Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 29 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Great Buy & GOOD 2 Have In Collection
6/29/2016

Customer review by CUJO

4.0 stars 6/29/2016 by CUJO
by CUJO

This product is great to use at Home, but even GREATER ON THE ROAD. I Travel a lot and this is my Favorite Luggage Companion

CUJO
New York, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great all in one!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Pia11
by Pia11
Walmart associate

A man's perspective: I normally use an electric shaver and the feature that impressed me most was the trimmer. The trimmer does a great job - the only complaint being the build up of trimmings. There is a brush provided so the issue can be dealt with quickly! In one device you get a medium-sized beard trimmer, a compact sideburn trimmer, and a normal-sized foil shaver. It is good value for money and takes up very little space. The one thing to point out is it does take a while to charge (about 3.5 hrs) but lasts a few days without requiring a recharge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good all in one styling tool
9/6/2012

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by MantuS
by MantuS
Walmart associate

I have been using this for last 3 weeks and I can say that it is very handy and works great. It is very useful for trimming and styling my goatee. However the shaving function is not that good especially in neck area. For that I have to fallback to my rotary razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Great Product
3/23/2016

Customer review by jreedadam

5.0 stars 3/23/2016 by jreedadam
by jreedadam

This shaver works great, I really like the fact that there is no maintenance required. This shaver will work on any grade of hair in any ethnic background. GREAT SHAVER!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jreedadam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best lookin' beard in town!
9/24/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I've always wondered how other people were able to have nice looking and well maintained beards. Now that I have one of these, I understand. Since using this, I have started getting a lot of complements on my beard. I now look stylish instead of homeless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Fragile - Handle with care
10/30/2015

Customer review by SSurfer321

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by SSurfer321
by SSurfer321

ALWAYS STORE IT WITH THE TRIMMER ON THE LOWEST SETTING! I've dropped two of these shavers. Each time, the trimmer was on my normal (7) setting. Each drop it landed on the trimmer guard. It stripped the internals and would no longer stay at a set length. Else, it works well and I really like it.

SSurfer321
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does what I want-son and father agree and bought their own
8/19/2014

Customer review by TwwPhD

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by TwwPhD
by TwwPhD

I have a full beard which I trim and I've always used regular razor and shaving cream to take care of neck and cheeks-some days I don't want to bother so the foil shaver works well enough (nothing beats a razor for closeness). The broad trimmer is perfect for trimming back and shaping and the detail trimmer works well on my moustache. My son used it during a visit and went right out and bought one, and I got my dad one after he saw it but couldn't find one in stores at home.

TwwPhD
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finally a Philips foil shaver
5/15/2013

Customer review by kgc10501

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by kgc10501
by kgc10501

Finally Philips created a foil type shaver. This was a very good shaver while I owned it. Even though I had to return it for other reasons, the quality and performance of this shaver was excellent. The rotary shavers Philips Makes have never worked good for Me but this one did. If you need a rotary shaver buy a Remington, but if ur looking for a foil shaver, this one is very good.

kgc10501
Johnson City, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It's a great trimmer but..
4/17/2013

Customer review by Sb022

3.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Sb022
by Sb022

So I bought this thinking I can have a great experience lining up my beard and trimming it down when I have to. This one, however, is great for having a clean shave but not for a slight trim it usually ends up taking more off then wanted and trust me I have tried different level of trimmer lengths. Overall this is a great product very easy to use and has a great battery life

Sb022
Naperville, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good, but a bit too much attempted for one shaver.
4/20/2013

Customer review by Happyparson

3.0 stars 4/20/2013 by Happyparson
by Happyparson

Perhaps the trimmers and shaver are too much for one razor. It is a bit long, tho the handle is ergonomically comfortable. My criticism is that it takes onlyslight pressure on the face to dislodge the shaver screen on one side. It has happened three times. I am able to snap it back in, however, I wonder what that movement does to the micro screen and the blades.

Happyparson
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best Shaver Yet!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by SAvila79

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SAvila79
by SAvila79

Very Happy I love that I can simply rinse it off and its clean. The blades seem to be staying sharp even after a year. My wife also likes the fact that I can use it in the shower because it eliminates the mess anywhere else in the bathroom. It seems pricy at fisrt, but its definately worth the money.

SAvila79
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Beard Trimmer
2/18/2013

Customer review by ChiTownDigger

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ChiTownDigger
by ChiTownDigger

Extremely good beard trimmer. Razor end is a little awkward. It shaves clean..and will trim your beard nicely. The adjustable beard trimmer setting are percise. Would have been nice to have a trim catcher. I just used a dry sink to catch all the shaving. I would highly recommend this StylerShaver.

ChiTownDigger
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is a good all around trimmer and shaver.
4/17/2013

Customer review by BigTimAA

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BigTimAA
by BigTimAA

This shaver is very easy to use and clean. Also has 2 trimming heads, with the larger trimmer having a guard to be able to trim any facial hair. The shaver does a good job, but have had shaver do a closer job, but a good all around trimmer and shaver.

BigTimAA
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does not live up to the hype
4/17/2013

Customer review by danC

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by danC
by danC

I have used this machine several times and i constantly have to pass the razor on my face multiple times. In the end its not a close shave. It just leaves my face irritated.

danC
Miami, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
GREAT COMBO
8/28/2012

Customer review by Brewce

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Brewce
by Brewce

The adjustments on the beard trimmer are more precise than what I had used previously and the shaver is also very good; nice to have both in one unit for travel.

Brewce
Augusta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
For my first electric shaver its good.
4/17/2013

Customer review by BigAl11

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BigAl11
by BigAl11

For the price and for being my first electric shaver I really like it. It is super easy to use and to clean I would defiantly recommended to any first timers.

BigAl11
Orange, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best shaver ever!!
8/10/2014

Customer review by shortyk214

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by shortyk214
by shortyk214

Never liked eletric razors until I had this one! Very durable, great battery life. Your search is over buy this one!!

shortyk214
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Concept & Ergonomically Sound
8/30/2012

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom

I got this for my husband and here is his review: It’s fairly easy to use, nice concept, & ergonomically sound. The charging component of it was a little tricky at first but once you figure out which way it sits in the charger its nice because it has its own stand. I think for electric shaver users it’s a good value because it has the trimmer options. I am a razor user and probably would not switch over it wasn’t compelling enough for me in that regards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
 Rated by Mom
Works well for my use.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Mrrk

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Mrrk
by Mrrk

The foil shaver, shaves closer & smoother than I thought it would. The beard trimmer adjust easily to trim evenly with good detailing.

Mrrk
Elyria, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
good features
4/16/2013

Customer review by Myas

2.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Myas
by Myas

Shaving head does not stay together. Sticks in cover and comes apart and has to be put back together before each use.

Myas
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews