Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
11/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My only issue is that despite the digital temp readout, it is on a timer based thermostat, not temperature. It will keep running long after it has reached the desired temps. Other than that it heats a large area very easily with out drying the air as much as it used to.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
11/19/2012

Customer review by Mjatt

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Mjatt
by Mjatt

I was shocked how well it heats. My area I am heating is 900sq ft. And I have set it on 72 and it will keep the temp there. It has dropped in the 20's and u get up and go in the living room and it,s 72. Buying another one game room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mjatt
Yellville ,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/20/2012

Customer review by SaydeeL

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by SaydeeL
by SaydeeL

This little heater puts out some heat!! I researched the infrared heaters online for 2 weeks and they were all 200.00 or more... I happened across this one in the center isle at my local walmart and decided to try it for 79.00... I knew I could always return it... Instead, I am going to buy another one. I have a large open livingroom, diningroom, kitchen area about 900 square feet and it works great! I also have cathedral ceilings...I turned my ceiling fan on reverse and it circulates the warm air. I am so glad I decided to buy this little unit... I will buy another one for my bedroom this week. Oh, and I have not turned on my central heating unit at all this winter!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaydeeL
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by jbird76

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jbird76
by jbird76

love this thing. It heats three rooms in the back of my house. My store sold out so i have been looking for them online. Will be purchasing one for the front end of the house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbird76
chesapeake,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Well worth the money!
11/17/2012

Customer review by CallMeWhoYouWill

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by CallMeWhoYouWill
by CallMeWhoYouWill

This unit does a great job at heating a good sized space. It is a soft heat that you might not feel is doing a good job until you leave the area and come back to a really warm place. It's not an intense dry heat like the oil finned radiators deliver. The fan creates a cold spot so you don't want to be right in front of it. The price is well below other 4 element heaters which tend to be around $139. This is a great unit. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeWhoYouWill
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/20/2012

Customer review by Fielder5

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Fielder5
by Fielder5

We live in a home that is not insulated and is very drafty. We have two living rooms a nice size kitchen, dining room, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. I bought 2 of these heaters and they have done a GREAT job heating my home. I haven't got the power bill yet but it has to be better than the gas bill I had last year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fielder5
Altavista VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic deal!
11/24/2012

Customer review by JessicaLW

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JessicaLW
by JessicaLW

I purchased this infrared heater for my 2 bedroom apt. We keep it on 65 degrees. It warms the living room/kitchen/dining room in no time. At night we turn it up for 68 and it warms the whole upstairs also! I have never seen a lower electric bill :D it was thee best purchase i have made this year! I highly recommend it. Also- its quiet, and the box itself never gets hot, so when our daughter bumps into it or touches it, its cold, very good for kids. comes with remote that works great. and its very very light so even i can carry it upstairs ( i have a bad back).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JessicaLW
Seneca Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
12/5/2012

Customer review by Sleepyradish

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Sleepyradish
by Sleepyradish

This little heater is quiet and puts out a good amount of heat. It has a low-profile design and is on wheels for easy portability. I am not bothered by the "cool spot" directly in front of the heater that some mentioned. What I mean by that is: if you are directly in front of the heater, the blower fan at times feels a little cool if the heating element has cycled off. It doesn't feel cold, just not hot air. Overall, I'm happy. It warms the room nicely. I bought 2 of these units to avoid using (expensive) baseboard heaters. The air isn't dried out with use, like plain electric heaters. I haven't had them long enough to know if there's much of a reduction in my electric bill. My only complaint is that the case seems a little flimsy. The front panel on one of the heaters arrived loose. The 2 clips that hold it on were cracked. I didn't want to bother with returning it. I just used some glue. The remote comes in very handy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sleepyradish
mid-Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOURCE GREEN HEAT
11/24/2012

Customer review by IMAPATRIOT

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by IMAPATRIOT
by IMAPATRIOT

I purchased this heater last week because I am tired of high gas bills and dry heat. My wife and I looked at many around the $299.00 price. We were going to purchase one like this at our local ACE hardware store when I found this one on line. It was sold out on line and two stores in the next town. I found it at another store and we got it. We love it and it really does what the specs say it will do. We have it in our living room and on the Ecco mode after warmup it keeps our living room and kitchen at a comfortable 68 degrees. It is very quiet and you do not have any trouble listening to the TV or sound system. I would recommend this heater to anyone wanting great heat with the drying out effect the forced air gas heaters have. The price is unbeatable and as soon as our store gets more, I will get another. Thank you Walmart for another great deal. We love our two LED flat screen TV's, Blueray, Wireless router we purchased also. Keep up the great pricing and fine products.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IMAPATRIOT
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good but not great
11/29/2012

Customer review by resutton777

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by resutton777
by resutton777

A good product for the money. Very nice looking. It is also very safe. The sides, back, and top does not get even warm. The heat coming out of the front is very warm. But if you are about 3 feet in front of the heater, you are O.k. Works super for small room, like 12 x 12. I use it in our game room mostly, 15 x 25. Warms the room up, but it takes awhile. The house is set at 70 degrees. In about 3 to 4 hours the room is at 76 - 77 degrees. I think it would take along time in a 1,000 square foot room. Walmart had the best price I could find, and got store pick-up the next day. Cost $120.00 at Big Lots and $79.00 at Walmart. I looked on line, but none beat the Walmart price. I have a two story house, so by using the heater I don't have to run the furnace for the whole house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
resutton777
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good unit for the price
11/28/2012

Customer review by Cowboyway52

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Cowboyway52
by Cowboyway52

Seems to perform about as well as much higher priced units. Doesn't have the fancy cabinet, but it is not unattractive sitting in a corner. Doesn't really meet the hype about heating 1000 square feet, but none of them do. It will quickly take the chill off a room, and you can leave the house thermostat down while heating a den or a tv room. Very quiet. Pretty good item, and an overall good buy for the money.. I bought two..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cowboyway52
Rural New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Small Heater for midside room
12/1/2012

Customer review by Lyndaferg

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Lyndaferg
by Lyndaferg

I purchased this heater about a month ago to heat my attached garage, which was turned into a TV/Office room. The size of the room is 20'x35' with a 10 foot high ceiling. The room has zero insulation, & is very drafty. I spend most of my waking hours & sometimes sleep in this room very comfortably. Pros: - Heats the room to 72F in about 20 minutes. - Has Automatic on / off when desired temp is achieve - Can be set to run for a desired amount of operational time. - The surrounding encasement does not get hot, not even warm. - Has Sleep Timer Cons: It raised my electric bill up by appx. $25/mo. I would recommend buying this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyndaferg
Aston, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/19/2012

Customer review by kevins7189

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by kevins7189
by kevins7189

The unit heats, not really 1000sq maybe 500 is more correct. BIGGEST gripe is it does not have a thermostat so it runs constantly. I mean what is the point of having a temp display? I have a thermometer in the room and it is currently 71 but the heater displays 62! If you leave the room and forget to turn it off, it will throw away your money. There is not really a point of a space heater without a thermostat. The scroll fan is very weak as well. Spend 50$ more to get one with a better fan and electronic thermostat

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kevins7189
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks like nice product for money
11/18/2012

Customer review by impala3400

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by impala3400
by impala3400

I am looking to buy this heater. Even though i have not purchased this heater yet. I would recommend this to anyone to anyone looking for a nice infrared heater. For $79 it's a great deal. I purchased an iheater that was 1500 watts and paid $300 for it, it worked great for the first season. But got it out the next season and the LCD display for timer and temp was blank, so you couldn't tell setting or temp, timer or anything. It had a 1yr. warranty and i contacted them before year was up, And contacting Iheater got me nowhere. So I am out $300, that is why i would recommend this heater, because for $79 its great, plus walmart you could purchase an extra warranty for an extra 1,2,3 years and you still be ahead price wise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
impala3400
Albion, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for small areas.
12/12/2012

Customer review by NurseRoach

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by NurseRoach
by NurseRoach

We bought this heater for my son's room at night because its drafty. Works great! There is a thermostat setting that we use that maintains the room at whatever your desired temperature is (up to 86 degrees). Or there is a timer setting as well. I am able to roll into the living room during the day and it helps not run the house heater all the time. But, in bigger rooms it is not as efficient. But, for our purpose to use in a bedroom it is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseRoach
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful, inexpensive heat source
12/1/2012

Customer review by michaeldc911

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by michaeldc911
by michaeldc911

This little heater on economy mode has heated my two bedroom trailer with ease. sure is nice to be warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michaeldc911
Stockbridge, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SOMETHING THAT FINALLY DELIVERS
12/3/2012

Customer review by TERRYST13

5.0 stars 12/3/2012 by TERRYST13
by TERRYST13

I REALLY CANT EXPRESS MY FEELINGS OF JOY ON HOW WELL THIS PRODUCT WORKS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TERRYST13
SPARTA,TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater
11/24/2012

Customer review by lunamoon63

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by lunamoon63
by lunamoon63

We were looking for a heater for our downstairs. Our furnace is not heating the downstairs very well, it will only go up to about 62. This heater is allot less than others I had checked out. It takes about an hour to heat to 75, but it goes up a degree every few minutes. And you can program it to go on and off. It is also quiet and does not dry out the air. And I ordered it through Walmart and it was ready for pickup within hours, It was quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lunamoon63
Tewksbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2012

Customer review by Limitlesspos

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by Limitlesspos
by Limitlesspos

Very effective heater for the price..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Limitlesspos
Saint Inigoes, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/26/2012

Customer review by J1MJ

4.0 stars 11/26/2012 by J1MJ
by J1MJ

I use this heater to heat my houseboat approx 600 sq ft and works quite well. It is efficient and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J1MJ
Ca. Delta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews