Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

144 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
45
3 stars
20
2 stars
13
1 stars
10
1-20 of 109 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews
Not True To Size
11/26/2012

Customer review by SUNSETLADI

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by SUNSETLADI
by SUNSETLADI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ORDER UP 2 SIZES. I am a size 6 and the med was way too small

Was this review helpful? (56) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUNSETLADI
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for the price
12/20/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I brought this jacket because the zipper on my parka was broken, and I needed something quick. I really like the style because it resembles a north face or columbia ski jacket. I was very surprised at how warm it actually is. It zips all the way up and covers my neck. The material is not too bad either. There are only a few drawbacks: I wore only a t-shirt under it and it fit just right so if you plan on wearing a thick sweater underneath it you may wanna order this jacket a size or 2 bigger because it will be too tight. Also the hood is a little cheesy. It doesn't zip all the way around like most jackets it only zips in the middle so it just looks a little stupid hanging there. When I put the hood on it doesn't snap together or anything it's just drawstrings on each side. I think it's useless so I'm gonna buy a hat and scarf set instead. Other than that I'm pleased. Other than the hood this is great and it's only $20. I decided to order 1 or 2 more in different colors and a bigger size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Washington,D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Warm multi use ski jacket
11/9/2012

Customer review by Gem157

5.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Gem157
by Gem157
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

This jacket really kept me warm and gives you several options to wear it. It's nice because if you get too hot, you can unzip the inside layer of the jacket and just wear it as a fleece. Or you can just wear the shell and still have the protection from the weather without being so hot if you're out on the slopes on a warmer day. Great item!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gem157
Pacfica, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
11/8/2012

Customer review by FlyingDragon

4.0 stars 11/8/2012 by FlyingDragon
by FlyingDragon
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

It is great muti functional jacket. It is good as wind shield and also is good for slight rain or snow. The hood is also very useful. It has a couple of pockets so I do not need gloves most of the times.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlyingDragon
San Bruno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
8/8/2012

Customer review by sfcaligirl

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by sfcaligirl
by sfcaligirl
Walmart associate
Staff sparks

GREAT quality for such an affordable price. Warm, comfortable, and amazing quality.

Was this review helpful? (43) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sfcaligirl
san francisco, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Cool Snow Jacket
8/7/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This jacket is incredibly practical for a day at the snowy slopes. The polyester material is waterproof and the hood comes in handy. I liked that you can remove the inner jacket and wear it out to dinner giving you another option on how to wear this multi-purpose jacket.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice looking coat but sizing way too small.
12/5/2012

Customer review by MNGHUBB

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by MNGHUBB
by MNGHUBB

wear 14 ordered XL and about 2 sizes too small

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNGHUBB
Martinsville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
nice jacket, sizing awful. Tooo small
12/2/2012

Customer review by rexycat

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by rexycat
by rexycat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

ordered the turq and black which is just like the picture. Ordered the large which is what I wear.I tried it on with a flannel shirt and could not zip . This jacket was impossible to wear even with a thin shirt. Took it back to store immediately. Jacket was not in store, so couldn't try larger size. If sizing was the same I would have to take a xxl or 1x. Very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rexycat
Buiffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
12/14/2012

Customer review by RockinRobyntweet

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by RockinRobyntweet
by RockinRobyntweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The color of this jacket first off is beautiful! The inside removable zip attached sweatshirt is like a Columbia it's so soft and cozy! The hood is wimpy (thin) but as I've noticed all the winter jackets are like that, so just wear a hat. I love this coat, I normally wear juniors sizes because I'm petite and they fit the best, so a small was good on me. In juniors I wear a medium. I hope this helped!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockinRobyntweet
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
1/5/2013

Customer review by PlumBlossom

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by PlumBlossom
by PlumBlossom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised by the quality for the cost. The fleece is plain, black, and simple. The shell is very attractive with a good amount of pockets and zippers. I like them both separately and together. I usually buy XXL from walmart to be on the safe side, but they didn't have it in white so I went with XL. I was somewhat worried that it would be too small based on some of the previous reviews, especially when they referenced tightness around the arms as I have fuller upper arms. But I've recently lost a few pounds so I thought that it should be ok. I'm 5'4" and about 194 lbs. I wear a size 14 pants. The jacket fit perfectly in an XL with a sweater. Roomy enough that I didn't feel restricted yet not so big that it allowed wind to blow in. It's super warm when you wear the lining and the shell together and I love the cute and stylish "snow bunny" look in the white color. Overall, it's a steal at 20 bucks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PlumBlossom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/23/2012

Customer review by Susan9999

5.0 stars 11/23/2012 by Susan9999
by Susan9999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't worn it. But, the zippers work easily and it fits. I purchased it because it it a wind breaker and can be wash in cold water. I am waiting for colder weather. The Las Vegas Outlet has more expensive brands and this price is great for Nevada.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan9999
Las Vegas, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great Coat For A Great Value!
12/15/2012

Customer review by Penguinator05

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Penguinator05
by Penguinator05

This coat is really nice. Not expecting such a nice coat for such a great deal from Walmart. I was really nervous about the fit after I read a lot of the other reviews. The reviews said to order the coat like 2 sizes bigger than you would usually need because the sizes run really small. However, I ordered the coat in the size I usually wear and it fits great. Feels heavy duty and warm. Love the color as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Penguinator05
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sized for Tiny People
12/26/2012

Customer review by rjwitzi

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by rjwitzi
by rjwitzi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really looking forward to getting this coat for my niece. It seemed like an incredible bargain for twenty bucks. But when it came, it didn't even come close to fitting her. I bought an extra large because she likes things big, and this didn't even fit my neighbor, who is a size medium! Now I have to suffer the lines and mayhem to return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjwitzi
Putnam Valley, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2012

Customer review by SilverThread

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by SilverThread
by SilverThread
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This 3-in-1 systems coat exceeded my expectations! At the price, I expected something of far less quality. The system combined is very warm, but doesn't feel bulky. The individual parts of the system are comfortable and fit well. I think this will be an excellent 3 (or even 4) season coat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverThread
Pulaski, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really cute coat
1/11/2013

Customer review by rockymountaingirldessa

4.0 stars 1/11/2013 by rockymountaingirldessa
by rockymountaingirldessa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a nice all around winter coat for the mountains of Colorado where I live, and this seems to fit the bill. Its stylish without being too girly so I can wear it for a hike or into town. I did expect it to be a bit more insulated but so far its been warm to about 10 degrees, I don't think Id go much colder than that unless I knew I was going to be active. The insert is also really nice fleece and I love the sleeve length. I got white and was worried about getting it dirty but it repels dirt well and so far wipes clean easily. One of the negatives is I have long hair which keeps getting stuck in the hood zipper, even braided. Ive tried different solutions, the only one that works is putting my hair up in a bun. Also I woudnt mind deeper pockets but not a huge concern. All around I think its a great coat for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rockymountaingirldessa
Grant, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad quality, unusual fit
1/1/2013

Customer review by HIPMOMoftwo

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by HIPMOMoftwo
by HIPMOMoftwo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a size 4/6. After reading the reviews and how small the jacket runs, I ordered a medium and a large to ensure the best fit. The large was too big and the medium fit better except the arms are cut wide and looked huge. Also, the velcro on the hoods of both jackets were the same when they should have been opposites, so they would not adhere. Terrible quality and fit. I promptly took both jackets to my local store and returned them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HIPMOMoftwo
OKLAHOMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really warm and Really unflattering!
12/29/2012

Customer review by imjd

3.0 stars 12/29/2012 by imjd
by imjd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you're looking for a really warm coat and great for skiing and shoveling snow in and cleaning the car etc this is great! If you want something to go to work/school in I would not recommend this. I was looking for something practical and this is warm but it was extremely unflattering and I don't plan on being out in the freezing cold and snow for hours so this went right back. Otherwise it seemed really warm!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imjd
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2012

Customer review by hightideatsea

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by hightideatsea
by hightideatsea

I ordered this jacket in an XL because I like my coats slightly bigger, and was very disappointed. It did not fit. It was more like a Medium or Large size. It was tight in the shoulders and chest. I gave it to my 13 yr old daughter and it fit her perfectly and she is skinny. If you are going to order this jacket, I would recommend ordering one or two sizes larger than what you would normally wear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hightideatsea
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Three in One Coat.
1/2/2013

Customer review by Dave52552

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Dave52552
by Dave52552
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the three in one coat for my wife for Christmas and she loves it. She is wearing the outer coat right now because it hasn't been that cold yet. Later this week it is supposed to get colder and she will probably zip in the inner liner to be warm enough when she goes out shopping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave52552
New Somerset, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size up, you won't regret it.
12/27/2012

Customer review by AnotherShift

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by AnotherShift
by AnotherShift

Normally a large. Ordered XL. Size was comfortable for thermal, t-shirt and thin sweater. Bought for wear during occasional skiing and snow tubing (3-6 hours). Kept dry and warm through winter activities.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherShift
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 109 total reviews
1-20 of 109 reviews