Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
46
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 stars
17
1-20 of 173 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews
STYLISH, Works wonderfully.
1/16/2013

Customer review by Rozarita

5.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Rozarita
by Rozarita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently remodeled and was looking for red appliances. The only options I found was this RCA and another much more expensive and larger sized microwave. I'm exceptionally happy with my decision to buy this one. The preset buttons are a little off time wise. I barely use them anyway. It cooks food fast for a 900 watt microwave. My only gripe is that this is a countertop microwave, and the bottom of the microwave is very smooth. When you open the door the whole microwave tends to move on the countertop. I found 2 easy solutions. I bought some rubbery shelf liner and cut a small section for under the microwave. After a while I found some rubber stoppers that you can buy almost anywhere for only a dollar. They are adhesive backed and look like half a sphere. I stuck the stopper to the microwave and then set it on the counter. It hasn't moved since. It looks fantastic, cooks like it should, and I have had no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rozarita
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little microwave!
12/1/2012

Customer review by tottsie

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by tottsie
by tottsie

I was a little worried after ordering a RED microwave, but after opening it up, I am very pleased! I had a run-of-the-mill, white microwave that had been messing up for a while. I looked for about 2 months in all the major chain stores for something not so ordinary, not too expensive, and easy to use. I found nothing! I got on walmart.com, and ordered this after 2 days of researching, and I'm glad I did. It's not the biggest and most powerful out there, but I use it for 3 reasons, popcorn, thawing, and warming things up, and so far it's working great for us. And it looks great in my microwave cubby, much better than that old ugly white one, the cuteness factor is over the top. If your looking for something a little different, and don't need a huge, powerful microwave, get this one. And the free home delivery was great too!

Was this review helpful? (91) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tottsie
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Disappointed
2/1/2014

Customer review by Catloverone

2.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Catloverone
by Catloverone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted another red microwave. I read the reviews on this item and thought that it would be a perfect replacement. I have ordered online from Walmart MANY times and this is the first time I am disappointed. The size-perfect. The color-scrumptious. Directions-easy to operate. I was disappointed that out of the box, there appears to be a dent on the top front corner. It was packed tight and there were no dents in the box, so I believe this dent was there before packaging. Also the top of the microwave cannot have any weighty things on top of it or the top buckles. The other thing seems to be the door and the latch are kind of flimsy.Its operation appears to be good, but I hope it will hold up under being used several times a day. If I wouldnt have to wait again for a replacement or a different microwave, I probably would return it. I dont like the hassle I think that could be.

Was this review helpful? (36) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catloverone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
11/30/2012

Customer review by marigoldd

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by marigoldd
by marigoldd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use, space saving and quality made. I chose this one because of it's outstanding beauty for an appliance. It is stunning! I chose the RCA brand because I am happy with my other RCA products. I also thought it was a great value, beating out others that were higher priced even at their current half-off sale. Received it in 3 days! Quick shipping in excellent condition. Shipping was free. Couldn't be happier! I rate it a 5 star!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marigoldd
Bourbon, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good unit for the price
10/23/2013

Customer review by caw3

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by caw3
by caw3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit is a nice size for a single person or a small family. The exterior is a shiny metalic red and doesn't show a lot of prints. I ordered on line and it was delivered ahead of schedule and in good condition.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caw3
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Microwave
3/7/2014

Customer review by jchappell72

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by jchappell72
by jchappell72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old microwave finally gave out, so I went to the local Walmart store and they had a good selection but only in black. My appliances currently are all white. I have other kitchen stuff that is red so I looked online and Walmart offered several red microwaves. I chose this one because of it's sleek look, kind of retro, brand name and price. It came to the local store in less time than originally scheduled. I picked it up, took it home and set it up very quickly. I have used it every day and it is just perfect for me. I'm a widow and I use the microwave alot. My mother now wants one in red and my daughter is looking at one in silver/black to go with her kitchen. I really have enjoyed this microwave, Walmart's promptness and courtesy. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jchappell72
Wichita Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Looking, but NOT Durable
11/26/2012

Customer review by Prosperousgem

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Prosperousgem
by Prosperousgem

I bought this and really wanted a red microwave for a pop of color in the kitchen. The pirce was great $64. I had to have it once I got it home I would say about 2wks. The door you have to practically slam it to get the door closed, then the handle to open it starting getting loose. Back to the store we go. Returned after 2wks.It does cook and warm well, Great looking microwave, but not durable at all.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prosperousgem
Santa Clara,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't hold up...
8/29/2016

Customer review by BrnzMstngGrl13

2.0 stars 8/29/2016 by BrnzMstngGrl13
by BrnzMstngGrl13

I bought this microwave for my mom b/c her old one, of more than 10 years, crapped out. This microwave lasted for 2 years, then took a dirt nap. Not built for hard, daily use I can tell you that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrnzMstngGrl13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works good looks GREAT
1/4/2014

Customer review by Shayb05

4.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Shayb05
by Shayb05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave looks amazing in the kitchen. It adds character to our decor. It's very shinny and easy to operate. I just wish it hade more features like an express cooking button. The microwave I use at work has an express option on each number key. That would have been great, but all in all it's a great buy. Just be sure to remove the plastic protection before use!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shayb05
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it GREAT buy!!!!!!!!!!
11/13/2013

Customer review by Dean04

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by Dean04
by Dean04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because I needed one asap. Was not sure what to expect but it was GREAT!!!!!! I bought it for the great price but after using it fell in love with.Works great, looks great, love it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dean04
Jackson, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with my red RCA Microwave, so far...
3/15/2014

Customer review by Aberystwyth

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Aberystwyth
by Aberystwyth

After several weeks of research (checking different sites, reading reviews), I finally decided on this RCA Microwave for my red & white retro kitchen. Granted, there are some red microwaves out there with a way-more retro design, but ultimately I wanted a brand name I've been able to trust in the past. I have to say, it looks amazing and I really love the deep, candy-apple red color -- just gorgeous. After reading some comments here about it scooting across the counter when you open/close it, I chose to be proactive and buy a package of (red!) rubbery shelf liners at the dollar store that I cut into 4 small sections and placed under each 'foot'.... Problem averted (in truth, the microwave is heavy on the right where the motor is and lightweight on the left, so you'd really only need the grippers on the left). Personally, I appreciate the 'reminder' beeps if you've left something in the microwave. I have to laugh at people saying it's annoying. Well, just take your food/drink out of the unit right away and you won't have that problem! ;-) Only one small nitpick: like several other customers here, my microwave arrived with a dent in the top left corner. The box wasn't damaged so I can only assume this happened in the warehouse. As I keep some folded kitchen hand-towels on top of the unit it's not noticeable and it doesn't bother me, but I did want others to be aware there is, apparently, a batch of these dented units out there. It doesn't affect the door opening/closing or the performance at all, but it's worth a mention if that's a deal breaker for you. Otherwise I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend this microwave to others.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aberystwyth
Northeast Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good purchase....
8/14/2016

Customer review by rog48

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by rog48
by rog48
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this microwave oven for my sister. Her favorite color is red, so she loved the color and the size that it is. This oven is powerful and has many functions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rog48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful microwave. Nice red.
11/4/2012

Customer review by Jaleela

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Jaleela
by Jaleela
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this microwave for a week now. Love the red and black combination. Easy to clean and very eye catching. Only annoyed by the beeps once it stops but other than that it's an excellent buy for this price!

Was this review helpful? (68) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaleela
Mississauga, ON CANADA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks awesome in my kitchen
12/10/2013

Customer review by globetrekrr

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by globetrekrr
by globetrekrr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful shiney red matches perfectly with my kitchen colors. Have it two weeks now and runs fantastically. It slides a little on the counter, but fixed that with the non-slide mesh you can buy in the dollar store or at Walmart. Have had quiet a few comments from friends how great it looked in my kitchen and they didnt know microwaves came in colors now. I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a microwave especially in red. Great price, others that I priced were at least $20 higher.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
globetrekrr
Clearwater Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad Experience
4/28/2013

Customer review by justdebbie

1.0 stars 4/28/2013 by justdebbie
by justdebbie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received the microwave on a Wednesday. When I unpacked it, there were a couple of marred spots in the finish on the top of it, but I put stuff on top anyway so it really didn't matter. The microwave is nice-looking and fit in well with the other red appliances. Opening the door was a hassle because the whole oven slid on the counter. I had to pull on the door while holding the rest of the oven to prevent it from sliding. When I went to use the microwave oven the next day, the interior light came on, but the turntable didn't turn. After the cooking cycle finished, I found out that the food didn't cook either! Needless to say, I was not at all happy. You don't realize how much you need/use a microwave until you don't have one! I returned the microwave to my nearest Walmart store and they promptly issued a refund. That was the best part of my whole experience.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justdebbie
Manchester, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works just like it is supposed to.
3/20/2016

Customer review by HannibalToo

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by HannibalToo
by HannibalToo

Got as a replacement for my old one that died in a massive fireworks show. Price is good. I like the color, pretty much same size as the old one. Does the job. The only thing I am not really excited about is the end of cycle dinger. It continues to ding after you open the door instead of quitting as soon as you open the door. I work midnights and the extra dings are not something the sleepers want to hear. It dings about 4 times and then maybe once every 30 seconds thereafter until you open the door. It only dings the 4 times at first, then only one ding. Recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannibalToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT LITTLE MICROWAVE!
1/10/2013

Customer review by YOURAPIA

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by YOURAPIA
by YOURAPIA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This microwave is awesome! The color is beautiful and matches other decor in my kitchen. Compact, lightweight and easy to use with a turntable. Never knew I had a problem with my previous microwave until I heated a cup of coffee. After 30 seconds, the coffee was hot. The previous one needed at least 1 minute 30 seconds to get it hot. One of the other reviewers mentioned the handle on the door being hard to open. If you grab the handle with your fingers and put your thumb on the side of microwave near the handle and pull, it's a breeze to open. I think in time it will open without doing that! I received a gift card for Xmas and added a small amount of my own money. Great buy!! Love it!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YOURAPIA
Stratford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my favorite color
3/21/2014

Customer review by CulinaryExpense

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by CulinaryExpense
by CulinaryExpense
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used it alot and it is very nice and it is my favorite color

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CulinaryExpense
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the microwave is true to the specifications given
9/24/2014

Customer review by grayfoxnumberthree

5.0 stars 9/24/2014 by grayfoxnumberthree
by grayfoxnumberthree
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my red microwave. I not only love the color but the performance. It is easy to use, I don't need a degree to understand the buttons. It fits perfectly in the space I had assigned for it. The beeps given when the time is up is loud enough to hear, but not startling. It is quiet and runs according to time given on frozen foods.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grayfoxnumberthree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/9/2012

Customer review by pompoms

3.0 stars 12/9/2012 by pompoms
by pompoms
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My big issue with this product is the opening of the door. I have severe arthritis and I miss the push button release my other one had. That is the reason I would not recommend it. Other than that, I do like it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pompoms
Silver Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1-20 of 173 reviews