Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
SOURCE GREEN HEAT
11/24/2012

Customer review by IMAPATRIOT

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by IMAPATRIOT
by IMAPATRIOT

I purchased this heater last week because I am tired of high gas bills and dry heat. My wife and I looked at many around the $299.00 price. We were going to purchase one like this at our local ACE hardware store when I found this one on line. It was sold out on line and two stores in the next town. I found it at another store and we got it. We love it and it really does what the specs say it will do. We have it in our living room and on the Ecco mode after warmup it keeps our living room and kitchen at a comfortable 68 degrees. It is very quiet and you do not have any trouble listening to the TV or sound system. I would recommend this heater to anyone wanting great heat with the drying out effect the forced air gas heaters have. The price is unbeatable and as soon as our store gets more, I will get another. Thank you Walmart for another great deal. We love our two LED flat screen TV's, Blueray, Wireless router we purchased also. Keep up the great pricing and fine products.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IMAPATRIOT
IDAHO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great value
12/5/2012

Customer review by Sleepyradish

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Sleepyradish
by Sleepyradish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This little heater is quiet and puts out a good amount of heat. It has a low-profile design and is on wheels for easy portability. I am not bothered by the "cool spot" directly in front of the heater that some mentioned. What I mean by that is: if you are directly in front of the heater, the blower fan at times feels a little cool if the heating element has cycled off. It doesn't feel cold, just not hot air. Overall, I'm happy. It warms the room nicely. I bought 2 of these units to avoid using (expensive) baseboard heaters. The air isn't dried out with use, like plain electric heaters. I haven't had them long enough to know if there's much of a reduction in my electric bill. My only complaint is that the case seems a little flimsy. The front panel on one of the heaters arrived loose. The 2 clips that hold it on were cracked. I didn't want to bother with returning it. I just used some glue. The remote comes in very handy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepyradish
mid-Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/19/2012

Customer review by Mjatt

5.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Mjatt
by Mjatt

I was shocked how well it heats. My area I am heating is 900sq ft. And I have set it on 72 and it will keep the temp there. It has dropped in the 20's and u get up and go in the living room and it,s 72. Buying another one game room.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mjatt
Yellville ,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/9/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/9/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Walmart associate

My only issue is that despite the digital temp readout, it is on a timer based thermostat, not temperature. It will keep running long after it has reached the desired temps. Other than that it heats a large area very easily with out drying the air as much as it used to.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Decatur,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Awesome!
11/20/2012

Customer review by SaydeeL

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by SaydeeL
by SaydeeL

This little heater puts out some heat!! I researched the infrared heaters online for 2 weeks and they were all 200.00 or more... I happened across this one in the center isle at my local walmart and decided to try it for 79.00... I knew I could always return it... Instead, I am going to buy another one. I have a large open livingroom, diningroom, kitchen area about 900 square feet and it works great! I also have cathedral ceilings...I turned my ceiling fan on reverse and it circulates the warm air. I am so glad I decided to buy this little unit... I will buy another one for my bedroom this week. Oh, and I have not turned on my central heating unit at all this winter!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaydeeL
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/13/2012

Customer review by jbird76

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by jbird76
by jbird76
Walmart associate

love this thing. It heats three rooms in the back of my house. My store sold out so i have been looking for them online. Will be purchasing one for the front end of the house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbird76
chesapeake,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Well worth the money!
11/17/2012

Customer review by CallMeWhoYouWill

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by CallMeWhoYouWill
by CallMeWhoYouWill

This unit does a great job at heating a good sized space. It is a soft heat that you might not feel is doing a good job until you leave the area and come back to a really warm place. It's not an intense dry heat like the oil finned radiators deliver. The fan creates a cold spot so you don't want to be right in front of it. The price is well below other 4 element heaters which tend to be around $139. This is a great unit. Buy it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CallMeWhoYouWill
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic deal!
11/24/2012

Customer review by JessicaLW

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by JessicaLW
by JessicaLW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this infrared heater for my 2 bedroom apt. We keep it on 65 degrees. It warms the living room/kitchen/dining room in no time. At night we turn it up for 68 and it warms the whole upstairs also! I have never seen a lower electric bill :D it was thee best purchase i have made this year! I highly recommend it. Also- its quiet, and the box itself never gets hot, so when our daughter bumps into it or touches it, its cold, very good for kids. comes with remote that works great. and its very very light so even i can carry it upstairs ( i have a bad back).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicaLW
Seneca Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but not great
11/29/2012

Customer review by resutton777

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by resutton777
by resutton777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A good product for the money. Very nice looking. It is also very safe. The sides, back, and top does not get even warm. The heat coming out of the front is very warm. But if you are about 3 feet in front of the heater, you are O.k. Works super for small room, like 12 x 12. I use it in our game room mostly, 15 x 25. Warms the room up, but it takes awhile. The house is set at 70 degrees. In about 3 to 4 hours the room is at 76 - 77 degrees. I think it would take along time in a 1,000 square foot room. Walmart had the best price I could find, and got store pick-up the next day. Cost $120.00 at Big Lots and $79.00 at Walmart. I looked on line, but none beat the Walmart price. I have a two story house, so by using the heater I don't have to run the furnace for the whole house.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
resutton777
Conroe, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/20/2012

Customer review by Fielder5

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Fielder5
by Fielder5

We live in a home that is not insulated and is very drafty. We have two living rooms a nice size kitchen, dining room, 2 bedrooms and a bathroom. I bought 2 of these heaters and they have done a GREAT job heating my home. I haven't got the power bill yet but it has to be better than the gas bill I had last year.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fielder5
Altavista VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Small Heater for midside room
12/1/2012

Customer review by Lyndaferg

4.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Lyndaferg
by Lyndaferg

I purchased this heater about a month ago to heat my attached garage, which was turned into a TV/Office room. The size of the room is 20'x35' with a 10 foot high ceiling. The room has zero insulation, & is very drafty. I spend most of my waking hours & sometimes sleep in this room very comfortably. Pros: - Heats the room to 72F in about 20 minutes. - Has Automatic on / off when desired temp is achieve - Can be set to run for a desired amount of operational time. - The surrounding encasement does not get hot, not even warm. - Has Sleep Timer Cons: It raised my electric bill up by appx. $25/mo. I would recommend buying this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lyndaferg
Aston, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good unit for the price
11/28/2012

Customer review by Cowboyway52

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Cowboyway52
by Cowboyway52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Seems to perform about as well as much higher priced units. Doesn't have the fancy cabinet, but it is not unattractive sitting in a corner. Doesn't really meet the hype about heating 1000 square feet, but none of them do. It will quickly take the chill off a room, and you can leave the house thermostat down while heating a den or a tv room. Very quiet. Pretty good item, and an overall good buy for the money.. I bought two..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cowboyway52
Rural New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks like nice product for money
11/18/2012

Customer review by impala3400

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by impala3400
by impala3400

I am looking to buy this heater. Even though i have not purchased this heater yet. I would recommend this to anyone to anyone looking for a nice infrared heater. For $79 it's a great deal. I purchased an iheater that was 1500 watts and paid $300 for it, it worked great for the first season. But got it out the next season and the LCD display for timer and temp was blank, so you couldn't tell setting or temp, timer or anything. It had a 1yr. warranty and i contacted them before year was up, And contacting Iheater got me nowhere. So I am out $300, that is why i would recommend this heater, because for $79 its great, plus walmart you could purchase an extra warranty for an extra 1,2,3 years and you still be ahead price wise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
impala3400
Albion, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
12/19/2012

Customer review by kevins7189

2.0 stars 12/19/2012 by kevins7189
by kevins7189

The unit heats, not really 1000sq maybe 500 is more correct. BIGGEST gripe is it does not have a thermostat so it runs constantly. I mean what is the point of having a temp display? I have a thermometer in the room and it is currently 71 but the heater displays 62! If you leave the room and forget to turn it off, it will throw away your money. There is not really a point of a space heater without a thermostat. The scroll fan is very weak as well. Spend 50$ more to get one with a better fan and electronic thermostat

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevins7189
Would recommend to a friend? No
GOOD ANG BAD
12/23/2012

Customer review by rosanna

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by rosanna
by rosanna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i dont really agree to almost all those reviews i read. it's not really heating up good enough. it takes way too long too heat up a small mobile home with 2 of those. I'VE NEVER SEEN OR FELT THE 70 DEGREES WITH THOSE 2 HEATERS. yes, 2 heaters at the same time. if the temperature is around 60 degrees, then maybe, i said maybe OK. otherwise, "NOT REALLY". In a small regular sized room, yes, it'll work just fine. The heater(s) itself looks just fine to me. the remote is a big plus. Quiet too. I don't know yet how it'l look with the electric bill cause it's not quite 1 month yet since i got it, but almost there with the bill. If the electric bill will look bad, i'll return my 2 heaters back and just use my existing radiator heaters. They're (radiator heaters) very economic regarding electric bill. So, don't buy them if it'll be used in a big space or big rooms, it won't really work. Again, i have 2 being used in a small sized mobile and still, not good enough. I would say:, you should listen or follow my advice or you'll be wasting time and money. This heater is good for small rooms only. Trust me.......Take care now..

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosanna
VALLEJO, california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great heater
11/24/2012

Customer review by lunamoon63

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by lunamoon63
by lunamoon63

We were looking for a heater for our downstairs. Our furnace is not heating the downstairs very well, it will only go up to about 62. This heater is allot less than others I had checked out. It takes about an hour to heat to 75, but it goes up a degree every few minutes. And you can program it to go on and off. It is also quiet and does not dry out the air. And I ordered it through Walmart and it was ready for pickup within hours, It was quick and easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lunamoon63
Tewksbury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small areas.
12/12/2012

Customer review by NurseRoach

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by NurseRoach
by NurseRoach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this heater for my son's room at night because its drafty. Works great! There is a thermostat setting that we use that maintains the room at whatever your desired temperature is (up to 86 degrees). Or there is a timer setting as well. I am able to roll into the living room during the day and it helps not run the house heater all the time. But, in bigger rooms it is not as efficient. But, for our purpose to use in a bedroom it is wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseRoach
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for a average size room
12/19/2012

Customer review by Zappo2000

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Zappo2000
by Zappo2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good heater with heating options (economy setting, low, high, thermostat, etc.). It heats an average space well (bedroom, den, etc.). I have 1,000 square feet of open space on the bottom floor and got it up to 69 degrees, but the heater ran constantly. It has a tip over switch and did not emit any type of fumes. The wheels makes it easy to move from room to room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zappo2000
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased as a gift for my mother whose only heat source is a wood burning stove. She says it works great! Thought it would take the chill off before the fire gets established. Where she lives it gets cold and she lives in a double wide mobile. Her dish soap tends to freeze! She's happy, I'm happy.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Santa Cruz, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Heater!
12/9/2012

Customer review by daveyboy2000

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by daveyboy2000
by daveyboy2000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why spend hundreds of dollars on those other heaters you see advertised??? Only 79.99 here This heater performs just as well as the name brands! So far this heater is heating my living room with no problem and best of all my cats can and love to sleep by the heater and it is safe! It is quiet and portable; There are wheels on this heater or since it is not heavy you can easily carry it from room to room. There also is a place on the back to wrap the electrical cord when moving it. This was a well designed product complete with easy to use remote control! The only problem is that Walmarthas been out of stock on this item for more than 2 weeks now At 79.99 it is a great value! This mass discounter needs to buy more of a good thing so people can enjoy this heater like I am so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daveyboy2000
Weatherly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews