Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 124 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews
Wonderful TV
12/28/2012

Customer review by TVMovieBuff

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by TVMovieBuff
by TVMovieBuff

We had been researching tv's for about 2 months, trying to decide what size to get that was within our budget. We had settled on a smaller screen tv to stay within budget, and then Sam's came out with their online pre-Black Friday sale. The very 65" tv we had wanted, but really couldn't afford, was on sale for $500 off!! I ordered it online the minute it was available, but was sent an email the next day saying they had run out, so I was very disappointed. I received another email within 3 days stating that they had purchased another lot of the same tv since it was a sellout. The tv was delivered within 2 weeks by a courier to my back door. So far, this is the absolute BEST tv we have ever purchased. The picture is so real that you feel you are in the same room with the actors. We have it in our living room, which is 24' x 24', and the size of the tv is just perfect. We have had the tv for about 3 weeks now and could not be happier. The colors are so vivid, and there are so many options available on it. Buy this tv....you will not be sorry. I also purchased the extra 3 years of warranty, just to be on the safe side.

TVMovieBuff
Hickman, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Love, love, love it!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Galatians220

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Galatians220
by Galatians220

I just had this TV delivered to my house today. I bought this TV online from Sam's for $998, what a deal! It's the perfect size, it's the closest thing to being in a movie theater. The picture is beautiful, right out of the box. The only thing I had to do, was turn the Smooth Motion Effect to OFF. The HD channels are incredibly clear! It feels like the actors on the screen, are right in the room with you! We put the 65" on a tilting wall mount, I purchased online at Walmart, for only $25. I'm considering buying the additional 2 yr. warranty from Sam's for $60, I have a month to decide. Set-up was a breeze! Overall, I'm a very satisfied customer! Love Sam's Club!!!

Galatians220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
65" VIZIO-Great Black Friday Deal!!!
12/29/2012

Customer review by TTTS

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by TTTS
by TTTS

When I saw this LED TV on BF ads website I at Sams Club for under $1000 I had to buy it. I wanted a 70" LED but this is a great TV for the money!! Vizio's quality speaks for itself--the picture is amazing. I have several HD channels on my satellite, and after going thru the picture settings the color is simply stunning. I like the 2-way remote-very easy to navigate. I highly recommend this TV to anyone looking for a true home theater experience-I have a BOSE surround sound system and combined with this TV it blows me away!!!

TTTS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Pleasantly Surprised
12/28/2012

Customer review by nayrb

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by nayrb
by nayrb

65” VIZIO LED 1080p 120Hz Smart HDTV was delivered to my house as promised. Not a mark could be found on the exterior of the package. After removing the TV from the box I purchased the best wall mounting device available from Walmart and carefully mounted it to the TV and wall. I attached the HMRI cables to my cable box and DVD player and turned them on. The only adjustment I could improve on was the audio settings. I made a few changes to the EQ for my room acoustics and all went well.

nayrb
Sulphur, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
OK for a stand alone TV
1/13/2013

Customer review by TXBob

3.0 stars 1/13/2013 by TXBob
by TXBob

I own many Vizio TVs back to their first generation and have been very pleased for the most part. This TV has impressive specifications for its cost. However, when used with an audio receiver and surround sound system, it has issues. CEC does not funciton properly and there are issues with lip sync that make the set undesirable. IF all you want is a set to use as a stand alone device, by all means, this is a great value. If you want to use it as part of a surround setup, I'd pass.

TXBob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Fantastic TV
1/25/2013

Customer review by Goodies

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by Goodies
by Goodies

I actually tried to get this TV on Black Friday but was out of luck!!! Anyway many of my friends recommended Vizio but I have always been a Samsung person. One of the reasons for my purchase was that the dimensions were great for the space I had available but I have been very impressed with this product. I would recommend it to anyone!!! The only negative would be it takes a few seconds longer for the picture to come up compared to my 58' Samsung but really that's nothing major!!!

Goodies
Lafayette, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
What a deal!
1/31/2013

Customer review by Creek

5.0 stars 1/31/2013 by Creek
by Creek

Fantastic value (got it at Black Friday price of $998) + LG Blu-Ray DVD player wih Wi-Fi & 3D also a deal at $68, beautiful picture with DISH signal and even regular DVD's much sharper than previous set up. Initially Sam's club cancelled order because over purchased but susequently reinstated. First TV defective but 2nd GREAT!. Even my wife notices a vast improvement. We are utilizing Smart TV features also and I feel like we are almost up to date with today's technology.

Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great. Big. TV.
12/28/2012

Customer review by bigcountry

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by bigcountry
by bigcountry

Ordered this TV during the Black Friday sale and got it the 2nd week of December. Moved our 42" Vizio to the kids room and put this into service. Fantastic picture and I am constantly amazed at the size. It is just so big. We love it and movies are impressive. Our only concern is the stand is a tad wobbly for a TV this size. I'll probably move it to a wall mount so I feel safer, but that's a small proce to pay for the value this TV provides.

bigcountry
Pauline, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV
12/28/2012

Customer review by Duplin

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Duplin
by Duplin

I purchased this TV during the online Black Friday event...what was kind of a fiasco. However, even though the order/cancellation/reorder/delivery process was considerably less than ideal, the TV itself is excellent. Colors and clarity are outstanding, and my wife is thrilled...all at a great price. Setup was easy, and even the factory settings provide an exceptional picture. Overall, an outstanding buy even at full price.

Duplin
Eastern North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Awesome TV, Rediculous Value
1/20/2013

Customer review by JH99

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by JH99
by JH99

After a lot of thought I decided to purchase this TV. It has proven to be a great decision thus far. I usually would have stuck to a higher end brand for my main TV, however I had a 32 inch Vizio in a spare bedroom that had shown to be a pretty decent TV and the price on this was amazing. The only feature missing is 3D, but I'm of the opinion that the technology just isn't ready yet anyway. I mean who wants to have to put on glasses to watch TV? Plus there is very little 3D content available. The best thing is that the picture is amazing. I think it is actually better than my 46' Sony in my bedroom. Motion looks good as well. It's the perfect TV for movies and sports. I'm really looking forward to my Superbowl party. The menus are easy to use and the controls are fairly responsive. The full keyboard on the back of the control is a great feature. Additionally, if you plan to hang it on a wall it is surprisingly thin. Perfect for wall mounts. The only issues I've run into so far are that it takes a minute for it to come on (TVs boot up just like a computer these days), HBO Go isn't available at this time, and the stand seems a bit flimsy. If you plan on using the stand I suggest you have the TV someplace where it will can't be brushed against. It's probably sturdy enough to handle it, but it feels a bit shaky so why chance it? I haven't actually used the speakers, but I can't imagine that there are that many people out there who are willing to spend the money for a TV this size and not have some sort of surround sound. Overall a great buy and I would certainly recommend it.

JH99
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Good big screen value.
12/29/2012

Customer review by Perryh

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Perryh
by Perryh

First one I got had a nice grey dot that never left (bad pixels). Sams.com had no replacement and neither did local stores. Must say Vizio's customer service is very good. After a few calls and uploaded photos they sent a replacement. TV does not match picture quality of the 52" Sony that now resides in the bedroom but it is close. It is what I expected. A lot of screen for the money.

Perryh
Pelham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Price for what you got
12/6/2012

Customer review by Cao1

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Cao1
by Cao1

I have this TV on for at least 3 hours straight each day for the last four days. It worked without problems. I have cable. The pictures and sound are great. When power on it takes time (more than expectation) to have the picture on the screen. I guessed it is due to the large screen. I have the TV only for a short time. I do not have enough time to give 5 Stars for Quality.

Cao1
Penfield, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Picture!
12/30/2012

Customer review by JBH21

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by JBH21
by JBH21

Great picture - 1080p, seriously consider this VIZIO over other more expensive brands of 60-65" LED's, originally wanted Sharp but glad I bought this one, less $$ and can't get better picture, WARNING: careful with home deliver via SEKO, they broke mine and I had trouble replacing it, consider buying in store instead of online unless you buy online and pick up yourself

JBH21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
1/25/2013

Customer review by BlindSquirrel

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by BlindSquirrel
by BlindSquirrel

Great TV, user friendly remote and easy set-up. Wonderful picture quality and superb sound. Sam's price was outstanding. We are frequent Sam's shoppers and appreciate your value, quality and service! We recommended this product to friends and family. Two of whom bought Vizio TV's from Sam's just before Christmas.

BlindSquirrel
Central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Love the TV
12/5/2012

Customer review by Poptart

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Poptart
by Poptart

It was worth standing in line in the cold to get this TV - now my 47" looks so small! Good picture, needed a little help from Vizio to get it working right but now it's fine - and the problem was not the TV, it was my DVR! Now I have Netflix and can watch movies all the time - I can go to facebook, yahoo, etc.

Poptart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great purchase -- rough shipping can be a problem
1/27/2013

Customer review by preempt2

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by preempt2
by preempt2

Absolutely beautiful television with a gorgeous picture and features. This was an incredible bargain from Black Friday Sam's Special -- just under $1000 with free shipping. Biggest problem can arise from rough freight handlers damaging such a large, fragile item, but Sam's always makes it right!

preempt2
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Wanted the TV to work out, But
2/13/2013

Customer review by UofA1

2.0 stars 2/13/2013 by UofA1
by UofA1

We wanted the TV to work out - great price on Black Friday. But the picture around the people on screen was fuzzy - called Vizio and they sent a repair man to replace the main board - this did not help. We returned it before our 90 days were up and got an E70A1 - great picture but higher price.

UofA1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Awesome TV
1/2/2013

Customer review by Shallowthinker

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Shallowthinker
by Shallowthinker

What a fantastic picture! I couldn't have expected any more. I got this on Black Friday. What a deal! I highly recommend this smart TV. I just ordered the Visio Skype camera today for it. The sound is adequate, but I purchased a sound bar. This is my first large LED. Visio has made me a fan.

Shallowthinker
Pine Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Follow Through
12/28/2012

Customer review by GeneralReviewer

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GeneralReviewer
by GeneralReviewer

Sam's followed through on their Black Friday committment - they honered the price of $998 after their system over sold and cancellation e-mails where sent out. Nice to see someone talking an honest stance. TV is great. Been watching it now for about 3 weeks and no issues. Would buy it again

GeneralReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV
12/28/2012

Customer review by GMB462

4.0 stars 12/28/2012 by GMB462
by GMB462

I got this TV as a Black Friday deal and I'm very happy with it. The picture is beautiful and the interface is very easy to use. Some of the Vizio apps have been a little quirky, but not to the point that it's bothersome. The remote is a nice design and easy to use. Overall, I love this TV!

GMB462
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 124 total reviews
1-20 of 124 reviews