Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Great cup of coffee!
11/29/2012

Customer review by Jigsawjim

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by Jigsawjim
by Jigsawjim

I like a bold cup of coffee in the morning. I have tried many other K-cup brands, all more expensive. The Eight O'Clock coffee is rich and smooth and rivals the more costly brands. I must not be the only one who enjoys this coffee because it is routinely sold out when I visit my local Walmart, so I usually buy two boxes.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jigsawjim
Aylett, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect
12/20/2012

Customer review by Leaf1234

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Leaf1234
by Leaf1234

If you like bold, this is for you. Same as Tully's Italian Roast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leaf1234
md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/17/2013

Customer review by LouieLouie2013

5.0 stars 7/17/2013 by LouieLouie2013
by LouieLouie2013

The Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast is fabulous. Much better than the Columbian blend, in my opinion. I will buy this regularly in the future.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouieLouie2013
Hamilton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tasting coffee at a great price!!!!
11/4/2013

Customer review by Divashelly

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by Divashelly
by Divashelly

My husband and I only drink Eight O'clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups!! Definitely the best tasting coffee in a K-Cup around!!! It's bold, flavorful, never bitter and the best part is......you can't beat the price!!!!! The best coffee at the best price!!!! We won't drink anything else. Thumbs up!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Divashelly
Nutley, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS COFFEE! GREAT PRICE! FAST SHIP! PERFECT!
8/11/2014

Customer review by SunnyUp

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by SunnyUp
by SunnyUp

I found this item and was very happy at the price. I love that every cup is perfect since I don't always want or have time for more than a cup or two. Hope they come up with a more "green" method. After using, I take off the foil top, empty the little cup of used coffee for my garden or yard (works great as a mulch or, for potted plants) Then throw the empty cup and foil away. More trash than I would like but, until they make the empty cups and easy to pull off foil tops recyclable it will have to do. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SunnyUp
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best coffees out there
2/26/2014

Customer review by tampadede

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by tampadede
by tampadede

Beats many higher cost brands, you know, one that starts with a S....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tampadede
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18
12/6/2013

Customer review by Desertratsrule

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Desertratsrule
by Desertratsrule

Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast K-Cups Coffee, 18 count I was not happy because I did not think it was strong enough in flavor will not buy again

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Desertratsrule
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yum!!
3/3/2014

Customer review by wik99

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by wik99
by wik99

Exactly the price I wanted to pay for a product I know and love. The Italian Roast tastes a bit like espresso, it's not for the faint of heart. I recommend this roast only for those who enjoy dark magic or double shot Colombian.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wik99
bronx, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY Strong Coffee-Would NOT Recommend!
6/28/2014

Customer review by 48183Shopper

1.0 stars 6/28/2014 by 48183Shopper
by 48183Shopper

I am an avid coffee drinker/coffee lover so I am open to trying variety of roasts, flavors, etc. I also tend to like "a lot" of the products I try and will choose to use them at varying times of the day or on particular occasions depending on the roast, flavor, etc. I had high hopes for the Eight O'Clock brand of "Dark Roast" coffee because I've enjoyed/appreciated all of the other varieties I have tried of the brand. This particular roast, however, was #in my opinion# absolutely HORRIBLE! It was SO very strong and to be honest, I am usually a fan of a dark roast when I need an extra "pick me up" through the day. This dark roast was just much too harsh and bitter for my taste buds so I cannot justfiy recommending it to anyone! I really am surprised that there are people that like this blend because I found it to be terrible! I wish I had not wasted the money purchasing it and have no use for the K-Cups I have left. I even tried to make a cup of this with a cup of light roast to make a cup out of equaly parts of each but the bitter/harsh taste is STILL present. Even the scent is very strong! All I can say at this point is if someone enjoys a very bitter, very strong coffee and over-bearing cup of coffee--this is the brand/blend for you! I hope this review will help someone else avoid the mistake I made in purchasing this brand/blend of K-cups so they do not waste their money as I have. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
48183Shopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/11/2013

Customer review by OneYoungSenior

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by OneYoungSenior
by OneYoungSenior

I am very pleased with my order. It was shipped well packaged and speedy. I already knew I loved the Eight O'Clock Italian Roast coffee and was searching everywhere for more when I decided to look online at Walmart. I'd love to find the Eight O'Clock brand in Walmart Super Centers....hint-hint!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneYoungSenior
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful taste!
1/12/2014

Customer review by nanhan

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by nanhan
by nanhan

I buy these for my son and husband who drink regular coffee. They love the taste and the strength!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanhan
Washougal, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee reminds me of old times
3/8/2014

Customer review by Barbiedoll2013

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by Barbiedoll2013
by Barbiedoll2013

This coffee is full bodied and really really good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barbiedoll2013
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great coffee
9/9/2014

Customer review by JohninNaples

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by JohninNaples
by JohninNaples

First off I don't know of ANYONE that likes dark roast coffee that wouldn't like this coffee! The taste is full bodied, smooth and NOT bitter. I like a dark coffee but some are far too bitter, that's why I don't drink French roast anymore. I've had this both in my coffee maker and my Keurig. I fell in love with it first in the coffee maker and was thrilled when I found Eight O'clock Italian roast in the K-Cups. I've had many different Italian roasts and for this price it's well worth buying. It may not be the same as you may get in a café in Italy, but it's not a far reach for home brew.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohninNaples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coffee
10/7/2014

Customer review by jmcnm

5.0 stars 10/7/2014 by jmcnm
by jmcnm

It has become my favorite!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmcnm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite!!
10/16/2014

Customer review by indyjlf1

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by indyjlf1
by indyjlf1

Super strong, just the way I like it!! Might be to strong for some people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indyjlf1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Eight O'clock dark roast italian
5/31/2014

Customer review by xtraindriver

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by xtraindriver
by xtraindriver

Best coffee eight o clock makes. Eight o clock dark roast Italian

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtraindriver
Hot Springs Village AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tried , True and In My Life
5/25/2015

Customer review by reddog456

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by reddog456
by reddog456

I have enjoyed Eight O'Clock coffee for most of my life. It's just as good now as it was from A&P. The right stuff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reddog456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Flavor for the Value
3/17/2014

Customer review by luvs8cats

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by luvs8cats
by luvs8cats

This K-Cup rates right up there with Keurig Italian Roast but at less than half the price. It's a dark and strong cup of coffee which I like to add a bit of creamer to for my first morning cup. I usually switch to a k-cup with less strength for my second cup, such as Peet's Pike Roast. But, you can't be the Eight O'Clock Dark Italian Roast for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvs8cats
Sierra Foothills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee Lovers Coffee
12/24/2014

Customer review by sef1936

5.0 stars 12/24/2014 by sef1936
by sef1936

Years ago we always used Eight O'clock coffee. We got it at the A & P in Port Jervis, NY. Then I moved and couldn't find it; started using another brand and stayed with it. Then I was given a Keurig and have been trying different coffees. In the sample box was an Italian Roast coffee. When I went shopping Winn Dixie an Target did not have it. While doing some online shopping at Walmart I came across coffees and decided to check it out. There was a wide variety of coffees, saw the Eight O'clock and went for it. If you like a robust strong flavor I highly recommend giving it a try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sef1936
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really good coffee
11/23/2014

Customer review by Markansuzy

5.0 stars 11/23/2014 by Markansuzy
by Markansuzy

Great coffee...great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Markansuzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews