Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 497 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

497 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

497 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
142
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 339 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews
Great TV for the money!
11/8/2012

Customer review by cintor

5.0 stars 11/8/2012 by cintor
by cintor

I strongly recommend this TV. Not only can you watch regular TV but you can also go to Hudu, netflix, check your e-mail and go onto your facebook account. I got this for my husband whose eye-sight is not the greatest and he can see much better on the TV vs the notebook! Picture has high resolution and great colors! Sound is clear and this is so easy to operate!

Was this review helpful? (276) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cintor
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful first TV set
11/14/2012

Customer review by astaraelscall

4.0 stars 11/14/2012 by astaraelscall
by astaraelscall

I did a lot of research looking for a reasonably priced smart TV, and this came up on a lot of review sites that I found. Being a couple hundred dollars less than a lot of its competition, I decided to take the plunge sight-unseen. I must say that I have been very happy with it. It was a very easy assembly and setup. The picture is gorgeous, however the audio doesn't blow me away. the audio lacks a certain depth to it on the basic settings. In fact, on the standard setting, the sound quality is super flat. The surround sound option is not a whole lot better. It doesn't project as much sound as I would like, but at that low price point, it isn't surprising. The "smart TV" aspect is pretty simple to use, though between the setup of the screen and the not-so-ergonomically friendly remote, I had a very sore thumb the next day after playing with it all day. Speaking of the remote, it is not intuitive at all! Even a few weeks after owning this TV, I still have to search for the correct buttons, and the layout is very awkward. There are dedicated buttons on the top for Amazon Prime, Netflix, and M-Go, which is great, except that the M-Go program has not even been completed! When you press the button, the screen tells you that it's "coming soon...to learn more go to mgo.com/vizio." which then takes you to a promotional video for the program. The question I have though, is how long has this TV set been out? Surely for at least a year. It is just strange that M-Go is still not up and running. All the critiques aside, it's still a great beginner TV with some extra features that put it over the top for its price range. It's very nice not to go out and buy additional devices like a Roku or Boxee to get to enjoy Netflix or HuluPlus. It makes movie night at my house a lot easier now that we have better access to media like that. Overall, It's a great size and format for a beginner TV and I have really enjoyed using it.

Was this review helpful? (179) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
astaraelscall
Athens, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bang for the buck
10/31/2012

Customer review by MiteshG

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by MiteshG
by MiteshG

This TV has been worth the money spent. The picture quality is great. There are apps (Netflix, youtube etc.). Easy to set up and connect to cable as well as internet. Couple of concerns that I have - 1. Keyboard (while using youtube app) could be little more user firendly 2. Wireless internet is slow. but works great with ethernet cable.

Was this review helpful? (201) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiteshG
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the money
11/12/2012

Customer review by MUOHalum

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by MUOHalum
by MUOHalum

Even though this is only a 720p television, the image is crisp. Set up was easy, and between the free shows via antenna and availability of Netflix etc via the internet, this was an economical step up from our old CRT.

Was this review helpful? (94) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MUOHalum
Oxford, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent smart HDTV for the money
4/7/2013

Customer review by Uninstructed

4.0 stars 4/7/2013 by Uninstructed
by Uninstructed

This 32" LED 720p Smart HDTV is our first flat screen television and we bought it to watch Netflix via wireless and it works perfectly for that, no problem. The set-up was fairly easy. Like a lot of people, I read through the reviews here and so I was aware some people found the remote a bit small, and one or two people recommended to hard-wire it for best reception. I have no trouble with the size of the remote and the wireless works without a hitch. NOTE: If this is your first time doing a set-up with a SMART TV - you will come to a point where on the screen it will be asking you to input letters (your screen name, your password for Netflix, etc) and there is no keyboard on the remote and there is no pop-up keyboard on the screen! And there is not a single word in the instructions that tell you what to do or how to get this keyboard to appear. To save you searching through your instruction booklet to find what you will not find (funny how they do that, huh? They call it "instructions" and leave this out). Press the center button (the round one between the right arrow and the left arrow). Voila. The keyboard will appear. Otherwise, great purchase for us.

Was this review helpful? (63) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uninstructed
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value Around
2/6/2013

Customer review by Somchai

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Somchai
by Somchai

Needed a new tv and had very specific criteria: LED - check! HD - check! 32"-40" - check! WiFi - check! $300 budget - check! I could not believe how many features this tv has for the price. Setup was easy; wifi came on in several minutes following the step by step directions. Small problem was that when it found my signal I could not punch in the alpha characters in password, only numeric. You need to manually locate your signal to do this. Careful it's case sensitive. Picture quality is very good to me but I just came off a first generation LCD. I do notice a faint background light in middle of the screen when power is on but with no signal input. Doesnt' affect picture quality though. Sound is sufficient. Some reviewers said not loud enough. Suites my living room fine. One thing I did notice was that the SRS Surround feature kept fading in and out upon setup (I use a digital cable box). Once I switched to "standard" everything was fine. The pre-loaded apps are hit or miss. I mainly use Youtube. The movie apps are premium and the free ones are...weird. I wish the background/screen saver app was free. A digital fish tank would have been cool. Lastly, this thing is incredibly light. It's also alot thinner than LCD. Overall, super happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Somchai
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/16/2012

Customer review by Scorer

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by Scorer
by Scorer

Great picture and features, just be aware that the HDMI outputs are side mounted and puts stress on the ports and makes hidden wall mount cabling difficult if you don't use right hand or swing adapters.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorer
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Lot of Bang for the Buck!
11/30/2012

Customer review by Bubbapablo

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Bubbapablo
by Bubbapablo

For the price, you cannot get a better deal on a "Smart TV." This is an updated version of an earlier model and Vizio has made improvements both on its features and its styling. It is not a Samsung, Sony, or an LG but you are not shelling out that kind of dough either. Very pleased and met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubbapablo
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
lots of features on this "smart" tv
1/13/2013

Customer review by Silverwire

4.0 stars 1/13/2013 by Silverwire
by Silverwire

Bought this to replace my bulky 20-yr old 27" TV. Did lots of research before I bought this one. So glad I didn't get a plasma screen which puts out lots of heat. This one has lots of features, being one of Vizio's "smart" TVs, but right now, I'm just enjoying watching my favorite shows on this LED TV. I don't have cable but rabbit ears antenna brings in good picture for almost all stations. I haven't tried the wireless features yet. Had trouble getting right adjustment on color, brightness, etc. (color still seems a little washed out on some channels) and sound quality is not as good as I expected from reviews but maybe haven't found right setting yet. I am still learning about this TV that's smarter than I am! My main complaint so far is that the remote control for this Vizio is quite small and its buttons are hard to see for "older" eyes. Several friends have older "non-smart" models of the 32" Vizio and those controls are all much larger and easier to use. I've seen this same complaint on other reviews...Vizio needs to take note and redesign the remote.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silverwire
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good buy!
9/19/2013

Customer review by mpor

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by mpor
by mpor

We finally bit the bullet, and replaced our analog tvs with digital. We initially bought a 24" for the bedroom, but although it is an excellent TV, it was simply too small to suit my husband's older eyes, so we bought this 32" (and moved the 24" to a more appropriate setting in our home). We are able to drop our satellite service and get the same quality picture from the antenna as we were getting from the paid service. This alone will pay for this tv (and the others we bought around the same time) in a relatively short time period. The built-in Wi-Fi allows us to stream from Netflix, Hulu, and Amazon Prime, without additional hardware. The built-in set up guides practically do the work for you, and we were watching TV within minutes of taking the set out of the box. Although we purchased online, we had visited several stores and looked at several different brands. We always came back to the Vizio as having the same (sometimes better) picture quality as more expensive brands, at a more reasonable price. We are very satisfied customers.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpor
Cut and Shoot, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Picture & Wifi, Good Connectivity, NICE
11/29/2012

Customer review by MMDCT

4.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MMDCT
by MMDCT

Great picture... good blacks, nice contrast and sharpness. Wifi connected quickly and setup was easy. Widgets meet my needs. Sound quality is average. I am using separate speakers which is much better. Good connectivity... two HDMI inputs, one USB input, and one 3.5 mm output for my speakers (all on the left side), plus RCA stereo and component-in, coax cable-in, and wired ethernet-in in the back. The remote is average... no backlighting or separate keyboard like other Vizio remotes. The stand is solid but doesn't swivel or tilt. Overall appearance is very plain. The TV is fairly thin. Overall a great value and exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMDCT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
3/12/2013

Customer review by CrazySpider36

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by CrazySpider36
by CrazySpider36

I'm very happy with purchasing this TV. The picture is very clear and the color's just pop out of the screen. Awesome internet access that I love using for Netflix or anything online. The sound quality is great on my TV. I have this TV in my room and I can actually see the guide without my glasses. I am in love with the TV and the price I paid for it. I plan on getting another VIZIO TV for my living room. I couldn't be happier about this purchase. I tell everyone about my new TV and how awesome it is. In my opinion, this TV is a must have.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazySpider36
Sparta, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
From price to quality; this is a 5 star TV!
2/8/2013

Customer review by biganchor

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by biganchor
by biganchor

This is without a doubt the simplest "Smart TV" I have ever setup! I bought this as agift for my daughter, a 36" was to big for her wall space but had a " QWERTY keyboard remote that I really wanted for the internet functions, my solution was to add the VISIO WIFI BlueRay DVD player that has the QWERTY remote; what a "Great Entertainment Package" for under $400.00!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biganchor
Columbia, SC.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value at a reasonable price
12/12/2012

Customer review by 50momof2

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by 50momof2
by 50momof2

If you are looking for a TV with an internet browser this isn't for you. There are limited number of "apps" that allow you to view internet content. If you want to watch Netflix or Hulu online this is the best value I found.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50momof2
Rural PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice features for cheap, but....
12/28/2012

Customer review by J432

2.0 stars 12/28/2012 by J432
by J432

The picture was good and sound was ok, but the remote is terrible and the built-in Wi-Fi would pause to buffer a lot on hulu downloading HD shows. I have 30mbps internet and a wireless N router, and none of my other computers have had issues so i assume its a tv problem. i'm going to return it, hope this helps others

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J432
San Luis Obispo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Bedroom TV
2/10/2013

Customer review by ArmyWifeonGillsIsland

5.0 stars 2/10/2013 by ArmyWifeonGillsIsland
by ArmyWifeonGillsIsland

My husband and I wanted to upgrade from a 26" Vizio to a 32" tv. We weren't even shopping for specifically a Vizio, but because of it's all ready high ratings for it's class, it kept showing up in searches.. You can't beat the price for a smart TV in this category! I was going to purchase through Amazon, but seller wouldn't ship to APO; The price was actually $10 cheaper, BUT there was a shipping cost if it was stateside. So, I ventured to Walmart.com and paid just the little extra and we received at our APO in GERMANY within 2 weeks. That's amazing! Packaged well and had that great new TV smell!. Netflix app is awesome and so far the shows are really crisp, especially some of the older movies of my children's choice like "Rescuer's Down Under". Amazon app is great too. The menu itself doesn't appear to go into full-screen mode like the netflix app, but still easy to use. The smart options that appear at the bottom of the screen, include, Amazon, Netflix, Skype, M-Go, YouTube, Yahoo News, and Weather (there are a few more but can't think of them at the moment). Great TV if your looking to purchase one for a bedroom, or maybe even a workout room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArmyWifeonGillsIsland
APO Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the $
12/17/2012

Customer review by turbochickadee

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by turbochickadee
by turbochickadee

Tv's picture was pretty average.. nothing special. Had a lot of trouble setting up wifi on the tv and once it was setup it was extremely slow. The Wii I use for netflix currently streams so much faster than this TV and the wifi in general was very disappointing. Not worth the extra $ for these features. I returned it after having it for about a week.

Was this review helpful? (30) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turbochickadee
IOWA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good tv, remote is awful
10/30/2012

Customer review by Chris1122

3.0 stars 10/30/2012 by Chris1122
by Chris1122

The remote is far from ergonomic. It's weakly powered and I'm already finding it annoying.

Was this review helpful? (35) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chris1122
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Set up is quick and intuitive
1/3/2013

Customer review by GIJoe13

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by GIJoe13
by GIJoe13

A smart HDTV, 32inch is a great deal for $298. It was 5 minutes out of the box and it was going strong. I don't think I would have been satisfied with the sound quality if I didn't match it with the home theater equipment already installed. The 'smat aspects' of the system likewise were quick to dock up ... no patchwork needed to be trying u-tube and Net Flix straight from the wireless router. Having been near 1st with lots of tech over my life, I expected a lot more plugging and a lot less playing. Fear not... it works.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GIJoe13
Shrewsbury, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic with WiFi
1/12/2013

Customer review by Chadd71

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Chadd71
by Chadd71

This HGTV is the perfect size for out 17'x15' living room. The picture is beautiful. The WiFi is golden. The set up was easy. Navigation is intuitive. The sound is a little tin-canny, so I run it through my stereo with the handy dandy RCA outputs. It was well worth the $$298 I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chadd71
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews