Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 342 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

342 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
92
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
11
1-20 of 223 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
Do not waste your time!
2/24/2013

Customer review by Majic

1.0 stars 2/24/2013 by Majic
by Majic

Bought this item for our bedroom. Set up was easy but noticed a major issue as soon as I tried viewing the picture from an angle. If the picture was viewed at as little as 30 degrees from straight at the set, the color starts to fade dramatically! The more angled you are to the screen,the more the color fades out. If you are only going to view from directly square to the screen,the picture is not bad. The features of this set claim a viewing angle of 174 degrees. I am not sure anyone at Vizio has read their own literature. Returned and brought an LG. CAVEAT EMPTOR

Majic
Warren,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
This is NOT what you're looking for
4/17/2013

Customer review by GL1800rider

1.0 stars 4/17/2013 by GL1800rider
by GL1800rider

This is my third Vizio TV, and I have been extremely pleased with the other two (37" and 47"). Having said that, this is the worst picture I have seen on a TV since the 60s. Like the other reviewer said, the full color is only available straight on, and is nearly completely washed out by 30 degrees. The sound is worse than my 10 year old Panasonic LCD. I rarely give such bad reviews but this is the WORST overall experience we've had, except for the same one with WIFI. If I hadn't taken that one back, this one would be in VIzio's junk pile.

GL1800rider
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a great TV
3/24/2013

Customer review by catsandgardens

2.0 stars 3/24/2013 by catsandgardens
by catsandgardens

I have purchased two 32" TVs recently, this one and an RCA. The difference is night and day. The Vizio is for an average to large sized room in our family home of 18 years. We immediately noticed that the audio echoed throughout the room, and not in a pleasant way. The picture seemed dark, even after attempting to adjust it. This TV seems flimsy and cheap as compared to the RCA, which was about the same price and also included a built-in DVD player. We ended up returning the Vizio and purchasing another RCA.

catsandgardens
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
NoticetheNote
12/28/2012

Customer review by NoticetheNote

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by NoticetheNote
by NoticetheNote

What a purchase! I was very lucky to get a purchase of this quality for the price. This Vizio 32 inch flat screen TV is very bright, colorful, and has great clarity. I purchased several of them for Christmas gifts and for myself. We had no problem with the viewing of the channels or the installation of the TV. It was very simple to install. It has a great picture!! Luv it!

NoticetheNote
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Slim and Stylish
1/25/2013

Customer review by RoxieBinky

5.0 stars 1/25/2013 by RoxieBinky
by RoxieBinky

This tv was more than I was hoping for. It's very compact and is the perfect size for our bedroom. It's picture is very clear. However, I did have to adjust the brightness when we first installed it because it appeared too dark for our preference. Once we did that I was satisfied. This is our second purchase of a Vizio tv and I would buy another again in the future.

RoxieBinky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Good Value for the Money
1/28/2014

Customer review by Watty

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Watty
by Watty

The TV is what I expected when I bought it, a well known product with a decent reputation. The color and clarity of the picture are not bad however sometimes the clarity seems to blur a bit when intense colors are shown. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase, and feel I got what I paid for.

Watty
Colorado, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
good quality
2/21/2013

Customer review by NEJK

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by NEJK
by NEJK

First, do not have HD capablity. Regular satillite connection - 32-in Vizio is best viewed for clarity in normal mode. With zoom mode interminant pixilated features of people. Speakers would be useful for the sound quality. Excellent price for additional warranty from Sam's Club.

NEJK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/1/2013

Customer review by MaryVance

5.0 stars 9/1/2013 by MaryVance
by MaryVance

Excellent tv clear and very good picture. The price is also excellent!!!! Wish I could give it more than 5 stars!!! I saw one comment/review where someone had trouble viewing TV at an angle. I didn't have this problem at all when viewing @ angle!!! EXCELLENT TV!!!!!

MaryVance
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As always...Sam's comes through
12/27/2013

Customer review by Shadow925

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Shadow925
by Shadow925

I ordered my Vizio 32in TV from Sam's club online and my product was shipped and arrived within a few days and was a big hit on Christmas Morning. We own more than one Vizio television and enjoy them all.

Shadow925
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Monitors at Greek theatre
9/28/2013

Customer review by ckissinger

5.0 stars 9/28/2013 by ckissinger
by ckissinger

My gut told me these Tv's would be the best consistent Purchase for an Install of Monitors thruout the Greek theatre in LA...Listen to your gut people...Perfect, and Perfect Price.

ckissinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Washed out when not viewing directly
12/10/2012

Customer review by niko1978

2.0 stars 12/10/2012 by niko1978
by niko1978

The picture looks great when you are viewing it directly. As soon as you view it at any angle, the color looks washed out. I haven't had this issue with any of my Samsungs.

niko1978
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Slim and great picture
2/26/2014

Customer review by Gusto16

4.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Gusto16
by Gusto16

I won this TV on a Sam's Club auction. Got it for a great price and TV is what I wanted for a child's bedroom. Features are great for the price.

Gusto16
Morrow, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
very wise purchase
12/28/2012

Customer review by tommymcb

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by tommymcb
by tommymcb

purchased 2 of the 32inch vizio as gifts.we own 3 vizio in our home and no problems at all with them,best on market

tommymcb
rome,ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great deal
1/5/2013

Customer review by Lorivp

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Lorivp
by Lorivp

Got this on sale for under a hundred dollars. Great price. Great tv. Awesome picture.

Lorivp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
best TV purchase ever
12/31/2012

Customer review by patv

5.0 stars 12/31/2012 by patv
by patv

excellent TV for the money...delivery was fast during holiday season

patv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent price on a nice TV for the bedroom.
1/26/2014

Customer review by impala

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by impala
by impala

Nice overall TV for the bedroom. Quick shipping. Easy assembly.

impala
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV
5/31/2013

Customer review by 567283

5.0 stars 5/31/2013 by 567283
by 567283

This is my fourth Vizio, all in different rooms of course.

567283
Welch, WV 24801, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
12/28/2012

Customer review by LDougoud

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by LDougoud
by LDougoud

Great product for the price. Perfect for my daughter

LDougoud
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
TV was great. Wal-Mart, however...
10/25/2013

Customer review by Manzanita

4.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Manzanita
by Manzanita

Fortunately, the television was fine. No complaints at all. I bought three televisions today from Wal-Mart for work. Two 24" Vizios and this 32" model. The first two were obviously brand new and, when powered on, went through the "first time setup" routine. On the third one, this one... When I opened the box and removed the top piece of styrofoam, I noticed the television didn't have the plastic cover around it. Then I noticed the batteries were already installed in the remote and the base of the television was lying kind of crooked underneath the TV. None of the protective film that is always found around the frame on new LCD/LED televisions was there. When I turned this one on it went immediately to a cable channel. The tuner had already been set to cable and the auto channel search had already been done. The audio and video settings had also been modified from factory default. If Wal-Mart is going to sell a used television (or a return), then it should be sold at a discount and marked as *NOT* new. This is the second time this has happened with me at the Wal Mart in Murray, KY. The first time was with a set of cordless phones that, when I removed them from the box, already had batteries installed and a bunch of phone numbers stored in caller ID. Not a good practice, Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manzanita
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ideal for the technically inept.
2/21/2013

Customer review by ElizaInVA

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by ElizaInVA
by ElizaInVA

I am a seventy year old lady who , for the most part, is technically inept. I purchased this TV two months ago. I could carry the box with no problem. Set up was a piece of cake. The directions were easy to follow. I started with a positive attitude; that I could do this by myself. And I did!!! This Vizio TV has exceeded my expectations. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElizaInVA
Kinsale, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews