Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 72 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
A lot of TV for the price!!
10/21/2012

Customer review by pricetagluver

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by pricetagluver
by pricetagluver

We bought this VIZIO because our 2 other VIZIO's in our home have been trouble free for 5 years and after looking on line at the usual websites to see what was out there, we thought the price tag at Walmart was affordable. We have had this TV for about 24 hours and enjoying every minute of it! Our whole experience of ordering online, to the pick up at our local Walmart was trouble free. Pick up was a breeze! We measured the back of our Mazda CX7 to see if it would fit and felt it would be no problem even if we needed to slide the box in the back on an angle. We were more than right. After laying down the back seats, we were able to lay the box flat in the back. The box is large and heavy, but manageble for 2 people. Our previous TV was a 62" Mitsubishi DLP Rear Projection and after another "glitch" in it's systerm we decided to upgrade. This VIZIO took us by surprise when we first saw the quality of the picture. Not that the other was bad on our DLP, but the difference in the clarity of this TV took us by surprise. We love to watch our football and wow, very nice! Love the 2 sided remote and getting to the TV Apps are so easy. It will be nice to use our Netflix w/out having to go thru our Wii. Love that it has builit in Wifi and the different apps. Start up steps are easy to understand so it wasn't difficult to connect to our wireless internet. The only drawback is the mount the TV sits on. It needs to be made a bit more stable, after all this is a very large TV. The piece that is attached to the back of the TV should be shorter and wider and not so tall. I think this would make it less wobbly and my rating would have been a 5 all around. If you're mounting the TV on the wall, this won't matter. If you plan on having a TV stand, let me suggest Sonax ML-3609 which is an absolute steal at Bestbuy.com, and trust me, I have spent hours looking for an affordable stand. It is over $100 cheaper than anywhere else, isn't available in the store for p/up but it has free shipping! Don't know about you, but I didn't want to break the bank by spending super $$$ on a stand, and I don't want it to look cheap at the same time. We came under budget all around with the purchase of this TV and the stand. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (255) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pricetagluver
Olney, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding TV
11/21/2012

Customer review by leroy319

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by leroy319
by leroy319

We've had this Vizio for about a week and it's been an incredible addition to our family room. It replaced our 42" Sony as a retirement gift from my wife to me. The picture quality is incredible. It's almost like watching a play rather than a TV show. Sports is at a whole new level. The clarity is really sharp. It's our second Vizio and won't be our last.

Was this review helpful? (92) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leroy319
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, GREAT TV
11/27/2012

Customer review by Dmac377

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Dmac377
by Dmac377

I bought a Toshiba 65" LCD and within 24 hours returned it and spent the extra money for the 65" VIZIO LED. I hated the picture quality on the Toshiba and was afraid of a similar picture on the Vizio. I have been totally satisfied with the Vizio from the first time I turned it on. A totally, TOTALLY GREAT TV!! If you are looking for a big TV for a great price and great everything, you can't find a better one.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dmac377
Pineville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the price
11/29/2012

Customer review by AnimalRescuer15

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by AnimalRescuer15
by AnimalRescuer15

We've had the TV for about 2 weeks. The picture quality is excellent. Sports look amazing on the 65" screen in full 1080. Although, I turned off the SRS studio sound (surround sound) and went with a basic sound setting for watching sports. The surround sound made the background stadium noise too loud and it tended to drown out the announcers. In my opinion, the SRS studio sound is great for movies but not for sports. The remote is very user friendly and it's easy to change any settings. Setting up the wifi was easy. It auto detected our wifi and I just entered our info. I haven't used any of the apps yet so I can't rate whether it was worth setting it up. Another nice feature is that the brightness of the picture automatically adjusts to the light in the room. My only complaint is that there were not any instructions in the box. I had to go online and print a few pages of the quick start guide so that I knew how to assemble the base. Other reviews have mentioned that the base isn't very sturdy but I think it's fine. If you plan on moving the TV a lot, I would recommend being careful with the base just to be sure that it remains sturdy. Remember that when you buy a new TV, you will probably have to purchase HDMI cables separately. HDMI cables are not included with this TV. In my opinion... the Visio 65" TV is an excellent value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnimalRescuer15
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable, Smart LED TV
10/30/2012

Customer review by T33B0N3

5.0 stars 10/30/2012 by T33B0N3
by T33B0N3

Vizio is a brand I have come to trust after owning 3 other Vizio TVs for over 6 years. And although I've had no problem with my other TVs I decided to buy the 3/year warranty for an additional $99. What a great deal for piece of mind. I've only had the TV a couple of weeks and I had it hung last week. It works well. Easy to setup and use. Nice picture and sound quality. I look forward to my husband and his friends enjoying the Super Bowl.

Was this review helpful? (59) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T33B0N3
Manassas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Tough to connect to devices
12/2/2012

Customer review by Vetguy

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Vetguy
by Vetguy

After checking other products this one was one of the least expensive with comparable features. The biggest drawback is that it is anywhere from difficult to impossible to get to the the inputs once it is hung on the wall ...it has 2 areas to connect devices to...in the back...which is impossible to reach once the tv is mounted and the inputs on the side. These can be reached but it took literally a half hour of frustration to connect the HMDI cable. You need patience and a small hand to connect the cable. Unfortunately this side HMDI connection did not work. I called Vizio support on Sunday morning got right thru and the problem was solved but it took a half hour once again to reconnect the cable while following the tech guys troubleshooting steps....the picture is fantastic...I have seen really expensive TV's costing 4 times the amount at the homes of my friends and this TV rivals all of them in picture quality...my only complaint is reaching the inputs..my advice is to connect the cables before mounting on the wall. The Vizio support line was great.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vetguy
Phoenix Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV!
10/26/2012

Customer review by tobyaddict

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by tobyaddict
by tobyaddict

I just bought this tv last night and so far I really love it. Very easy set up and such a gorgeous picture. Watching movies on it is fabulous, its like its so real cause of the clear picture. Would highly recommend this tv.

Was this review helpful? (41) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tobyaddict
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
good deal for the money
12/5/2012

Customer review by overallnothappy

3.0 stars 12/5/2012 by overallnothappy
by overallnothappy

The picture and sound are great, however the wifi which allows you to access all the other advertised feature is horrible. It worked the first day after 6 tries to get it to connect and for about an hour the second day and not at all since then. I called Vizio to find out what was going on with my brand new tv and was told that the wifi card was working the way it was suppoed to, but they the tv just isn't equipped with a very good wifi card. My tv is positioned about 15-20 feet from my modem, so that's pretty pathetic. This tv is a good value if you have your wifi very close to your tv or a wired ethernet connection.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
overallnothappy
Kingsland, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Affordable and absolutely worth it
12/8/2012

Customer review by MadisonB68

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by MadisonB68
by MadisonB68

We just bought this tv a day ago and it is wonderful. The picture is amazing, the sound is good, it's just all around great. The only problem we had was attaching the darn base to the tv. It makes a huge difference if you mess up the screws so make sure you have the shorter screws for the bottom of the base or you'll be scratching your head for a while wondering why the heck it won't fit lol. The picture is amazing when playing xbox. My husband loves it. Another thing though is it lags a bit while you're playing since it's so big . Quick fix to that is setting your tvs viewing setting to "Game" mode and no more lagging! We still need to play around with the settings for when we're actually watching tv through our cable. Still sort of blurry when not on HD channels, but we'll figure it out eventually. But there is no blurriness when watching movies! My god is it wonderful!!!! I can't believe how clear it is. It's like you're there. Haha even watching family guy on netflix seems real lol. Also, the TV is extreeeemely thin! Perfect for wall mounting. The apps are great too. Haven't played around with them too much yet, but they work, and the controller is wonderful too. Everything is just wonderful! I can't stress it enough. There's no other 65" tv on the market this price, and definitely not this quality. Vizio has out done themselves. Vizio is definitely a trusted brand of mine. My 42" tv is still in perfect working condition after two years, and will be for many more. If you're hesitant to buy this, don't be! It's definitely worth it. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadisonB68
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
vizio 65" smart tv
12/9/2012

Customer review by anotherpickybuyer

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by anotherpickybuyer
by anotherpickybuyer

the size of this tv is amazing, picture is amazing, i believe i love it as much or more than my husband, the sound is good, all features are way better than our previous zenith tv (we had to put a sound bar on it to be able to hear it), we researched tvs on-line and in stores for months before purchase, all other tvs of the same size are about $1000 more and based on what we saw of them at this and other stores we don't see what the extra thousand is for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anotherpickybuyer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV, Very Pleased
12/23/2012

Customer review by WLG2012

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by WLG2012
by WLG2012

Purchased this TV for our basement that we recently finished. Was concerned because I had never purchased a Vizio before and despite all the good reviews, had read some that had problems with the TV powering off. I have had no issues since we installed the TV and it has been on all the time. The picture quality is AMAZING, the sound is average but I purchased a Vizio sound bar to go along with the TV, so that helps. I highly recommend this TV. It was a touch higher than I wanted (the 60" was $500 cheaper -- there shouldn't be a $500 hit for an extra 5"). Nevertheless, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WLG2012
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio is great
12/4/2012

Customer review by bmene

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by bmene
by bmene

Ive not had my TV long but it surpasses everything I wanted. Thanks Walmart for having a TV this great

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmene
Shoal Creek AlaBAMA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A 65" No Brainer Vizio
12/18/2012

Customer review by BREVARDCOUPLE

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by BREVARDCOUPLE
by BREVARDCOUPLE

Bought this Black Friday at Walmarts other connection Sams Club for $998.00 plus extended warranty for 3 yrs at $79.00 As other people mentioned yes the stand needs to be redone to make it stonger however it was the Sams Club delivery setup had the 4 shorter screws in the wrong holes place ,etc.. When DISH installer showed we reversed the screws and that made it much better.The Ameb Light for changes in room lighting had to be closed and re adjust the settings,Bright, contrast etc Now the picture quality is 4 stars...The smart wireless WiFi was connected easy and we have not used Netfix as yet Also if you want to use Skypeyou need to purchase a cheap aux web camara so says DISH tech We will update later And so I s e e this same TV at Walmart is $1398.00 so safely say we rec a GREAT price and 18 months same as cash.. GO FOR IT and shop around the priceBREVARD

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BREVARDCOUPLE
ROCKLEDGE, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable Size & Picture Quality For The Price
1/4/2013

Customer review by billt460

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by billt460
by billt460

We bought this TV on New Years Day. Took it home, assembled it on to the stand, and plugged it in. The HD picture is stunningly brilliant. Walmart had the best price on this TV anywhere. I was a bit worried because the instruction manual provided was very basic and thin. The Wi-Fi was really easy to set up, and navigate to. The TV prompts you through the entire process once you get it up and running. That consists of plugging it in and hooking up your cable box or Co-Ax. I'm not very computer savvy, so if I can do it, anyone can! Now that we opted to buy a "Smart" TV, I would not get one without it. There is so much stuff on sites like You Tube and Netflix to watch. The colors are very bright and vibrant, and the sound is surprisingly clear. I went with Vizio because we have over a dozen hooked up to various computers on the shop floor where I work. It's the worst possible environment for electronics. Very dirty, with a lot of oily mist, and almost constant vibration. They are always on 24/7. Not one Vizio has failed ever. That sold me on the brand. When we are ready to replace the TV in our bedroom I'll be getting another Vizio.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billt460
Glendale, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for a great price!
12/10/2012

Customer review by thuth21

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by thuth21
by thuth21

I've had the TV in use for a couple of weeks now and could not be happier with it. The price was phenomenal for a TV of this size. The picture is great. The first show I watched on it made me feel like I was in the room with the Sons of Anarchy haha. The options are fantastic with the smart tv platform. I love being able to bring up my Netflix right through the TV without having to go through my game console or computer. The sound is pretty good for TV sound. I upgraded with a home theater system, but that's just my personal preference. All in all this is a great TV for a great price. For a TV in this size range I believe it gives you the most bang for your buck. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thuth21
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty Disappointing
1/19/2013

Customer review by ELEZJA

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by ELEZJA
by ELEZJA

I was initially very excited about this TV, but I quickly found out that the ghosting on it is really bad. Avengers on blu-ray, and most other blu-rays, are almost unwatchable due to the distraction the heavy ghosting causes. My 9 year old even noticed it. There is also very distinct juttering on a regular basis. The picture looks great when images are still or barely moving, so unless you are purchasing this to present some high quality slide shows I would not recommend it at all. The SMART aspect of this TV is also not very intelligent. The apps run VERY slow and the keyboard on the back of the remote is not reliable whatsoever. Even after messing around with the settings for days, the above issues could not be resolved. Looking at the reviews online I found that I'm not the only one that noticed this. Very disappointed in this set and will be returning.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELEZJA
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Unbeatable value
12/19/2012

Customer review by WalmartShopperPersonDude

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by WalmartShopperPersonDude
by WalmartShopperPersonDude

The picture is outstanding after just a few adjustments to picture settings. Be sure to turn off motion flow as it makes everything look like a Spanish soap opera. The picture looked very good but just a little dull and a few color adjustment made everything crisp and clear. It is an outstanding picture and a great value. Also turned off the ambient light sensor. Love this tv.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopperPersonDude
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/7/2012

Customer review by woni

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by woni
by woni

Good value for the money

Was this review helpful? (22) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase.
12/6/2012

Customer review by TooMuchShoppingAtWalmart

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by TooMuchShoppingAtWalmart
by TooMuchShoppingAtWalmart

We bought this 65" Vizio online as a family Christmas gift, right before Thanksgiving, since it was $100 off. We were able to pick it up at the store the same day. I see now that it's totally sold out, so glad we were the early birds. The TV is amazingly simple to set up. I was leery about the stand, but it has proved to be adequate for this 100# TV. The factory default is "smooth", which seems a bit odd & dreamy. Every show seemed like live video feed. We found that if we took off all the smoothing, we got that same theater look. I know the smoothing is supposed to be more high def, but we found it odd. I am so glad Vizio offered the regular "jerky" option. Our brains are pretty used to a more jerky look. But, if you like the live/video for even theatrical movies, it's an option. My two knocks: the Vizio apps don't include a web search engine. Gosh, I thought that was the whole point of SmartTV and not force fed apps that just cost more money (Hulu, Vudu, Netflix all need $10/month...who needs all 3?) The other negative was that when we pause, at least with our Comcast high def cable, there is a weird knocking sound coming from the speakers that does go away if one mutes the sound on the TV. We also found that if we advanced a few frames, it could be a sound bleed-over for that particular frame from Comcast. Not a big deal. And only if you have DVR with pausable live TV. But, overall, we are thrilled. The TV is huge...very thrilling. We've been turning off all the lights. Can't imagine the need to go to the theater anymore, and watch people check their emails all through the movie! I told my son to stand in front of the TV with a cellphone, on, so we'd feel like we were really at the theater! We opted to NOT get the 3D Vizio because glasses-less technology is on the horizon, so we don't want to get stuck with "old" 3D.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TooMuchShoppingAtWalmart
Sandwich, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV...flimsy stand!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Liack

4.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Liack
by Liack

I purchased this TV when I returned the 65 inch Toshiba that Wal-mart offers for $1298. It is a great addition to my family room. The color is clear and the sound will suffice, although I recommend either adjusting the sound or installing surround sound. The only issue I have with the tv is the unsupportive stand. The TV wobbles if you touch it because the weight of the TV is too much for the small stand and four supporting screws in the back. Otherwise I am delighted!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Liack
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews