Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1044 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1044 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

1044 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
698
4 stars
190
3 stars
33
2 stars
26
1 stars
97
1-20 of 794 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 794 total reviews
1-20 of 794 reviews
Absolute worst purchase ever!
9/10/2013

Customer review by Pop45398

1.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Pop45398
by Pop45398

Now having to return the third TV in 10 days. They all lock up and won't respond to remote or side button presses except for power off, then won't power back on for about a minute till after a loud click is heard in the speakers. We'll be watching TV try to change volume via remote and nothing will happen and the TV won't respond to anything but power off. It took 10 minutes this morning to get my desired input to display because of it locking up and having to power off then wait each time I tried changing inputs. I called Vizio Technical support with the second TV and they had me perform a system clear function, losing all my setup, only to have it do the same thing a bit later. I don't know if the store just got a bad lot of them or this model is just junk, either way this is unacceptable and I will be shopping for a different brand. By the way, our previous TV was a 50" Vizio plasma that lasted only 7 years, even more reason to shop for a different brand (the 52" Sony projection it replaced lasted 16 years).

Pop45398
Longview, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
DONT BUY UNTIL UPGRADES ARE MADE!!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by RUKIDDINGME

1.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RUKIDDINGME
by RUKIDDINGME

BOUGHT THIS TV ONLINE IN OCTOBER. ONLY ONE REVIEW ON IT THEN. TV ARRIVED IN A TIMELY MANNER AND EASY SET UP. LOVED THE PICTURE. JAN 2ND COMES AND WATCHING TV WITH FAMILY AND LIKE OTHER POSTS SCREEN GOES BLACK THEN THE AUDIO SHUTS OFF. CALL VIZIO SUPPORT WHO TELLS ME THAT TV WILL NEED TO BE "REPAIRED" IN 5-7 DAYS. I WAS SENT AN EMAIL WHICH CAN NOT BE REPLIED TO. NEXT MORNING CALL VIZIO BACK AND WAS TOLD THE 2ND EMAIL WAS NOT SENT AND WAS FINALLY SENT TO ME. I CONTACTED A MANAGER FOR VIZIO REFERENCE THE TV AND THE TIME IT WOULD TAKE MY EMAIL TO BE READ AND RESPONDED TO (48 HOURS). I FELT I WAS CIVIL AND CALM REFERENCE MY INQUIRY. THE FIRST WORDS FROM THE MANAGER WERE VERY LOUD AND RUDE. I HUNG UP ON THE MANAGER AND DID NOT NEED TO BE TREATED THAT WAY. NOT HAPPY VIZIO!!! STILL HERE WITH A BROKEN TV AND NO RESPONSE BEING MY EMAIL HAS NOT BEEN READ. ALSO DO NOT BELIEVE A TV UNDER 90 DAYS SHOULD BE REPAIRED.

RUKIDDINGME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Came damaged
1/1/2014

Customer review by IrateShopper

2.0 stars 1/1/2014 by IrateShopper
by IrateShopper

The box came damaged, but the TV appeared to be fine. However, there are a bunch of horizontal lines that show up when the screen background is a lighter color. Aside from the lines, the picture quality is good, but it takes some getting used to it. I was upgrading from a 47" LG. The crisp, clear picture on Vizio throws you a bit watching some movies. Also, the screen doesn't stretch the picture by default, requiring you to adjust it if you want it that way. While the picture quality is good, the audio could be better. During some movies or shows, the dialog is somewhat difficult to hear clearly, despite adjusting the audio settings. The optional audio bar or other external speakers may improve this.. The controller could also be better. The controller is small and so are the buttons. The buttons aren't the most responsive and sometimes there seems be to a delay from when a button is pressed to the reaction on the TV. Changing inputs is a pain as week. Unlike many other TVs that only display active inputs, you have click through all the inputs to get to your desired one.

IrateShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
A brand I trust!
11/16/2012

Customer review by MamaMac

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by MamaMac
by MamaMac

Purchased this tv after being highly disappointed with a LG 3d 55" tv. Returned the LG and got a brand we know and trust. The smart tv option is very handy! We use it with our wireless network, it streams in quick with no problems. The picture quality is out of this world! Watched Rango last night, through Netflix, with the out of the box picture quality and we were blown away. I had read complaints on the picture not being decent until you adjust it. We felt the picture was great without adjusting it. The sound is normal for a Vizio. Unless you are paying big bucks for a TV with a good sound system, like Sony, it will not be booming. We do have a surround sound system and this tv works very well with it. (Ours is a RCA). Split screen gaming mode on Xbox Call of Duty is amazing. More then enough room on either player. We are very very happy with our new tv! And you really can't beat the price!!

MamaMac
Auburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Still up in the air
1/3/2014

Customer review by lukekr12

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by lukekr12
by lukekr12

When I first installed the TV there was a faint line across the bottom of the screen that results in a double image of whatever was near to bottom. It is the most obvious when there is text at the bottom. I called Vizio immediately...they are in the process of solving this problem. Because the TV is brand new, they will either send out a technitian to repair it or just send me a brand new TV. The issue is still under investigation but based on the customer service reps I've talked to they intend on seeing this though to my satisfaction and a complete resolution. Other than this minor blemish the TV picture is great, crisp and clear. The TV is extremely thin so it sits nice and close to the wall...very much low profile. Once the picture issue is resolved, which I'm certain it will be, I can say with certainty I will be very happy with this product.

lukekr12
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
This is the one
11/5/2012

Customer review by Much2happy

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by Much2happy
by Much2happy

I have been trying to decide which tv was worth my hard earn cash for about a month. I decide to purchase the 65 inch Visio 3d on line from Walmart & pick it up from the store. Before I pic the tv up I was in SAMs store & the same 3d tv on display. The first thing I notice was the reflective glare on the tv & it was like I was looking in a mirror so I decided to cancel the tv I was purchasing from Walmart. A few weeks later I was back in SAMs club again & saw this smart Visio tv for much cheaper than the 3d I was going to purchase earlier.just so happen that there was a Samsung 60 in next to it & watch both TV s for about 25 mins to compare the quality & by for they both were impressive to me with the same quality & great picture it wasn't hard to decide which one I was taking home Visio for 968 are Samsung for 1598 thanks visio you won me over.

Much2happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Overall a great TV
1/27/2013

Customer review by 2cheap2payfullprice

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by 2cheap2payfullprice
by 2cheap2payfullprice

I bought this TV (twice) over others because overall it's comparable in features and picture to the higher quality TVs but for a $300-$500 cheaper price tag. I am very pleased with the sharp, vibrant colors of the picture. The speakers on this TV are sufficient but not very strong. Being a super thin TV I wouldn't expect that the TV would have high quality sound. I bought a sound bar to go with mine. I love that the TV is smart, however, the wi-fi is weak. I returned the 1st TV thinking that maybe it was just an issue with that one but I'm now on number 2 and having the same issue. After further research I found that it's apparently an issue with the E-series as a whole. There are days when the apps work perfectly then I've had an issue where the TV would not connect to the internet for 3 days. Though the wi-fi has proven to be somewhat disappointing I am still pleased with the TV overall. I have a Wii so I can still watch Netflix and with all the DVD/Bluray players available with the smart option the weak wi-fi is not a deal breaker. I'm sure that if I were to run the internet line directly to the TV then the apps would work fine.

2cheap2payfullprice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice, big, smart tv.
10/25/2012

Customer review by JasonH

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by JasonH
by JasonH

I am happy with my previous 42" Vizio XVT so I bought this one last week and have explored and used just about every one of its features. The picture is great, the viewing size and thin border is nice, not to mention its slim depth which is also nice. The menu and settings are easy to navigate. There are many settings so be patient when setting it up to your optimal viewing preference. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the sound. The rather small & weak speakers are in the back bottom of the unit which means you don't get good sound projection. I had to connect my external speakers and will most likely upgrade to a sound bar soon. Another quirk is that even though I set the external sound setting to "variable", I can't control both outputs with just the tv volume. Not a big deal I guess. I still like the tv very much.

JasonH
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
lots of bang, clinks, and clunks
1/23/2013

Customer review by thez

2.0 stars 1/23/2013 by thez
by thez

Problem with lip sync right out of the box, could never be fixed even after 3 calls to Vizio...so much for their warranty and the 3 year warranty. Won't work with Sony Goggle Internet Player...compatability issue, not their problem they say, even though the Sony works on my LG and Toshiba TV's..."use the Sony on your other TV's " was the Vizio fix. Loud popping and humming from the sound, would have to shut the TV off, wait a few minutes, and then turn back on. Not a problem, says Vizio, just shut the TV off, wait a few minutes, and then turn it back on...that should fix it. Total DISAPPOINTMENT. Will never by Vizio for a long time...same problems with one of their soundbars....sent back three times for repair, the fourth time when the same problem happened they said, "I'm so sorry, your product is no longer in warranty".

thez
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Lip sync and power issues
11/21/2012

Customer review by Chopmeat

4.0 stars 11/21/2012 by Chopmeat
by Chopmeat

Waited for this TV's release and was very happy, at least initially. Have owned it for 3 weeks now, picture is great and cabinet is sleek and clean. That's the good...... The bad? Audio/video sync problem started almost immediately and can become very disturbing. I have never heard of this occurring so, thinking it was the a service provider issue, I checked other channels and then other TV's and found it is definitely the processor in the unit. The problem goes away if you power down/ on, but comes back after a while. Worse yet.. The unit doesn't turn off now! The only way to shut it down is to disconnect power. Returning it tonight and will likely try another. Will repost if same problems occur. I see someone else had a similar situation, so perhaps a defective processor or two is to blame.

Chopmeat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Worth it all the way
12/29/2012

Customer review by gatoencerradohere

4.0 stars 12/29/2012 by gatoencerradohere
by gatoencerradohere

WE order this TV before Christmas and we love it. We had the same " black screen" problem some reviewers are talking about. Completely black screen unable to use the remote or the side panel buttons. Very scary!. Before we returned the appliance, we called Vizio support, very helpful. Here is the process: 1- Take batteries off the remote. 2-Presss every button on the remote. 3-Put batteries back. 4-Try remote. If this doesn't work: 5-Pull the electric cable off the TV. 6-Press the ON/OFF button for about 30 seconds continuously. 7.Re-connect the electric cable to the back of the TV again. 8.Try the remote one more time. TV WORKS AGAIN!!! Now it works. It happened every time we tried to use Netflix or any internet app. We traced the problem to the wireless connection, the wireless router has timing issues with this particular TV wireless app. I'm using Ethernet cable now, twice as fast, no more TV freezing so far. Anyways, now we know how to unfreeze it by following the previous process. It takes about 5 minutes. Older TVs were dumb but they worked flawlessly, now we have Smart TVs, so I guess someone should teach them how to work correctly. Maybe the next firmware upgrade will do it.

gatoencerradohere
Oklahoma, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Faulty Part - should have been recalled
6/9/2013

Customer review by Auntgg

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by Auntgg
by Auntgg

Almost 6 months to the day I lost the picture. Volume had been a problem for 30 days, had to change it at the TV. Called Vizio and they knew exactly my problem - a faulty part. I choose the repair avenue as it would only take 3-5 days, called on the 5th day only to learn day one does not count and the part has to be shipped, blah, blah. I am calling them tomorrow and taking option # 2 a new TV, I've been this long without a TV in my living room might as well wait another 2 weeks. Vizio should have recalled this TV when they discovered the faulty part that was manufactured for 2 months and began selling on Black Friday 2012. There must be thousands of you out there about to loose your picture, volume or both. Take the new TV offer, the repair option takes just as long!

Auntgg
San Antonio, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not smart DUMB TV
1/30/2014

Customer review by AZKid

2.0 stars 1/30/2014 by AZKid
by AZKid

I am a loyal vizio customer. I have two other vizio SMART TVs which I have been very happy with. I am on my 2nd 60" (e601i-a3e). The WiFi on this TV is very poor compared to the other two vizio smarts I own. The price was good and the picture quality is decent. I have a Smart Blu-ray player connected that works great on the same brand new Wireless Router. Based on principal...I can't see keeping a TV that doesn't actually deliver all of features well...especially when I've seen better from Vizio. This model seems to be a turkey. I plan to return it for a non smart Sharp Aquos (same price) which has a much better contrast ratio. I might as well enjoy a better picture and use the Blu-ray for streaming. May not buy another vizio product from here on....very disappointing

AZKid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Save the box, randomly shuts off in under 24 hours
3/1/2013

Customer review by Amp11

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Amp11
by Amp11

Had this TV for just 24 hours and I am getting ready to return it. After about 3 hours of viewing, the TV has randomly shut down 4 times. At first I thought maybe the remote had a short circuit/ loose connection and was causing the issue and was being bumped. I ruled out the remote by taking out the batteries. The TV randomly shut down 2 more times. Each time it has shut off, I wasn't doing anything (like switching channels, changing volume) but watching a show. It would power up right away after hitting the power button though. This is not normal. I'm very disappointed seeing as this isn't even a full one day old. I really liked the picture quality, but not sure If I'm going to exchange and try another unit, or switch to a different brand altogether.

Amp11
Cleveland, oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Vizio...You need to get the YouTube app fixed
12/26/2013

Customer review by flagguy

3.0 stars 12/26/2013 by flagguy
by flagguy

We purchased this TV as a family Christmas present and hooked it up on Christmas eve. My teenage daughter immediately noticed that the Youtube app buffers all HD videos, stopping and restarting every 1 to 2 seconds. This occurs when the TV is connected through internet cable or via WiFi. When the same videos are played on a laptop via same WiFi connection, the buffering and stop/restart does not occur. It's very annoying, and well documented for many Vizio TV products on the internet for over a year. Vizio as well as Sams Club needs to get Google/Yahoo to fix this! The YouTube app does works great with non HD videos. If you don't care about HD YouTube videos, the TV works great and is a great value

flagguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
good quality of picture not so much about remote
1/2/2013

Customer review by hpintheclub

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by hpintheclub
by hpintheclub

Remote stopped working after 2 days.... I had to take it back to the club. Good thing is Sams Club is good about returns and that's the only reason I did not want to buy it anywhere else (Internet) as my wife had suggested. As many of reviewers has mentioned this model has some issues with voice sync but after all I use Audio system and it did not bother me too much. However, TV without remote is useless. I bought Sharp Aquos 60 inch instead and I am not impressed with quality of the picture especially when you watch Dish TV HD channels. My 5 years old 46 inch Samsung has better picture than that. Vizio was a lot better in that part. I think I will take Sharp back and give another try with Vizio.

hpintheclub
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
First online purchase with Sam's Club
12/26/2013

Customer review by Marishka226

2.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Marishka226
by Marishka226

We were excited about the new TV. It took a while for us to get it set up. We were unable to get the wireless hookup to work without a Roku device. Disappointed but once my daughter came to visit Christmas Day, she got the Roku to work and pulled up a picture. The biggest disappointment is the quality of the picture. It has streaks going from left to right. We have to exchange it. The thing weighs 60 lbs, so we will have to pack it up and make arrangements. We would like to be able to exchange it at our local Sam's Club store and will look into that today. Otherwise we will have to work the whole online system. Not looking forward to that. If Sam's Club reads this, please feel free to comment.

Marishka226
Hudson, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Buy
12/31/2012

Customer review by Tinyvoo

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Tinyvoo
by Tinyvoo

This tv is a steal. the picture quality, sound and overall look of the tv is above the rest. the price is good for such a buy. the features are great and if you have wifi, you have access to facebook, netflix, yahoo sports and many other apps. Of course you have to have an account with each app but thats the easy part.the setup is real easy straight out of the box. The shipping was exceptional. I received my tv in a timely manner and it was delivered by a 3rd party company that called and would not just leave the tv at the front door. they called and set up an apptmt to make sure someone would be home to receive it. I would highly recommend this tv.

Tinyvoo
Port Arthur, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Better to Pass on This One
1/27/2013

Customer review by JHIII

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by JHIII
by JHIII

The out of the box picture was terrible. After an hour of making picture adjustments the picture was very good. The sound sync is a real problem. This is the 3rd tv I've had on the same satellite box and the only tv with this issue. However, due to the great picture and price I would have lived with that. Sound quality is also poor but acceptable; I have a surround sound.This tv had the best bang for the buck and I was mostly satisfied until it quit after a month and a half. Exact same problem as others: Screen went black with sound still working. Now it's dead. It's going back to Sams and will be replaced with a panasonic.

JHIII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
vizio 60 Inch LED
12/14/2013

Customer review by mdm1

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by mdm1
by mdm1

Purchased online in November 2013. Was delivered to my home by FEDEX with no problems. Took two people to install on the mount that came with the purchase. TV has been great and after research for many day prior to purchase and repair cost research I purchased the Smart 60 inch LED TV. It is used everyday all day with no problems as of yet. I did purchase a 4 year extended warranty just because I'm not sure of the life span of these LED Units and with the cost of the unit, the insurance was worth the extra expense. It's been almost 30 days with no problem. Great deal and feel very good about Samsclub.com service so far.

mdm1
Princeton, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 794 total reviews
1-20 of 794 reviews