Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 70 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
" LOOKS, POWER, & NICE FEATURES " !!
11/17/2015

Customer review by BaggerChance

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by BaggerChance
by BaggerChance

I'm Sorry to Disagree with some of the Other reviews, but I DO NOT find the "Key Pad" hard to operate, nor does it slide on the counter-top when I open the door, which I really thought might be a problem, being so "Light Weight" . Also , it does have "One Touch" features, which I use, especially the "baked Potato", which works "Excellent". In a word, It "Looks Nice", "Works Great", and has "Plenty Of Power" for cooking the Whole frozen large entree's, and Large frozen Meals, etc. This is replacing a Microwave I purchased from Wal-Mart 8 years ago, which was "still ' working perfectly, except The "paint" was chipping badly on the inside, ( due to ' steam condensation ' ) , which I Now am trying to keep wiped off with a paper towel with this New Micro . "Steam condensation is Corrosive " by the way. Wal-Mart shipped this to me , and it arrived 3 days "Earlier" than expected !! For FREE !! THANKS !

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaggerChance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it
3/8/2016

Customer review by Stop

5.0 stars 3/8/2016 by Stop
by Stop

It meets its purpose. I loved the cost of the item and the fact that it came with a door handle instead of pushing the door open with the push button. I would rather use a door handle to pull open the door.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
expensive look, great value, good size
9/5/2014

Customer review by NicknameAlreadyTaken789

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by NicknameAlreadyTaken789
by NicknameAlreadyTaken789
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have had the microwave for a couple weeks now. It is working great. Same small size as my previous one which I like because it doesn't take up much counter space. Love the style- the chrome accents make it look more expensive and modern- and the white color matches my other appliances. Cooking power seems to be just fine. Although I generally only use my microwave to re-heat leftovers, heat water, melt butter, etc. Haven't used the defrost option yet and will likely never use any of the other programming features because I never did with my other one either. I just do the basics with it so can't give input on the other features. Rotating glass plate works fine and I've used the timer. My only two complaints are #1- you have the push the buttons rather firmly to get them to work, which may not be big deal once I get used to it, but has been a bit annoying initially. And #2- every time you do push a button the responding beep is very loud and it's a double beep. So if you are trying to quietly heat something while someone is napping in nearby room it is a bit loud. But maybe they shouldn't be napping anyway and should be in kitchen helping out instead. But overall I am very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicknameAlreadyTaken789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Fit
4/21/2016

Customer review by Cottonwood

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Cottonwood
by Cottonwood

Had limited space for a microwave. Consulted the WM website. Selected this based on Dims and power rating fits perfectly and works great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cottonwood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks very nice & works great!
4/20/2016

Customer review by anksms05

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by anksms05
by anksms05

Looks nice & works great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anksms05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bubble in Plastic Permanent Coating over Panel
4/18/2016

Customer review by KidsafeAdvocate

2.0 stars 4/18/2016 by KidsafeAdvocate
by KidsafeAdvocate

Apparently, a common problem. I wanted a white microwave with a door handle, .9 and fairly powerful. I was glad to have found this microwave. But...I don't know if the whole was there before, or my teen agers or I inadvertantly put a small whole in the plastic covering over the control panel outside the microwave (NOT meant to be removed - I asked support) but now it's become a larger hole as air got underneath. I cannot read the button text. I tried to cover it with scotch tape and that's not working. I searched and found out this is a common problem with GE microwaves. The buttons are very close to the bottom and therefore, countertop, so if you have a utensil or plate or something that sits near the microwave, it might nick the plastic coating. I called GE support (in India) and they said since it's under warranty, I can return it. However I'd have to pay shipping costs. Fortunately, Walmart has an excellent return policy and there is no charge for shipping. It was easy to call and request a shipping label within the generous warranty period. You might save yourself the trouble of a return or be very careful to not put a small hole in the plastic coating, again - this is not protective coating for shipping - this is a permanent coating to protect the buttons.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsafeAdvocate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the price!
2/14/2016

Customer review by bubbles27

4.0 stars 2/14/2016 by bubbles27
by bubbles27

Looks great! Love that it has a light that comes on even when the door is open! Great size! Like that you can set it for how ever many minutes you want to ... or even seconds! On the down side it does run really on the loud side. Too, when I heated frozen vegetables for 7 minutes I noticed that the sides of the microwave got hot. Not sure if this is normal or not? All in all I am happy with it as I mostly just wanted it to reheat things in and for that it works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbles27
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm happy
2/15/2016

Customer review by wmfanatic

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by wmfanatic
by wmfanatic

It works perfectly. I thought I would have a problem with the handle opening feature rather than the push button I was used to but it turns out to be not a big deal. The buttons sometimes seem hard to push but I can be technically challenged when it comes to that stuff lol.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmfanatic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks modern yet retro....
3/18/2013

Customer review by Clevermo28

5.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Clevermo28
by Clevermo28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great. It fits perfectly in the space I chosen for it. My only sight complaint is that it doesn't have a quick minutes, however the pizza button is a minute so I use that. Also you can change the time on all pre cook buttons which is amazing. Now my popcorn won't burn!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clevermo28
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks Good, Keypad Hard to Operate and Too Light
12/22/2012

Customer review by mommysusu

3.0 stars 12/22/2012 by mommysusu
by mommysusu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

3 stars bc it looks so good, shiny and nice silver accents. However, the buttons are hard to use and there's no one-touch automatic on button, which we were used to with our other microwave. Also when you open the door the whole thing slides forward because it's so light.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysusu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy. Need to add a quick start button
5/9/2014

Customer review by vipul1707

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by vipul1707
by vipul1707
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well. Just need to add a quick start button so that user does not have to enter the time every time and can quickly do quick start with 30 seconds and add by clicking it again

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vipul1707
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size!
8/1/2014

Customer review by wafflequeen

5.0 stars 8/1/2014 by wafflequeen
by wafflequeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this microwave much better then my old one. Works a lot better and the old one would have lots of moisture in it even heating a cup of coffee causing it to pop paint off and hard to clean. RCA makes great products! Not to mention the price was awesome!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wafflequeen
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy w rca
11/17/2015

Customer review by Hayhay

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Hayhay
by Hayhay

Very glad I found this microwave. Great price and so far works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hayhay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great oven great price
11/9/2015

Customer review by mars12257

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by mars12257
by mars12257

Bought to replace a smaller less powerful microwave. Works well, great rollback price. Love the look and it adds an updated look to my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mars12257
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very well made.
10/18/2015

Customer review by Guest

4.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Guest
by Guest

It is a very stylish, and well made little microwave in it's class. Don't let the cheap price fool you, this one is well built and RCA quality through out. The inside is spacious enough to put a large dinner plate, or frozen dinners, and the glass turn table is thick, and solid. I've been using it daily, and it is holding up so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
2/21/2015

Customer review by Microwave

5.0 stars 2/21/2015 by Microwave
by Microwave

Being used in small office setting. Well made and great looking. Excellent value!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Microwave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RCA, 0.9 cu ft Microwave, White
11/22/2014

Customer review by STEELCITYMAN

5.0 stars 11/22/2014 by STEELCITYMAN
by STEELCITYMAN

for the money , you can not beat it heats food evenly

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STEELCITYMAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/26/2015

Customer review by Nelannie

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by Nelannie
by Nelannie

Love my new microwave. Great product at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Satisfying buy, great microwave
11/12/2015

Customer review by LynnNL

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by LynnNL
by LynnNL

I'm really happy with this microwave, firstly because I got it on sale and it was a great deal. It's a little bigger and heavier than I thought but it works great. All the basic functions are included and it's easy to use. I use mine regularly and hope to have it for a long time so I'm very happy with this purchase and if it goes on sale again I might get one for my relative.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnNL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i like it
6/12/2014

Customer review by tsukitennyo

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by tsukitennyo
by tsukitennyo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

to be honest i didn't know how big .9cu ft was in fact i thought it was the same as my old microwave. nope its bigger and frankly i think i can nuke a whole chicken in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tsukitennyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews