy. I did buy a glove so I wouldn’t burn myself. I have only used this now three times, and I am surprised at the ease of using it. It got easier after the second time and today I didn’t even have to think about being careful it was like I was now a pro. I am very happy with the results of straightening my hair with it. Works great for curling too, though I haven’t curled my whole head yet. In the past I had bought the original when it first came out and returned it after one use due to the barrel being too big for me. This 3/4 barrel is perfect. Also my hair is softer since using it. My flat iron was really damaging my hair. I can’t tell about shine since my hair is already naturally shiny. I recommend this product and I hope it will always be available to us consumers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WendyWB
Grants Pass, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
InStyler is the best thing on the market for hair
10/17/2014

Customer review by Nicnewhandle

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Nicnewhandle
by Nicnewhandle

I love this piece of equipment for my hair. I have naturally straight hair, thick, but fine. I use this with my hair wet or dry and it works wonderfully. Adds shine and manageability to my hair. Has improved the condition of my hair due to the rotating barrel letting the hair move on the rolling barrel. It doesn't keep the hair in one place for enough time to burn it or crease it. The flat iron was a battle to keep the flat iron crease from happening at the beginning of each strand. Either size barrel is great for long hair and the smaller barrel is great for my daughter's short hair. Amazing how my daughters no longer pick up their flat irons and their hair is all so different from each other. One is fine, thick, naturally straight, one is very thick and naturally curly and one is medium thickness with a slight curly tendency to the strands. I have had mine since they first came out. I know I have used mind for at least 3 years. No problems at all with it mechanically or otherwise. YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS INSTYLER. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicnewhandle
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, Love, this product
3/21/2013

Customer review by Ilovedeals84

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by Ilovedeals84
by Ilovedeals84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am an african-American female with natural hair, and I will be first to say this product is amazing. I told all my friends and family about how amazingit is. Usually, I would pay a stylist to straighten my hair but with this product I get the same results. Worth every penny!!

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovedeals84
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stopped rotating after 2 months
7/14/2013

Customer review by walsga

1.0 stars 7/14/2013 by walsga
by walsga

Received this from my husband for Mother's Day (he bought it from Walmart, I am aware there are fakes out there on Ebay). I really really love the instyler. Hate the flat hair look the flat iron gives you. This gave my hair some volume and pretty loose curls. The only reason I have given it a poor rating is because after 2 months of regular/light usage the rotator stopped spinning rendering the instyler useless for me. Sadly, we can't find the receipt. I just want people to be aware when buying this item that this is a common problem.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walsga
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Used for first time today on natural hair
7/22/2014

Customer review by Luvpinkchic

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Luvpinkchic
by Luvpinkchic

I used this for the first time today on my armpit length natural 4b (coarse strands) hair. I was so nervous so I decided to start with the 3/4 barrel. I did stretch my hair first by air drying in rollers (to avoid blow drier) and then removed one roller at a time and used instyler on that section. If I may say, I got a nice straight look and I used the lowest setting. I can imagine that I would get even a silkier look using medium and high heat. But the lowest setting for now served the purpose of stretching my hair. I got the best twist out ever! And now it will be easier to re-twist at night. I promise to come back and provide an updated review.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvpinkchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
12/8/2013

Customer review by MarCos70

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MarCos70
by MarCos70
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A little practice helps. Use the plastic protector to stave off finger burns. Once you get the hang of it, it works very well. As directed, use it slowly for better results. My hair is very short, and I do get results.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarCos70
Placentia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Curler and Straightner!
11/22/2012

Customer review by Haymaker14

5.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Haymaker14
by Haymaker14

Very wonderful!!! I have the pink one though. I prefer this for curling, but it does amazing with straighting it! I have long, thick hair and yet it takes me like 20 minutes to curl it!

Was this review helpful? (52) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haymaker14
Talmo, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for fine hair
3/1/2013

Customer review by cathifromcali

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by cathifromcali
by cathifromcali
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have fine hair that isn't very thick. This is the only tool I have used that smooths my hair and gives me volume. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathifromcali
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it works just like the commercial
4/14/2013

Customer review by Leann

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Leann
by Leann

Be sure you watch the dvd that comes with it and the manual. I just bought it today and I did burn myself a couple times while I was getting used to using it but this is the best curling iron I have ever owned. My hair does not usually hold a curl very well even with lots of hairspray. I did not even use any hairspray and the curl is awesome and still there all day. Takes me 2 hours to curl my hair with a curling iron but with the instyler I was ready to go in 30 minutes. VERY VERY Happy. Give it a chance it takes a couple tries to get the hang of how to use it properly, but it really does work and I have VERY long hair and bought the 3/4 inch because I figured it might hold better and I was right.

Was this review helpful? (26) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leann
Wichita Falls, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
9/25/2015

Customer review by NonExperience

5.0 stars 9/25/2015 by NonExperience
by NonExperience

The InStyler Rotating styling iron is easy to use. I did not know how to curl but this curling iron is excellent even for a non-experience hair styler.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NonExperience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lives up to the hype!
12/22/2015

Customer review by Bzylady03

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Bzylady03
by Bzylady03

Great tool for hair! Much easier than all the other hair tools put together!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bzylady03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Work For Me
2/5/2013

Customer review by Lola66

1.0 stars 2/5/2013 by Lola66
by Lola66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had really high hopes for this, because I wanted it to replace my steam curlers. However, with my short hair, even with the smaller barrel, I couldn't get it to work. I finally decided that they should have made the brush smaller as well, because it was difficult to manipulate through my hair. The quality appeared to be very good, so I don't have a problem with that. However, I think they need to go back to the drawing board and make the brush smaller. I wouldn't recommend this to a friend with short hair.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola66
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I returned it
2/23/2013

Customer review by Rusana

3.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Rusana
by Rusana

If you have naturally straight hair, this product, probably would work. I heats up quickly, has 3 temp. settings. I have very fine, wavy hair. I loved how the In-Styler gives you an instant volume at the roots because of the rounded shape. However, the ends were not completely straight even after a few times going through it. If you are looking for a flat iron, this is not it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rusana
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
11/23/2015

Customer review by MamaWeezy

5.0 stars 11/23/2015 by MamaWeezy
by MamaWeezy

This is my second purchase of the instyler - the first one having the lather barrel. My hair is shorter now, so I like this size better. My fine, straight hair holds curl longer using this than any other way I've tried!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaWeezy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Over priced!!!!
11/4/2015

Customer review by TVSRImportant

2.0 stars 11/4/2015 by TVSRImportant
by TVSRImportant

I have returned this product. I'll tell you why. I think this should cost no more than $40. The hair ends look horrible after using it. It does make your hair shinny and straight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVSRImportant
Would recommend to a friend? No
InStyler 3/4" Barrel Works Great
8/6/2015

Customer review by Terri

5.0 stars 8/6/2015 by Terri
by Terri

I have used the larger barrel InStyler for years. I purchased the one with the 3/4" barrel after getting a short style haircut. The smaller barrel works great to add volume, flips, or other styles. It heats up very quickly. I recommend this product highly.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as eash to use as I hoped, but not bad.
12/8/2013

Customer review by MJDiLo

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MJDiLo
by MJDiLo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot get curls in my hair, but is great for getting some body in my hair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJDiLo
Lkld,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just want I excepted.
12/27/2013

Customer review by CrystalAnne

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by CrystalAnne
by CrystalAnne

I believe this product is for all hair types. I'm biracial part white & part black. My hair type is best of both worlds. It's curly and big when I want and straight and smooth most of the time because I straighten it often. So when this product came out and was supposedly less damaging I had to try it. I don't regret buying at all. It works great and I don't feel like my hair is burning like my straighter used to do sometimes. Overall ***** rating

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrystalAnne
Wynantskill, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Not for all hair types
8/12/2013

Customer review by KyliesMom1

3.0 stars 8/12/2013 by KyliesMom1
by KyliesMom1

My hair is wavy and semi frizzy. it worked great on my hair and lasted almost all day. Now My daughter is Italian and Puerto Rican her hair is very frizzy and she has like combination hair its kind of curly and kind of wavy and this makes it straighter than normal but does not work as it should. her hair was a huge ball of frizz after using this I have even tried with sprays and balms that is supposed to aid in straightening hair and it did not work. Now I have to buy something else I use this product 3-4 times a week on me and 1-2 times a month on my kid because it just does not do a great job with her.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyliesMom1
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
3/10/2014

Customer review by ursray

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by ursray
by ursray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have tried everything to curl my daughters hair and nothing worked until I found the instyler. Absolutely love it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ursray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews