Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 34 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 34 reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Great all in one!
8/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
A man's perspective: I normally use an electric shaver and the feature that impressed me most was the trimmer. The trimmer does a great job - the only complaint being the build up of trimmings. There is a brush provided so the issue can be dealt with quickly! In one device you get a medium-sized beard trimmer, a compact sideburn trimmer, and a normal-sized foil shaver. It is good value for money and takes up very little space. The one thing to point out is it does take a while to charge (about 3.5 hrs) but lasts a few days without requiring a recharge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good all in one styling tool
9/6/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
I have been using this for last 3 weeks and I can say that it is very handy and works great. It is very useful for trimming and styling my goatee. However the shaving function is not that good especially in neck area. For that I have to fallback to my rotary razor.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best lookin' beard in town!
9/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've always wondered how other people were able to have nice looking and well maintained beards. Now that I have one of these, I understand. Since using this, I have started getting a lot of complements on my beard. I now look stylish instead of homeless.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product
3/23/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver works great, I really like the fact that there is no maintenance required. This shaver will work on any grade of hair in any ethnic background. GREAT SHAVER!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does what I want-son and father agree and bought their own
8/19/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have a full beard which I trim and I've always used regular razor and shaving cream to take care of neck and cheeks-some days I don't want to bother so the foil shaver works well enough (nothing beats a razor for closeness). The broad trimmer is perfect for trimming back and shaping and the detail trimmer works well on my moustache. My son used it during a visit and went right out and bought one, and I got my dad one after he saw it but couldn't find one in stores at home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Concept & Ergonomically Sound
8/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
 Mom Approved
I got this for my husband and here is his review: It’s fairly easy to use, nice concept, & ergonomically sound. The charging component of it was a little tricky at first but once you figure out which way it sits in the charger its nice because it has its own stand. I think for electric shaver users it’s a good value because it has the trimmer options. I am a razor user and probably would not switch over it wasn’t compelling enough for me in that regards.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Broken after second shave
4/26/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The design of the shaving cutters is ridiculous. The floating mechanism is a pair of springs on each cutter....Good Idea...maybe, however they're not contained. Therefore, each time you pull the blades off for cleaning you run the risk of losing the springs as I did on my second shave. Consequently, I have to purchase a new head which costs 42% of the entire unit. Better off trashing the thing now and buying a Braun equivalent.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a Philips foil shaver
5/15/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Finally Philips created a foil type shaver. This was a very good shaver while I owned it. Even though I had to return it for other reasons, the quality and performance of this shaver was excellent. The rotary shavers Philips Makes have never worked good for Me but this one did. If you need a rotary shaver buy a Remington, but if ur looking for a foil shaver, this one is very good.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a great trimmer but..
4/17/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I bought this thinking I can have a great experience lining up my beard and trimming it down when I have to. This one, however, is great for having a clean shave but not for a slight trim it usually ends up taking more off then wanted and trust me I have tried different level of trimmer lengths. Overall this is a great product very easy to use and has a great battery life
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but a bit too much attempted for one shaver.
4/20/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perhaps the trimmers and shaver are too much for one razor. It is a bit long, tho the handle is ergonomically comfortable. My criticism is that it takes onlyslight pressure on the face to dislodge the shaver screen on one side. It has happened three times. I am able to snap it back in, however, I wonder what that movement does to the micro screen and the blades.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy & GOOD 2 Have In Collection
6/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is great to use at Home, but even GREATER ON THE ROAD. I Travel a lot and this is my Favorite Luggage Companion
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fragile - Handle with care
10/30/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
ALWAYS STORE IT WITH THE TRIMMER ON THE LOWEST SETTING! I've dropped two of these shavers. Each time, the trimmer was on my normal (7) setting. Each drop it landed on the trimmer guard. It stripped the internals and would no longer stay at a set length. Else, it works well and I really like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best Shaver Yet!!
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very Happy I love that I can simply rinse it off and its clean. The blades seem to be staying sharp even after a year. My wife also likes the fact that I can use it in the shower because it eliminates the mess anywhere else in the bathroom. It seems pricy at fisrt, but its definately worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Beard Trimmer
2/18/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Extremely good beard trimmer. Razor end is a little awkward. It shaves clean..and will trim your beard nicely. The adjustable beard trimmer setting are percise. Would have been nice to have a trim catcher. I just used a dry sink to catch all the shaving. I would highly recommend this StylerShaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 4700 series shaves better!
11/9/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you want a trimmer this is ok. If you want a shaver this is ok too. My 4700 shaves better. This feels like the foils are dull. It misses alot of hair. As for the trimmer works the same way too. I rather have the YS524/41. Guess that will be my xmas present to myself.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Close Shave
6/1/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Never had an electric razor that shaves as well as this one. The trimmer works great on my eyebrows. Impressed enough I bought a second one to keep in my car for travel. Great razor, long lasting charge. Took it out of the country -multi voltage charger is a plus.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is a good all around trimmer and shaver.
4/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This shaver is very easy to use and clean. Also has 2 trimming heads, with the larger trimmer having a guard to be able to trim any facial hair. The shaver does a good job, but have had shaver do a closer job, but a good all around trimmer and shaver.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the product has great features
7/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is the most advanced shaver i have ever encounterd. i love this thing way more than that old trimmer under my sink i used to have this thing blew me away with its awasome features i just love it. my wife cant keep her hands off me!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Shaver
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got this for my husband and he loves it. The only thing he would change would be the design of the cover on the foil shaver head end. Very hard to get off, always seems to get stuck or the whole shaver head comes off with the top!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great gift for Dads!
8/21/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My dad loved this trimmer the moment he saw it. Its easy to use and has a lot of features (shaving , trimming etc) that make this shaver an all in one and a must to have. This would make a great chirstmas gift for any dad!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642855, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-