Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
If you like TV you will love this TV
10/21/2012

Customer review by spider1971

5.0 stars by spider1971

In 2D mode the picture is so clear It really makes you think you are live instead of watching TV. In 3D you want to stick your head through the screen as if it was a window to see more. The 3D glasses are like light sunglasses and you forget they are on your head after 10 minutes. The setup is easy and comes with a nice medium grade screwdriver, nothing else is needed. Two people are required to add the base plate since the TV is nearly 100 pounds. The side wire connections are great so you don't have to move the TV every time your kid wants to add a game system or you to add a disc player.. If you are a critic you can see every flaw in the recording of the show. The glossy screen is perfect for my dark theater like room, but if near a window or strong outside light buy a cheaper TV because this TV is for the perfectionist with a perfect room. Any room size with no side light will work with this TV. If you want WOW factor in your perfect room you will need a supporting perfect sound system. The sound is OK from the TV it just doesn't match the rest of the TV. The internet features are good and you can add apps as you wish. I think this TV is so advanced it will take a complete revolution in TV before this one is obsolete. When Smellovision with fans and heaters that let you feel the heat and blast of an explosion on TV comes out I will change TV's but until then I'm good for the next ten years.

Was this review helpful? (94) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spider1971
Charlotte,N.C
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Set - Very Glossy
10/23/2012

Customer review by wonderrx

5.0 stars by wonderrx

PREFACE: I HAVE A DAMAGED SET: I will start this by saying that my set was damaged from the factory. Although it had a perfectly intact box when pulled out the back side was buckled slightly on both side causing the screen to bend slightly backwards. I contacted Vizio and they have told me to return it to WalMart for an exchange. The problem there is I traveled 60 miles to a store since my local one didn't have it and ship to store was not an option. I am hopeful that store where I purchased it will get another set in stock so I can make an exchange or that it will be offered online for site to store ordering. VIZIO & WALMART sure wish I could get some help to speed this up to get a set sent to my local store 10 miles away. Thanks if anyone out there can help make this happen. Our screen has a spot or two that doesn't seem quite right under certain circumstances but I am going to chalk that up to the set bending some. For example on a very dark black screen you can see some grey smokey areas and on very fast motion like a baseball field about 2/3rd of the way across the screen you can see a darker inch wide line, but these are very subtle. I used to sell TV's, I have a very critical eye and on a bright color screen the picture seems very even. The one other quirk is that after turning it on the set won't accept remote control presses for several minutes, no volume up/down etc. It's odd and something I hope can be fixed in a firmware update or maybe was caused by my set being bent. It does this on universal remotes and the vizio remote. NOW MY REVIEW: My first concern with this set is how glossy it would be. I have a very light living room with lots of windows and lamps. This thing is a mirror, you could shave in it. It's as glossy as any plasma set you see in stores. We adapted to this by moving it to a wall between two windows which keeps the reflections in check in our situation. I am very impressed with the set. I was surprised by the effect the 240hz scaling does to shows, but I don't necessarily dislike it. The set is bright enough in my pretty bright room. It is sharp and colorful as I could want. There is a bit of blurring on a thrown football or baseball, but very briefly and I think that is just a flaw with the 240, which I think I could turn off in the settings. But all other motion, and I watch a lot of sports, is very smooth and looks great. I do think the glossy screen really helps with the blacks and colors, this thing is vivid but in a good way IMHO. The kids have liked the 3D very much, it seems pretty similar to me to what we have seen in theaters. The theater Real3D glasses work very well with the set. We had 10 people watching 3D at a recent gathering. We have not used the apps much, we have a GoogleTV box that we use for that. The remote is fine. The speakers are passable but with a set this thin you just can't expect much quality from the sound. All in all I am very happy with this set. I intend to go through the hassle of getting mine replaced rather than just returning it to my local store and getting something else. If you have a darkened room or one with good light control I think you will be very satisfied with the set. It's a great mix of features and extra large size at this price point!

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wonderrx
Southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First flat screen
10/19/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Once I bought the TV Wal-Mart took their sweet time to ship it out even though they had the TV in stock, which made me upset. The advertisement said the TV had Skype, what the advertisement didn’t say was that you have to buy the manufacturers webcam and my manufacturer is Vizio their webcam quality is such a low grade that it doesn’t even compete with the newer webcam so I HAVE TO buy Vizio low grade webcam even though there is so much better webcams out there. Other than that the 3D looks great everything seems to be working the screen in HD is excellent and cost is fantastic. Overall the TV is a GREAT BUY. The remote has a full keyboard on my back but I wish the keyboard was backlite. The 240 Hz looks fantastic but it blurrs with fast action sports for a sec or two.

Was this review helpful? (53) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Mukulteo, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great 3d effects and great color
10/26/2012

Customer review by tommyc48

5.0 stars by tommyc48

I was more than pleased with the color, picture and 3D effects. To watch a football game on this TV is like being there in a luxury box, can't weigh to watch one in 3D.

Was this review helpful? (32) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tommyc48
Cabot, Ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
welcome to 3D
11/12/2012

Customer review by tinkerbell17

5.0 stars by tinkerbell17

I researched for a year and choose this model. we are very happy. the sound is good just from the tv itself but we had a sound bar which kicks butt for movies. its slim and just over 100lbs. Even with reg movies our friends thought it was in 3D! the phillips 3d dvd player for 78 bucks is a perfect match, and all the warrenties are great prices and give us piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tinkerbell17
beaver pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unbelievable TV and value
1/21/2013

Customer review by 61inapopka

5.0 stars by 61inapopka

Actually bought this TV at Costco online but they don't have it listed anymore. Price at Walmart is cheaper than what I paid. Replaces a Pioneer plasma which my wife thought had the best picture. This beats it hands down, even my wife agrees. I thought 3d was kind of a gimmick but WOW! Tangled, Beauty and the beast, Titanic are incredible. Settings that came with the TV I didn't like. Try this Picture Mode: Vivid Backlight: 53 Brightness: 45 Contrast: 80 Color: 60 Tint: 0 Sharpness: 8 Color Temp: Custom Red Gain: 125 Green ": 128 Blue ": 128 Red Offset - 128 Green ": 128 Blue ": 128 Advanced Setting: SME: off RCM: Greyed out Noise Red: off MPEG NR - off Color Enhance: off Aptive Lumina: low Film Mode: auto Backlight Control: off Ambient Sensor: off Best picture I've seen, like looking through a window. Only thing I don't like is the glare, does reflect everything but it doesn't bother us that much. All together a great buy I used the Costco concierge 800 number to tweak the picture. Very helpful

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
61inapopka
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is the one.
1/21/2013

Customer review by Jimmmyb1

5.0 stars by Jimmmyb1

This is the TV to get if you have the wall to fit it. It has all the high end features at a good price. The 3D is just WOW!!!! Family movie night is at a new level now. Sports are really clear and sharp thanks to the 240hz refresh rate and that's with only an over the air antenna not dish/cable. Save all your 3D glasses from the cinema (if your allowed) for home use. It's heavy, I purchased a wall mount for 150lbs max to make sure. Lots of inputs including a coax. The LED screen makes viewing from the extreme side a non-issue. Did I mention the incredible 3D!!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jimmmyb1
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice for the $$$$$$
4/11/2013

Customer review by Rocken12345

5.0 stars by Rocken12345

Got this yesterday, Shipping was slow but the TV was in great shape. The setup was very simple, I made my connection via High Speed HDMI cables using a HK 3700 7.1 receiver, and a Panasonic DMP-BDT330 Smart Network 3D Blu-Ray Disc Player. The first startup was amazing to say the least with zero tweaks, 2d and 3d very very good. Then started going through the video settings a making adjustment to and just seeing what work best for my setup. After a long 4hrs and many configuration changes I found that out of the box factory was not too bad, and only need a few tweaks. Picture Mode: Vivid ( Really any will work) Backlight: 56 Brightness: 47 Contrast: 71 Color: 62 Tint: 0 Sharpness: 11 Color Temp: Custom Red Gain: 125 Green ": 127 Blue ": 127 Red Offset - 127 Green ": 127 Blue ": 127 Advanced Setting: SME: off RCM: Greyed out Noise Red: off MPEG NR - off Color Enhance: off Aptive Lumina: low Film Mode: auto Backlight Control: off Ambient Sensor: off Next I used Monster/ISF HDTV Calibration Wizard DVD or Digital Video Essentials I was amazed again that with this tool that out of the box not bad. But factory Contrast and Picture control are set far too high" I found this to be the best Picture Mode: Vivid (Really any will work) Backlight: 43 Brightness: 47 Contrast: 64 Color: 62 Tint: 0 Sharpness: 9 Color Temp: Custom Red Gain: 125 Green ": 127 Blue ": 127 Red Offset - 127 Green ": 127 Blue ": 127 Advanced Setting: SME: off RCM: Greyed out Noise Red: off MPEG NR - off Color Enhance: off Aptive Lumina: low Film Mode: auto Backlight Control: off Ambient Sensor: off All in All GREAT TV… GO and get one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rocken12345
Bend OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for 3D
12/22/2012

Customer review by broncobutch

5.0 stars by broncobutch

This item was received earlier than they said it would so was happy about that. Easy to unpack and set up. Went thru the set up features with no problems. Bought this primarily for 3D bluray movie viewing and it is beyond expectations. One minor drawback is the screen is very glassy and the background shows up like a mirror. Be sure to put it where there is nothing to disturb your picture. Sound is average but I have a good surround system to make up for that. Would recommend this to anyone wanting a very good 65" 3D HDTV for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
broncobutch
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Bang for the dollar and has that "WOW" Factor
2/10/2013

Customer review by jgilliam1955

5.0 stars by jgilliam1955

I read the owners reviews and got this TV at Walmart. It was a great buy. Cheaper than Amazon. I read the review on CNET & they mentioned it had a blue tint that would not go away & they recommend the 55. My wife said the picture was not right. So I spent some time printing out settings. In the mean time we watched a 3D nature movies & we kept saying "WOW". Some water splashed from a river & we ducked. So that part was very good. Then I went to the football setting & brought the bright setting up & "WOW"! My picture I was hoping for came back for cable & PS3. Now I am very pleased with this TV. Don't worry about the CNET review. This is a good TV. My wife said "WOW" when she watched 3D. When watching TV it looks like you are looking through a window. My daughter has the 55 inch and she has the same type of picture. After having this tv for about 2 weeks now I give this 5 stars. This tv makes me smile when I see the picture. Watching 3d is like looking at one of those old view finders but it moves. I had company over & every one was amazed at the picture in 2D & 3D. It does make you go "WOW". Go get this tv. UPDATE: This is the setting that work for me. Picture Mode: Football # could be any of them # Backlight: 100 Brightness: 50 Contrast: 80 Color: 60 Tint: 0 Sharpness: 9 Color Temp: Custom Red: 125 Green: 128 Blue: 128 Red Offset 128 Green: 128 Blue: 128 Advance setting: Smooth: Off Real Cinema: Grayed out Noise Red: Low MPEG NR: Low Color Enhance: Grn/Flesh Aptive Lumina: Medium Film Mode: Auto Smart Dimming: On Ambiet Sensor: Light That's it for now.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jgilliam1955
Williamsburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent features and operation.
2/10/2013

Customer review by ken77532

5.0 stars by ken77532

This is our third 60”+ large screen HD TV and our first 3D model. In comparing the different models, this was our favorite for the following reasons: 1. It uses passive glasses that do not require batteries or wiring to the television itself. Some models required expensive glasses to view 3D programming, this TV does not. In comparing the different model 3D TV’s I found the programing or movie quality being used for evaluation is very important. Some movies have excellent 3D effects while others do not. The movie “I Robot” for example, has very poor 3D effects while “Flying Swords” has overall excellent 3D effects all the way through the movie. If your using the “I Robot” movie to evaluate the TV, the results will be skewed. 2. It has low power consumption and does not generate a lot of heat. 3. It has great features such as Smart, Wi-Fi, inner net, Netflix, etc. which makes the TV more versatile and can provide greater programming source options. 4. The Walmart price was excellent. We could not be happier and on a scale of 1 to 10 this TV is a solid 10…

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ken77532
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
10/22/2012

Customer review by MrsReviews

5.0 stars by MrsReviews

I love this t.v it is amazing with the amazing price it is a perfect fit for my living room... i want one for my room... hopefully i am able to get one if i can get a yes from my mate... GET THIS TV dont HESITATE....!!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsReviews
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Most under-rated HDTV on the market
12/27/2012

Customer review by wlennon

5.0 stars by wlennon

I have had a high-end Sony, Samsung 60" 3-D LED and have already purchased "8" Vizio HDTVs, including another 2012 Vizio M3D651SV like mine for my parents, and a couple of other smaller HDTV's for siblings. In our home we have this M3D651SV 65" 240Hz LED HD-Smart TV, a 47" in Master Bedroom, two 37", one for kitchen for myself and wife, and the other in my upstairs #working# office. I purchased this one to replace an old 12 yr old 65" Sony HDTV which was going out. It's the clearest HDTV I have ever seen, it equals the new Sony and Samsung 65/70" Smart TVs if not better. The 3-D has unbelievable depth and clarity. The addition of the Vizio 5.1Dolby Digital Surround w/wireless sub-woofer get plenty loud for action movies, speaker remote control also has 5 band equalizer if you need to adjust it to your preference. All in all, an outstanding deal, and more than $1,200 cheaper than a Sony.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wlennon
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

DONT HOLD BACK BUYING THIS UNIT THE WIFE THOUGHT IT WAS TO BIG UNTIL SHE SAW THE TV SET UP AND THE PITCURE. THE 3D IS OUT OF THIS WORLD CANT STOP WATCHING WORTH EVERY DOLLAR

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture is amazing!
2/13/2013

Customer review by kat1204

5.0 stars by kat1204

This 3D TV provides the clearest picture I've ever seen. It is like being in the movie. Colors are true. It is a 65" TV and even though it is very thin, it still takes two people to install, so plan for that. Although the screen is glossy there is no glare when watching the TV. Picture is good from any angle. The only thing that isn't above and beyond is the speakers. They are just okay. If you want movie quality sound, you will need a sound bar at a minimum.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kat1204
Southern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very slow WiFi speed - Waiting for Visio to reply
2/11/2013

Customer review by Notabadbuy2

3.0 stars by Notabadbuy2

Everything went smooth with the install and setup of the TV except for the WiFi internet connection. The TV has a download test built in to the system. I was not able to get a rate any higher 350kbps making any of the internet apps useless. Other wireless devices on the same wireless router report download speeds of over 11Mbps using speedtest.net. I have an email in to Visio and waiting on a response. When the TV was connected via Ethernet everything worked fine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Notabadbuy2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My Smart TV Is Not Smart...
4/15/2013

Customer review by Themuffin2

5.0 stars by Themuffin2

Well, at least not yet. Seems there are issues with Vizio and NetFlix and Netgear routers. The Vizio techs aren't too smart either because although this is quite common (search the net) none of them could resolve the issue after hours (YES HOURS) of phone and internet support. I finally gave up. I'm sure there is a way to fix it and will even purchase a new brand of router because..... I LOVE THIS TELEVISION!!!! OMG!!! I am amazed each and every time I watch it. I have never seen anything like it. I almost tear up when I look at it. I think it's one of the most amazing things I've ever seen. I no longer watch tv... I consider it an experience! Yes, it is that exceptional. The picture quality is unlike anything I could have ever imagined. It's almost like the characters are in your living room. I watched The Walking Dead on this television and felt like I was one of the cast. Everything you view on this tv is amazing. You'll even enjoy commericals. And that's just 2D. 3D will blow your mind!!! Some viewers have written that they had to duck because the 3D was so in your face...Well, not really. At least nothing that I've watched so far. However, it is still AMAZING!!! Perhaps it depends on the movie. But regardless, you will not be disappointed. So far I've watched some great 3D movies. Coraline is my favorite, but Dispicable Me had some really great 3D effects. So far my smart tv is not so smart where apps and connections are concerned...but it's darn right BRILLANT for everything else!!!! THE BEST TV EVER!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Themuffin2
Middletown, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2013

Customer review by Xmenfan

5.0 stars by Xmenfan

Let's be honest for a moment. We're all here because this is the cheapest 65" 3D 240hz LED tv out there. Well don't let the price fool you, this TV is amazing. I consider myself a tech-geek when it comes to electronics and I want the best for my buck, not sacrificing quality. I continue to be impressed on a daily basis by this unit. The clarity is astounding and the 240 refresh makes people move like they are in your living room(this takes some getting used to!). Blu ray movies really show off the quality by revealing details you've never seen in the theaters. The 3D is incredible. The first movie I brought home was a coral reef documentary and my kids went crazy. My friends and neighbors can't believe how clear and crisp the 3D is. Drawbacks? If I have to complain about anything, it's the same as other have said. The screen does reflect light sources behind it so if there's a window or another tv/pc, it will reflect in the screen and can be annoying. So just think ahead and whatever direction you face this tv, make sure there's nothing that can reflect on the screen and this will be a non-issue. I gave the sound quality and features a 4 for simple reasons. The features are pretty standard and the smart options are almost common place in today's market. They do the job. As for sound quality, it's hard to hear at low levels but it gets plenty loud once you turn it up a bit. I use an Onkyo receiver and most of the time the sound is off. I hope this review helps, it's really an amazing tv! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Xmenfan
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizioi
10/19/2012

Customer review by Easydoesitt

5.0 stars by Easydoesitt

Very nice TV. I am very happy with it, although I have not watched a 3D movie yet.

Was this review helpful? (9) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Easydoesitt
Austin, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
best bang for my buck
3/19/2013

Customer review by bigdaddylpb

4.0 stars by bigdaddylpb

I looked around the internet for months while searching for a tv to replace my 1080i 65" JVC rear projection tv. This tv did not disappoint. Easy set up, great picture and arrived via site to store faster than expected. The sound is almost completely free from bass on the tv so I added a vizio soundbar and wireless subwoofer. Have not tried the 3D function yet but sports, movies, and games all look fantastic. Would recommend this tv to anyone looking for a large tv for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigdaddylpb
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews