Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

123 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
91
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 85 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews
Picture Distorted!
2/17/2013

Customer review by MischievousB

1.0 stars 2/17/2013 by MischievousB
by MischievousB

We bought this TV because we had never heard of any complaints about the Vizio line. After hooking the TV up and watching about 3 hours, the screen began distorting. Not just the average "screen shifting" if auto picture is on.. the faces of people were blurred and glowing. Anything with a light area in the picture was distorted and glowing. We tried changing all of the picture settings and nothing fixed it. Thought maybe it was our cable so we turned the Xbox on and it blurred out on that as well. We only use HDMI hookups for all of our inputs, so it wasn't from lack of quality hookup lines. Taking it back and getting a different brand. Very disappointed in this TV.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MischievousB
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Real Nice TV!
11/15/2012

Customer review by Chricoleb

5.0 stars 11/15/2012 by Chricoleb
by Chricoleb

We purchased this TV online a few days ago and picked it up at the store a couple of hours later....really liked that! From what we've seen so far, this is one really nice TV at a decent price. We bought this to replace a 46 inch Westinghouse that we bought two days after Christmas last year at Target and it no longer works after 10 months. (NOTE: If you are reading this, you are more than likely looking to purchase a television - DO NOT BUY ANY WESTINGHOUSE TV!!! You will regret it, regardless of how much money you may save.) This TV has a beautiful picture, with a lot of different preset video settings. Very little tweaking done on our part. It has plenty of inputs for satellite/cable, blue ray player, game console, etc. The only draw back is the audio, but I think it's still a little better than most of the sets these days. We hooked it up to the Pioneer sound system and feels like you're in a movie theater! All in all, you really can't go wrong with this Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chricoleb
NW Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value. Nice price on a big TV.
2/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A fine TV. Good picture at a great price. I've seen some reviews complaining about what the TV doesn't have; I'm not sure what one expects for under $600 dollars. Compared to what existed at this price just 5 years ago, it's a steal. Good stereo sound (unless you expect booming theater surround sound from a basic TV), good picture, enough input and output connections that should satisfy most basic needs (3 HDMI inputs, a USB, a 3.5mm stereo output, coax cable input, a set of RCA type component inputs, a couple more types I've forgotten now). Bought this as an upgrade for my folks to view cable TV/DVR/DVD/Netflix in high quality HD format, I'm very satisfied. It's not a "Smart" TV, but spending a mere $88 more on a nice new WiFi BluRay DVD player took care of that. Should have bought something like this years ago (but glad I waited because this was a great deal).

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ithaca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tv value for the price
11/28/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my homework when shopping for a new TV. The Vizio brand was less expensive and was a recommended purchase from people I know. Picked this up at Walmart because of the price. Set up was easy. I had a concern about putting it on a tv stand vs wall mount but the base once connected to the tv provided a good balance and is sturdy enough to hold this 50" model. Overall, I'd purchase this brand and would highly recommend this brand to a friend. Sound quality I find not that great so you might want to consider purchasing the sound bar which I may do in the near future.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Carlstadt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't beat for the $$$
11/20/2012

Customer review by JTZ123

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by JTZ123
by JTZ123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for a 50". Less than $600 for 1080p w/ good sound and 3 HDMI. The WiFi and Internet browsing would be nice but not at twice the price. Very happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JTZ123
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I absolutely love my television
11/1/2012

Customer review by leggs012000

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by leggs012000
by leggs012000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased a vizio from sams about five years ago, and it still works just fine, so I knew this was the one for me, I would recommend a vizio to anyone, they are a great product.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leggs012000
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great size for the value
10/8/2012

Customer review by Frankore

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by Frankore
by Frankore

Just got this tv yesterday and so far is great it was only 598 without taxes , i put it up by my self very lightly , the tv is working great so far i love the screen size , good sound very easy to use , wish had more than 3 hdmi but still good , you are taking home a great tv for a cheap price , i can't wait untile my apple tv arrives so i can stream anything from my ipad on this 50 inch screen .

Was this review helpful? (146) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frankore
Huron, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price, quality, and value for a 5o" TV
11/14/2012

Customer review by eighteencarat

5.0 stars 11/14/2012 by eighteencarat
by eighteencarat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had researched this Vizio model before discovering I could purchase it at Walmart. They had the lowest price around and the television was in stock. I applied for a Walmart credit card, ordered the television on line, and picked it up at the store all in the same evening. Set up was a breeze even with incorporating 4 various electronic devices. I honestly haven't had any issues or concerns. Reception is excellent and extremely clear (even while using a standard antenna). This television works perfectly. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eighteencarat
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by Dudleydorite

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Dudleydorite
by Dudleydorite
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great television for the money i spent.great quality picture on this 50 in screen

Was this review helpful? (52) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dudleydorite
lebanon,tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
12/5/2012

Customer review by newwingrider

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by newwingrider
by newwingrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this television. The picture and sound quality are great. I had an issue and had to call customer support. My call was taken in a timely manner, the representative was very polite and helpful, and my issue was solved.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newwingrider
Wickliffe, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio five stars
1/4/2013

Customer review by BASSES

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by BASSES
by BASSES
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This makes our 4th Vizio - we would own no other brand. Vizio customer service is the best when you need to call, US call centers, and always has helped me with any problems I may be having. Can't say enough about Vizio brand - that's why we own 4 of them! The price at Walmart was the best price we could find.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BASSES
Jackson, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value with Great Quality and easy setup
2/16/2013

Customer review by ProfTo

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by ProfTo
by ProfTo

Well packaged and easy to set up. Mounted it on the wall with a telescoping and tilting bracket and everything went together without a hitch. The setup was quick and simple and even my Direct TV found the remote which was the recommended first set of numbers. If you're really into sound, the Surround Sound is exceptional, we are older folks and don't enjoy too much sound in the background, and all I had to do is to set it for standard and all the talking on TV movies was easier to hear (younger folks will probably like the loud background and still be able to hear what is being said). Just a great buy and the picture quality is incredible!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ProfTo
Columbia, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Television
10/27/2012

Customer review by OldTVWatcher

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by OldTVWatcher
by OldTVWatcher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality and a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (41) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldTVWatcher
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice picture and sound
11/17/2012

Customer review by lorihome

5.0 stars 11/17/2012 by lorihome
by lorihome
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This tv is great. The picture and sound are very sharp and crisp. Set-up was easy. Was under $700 for everything, including shipping and taxes. Ordered on a Friday and we were watching it by Wednesday night without paying for rushed shipping. Awesome TV!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorihome
Jarrettsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by hull456

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by hull456
by hull456
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought On-line and was available for same day pickup at another store on the other side of town. A few hours later I had a e-moble message that it was ready for pickup. Easy to assemble and install, as with all products the owners Manual is a PDF for download from Manufacturer site, which i have become accustomed to by now. There is a quick start guide to help with getting the cables hooked up Great Picture, What I really like is the different screen modes and Ambient light sensitivity, The screen modes are for Vivid, Football, Golf Movies ect. The modes are not mind blowing but they do make a slight difference in the contrast. Also I am considering getting the sound bar that fits between the screen and the base. I don't really need it, just want it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hull456
Fallbrook CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Purchase
1/12/2013

Customer review by rhtp

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by rhtp
by rhtp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very pleased with this tv. The set up steps are easy to follow. The picture quality is good even without HD but better with it. The sound is good even with the speakers on the back side.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rhtp
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
11/20/2012

Customer review by Rose1248

4.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Rose1248
by Rose1248

This tv was an upgrade from a 31 inch! Sooo when I set it up and got it working, OMG I was amazed by the color and quailty Vizio always has. I would definately recommend this tv

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose1248
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2012

Customer review by Lauralleigh

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Lauralleigh
by Lauralleigh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tv for the price beatiful picture and sound quality is great

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lauralleigh
Wildomar, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Large as life
11/18/2012

Customer review by Navelhair

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Navelhair
by Navelhair
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture is great, color fantastic, looks like a 3D it is so good, needed help in hooking it up, as close as a phone call, did as they said and it worked good !

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Navelhair
Odessa,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hd tv for the price
2/2/2013

Customer review by Slim910

5.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Slim910
by Slim910

I decided to finally upgrade from my 42" phillips and i cant be any happier. This tv looks great compare to the last one maybe its the fact that it is 1080 and not 720 like my phillips is. The reason i give 4 stars for sound is of course because no flat screen tv has stellar sound but I do have my surround sound set-up on it so now its great. I also gave it 4 stars for features because I wish it had one more HDMI slot and Internet apps although I have my xbox for that. In all this is a wonderful buy I dont know if the price will fall below $598 but if you are on the fence to buy this model it is well worth the money, however I think bestbuy has it for $548 but i think the warranty cost more and they will hassle you to buy extra accessories that maybe non-needed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slim910
fayetteville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 85 total reviews
1-20 of 85 reviews