Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 85 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Great size for the value
10/8/2012

Customer review by Frankore

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Frankore
by Frankore

Just got this tv yesterday and so far is great it was only 598 without taxes , i put it up by my self very lightly , the tv is working great so far i love the screen size , good sound very easy to use , wish had more than 3 hdmi but still good , you are taking home a great tv for a cheap price , i can't wait untile my apple tv arrives so i can stream anything from my ipad on this 50 inch screen .

Was this review helpful? (146) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Frankore
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I absolutely love my television
11/1/2012

Customer review by leggs012000

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by leggs012000
by leggs012000

I purchased a vizio from sams about five years ago, and it still works just fine, so I knew this was the one for me, I would recommend a vizio to anyone, they are a great product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leggs012000
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Dudleydorite

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Dudleydorite
by Dudleydorite

great television for the money i spent.great quality picture on this 50 in screen

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudleydorite
lebanon,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Television
10/27/2012

Customer review by OldTVWatcher

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by OldTVWatcher
by OldTVWatcher

Excellent quality and a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldTVWatcher
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price, quality, and value for a 5o" TV
11/14/2012

Customer review by eighteencarat

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by eighteencarat
by eighteencarat

I had researched this Vizio model before discovering I could purchase it at Walmart. They had the lowest price around and the television was in stock. I applied for a Walmart credit card, ordered the television on line, and picked it up at the store all in the same evening. Set up was a breeze even with incorporating 4 various electronic devices. I honestly haven't had any issues or concerns. Reception is excellent and extremely clear (even while using a standard antenna). This television works perfectly. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eighteencarat
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Nice TV!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Chricoleb

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Chricoleb
by Chricoleb

We purchased this TV online a few days ago and picked it up at the store a couple of hours later....really liked that! From what we've seen so far, this is one really nice TV at a decent price. We bought this to replace a 46 inch Westinghouse that we bought two days after Christmas last year at Target and it no longer works after 10 months. (NOTE: If you are reading this, you are more than likely looking to purchase a television - DO NOT BUY ANY WESTINGHOUSE TV!!! You will regret it, regardless of how much money you may save.) This TV has a beautiful picture, with a lot of different preset video settings. Very little tweaking done on our part. It has plenty of inputs for satellite/cable, blue ray player, game console, etc. The only draw back is the audio, but I think it's still a little better than most of the sets these days. We hooked it up to the Pioneer sound system and feels like you're in a movie theater! All in all, you really can't go wrong with this Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chricoleb
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Couldn't beat for the $$$
11/20/2012

Customer review by JTZ123

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by JTZ123
by JTZ123

Great value for a 50". Less than $600 for 1080p w/ good sound and 3 HDMI. The WiFi and Internet browsing would be nice but not at twice the price. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JTZ123
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv value for the price
11/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did my homework when shopping for a new TV. The Vizio brand was less expensive and was a recommended purchase from people I know. Picked this up at Walmart because of the price. Set up was easy. I had a concern about putting it on a tv stand vs wall mount but the base once connected to the tv provided a good balance and is sturdy enough to hold this 50" model. Overall, I'd purchase this brand and would highly recommend this brand to a friend. Sound quality I find not that great so you might want to consider purchasing the sound bar which I may do in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Carlstadt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Lauralleigh

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Lauralleigh
by Lauralleigh

Great tv for the price beatiful picture and sound quality is great

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lauralleigh
Wildomar, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
11/20/2012

Customer review by Rose1248

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Rose1248
by Rose1248

This tv was an upgrade from a 31 inch! Sooo when I set it up and got it working, OMG I was amazed by the color and quailty Vizio always has. I would definately recommend this tv

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose1248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
12/5/2012

Customer review by newwingrider

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by newwingrider
by newwingrider

I am very pleased with this television. The picture and sound quality are great. I had an issue and had to call customer support. My call was taken in a timely manner, the representative was very polite and helpful, and my issue was solved.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newwingrider
Wickliffe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio five stars
1/4/2013

Customer review by BASSES

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BASSES
by BASSES

This makes our 4th Vizio - we would own no other brand. Vizio customer service is the best when you need to call, US call centers, and always has helped me with any problems I may be having. Can't say enough about Vizio brand - that's why we own 4 of them! The price at Walmart was the best price we could find.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BASSES
Jackson, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice picture and sound
11/17/2012

Customer review by lorihome

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by lorihome
by lorihome

This tv is great. The picture and sound are very sharp and crisp. Set-up was easy. Was under $700 for everything, including shipping and taxes. Ordered on a Friday and we were watching it by Wednesday night without paying for rushed shipping. Awesome TV!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lorihome
Jarrettsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large as life
11/18/2012

Customer review by Navelhair

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Navelhair
by Navelhair

The picture is great, color fantastic, looks like a 3D it is so good, needed help in hooking it up, as close as a phone call, did as they said and it worked good !

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Navelhair
Odessa,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap remote control
12/16/2012

Customer review by nowmaxx

3.0 stars 12/16/2012 by nowmaxx
by nowmaxx

cheap remote control of this television, the sound was good also image, the remote broke the second day of buying it

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nowmaxx
laredo texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Purchase
1/12/2013

Customer review by rhtp

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by rhtp
by rhtp

I am very pleased with this tv. The set up steps are easy to follow. The picture quality is good even without HD but better with it. The sound is good even with the speakers on the back side.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhtp
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value with Great Quality and easy setup
2/16/2013

Customer review by ProfTo

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by ProfTo
by ProfTo

Well packaged and easy to set up. Mounted it on the wall with a telescoping and tilting bracket and everything went together without a hitch. The setup was quick and simple and even my Direct TV found the remote which was the recommended first set of numbers. If you're really into sound, the Surround Sound is exceptional, we are older folks and don't enjoy too much sound in the background, and all I had to do is to set it for standard and all the talking on TV movies was easier to hear (younger folks will probably like the loud background and still be able to hear what is being said). Just a great buy and the picture quality is incredible!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProfTo
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2012

Customer review by Anonymousabcd

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by Anonymousabcd
by Anonymousabcd

I love my TV.It is kind of weird to me that the speakers are in the back of the TV aspposed to the front.I will hVE TO purchase a vizi sound bar but i loce the size of the screen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anonymousabcd
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by hull456

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by hull456
by hull456

Bought On-line and was available for same day pickup at another store on the other side of town. A few hours later I had a e-moble message that it was ready for pickup. Easy to assemble and install, as with all products the owners Manual is a PDF for download from Manufacturer site, which i have become accustomed to by now. There is a quick start guide to help with getting the cables hooked up Great Picture, What I really like is the different screen modes and Ambient light sensitivity, The screen modes are for Vivid, Football, Golf Movies ect. The modes are not mind blowing but they do make a slight difference in the contrast. Also I am considering getting the sound bar that fits between the screen and the base. I don't really need it, just want it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hull456
Fallbrook CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful picture and great sound!
11/26/2012

Customer review by jedi27

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by jedi27
by jedi27

Everything worked out great, from ordering to pick up, and easy set up! My family and friends are very impressed with this tv, crystal clear picture and great sound, in stock and didn't have to waste any of my valuable time in line waiting for it! If I had another room that would accomadate this tv, I would buy another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jedi27
kingston,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews