Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

104 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

104 reviews | 3 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
18
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
36
1-20 of 102 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
11/16/2012

Customer review by HumboldtCat

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by HumboldtCat
by HumboldtCat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I am pleased with this freezer. It was a little bigger than I'd thought it was going to be, but it works out just fine in the space I had set aside for it. When I received the freezer, there was a 3 to 4 inch dent on the bottom left side of the freezer. I let Walmart know about it, and they offered to replace it. I answered and said I'd be willing to keep the freezer if they reduced the price due to it being a damaged item. Walmart agreed and credited $42 back onto my credit card. I did notice on two or three other reviews that I read that others had the same experience of receiving a freezer with a dent in it. But if it continues to happen to others, be sure to contact Walmart and they will work it out with you.

Was this review helpful? (98) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HumboldtCat
Northern Calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freezer works Excellent but has five dents in door
12/10/2012

Customer review by LouisianaBoyPython

3.0 stars 12/10/2012 by LouisianaBoyPython
by LouisianaBoyPython

This is a great working small freezer but came in with five dents in the front door.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouisianaBoyPython
West Monroe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
RE: the 3 cu ft Igloo Upright Freezer
11/12/2015

Customer review by Tina

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Tina
by Tina

I order this freezer and it was delivered to me less that 24 hours. I was suprised that the packing of the freezer was very good and that there was no damage or dents in my freezer as was stated by all the Reviews that I had previously read. This freezer is the perfect size for me and it looks good in my kitchechen with my stainless steel appliances believe it or not. I orderd it on Tuesday evening before Veterans Day and was very suprised that it arrived on Wednesday morning less than 24 hours and also the guy who delivered it brought it in the house for me and placed it in the kitchen for me too. I am very happy with my purchase and I reccomend this freezer to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money
8/2/2014

Customer review by easttxgranny

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by easttxgranny
by easttxgranny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This freezer holds a lot more than I thought it would. I am single so I don't need a huge freezer but needed more space than the freezer on my frig has. When I can find things on sale I like to stock up for when the grandkids come over. Right now I have several bags of chicken, a couple of packs of family size pork chops, around 3 packs of hamburger meat a couple of pork loins and lots of bags of vegetables and some other stuff in it. You get the picture. When I took it out of the box I thought this won't hold anything, but when I started filling it up from my frig freezer it held almost everything in that freezer and it is a big freezer. At my age it's kind of hard to bend over and see every thing in the bottom so I'm thinking about getting a sturdy table to set it on. Anyway it would be perfect for stocking up on things you can find on sale. I just love it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
easttxgranny
East TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freezers keep coming damaged
1/10/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Awaiting my third freezer. Purchased as a gift that came boxed in an additional exterior box to cover the severe damage to unit. The door fell of and the left side looked like it had been dropped from a ways up. The replacement came and the delivery man asked me to come to the truck to verify I wanted to accept it as the box was pretty beat up. Made the mistake of accepting it hoping the damage was only the shipping box - it wasn't. Awaiting a third (and final) one which is coming to the store. I can only hope it will be in acceptable condition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Online shipment
12/30/2015

Customer review by UnsatisfiedCustomer

1.0 stars 12/30/2015 by UnsatisfiedCustomer
by UnsatisfiedCustomer

Product was completely unusable when received. Never ordering or shopping at Walmart again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnsatisfiedCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Seems good after only 1 day.....
1/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thus far it seems good. It's quiet, which is great. However, despite the supposed improved packing, it was still dented on the bottom corner. The outside box was, and the walmart employees acted like no big deal. Sure enough, the freezer was dented. Not bad, but still! The top of box had a good protective foam cardboard square, but weirdly, the bottom, which is also likely to get dropped, didn't have much. I asked if there was an adjustment, and they said " well you don't have to take it". I had already waited 2 weeks, so I took it, but I probably could have got one cheaper at amother stores "scratch & dent " area, if I wanted a dented one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Arrived damaged
1/31/2016

Customer review by Tina

1.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Tina
by Tina

Was shipped in it's box and the door was not on properly after we opened it. Am hoping the replacement is in better shape if/when it arrives

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tina
Would recommend to a friend? No
rough shipping??
1/25/2016

Customer review by carla

2.0 stars 1/25/2016 by carla
by carla

This is my 2nd freezer. the first one was beat up and worked for a few days then quit causing loss of food :( this was returned and a replacement ordered. the 2nd one works so far. however it got here beat up pretty bad :( both bottom back corners are smashed in and there are multiple dents. but after 2 tries I am reluctant to try again for a return replacement ordeal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not order
1/30/2016

Customer review by Dave

1.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Dave
by Dave

Poor Packaging. This item will arrive damaged. Had 2 sent to my house and tried having 1 sent to the store. All arrived damaged

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave
Would recommend to a friend? No
Igloo 3.2 cu ft Upright Freezer
1/22/2016

Customer review by kflg

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by kflg
by kflg

We had to return 2 freezers. Both the original purchase and the replacement had physical damage. The replacement freezer had mechanical issue, and noises & smell as well. Returned replacement too. The outer packing was awful & both shipments found the carton they were packed in had damage. Corrugated outer carton was in my opinion not heavy enough to ship a freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kflg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Igloo Freezer
1/24/2016

Customer review by Sabine

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Sabine
by Sabine

It was delivered with a cracked handle, very unhappy about that. However, I had it delivered because I knew that I couldn't lift it up my stairs. For that reason I didn't return it. The freezer works well and has plenty of room for my purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sabine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Damaged upon delivery ... had to repair myself
10/21/2014

Customer review by Mikey6587

2.0 stars 10/21/2014 by Mikey6587
by Mikey6587
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The freezer door fell off when unpacked. It had been obviously damaged at the factory since the upper door hinge was bent upward, causing the door to fall off. This was not something that could be attributed to shipping. The hinge was too stiff to bend back so I used washers on the bottom hinge to fit the door. However, this caused an opening crack when the door was closed which would allow air to enter the freezer and cause buildup of ice inside. I added extra insulation to the frame and that allowed the freezer to operate properly. So in the end, the freezer is a bargain if you are lucky enough to get one that has not been damaged. Unfortunately, many others have shared a similar experience to mine according to other reviews. Based on this, I would not recommend this freezer. It is obviously not WalMart's fault but rather the Igloo factory that is the problem.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey6587
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freezer seems ok but...
1/12/2016

Customer review by Person

3.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Person
by Person

Freezer works good so far, I was hoping i could move the shelves around to fit my needs, but they have the cooling lines run through the shelves which makes them stationary. My big complaint is that i had it shipped to my house and when i opened the box, the two back corners were broken and the top shelf had some plastic retaining tabs that were also broken. I was just planing on putting it in the corner of the garage so the broken corners are acceptable (mostly because it will be a pain to exchange it). So if you buy this you should do in store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Person
Would recommend to a friend? No
deep frezzer
1/25/2016

Customer review by happyascanbe12

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by happyascanbe12
by happyascanbe12

I got it four my mom and she love it just the right size four her

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happyascanbe12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I fixed the door
1/5/2016

Customer review by Benny

4.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Benny
by Benny

These are prone to damage during shipping. When the box came it had enough damage that I took photos before opening it. The freezer appeared fine until I took the tape off the door and the door fell off. The pin that holds the door on top is under tension. You have to put the door on the bottom pin and then push up on the top pin it to get the door to slide into place. Problem was that when put in place, the top pin was only going into the door about 1/32 inches and would fall out with use. I simply put a rubber washer on the bottom pin, put the door back on and now it works fine. The fix was easier than taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Benny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just the correct size
1/22/2016

Customer review by gwen

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by gwen
by gwen

The freezer is very light and was easy to move around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gwen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Freezer
1/17/2016

Customer review by Herocat

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Herocat
by Herocat

Item works great and fits well in space designated for it. It arrived a few days after the scheduled in store pick-up. We went in again at about 1630,a few days later, to see if it had arrived and found it had been in the store since 0300 that morning. We received a text message stating it was in after I had signed for receipt of the freezer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herocat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheep plastic exterior!
12/1/2012

Customer review by cici777

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by cici777
by cici777

The little freezer may have come out of the factory looking good, but by the time it reached my house, it didn't look like much. When I opened the box, the door fell out at my feet. The pins that should have held the door on were so bent, that the door itself had come off. If that wasn't bad enough, there were several dents and even places where the plastic had been broken off. The really sad thing about it was, that I needed a freezer that day, because someone had given us deer meat, and I didn't have room for it in my refrigerator freezer. I plugged it in, and it seemed to work fine. It froze very quickly. I bent the prongs back and put the door in place. It went under a counter top, so the exterior damage did not show. If I had not needed it at that moment, it certainly would have been returned. When my husband got home and seen it, he said,"IT'S GOING BACK, I'M NOT PAYING FOR THIS!" But, we did keep it for the reason I spoke of. The freezer seems to function mechanically very well so far, but I have only had it for a day. If you are not intending to put it under a counter top where it can be hidden, I suggest you pick a different product. I can't believe that all happened in the delivery.

Was this review helpful? (36) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cici777
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cold little box
1/19/2016

Customer review by suzalah

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by suzalah
by suzalah

Tidy, neat, compact, cold. Only had this for a week but it chilled overnight and stays cold. Seems to have been a good buy with a yearly cost to run of only $28.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suzalah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews