Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great all in one!
8/30/2012

Customer review by Pia11

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Pia11
by Pia11

A man's perspective: I normally use an electric shaver and the feature that impressed me most was the trimmer. The trimmer does a great job - the only complaint being the build up of trimmings. There is a brush provided so the issue can be dealt with quickly! In one device you get a medium-sized beard trimmer, a compact sideburn trimmer, and a normal-sized foil shaver. It is good value for money and takes up very little space. The one thing to point out is it does take a while to charge (about 3.5 hrs) but lasts a few days without requiring a recharge.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pia11
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Good all in one styling tool
9/6/2012

Customer review by MantuS

4.0 stars 9/6/2012 by MantuS
by MantuS

I have been using this for last 3 weeks and I can say that it is very handy and works great. It is very useful for trimming and styling my goatee. However the shaving function is not that good especially in neck area. For that I have to fallback to my rotary razor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MantuS
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Best lookin' beard in town!
9/24/2012

Customer review by SushiMonster

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by SushiMonster
by SushiMonster

I've always wondered how other people were able to have nice looking and well maintained beards. Now that I have one of these, I understand. Since using this, I have started getting a lot of complements on my beard. I now look stylish instead of homeless.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SushiMonster
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Close Shave
6/1/2013

Customer review by Darkstar98

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by Darkstar98
by Darkstar98

Never had an electric razor that shaves as well as this one. The trimmer works great on my eyebrows. Impressed enough I bought a second one to keep in my car for travel. Great razor, long lasting charge. Took it out of the country -multi voltage charger is a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darkstar98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WORKS GREAT!
4/25/2014

Customer review by Alpenatwalmart

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Alpenatwalmart
by Alpenatwalmart

Very easy to use and does an exceptional job on top of that!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alpenatwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great trimmer
12/17/2012

Customer review by Americasteam

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Americasteam
by Americasteam

Great trimmer, powerful. only complaint dont care much for the way the guide is set up. If your not careful you can cut off alot more than you want

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Americasteam
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift for Dads!
8/21/2012

Customer review by BabyBellasMommy

5.0 stars 8/21/2012 by BabyBellasMommy
by BabyBellasMommy

My dad loved this trimmer the moment he saw it. Its easy to use and has a lot of features (shaving , trimming etc) that make this shaver an all in one and a must to have. This would make a great chirstmas gift for any dad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyBellasMommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Best Shaver Yet!!
4/16/2013

Customer review by SAvila79

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by SAvila79
by SAvila79

Very Happy I love that I can simply rinse it off and its clean. The blades seem to be staying sharp even after a year. My wife also likes the fact that I can use it in the shower because it eliminates the mess anywhere else in the bathroom. It seems pricy at fisrt, but its definately worth the money.

SAvila79
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best shaver ever!!
8/10/2014

Customer review by shortyk214

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by shortyk214
by shortyk214

Never liked eletric razors until I had this one! Very durable, great battery life. Your search is over buy this one!!

shortyk214
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Does what I want-son and father agree and bought their own
8/19/2014

Customer review by TwwPhD

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by TwwPhD
by TwwPhD

I have a full beard which I trim and I've always used regular razor and shaving cream to take care of neck and cheeks-some days I don't want to bother so the foil shaver works well enough (nothing beats a razor for closeness). The broad trimmer is perfect for trimming back and shaping and the detail trimmer works well on my moustache. My son used it during a visit and went right out and bought one, and I got my dad one after he saw it but couldn't find one in stores at home.

TwwPhD
Columbus, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Nice Concept & Ergonomically Sound
8/30/2012

Customer review by saleetah

4.0 stars 8/30/2012 by saleetah
by saleetah

I got this for my husband and here is his review: It’s fairly easy to use, nice concept, & ergonomically sound. The charging component of it was a little tricky at first but once you figure out which way it sits in the charger its nice because it has its own stand. I think for electric shaver users it’s a good value because it has the trimmer options. I am a razor user and probably would not switch over it wasn’t compelling enough for me in that regards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saleetah
San Mateo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
great shaver and just what i was looking for.
4/22/2013

Customer review by Moreri

4.0 stars 4/22/2013 by Moreri
by Moreri

the shaver head comes off with the cover cap most of the time.

Moreri
Bland, 2, VA 24315, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Finally a Philips foil shaver
5/15/2013

Customer review by kgc10501

4.0 stars 5/15/2013 by kgc10501
by kgc10501

Finally Philips created a foil type shaver. This was a very good shaver while I owned it. Even though I had to return it for other reasons, the quality and performance of this shaver was excellent. The rotary shavers Philips Makes have never worked good for Me but this one did. If you need a rotary shaver buy a Remington, but if ur looking for a foil shaver, this one is very good.

kgc10501
Johnson City, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Beard Trimmer
2/18/2013

Customer review by ChiTownDigger

4.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ChiTownDigger
by ChiTownDigger

Extremely good beard trimmer. Razor end is a little awkward. It shaves clean..and will trim your beard nicely. The adjustable beard trimmer setting are percise. Would have been nice to have a trim catcher. I just used a dry sink to catch all the shaving. I would highly recommend this StylerShaver.

ChiTownDigger
Addison, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use trimmer and shaver
4/16/2013

Customer review by Pcala74

4.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Pcala74
by Pcala74

I like the feature of having the trimmer and shaver in one easy to use unit.

Pcala74
Cleveland, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This is a good all around trimmer and shaver.
4/17/2013

Customer review by BigTimAA

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BigTimAA
by BigTimAA

This shaver is very easy to use and clean. Also has 2 trimming heads, with the larger trimmer having a guard to be able to trim any facial hair. The shaver does a good job, but have had shaver do a closer job, but a good all around trimmer and shaver.

BigTimAA
Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
For my first electric shaver its good.
4/17/2013

Customer review by BigAl11

4.0 stars 4/17/2013 by BigAl11
by BigAl11

For the price and for being my first electric shaver I really like it. It is super easy to use and to clean I would defiantly recommended to any first timers.

BigAl11
Orange, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
GREAT COMBO
8/28/2012

Customer review by Brewce

4.0 stars 8/28/2012 by Brewce
by Brewce

The adjustments on the beard trimmer are more precise than what I had used previously and the shaver is also very good; nice to have both in one unit for travel.

Brewce
Augusta, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Works well for my use.
4/29/2013

Customer review by Mrrk

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by Mrrk
by Mrrk

The foil shaver, shaves closer & smoother than I thought it would. The beard trimmer adjust easily to trim evenly with good detailing.

Mrrk
Elyria, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use, but not sharp enough to edge & form
8/27/2013

Customer review by ZARWAT

3.0 stars 8/27/2013 by ZARWAT
by ZARWAT

This product is nice and easy to use and it packs both shaver and trimmer in one device. However, it's not sharp enough to edge and shape beard lines and mustache lines. The WAHL was very good doing that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZARWAT
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews