Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

63 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

63 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
1-20 of 61 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
11/16/2012

Customer review by HumboldtCat

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by HumboldtCat
by HumboldtCat

Overall I am pleased with this freezer. It was a little bigger than I'd thought it was going to be, but it works out just fine in the space I had set aside for it. When I received the freezer, there was a 3 to 4 inch dent on the bottom left side of the freezer. I let Walmart know about it, and they offered to replace it. I answered and said I'd be willing to keep the freezer if they reduced the price due to it being a damaged item. Walmart agreed and credited $42 back onto my credit card. I did notice on two or three other reviews that I read that others had the same experience of receiving a freezer with a dent in it. But if it continues to happen to others, be sure to contact Walmart and they will work it out with you.

Was this review helpful? (39) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HumboldtCat
Northern Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
8/2/2014

Customer review by easttxgranny

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by easttxgranny
by easttxgranny

This freezer holds a lot more than I thought it would. I am single so I don't need a huge freezer but needed more space than the freezer on my frig has. When I can find things on sale I like to stock up for when the grandkids come over. Right now I have several bags of chicken, a couple of packs of family size pork chops, around 3 packs of hamburger meat a couple of pork loins and lots of bags of vegetables and some other stuff in it. You get the picture. When I took it out of the box I thought this won't hold anything, but when I started filling it up from my frig freezer it held almost everything in that freezer and it is a big freezer. At my age it's kind of hard to bend over and see every thing in the bottom so I'm thinking about getting a sturdy table to set it on. Anyway it would be perfect for stocking up on things you can find on sale. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
easttxgranny
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice freezer for the price.
12/11/2013

Customer review by luckydog51

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by luckydog51
by luckydog51

the first one came damaged, but i called walmart 800 # & they immediately replaced it in a matter of 2 days. im very happy with the way i was treated, also it was first class shipping which i didnt have to pay for. :)

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckydog51
valparaiso, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheep plastic exterior!
12/1/2012

Customer review by cici777

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by cici777
by cici777

The little freezer may have come out of the factory looking good, but by the time it reached my house, it didn't look like much. When I opened the box, the door fell out at my feet. The pins that should have held the door on were so bent, that the door itself had come off. If that wasn't bad enough, there were several dents and even places where the plastic had been broken off. The really sad thing about it was, that I needed a freezer that day, because someone had given us deer meat, and I didn't have room for it in my refrigerator freezer. I plugged it in, and it seemed to work fine. It froze very quickly. I bent the prongs back and put the door in place. It went under a counter top, so the exterior damage did not show. If I had not needed it at that moment, it certainly would have been returned. When my husband got home and seen it, he said,"IT'S GOING BACK, I'M NOT PAYING FOR THIS!" But, we did keep it for the reason I spoke of. The freezer seems to function mechanically very well so far, but I have only had it for a day. If you are not intending to put it under a counter top where it can be hidden, I suggest you pick a different product. I can't believe that all happened in the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cici777
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Plug in and use it.
12/13/2013

Customer review by s1dckr

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by s1dckr
by s1dckr

Received it in perfect condition. Waited a day then plugged it in and began using it. No problems.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
s1dckr
St. Ann, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Door Falls right off and causes door to break
12/2/2012

Customer review by molokai2130

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by molokai2130
by molokai2130

Put it up and plugged it in. Opened the door and 1 of the 2 hinge things slipped out and the door fell off. The Bottom hinge thing held on to the door and caused the bottom of the door to break off and now i have a brand new BROKEN door/freezer! Major let down :(

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molokai2130
kualapuu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
arrived broken.....returned
8/19/2014

Customer review by tothaj

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by tothaj
by tothaj

Can't say, looked great but arrived broken (top) and had to return it. Pain returning it, heavy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tothaj
Bethlehem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freezer works Excellent but has five dents in door
12/10/2012

Customer review by LouisianaBoyPython

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LouisianaBoyPython
by LouisianaBoyPython

This is a great working small freezer but came in with five dents in the front door.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouisianaBoyPython
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Damaged upon delivery ... had to repair myself
10/21/2014

Customer review by Mikey6587

2.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Mikey6587
by Mikey6587

The freezer door fell off when unpacked. It had been obviously damaged at the factory since the upper door hinge was bent upward, causing the door to fall off. This was not something that could be attributed to shipping. The hinge was too stiff to bend back so I used washers on the bottom hinge to fit the door. However, this caused an opening crack when the door was closed which would allow air to enter the freezer and cause buildup of ice inside. I added extra insulation to the frame and that allowed the freezer to operate properly. So in the end, the freezer is a bargain if you are lucky enough to get one that has not been damaged. Unfortunately, many others have shared a similar experience to mine according to other reviews. Based on this, I would not recommend this freezer. It is obviously not WalMart's fault but rather the Igloo factory that is the problem.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikey6587
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dents, and part missing
8/5/2014

Customer review by KennyK123

2.0 stars 8/5/2014 by KennyK123
by KennyK123

The freezer arrived with several dents in it and a plastic cover in the back was cracked and one leg was missing, so I had to put a block of wood under it to keep it from rocking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KennyK123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was all dented on the outside and broken on the
12/13/2013

Customer review by maxkkk

1.0 stars 12/13/2013 by maxkkk
by maxkkk

I was so glad to get my new freezer when I opened it up it was all dented on the outside and all three shelves were broken on the inside and the inside was cracked on the bottom and both sides it is to bad this happened I wish it would have worked out

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxkkk
Spokane Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/18/2012

Customer review by HomerStreet

1.0 stars 12/18/2012 by HomerStreet
by HomerStreet

Both the original unit and the replacement unit were damaged in shipment. I sent them both back and never got to try the freezer. The packaging on this product is not designed for shipping. The first freezer had a broken top. The replacement freezer came with the door off the hinges and dents on 3 sides.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomerStreet
Bellevue, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
unprotected
2/6/2014

Customer review by BoarderUo2

1.0 stars 2/6/2014 by BoarderUo2
by BoarderUo2

I can't say if the Igloo 3.2 upright freezer is a good product, I never got to plug one in. I had two delivered and both had to be sent back due too damage. No fault of Walmart coustomer survice, they were in fact very nice and understanding. The freezer has no pretection against damage durring shipping. Other reviews are spot on with jamed up legs and doors jacked up with hinge pins missing. The doors on both would have fallen off if I removed the tape. Igloo needs to spend another dollar or two and upgrade the shipping box.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoarderUo2
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
several problems
11/4/2012

Customer review by Stripe1

2.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Stripe1
by Stripe1

My largest problem with this product was it was damaged from the factory the 1st time. the hinge was not put together properly so it was obviously not a shipping issue. Now the 2nd one was damaged in shipping by fed ex but that was just a dent so I decided to go ahead and keep that one. Walmart was nice enough to refund my shipping because of the issues but I am still waiting for UPS to pick up the original one after 11 days so there is another shipping company that is dropping the ball I guess. I hope they actually set up the pick up.

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stripe1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bunch of dents
3/31/2014

Customer review by upsetoverthisfreezer

1.0 stars 3/31/2014 by upsetoverthisfreezer
by upsetoverthisfreezer

Freezer was chipped and had numerous dents in it

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upsetoverthisfreezer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great little freezer!
8/14/2014

Customer review by Qcumbr1

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by Qcumbr1
by Qcumbr1

This is a great little freezer. Its perfect for our needs. The one draw back is the damage it had when it was delivered. One side was a bit buckled, the trim on the door frame is cracked and the front has a slight dent in it. We had it shipped to our home. Had I had it shipped to the store I probably would have not accepted delivery. Otherwise the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Qcumbr1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just the right size for one or two people .
11/14/2012

Customer review by Granna47

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by Granna47
by Granna47

the first one i ordered came unacceptable and then re-ordered on line again and second one came with a couple of small dents but the door was on .. i just got tired of taking it back and re-ordering and going to pick it up again .. a whole of lifting in and out of car ...

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Granna47
philadelphia,ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived damage/broken
7/23/2014

Customer review by yoli765

1.0 stars 7/23/2014 by yoli765
by yoli765

This item is very useful. But when i received this item it was damaged in shipping to my home. I had to send it back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yoli765
new york, n.y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
2/5/2014

Customer review by 51Walt1234

1.0 stars 2/5/2014 by 51Walt1234
by 51Walt1234

Freezer was delivered door had dents in it, door hinge on bottom was broken and molding on top was broke.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
51Walt1234
Alpharetta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Damaged
5/14/2014

Customer review by conni57

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by conni57
by conni57

It came damaged, had various scratches and dents on the outside. A funky smell on the inside. Hard to open and close. When I plugged it in, the motor made a loud noise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conni57
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews