Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
24
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 115 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
warranty issue with new TV, Vizio dropped the ball
1/10/2014

Customer review by schuffler

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by schuffler
by schuffler

Purchased this TV on 06/22/2013, wall mounted and hooked it up that evening. Picture was excellent when paired with Blu Ray or 1080 video device and it worked great, save for the occasional lock up, until a week ago. The TV has started to develop small 'bright spots' where it appears as though the LED lights are starting to 'supernova' or something. There are approximately 10-20 of these small spots and they're spreading. I called Vizio to discuss warranty options and was told that I could have a 'recertified' (sold then returned to Vizio) television as an exchange and no additional warranty would be provided. I was berated on the phone by both first and second tier customer support and generally treated as though I was the bad guy for having an issue with their product. I'm a firm believer in the idea that a customer with a problem is an opportunity to make a customer for life. Vizio chose to go the other route and make sure I never purchased from them again.

Was this review helpful? (82) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schuffler
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great price, and free home delivery.
12/13/2012

Customer review by bpi2046

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by bpi2046
by bpi2046

I bought this tv on cyber monday, and it was home delivered the following Monday. The picture is excellent, my only negatives. ( and I am nit-picking) is the sound quality and the app layout. The sound just isnt as "rich" as it should be for a tv that is like your own theater. I can see why they sell sound bars and similar ilk. The other negative is the app layout. As opposed to a screen full of icons., you get a ribbon which scrolls across the bottom. I like the keyboard on the keyboard on the back of the remote , and the remote is easy to operate and has three hot keys to reach amazon, Netflix and m-go. I would buy this tv again and would have no problem recommending it to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (89) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bpi2046
bonduel,wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV - be patient on day 1 day 2 day 3
11/30/2013

Customer review by Krisforyou

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Krisforyou
by Krisforyou

Friends, here is my review. This is a good TV. Please be patient for day 1 day 2 day 3 after purchasing this tv. When you on the tv with factory settings, we think we made a bad choice by purchasing this tv. but its not. this is good tv. The below are the settings you need to make. Then the you will see the original performance of this tv. It took 3 days to understand this tv. No manual making this tv less sale.. Bad factory settings. Set your tv to below settings ---Picture settings menu--- Picture Mode: Movie Backlight: 58 Brightness: 50 Contrast: 75 Color: 49 Tint: 0 Sharpness: 0 ---Size & Position submenu--- [no change] ---Color Temperature submenu--- Colour temperature: Normal Red Gain: 106 Green Gain: 107 Blue gain: 116 Red offset: 128 Green offset: 128 Blue offset: 128 --Advanced Picture submenu--- Smooth motion effect: Off Real Cinema Mode: Smooth [grayed out] Noise Reduction: Off MPEG NR: Off Color Enhancement: Off Adaptive Luma: Off Film Mode: Auto Backlight Control: Off Ambient Light sensor: Off good luck. Thanks, good luck.

Was this review helpful? (99) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krisforyou
Albany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV for the price
12/4/2012

Customer review by Jeffersoncarter

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Jeffersoncarter
by Jeffersoncarter

I purchased this television during cyber weekend Nov. 25, 2012 when it was discounted well below what it is priced now because my wife thought it was such a good price. Originally I was looking to buy the 60 inch Vizio, but when I saw the 70 inch at such a good price I jumped. It's almost too big for my living room. Almost! Wow, what a great viewing experience. It replaced a 36 inch tube tv and it's my first HD tv so it is mind blowing how much clarity there is when watching HD channels. The sound is pretty good, but does not have the deep base sounds that you can from a sound bar. I'm happy enough with the speakers it came with and am not planning to buy a sound bar. I have a lot of south facing windows in my tv room yet I can still see the screen quite well during the day. At night the viewing is phenomenal. The only problem is the quality of the picture is so good you can see every detail of the set or backdrop and lighting and lack thereof in many movies that were produced on a budget. Watching football takes on a whole new meaning now. It was easy to set up, but you will need 2 people as it is large and weighs about 90 pounds. The set up process was not difficult. I'm not a technical oriented person and I didn't have any trouble getting all the options working.

Was this review helpful? (207) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeffersoncarter
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great LED at a great price!
12/9/2012

Customer review by Raulbad

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by Raulbad
by Raulbad

Ok, so my 62" Mitsubishi HD LED projection TV up and dumps on me.......We replaced the lamps and still.....Frustrating. My wife and I agree, it's time to replace; so we start the research process. I want the Sharp Aquos Quatron.....way too pricey. So we scale back, thinking Samsung or Sony.....great tv's but after further research we find that Vizio is right up there with Sony, Samsung and LG. Still I don't know....Vizio.....really? Oh yeah Really. All the quality, but for the price of a 60" we get a 70" and it's a smart tv (wifi,internet, netflix, etc). Now we search for the price Walmart by far, or so we thought.......We found this at a Costco, same price but with an instant rebate a little less. Plus, a 5 year extended warranty that covers everything including home repair, for just $99! Best Buy want $429 for a 4 year and Walmart $149 for 3 years. Needless to say we got it at Costco. But if you don't belong to Costco, Walmart is still the way to go. So, tech part of the review.....We have Directv with HDMI connected.....amazing picture! Absolutely no blurring with fast action......Just Amazing. We have PS3 for gaming and BluRay.....WOW! I thought the Directv looked good...1080P on the BluRays......WOW X AMAZING! Sound through the TV speakers is OK. Not bad, but not Awesome either. Perfectly ok for regular TV viewing. We run the audio using a Digital Optic line to our receiver to get DTS, THX or Dolby when we want the super heart pounding noise to accompany the stunning picture! As for long term, I guess we will find out. Some of the reviews on other websites have claimed long life with previous Vizio's, and I guess we will see. For now totally satified and even impressed with this TV!

Was this review helpful? (93) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raulbad
Tucson, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
70 INCH VIZIO
7/26/2013

Customer review by DiplexOgre

5.0 stars 7/26/2013 by DiplexOgre
by DiplexOgre

I just purchased this TV this week. I have a VIZIO in every room of my house so I was not worried about my purchase of this beast. It is very big and the definition is amazing. I mounted this TV on a Hometrends Sparta black 3 in 1 TV stand you also can find this on walmart.com. It says its for up to a 55 but trust me this stand is a rock and the actual mount it holds up to 150 lbps and the TV only weighs 80 and is not wobbly what so ever. It says on VIZIO web site to use ten millimeter length bolts I used twenty millimeter length because if u want to mount this to a TV stand I WOULD NEVER TRUST SUCH A SHORT BOLT that only went in the back one or two threads I could not be happier with my purchase I have included a picture as well sorry bout the mess still doing my rearranging and wiring on this massive monster this is every mans dream TV!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (90) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiplexOgre
Richland WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Simply Amazing. Perfect Tv
12/19/2012

Customer review by Austin

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Austin
by Austin

I bought this Tv during Cyber week for $1700 and I cannot say enough good things about this Tv. I upgraded from a 46" samsung, and this Tv is a different beast. So, much bigger and so much better. Its got a matte finished screen, not a gloss screen which is perfect in rooms with a lot of windows. Also, I use it to game a lot (black ops) and when you turn the game mode on and turn off all the other motion stuff there is absolutely NO input lag, which was one of my main concerns when buying this. Its perfect in every aspect, I would highly recommend this TV without a doubt.

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Austin
lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the Price
1/8/2014

Customer review by VideoGuyTX

4.0 stars 1/8/2014 by VideoGuyTX
by VideoGuyTX

I purchased this Vizio 70" TV and its slightly smaller brother, the 60" Vizio E601i-A3, on Thanksgiving Day. Both were on sale at really good prices. They are identical except for the screen size. Both are really good TV's for their price but in general I would recommend the 60" over the 70". Here's why... Unless you are planning to watch most of your viewing content from a Blu-Ray player, the 60" Vizio is a better bet. The 60" Vizio produces what appears to be a superior picture from cable, satellite, and off-air broadcast reception. In other words, from everything that is NOT true 1080p resolution. Why? Well, there appears to be a size-related tipping point where "flaws" in lower resolution formats become much more noticeable and annoying. For Vizio TV's, this tipping point occurs between their 60" and 70" models. I suspect this is also true for most if not all other TV manufacturers as well. What I mean by "flaws" are things such as ghosting, artifacts, jittering, etc. To be sure, these "flaws" are there in the 60" but because the screen is smaller, they are much less noticeable. In fact, you probably would not even notice them on the 60" unless you put both TV's next to each other (as I did), see them on the 70", and then look long and hard at the 60" until you find them there too. At a true 1080p HD resolution, the picture quality on both Vizio sets is identical and the 70" really comes into its own because of the extra real estate. But keep in mind that only a Blu-ray player with a Blu-ray disc in it can produce a true 1080p HD signal. Everything else (cable HD, satellite HD, broadcast HD, and regular DVD players) is at best 1080i or 720p, or even just standard definition (480p). Generally, most people spend much more time watching cable, satellite, or broadcast TV as compared to watching movies on their Blu-ray players. As such, the extra cost of the 70" is just not worth it. At the time of this review, the price of the 70" Vizio was about twice the price of the 60" Vizio. Both the 70" and 60" Vizio TV's will require some tinkering to the picture settings to get a better picture. Their 60" and 70" models seem to come with factory picture settings that most folks just don't like. Not sure why Vizio has not addressed this issue. There are many posts on the Internet for the recommended settings but be careful as many of these posts are total nonsense. My personal observation is that the Backlight, Brightness, Sharpness, Color Temperature, Red Gain, Green Gain, Red Offset, and Blue Offset must all be adjusted to obtain a good picture. Once these adjustments are made, the picture is as good as any other TV brand in this price class. You would need to spend more to get a TV with a noticeably better picture. One last thing about the Vizio TV's... the "Zoom" screen mode size is not adjustable. It's either on or off. The zoom feature is used to help fill the TV screen when you are watching anything other than a 16:9 image format. My older LG TV has an adjustable zoom which allows me to gradually increase the amount of zoom until the screen is filled without over-zooming (cutting off some of the top, bottom, left, or right sides of the image). Turning on the non-adjustable zoom on the Vizio's frequently results in loosing small portions off the top and bottom (and sometimes the left and right) areas of the screen. A minor annoyance but still an annoyance. In summary, I would recommend either of these two Vizio's TV's. However, based on the reasons noted above, I would recommend the 60" over the 70" model and use the substantial cost savings to purchase the Vizio S4251 5.1 surround sound system and a Sony BDP-S3100 Blu-ray player. Yes, the cost difference is that much!

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VideoGuyTX
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY PLEASED
3/2/2013

Customer review by rohar47

5.0 stars 3/2/2013 by rohar47
by rohar47

I waited a few weeks before reviewing this TV in order to give it a fail trail. I can honestly say that I am very pleased with with everything except the sound quality, and since I have a surround system, that isnt an issue. This IS a large tv, so you will need some help with the base or wall mounting. One slight issue was the screws for the base. They didn't want to thread properly, so I started each with the base off, then removed them and installed the base with no further problems. I can see where someone might cross thread these screws though. I pluged it in, ran through the on screen set up, and was watching TV. The wireless connected with no problem. Beautiful picture right out of the box. A bonus I had not considered was that I can plug my netbook into my receiver with a HDMI cable and use this tv as a moniter. With wireless keyboard and mouse, I can sit in my recliner and check my email or surf the web, and the sound from web sites goes right out to my surround system. Over all, VERY pleased, and will/have recommended this TV to friends.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rohar47
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV is great. Cannot beat it for the money.
11/7/2013

Customer review by squalz

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by squalz
by squalz

Went from a 65 inch toshiba projectional, 10 years old, to this tv. Answer, Great TV. Sound quality is not there. But was not expecting good sound. I bought the vizio sound bar 5.1. For the online price, we could not find anything to match it. I order it online and picked it up within hours at my local store. Just FYI. I called to make sure they had it in stock at the store. Have owned it for several weeks and no issues so far. I have seen some people complain about slow turning on and slow about switching channels. I use DirectTV and found no issues with the changing the channels. The TV takes about 5-8 seconds to turn on. Its a Smart TV. It will take time to boot up people. I love it and so does my wife.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squalz
Jackson Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Short-life product. Worse Customer Service.
3/25/2014

Customer review by Gless

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Gless
by Gless

I bought this TV in September. By the end of February, it showed signs of issues with the backlight. Specifically, corners would sporadically be significantly darker than the rest of the screen to the point where it looked like shadows were cast over them. With the cost of this TV, I was unhappy with this. When a $1700 TV fails to function correctly for even 6 months, it makes you want your money back. For nearly a month, Vizio managed to tell me they couldn't do anything about it until pictures were sent in, proof of purchase was shown, and hoops were jumped through. After discussing with about ten different people from Vizio, the pictures were approved. It was explained that the TV was not repairable, and a request for a refund would be put in. My refund was rejected. No one from Vizio called me to tell me that, and I still have no explanation why it was rejected. Instead, rather than give me my money back as had been discussed with multiple service reps, I was given only the option of taking a re-certified version of the same model. Personally, when a product fails within six months, it is not ideal to me to get the same model except one that has already returned and then re-certified. To make matters better, the re-certified one will have only 5 months of warranty remaining. No one has yet to give me a reason that a refund was rejected. Request for an explanation has gotten a rude response. They seemingly do not care that their product malfunctioned. They care even less that their resolution is to send you a re-cerified model that sells for 20-30% less than the original. I have been underwhelmed by the quality of the image (there's pixelation around any kind of movement that is "normal for Vizio products"). I have been underwhelmed by the longevity of the product. I have been underwhelmed by customer service. Please don't make the same mistake and buy this product. Find a better product and company to spend your money on.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gless
CO Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The best tv for the $$ bar none!
10/29/2013

Customer review by ebonyflash

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ebonyflash
by ebonyflash

I consider myself very meticulous in what I'm looking for in a tv and after having looked at the Sharp,Samsung,Sony, and LG lines along with the new 4k EXPENSIVE SETS my final conclusion is that Vizio is "by far" the best led set on the planet to get when it comes to features,picture clarity, and price-point. I was in Costco a few weeks back and the E-series 70" was set-up right alongside Sharps' top of the line new 9 series which cost nearly double the price of the Vizio. Much to my amazement I saw more vivid colors from the Vizio along with "greater details" in such scenes with grains of sand and blades of grass.The scenes of a blue sky followed by a gorgeous sunset were spectacular along with a space scene from a sci-fi movie trailer that showed a truly inky-black space surrounded by dazzeling bright stars. Yes, the whites were brighter and the blacks were darker on this set versus ANY set I saw save for the nearly comparable in size new 4k Sony that cost $7,000. Why would anyone in their right mind spend that kind of money on a tv where the differences are not detectible to the naked eye? Also, there isn't anything being broadcast in 4k at this point so why spend money needlessly? Do yourself a favor and get one of these gems before Vizio realizes they are selling this set at too low and price and raises it up a few hundred. You won't regret your decision. Had my for nearly 2 weeks and am still amazed of the pic quality. Also have it hooked up to a Denon home theatre system with Boston Acoustic speakers and sound/pic is BETTER THAN the movie theatre!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebonyflash
Cinn,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I Love this TV
12/20/2012

Customer review by 2briehl

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by 2briehl
by 2briehl

I heard that Vizio was a good product. I guess we will see how long it lasts. Reviews were mostly positive. Got a cyber monday deal on it. It went up a LOT in price the next day. It has many settings so you can get the picture exactly like you want it as well as several preset modes such as football, games, movie, etc. It's very easy to use the menu and the remote. If you don't like the keyboard, you can type on screen with the arrow and OK buttons. Set up was no effort, it takes care of most of it for you. It will walk you through the wireless set up. I haven't used any of the VIA apps so I can't really comment on that. Overall, I am very pleased with this TV and I would recommend it. If you decide to hang it, make sure you get a good sturdy VESA mounting bracket rated for at least 100 lbs. Also, you need to make sure you have don't have metal studs if you buy the telescoping kind of mount as this requires the sturdiness of wood studs. The metal studs (such as in a commercial application like apartments or condos) are not strong enough to support the weight of the TV when extended away from the wall. If this is your application, you need to use the tilt only or picture frame kind of bracket.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2briehl
Roswell, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PHENOMENAL TV
10/13/2013

Customer review by DJT123

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by DJT123
by DJT123

Just purchased today ($100 off) and once setup (wireless took about 10 minutes and the rest about 5), it looks PHENOMENAL and I have not even calibrated yet! 10 minutes into and I think the purchase and value are so worth it. Mature screen so VERY little reflection or glare, which we were worried about and now NO worries. I agree with others, stand should have been beefed for this size of a TV, however we placed 3 DVD cases under each end and there is NO movement (cant barely tell they are there). It is one big TV, we rented a U-haul cargo van and there were 3 of us as it is very bulky and we did not want to have misstep so I would save have 3 for assistance. Amazon Prime took 3 minutes to setup and watching Avengers is like being at the theator. We have A Sony Surround System that completes the TV. Not sure why others are having problems. LOVE, LOVE LOVE it. If need be, I will write an update.

Was this review helpful? (27) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJT123
St. Louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic TV!
3/1/2013

Customer review by FURM

5.0 stars 3/1/2013 by FURM
by FURM

Before this TV I had a 60 inch Sony that was 3D and 240 Hz. I don't really care about 3D and since I use this TV as my computer monitor I don't really need internet apps because I can just watch those through my comp. The other thing I will say is this... Look, if you are buying a TV this size and are complaining about the sound you're clueless. A surround sound amplifier system or at least a sound-bar is a given. Speakers on a TV this size are irrelevant and if you don't realize that then you have no business reviewing it let alone buying it. For me then, the only thing that matters is the picture and I was a little nervous that I wouldn't like dropping down to a 120 Hz but I was wrong. (Especially for the price) the picture on this TV is fantastic! In some of the darker scenes I notice a little bit of ghosting and I did see a slight stutter when James Bond got shot off the train (Skyfall) and the camera was following him down to the water. That is it and it was minimal - Coming from a guy who is used to 240 Hz Sony. The adjustments available on it are not quite as extensive as higher end models but they are definitely enough to be able to tweak the picture to the way you like it. As a gamer I also like the game preset and game mode. I love the picture quality (darks, lights, and vibrant colors) I love the TV, and I love that we went with this Vizio! I've only had it for about a month so I can't really speak to longevity or vouch for screen failure etc. But I will update if needed. To this point though, I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FURM
Northern Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great HD picture quality
12/21/2012

Customer review by spagettiroll

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by spagettiroll
by spagettiroll

Loving this LED tv. No glare. Our last big tv had a glare even though LED. Best price for the size.I"m hoping the warranty I purchased comes thru. I have not received it in the mail yet. Walmart told me it would come in the mail. I have no paper work saying I purchased the warranty execpt what I printed with the original on line purchase.This was a sight to store purchase and well worth it for free shipping and huge discounted sale on cyber Monday! Loving it!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spagettiroll
lake charles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vizio 70"
2/5/2013

Customer review by HappySkippy

5.0 stars 2/5/2013 by HappySkippy
by HappySkippy

The first TV was damaged in Shipping, but Walmart was amazing at scheduling a pickup and delivering the new TV. In fact, I had the new TV, before I had to give them the old one. Thank you Walmart. This new TV did not have the flashlight or ghosting images that many have discussed. It is absolutely perfect. When I hook it up to my laptop, it is absolutely amazing. Could not be happier with this TV. Wouldn't trade it for the latest Elite, because I love the tiny bezel.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappySkippy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/3/2013

Customer review by Synthman1

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Synthman1
by Synthman1

Right out of the box this baby performed well. I would recommend this TV highly.You will be very pleased with its performance. All that hype about Vizio being second rate is smoke and mirrors. Sound quality is good but if you can afford some quality speakers that would enhance this bad boy to the max.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Synthman1
Hudson Valley,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the price
3/29/2013

Customer review by Voodoochilde

5.0 stars 3/29/2013 by Voodoochilde
by Voodoochilde

We had our TV shipped site to store, which worked out well. The TV was easy to set up and we were watching within minutes. Unfortunately, our remote was defective, but we called Vizio and had a new one within three days. The sound is not as big and bold as one would expect with a TV this huge. A sound bar quickly fixed that issue. I understand that is a common issue with TVs of this size in most brands. If you are willing to spend the cash for a TV this huge, a sound bar would probably be desirable anyway for that home theater effect. All in all, we are happy with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Voodoochilde
Inez, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV!
1/12/2013

Customer review by bessbugbuddy

4.0 stars 1/12/2013 by bessbugbuddy
by bessbugbuddy

I like the TV, Price was decent but I wouldn't say exceptional. Everything is great, but it doesn't come with a product manual. I called Vizio for one and they said part of not supplying people with one was part of their green effort, but I was e-mailed one and could print it off (not part of my green effort) I think they can have some printed cheaper than I can print off. Anyway, that is my complaint. The remote is too complicated without the product manual. The price of this TV, it should have had a product manual.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bessbugbuddy
Richmond, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews