Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 324 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

324 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

324 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
214
4 stars
90
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 205 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews
Easy set up.
12/10/2012

Customer review by HeidiMRN

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by HeidiMRN
by HeidiMRN

I finally replaced my large, old hand-me-down TV for a flat screen. It set up in a few minutes. The colors are beautiful and the sound is awesome. It can be wall mounted. Speakers are on the front so the sound comes at you and isn't muffled like some rear facing models. Stand was included and they even give you a really nice Phillips screw driver to tighten up the 5 screws. Impressive!

Was this review helpful? (201) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeidiMRN
Perry, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent TV at this price point!
12/22/2012

Customer review by electronemic

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by electronemic
by electronemic

I purchased this television for my parents as a Christmas/Birthday gift. It has outstanding picture quality and a very nice slim design. As a consumer who typically would only purchase high end brand names such as Samsung and Sony, I was very surprised at the quality of the Vizio Brand. I would recommend this 32" HD Television to anyone looking for a bedroom television. You will be very happy with the picture quality.

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronemic
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for the technically inept.
2/21/2013

Customer review by ElizaInVA

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ElizaInVA
by ElizaInVA

I am a seventy year old lady who , for the most part, is technically inept. I purchased this TV two months ago. I could carry the box with no problem. Set up was a piece of cake. The directions were easy to follow. I started with a positive attitude; that I could do this by myself. And I did!!! This Vizio TV has exceeded my expectations. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElizaInVA
Kinsale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Vizio
12/22/2012

Customer review by BackwoodsValueHunter

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by BackwoodsValueHunter
by BackwoodsValueHunter

I researched this before I bought it so I was not surprised. The picture quality is good, but I did have to tweak the settings a bit to satisfy how I wanted the picture to look, especially color. Not a big deal. Sound is fine, but if you are looking for a movie like experience, attach a sound system of some sort. I didn't like the remote. It is weak in communicating with the screen, sometimes I have to make sure its pointed just right. Buttons are not easy to find and overall too small. If you are looking for a decent tv at a great price this is a good choice. I think it would be a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BackwoodsValueHunter
Oxford, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
55" & 26" VIZIO LED TV
12/9/2012

Customer review by JJfromPA

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by JJfromPA
by JJfromPA

I have 2 Vizio's & my sister just got one. They are a great TV, the picture couldn't be more perfect from any angle, no glare.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJfromPA
Barnesville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
12/20/2012

Customer review by carpenter1407

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by carpenter1407
by carpenter1407

My 3rd Vizio tv. All have been excellant products. Great picture and sound with absolutely no problems.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpenter1407
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV was great. Wal-Mart, however...
10/25/2013

Customer review by Manzanita

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Manzanita
by Manzanita

Fortunately, the television was fine. No complaints at all. I bought three televisions today from Wal-Mart for work. Two 24" Vizios and this 32" model. The first two were obviously brand new and, when powered on, went through the "first time setup" routine. On the third one, this one... When I opened the box and removed the top piece of styrofoam, I noticed the television didn't have the plastic cover around it. Then I noticed the batteries were already installed in the remote and the base of the television was lying kind of crooked underneath the TV. None of the protective film that is always found around the frame on new LCD/LED televisions was there. When I turned this one on it went immediately to a cable channel. The tuner had already been set to cable and the auto channel search had already been done. The audio and video settings had also been modified from factory default. If Wal-Mart is going to sell a used television (or a return), then it should be sold at a discount and marked as *NOT* new. This is the second time this has happened with me at the Wal Mart in Murray, KY. The first time was with a set of cordless phones that, when I removed them from the box, already had batteries installed and a bunch of phone numbers stored in caller ID. Not a good practice, Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manzanita
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tv
12/27/2012

Customer review by carhes

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by carhes
by carhes

this is my 2nd visio tv. they are absolutely the best tv ever. wouldnt hesitate to buy another,and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carhes
louisville, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for Vizio
1/4/2013

Customer review by Auntieshell24

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Auntieshell24
by Auntieshell24

Vizio makes a very good product. Glad I could purchase at Walmart, online, and have delivered to my door. Makes shopping extremely easy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Auntieshell24
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great 32" LED
11/21/2012

Customer review by vwtom

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by vwtom
by vwtom

Does what I want in a TV and didn't break the bank.

Was this review helpful? (56) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vwtom
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Vizio TVs and a great picture.
1/27/2013

Customer review by CrabbyClone

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by CrabbyClone
by CrabbyClone

My online experience was great. I ordered, paid, they texted it was ready, picked it up with ID and back home. The TV stand was a breeze with one screw at the bottome (little hex wrench included). My DVD player connected in one step, now up and playing. Love the USB on the side for sharing photos and videos--VERY HAPPY with my online experience and my purchase !!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrabbyClone
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TV FOR A 1 BEDROOM APT.
11/10/2013

Customer review by chiwolves

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by chiwolves
by chiwolves

I HAVE OWNED FOR 3 WEEKS NOW. I LIVE IN AN APARTMENT COMPLEX THAT HAS IT'S OWN CABLE CO. YES, NO COMCAST AVAILABLE. I'M GETTING STATIONS I SHOULD NOT GET. PICTURE QUALITY IS WAY ABOVE AVERAGE BASED ON MY CABLE CO.'S BROADCASTS. FOR A ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT THE SOUND QUALITY IS EXCELLENT. I DO NOT NEED A SOUND BAR. THE ONLY FLAW AND THIS IS NIT PICKING, MY OLD SONY HAD A TURN ON TV SETTING WHICH I USED AS AN ALARM CLOCK. SO I WENT TO WALMART AND BOUGHT AN ALARM CLOCK. FOR $248.OO YOU CAN NOT GO WRONG. PLUS I GET TO WATCH MY "BLACKHAWKS" ON A WIDE SCREEN.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiwolves
michigan city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/20/2013

Customer review by LG505c

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by LG505c
by LG505c

The big thing about this TV is the little thing -- it's small! Vizio has outdone itself packing a 32" viewing experience into a small-border set that is sleek and elegant. Consider -- it's nearly 7 inches smaller in width and 5 inches smaller in height than the popular Vizio E321VL, another 32" screen. That's a lot! We have a Vizio E321VL in the living room and considered getting the same for the bedroom. But once I compared dimensions between that set and this E320-40 and scoped out the size footprint in the bedroom with a tape measure, the E320-40 was a no-brainer. It did cost us $50 more than the E321VL (could have been $30 more if we bought online) but saving precious space on a dresser will pay off every day. Might think about wall mounting but bedroom setup doesn't lend itself to that. Great picture and sound quality, great TV.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LG505c
Herkimer NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fair deal on sale for a TV
10/30/2013

Customer review by Ivanya

2.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Ivanya
by Ivanya

The weight and size of the TV is surprising and it's very slim. The picture, even on HD settings is still a little fuzzy and after trying all the options, have never had a really clear picture. The sound and color is good, but not exceptional or better than average. We got the TV on sale, so for the price we paid it was a good deal. It's size is a step up from our old flatscreen, but that's the only thing that was an improvement. Overall, happy with slim design and screen size, but picture isn't all that great or sharp.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ivanya
Burlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture screen quits/turns black after 2 years.
1/19/2013

Customer review by ohiofloridamom

1.0 stars 1/19/2013 by ohiofloridamom
by ohiofloridamom

I would never buy another Vizio again. My sons 60" screen quit and now my 37" is showing signs of it. Picture/Screen fades out to all black screen. I have to turn it off then on. I'm just waiting for mine to go all black. ripoff report has so many complaints about Vizio. The Screens are shutting down after 2yrs. Beware

Was this review helpful? (33) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiofloridamom
n.royalton ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good product for the money
12/23/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is our 3rd VIZIO and find it to be a great TV

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Vizio 32's LED TV Works great
1/18/2013

Customer review by Lawland

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Lawland
by Lawland

We've not had it very long so the rating is based on short term use. I may very will do another rating in the future after it's been in use longer. I like the design, and picture quality seems great, as does the sound. East setup, and being less weight or bulky then others, it was easy to move. I like the style of less frame and more screen too. I realize I could have purchased a different item at less cost, but this provided what I was looking for. Plus this is our first LED TV.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lawland
Metcalfe Co., Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tv fine but Vizio customer service not helpful
11/16/2013

Customer review by daa123

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by daa123
by daa123

Vizio Customer Service listened to my problem and just wanted to pass it off as my satellite provider's problem. It wasn't though. It was just tv settings setup. It is fine now satellite provider helped me. Vizio customer service seemed to want to just get rid of me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daa123
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, easy set-up
2/22/2013

Customer review by MSBlackhawk

4.0 stars 2/22/2013 by MSBlackhawk
by MSBlackhawk

Very easy to set up, light weight. DvD player hooked up fine, within minutes I was watching movies. Nice clear picture, good sound. Great tv for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSBlackhawk
Barton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/3/2013

Customer review by Workinglady07

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by Workinglady07
by Workinglady07

I purchased this for my husband and it is outstanding. The picture quality and speaker sound is amazing for the buy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Workinglady07
Decatur, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1-20 of 205 reviews