Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

137 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
39
3 stars
15
2 stars
13
1 stars
15
1-20 of 130 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Good product, great price.
1/22/2013

Customer review by Vailbear

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by Vailbear
by Vailbear

I am in the process of remodeling my condo. I am on the ground floor and wanted something opaque that would give me more privacy. These block 90% of the light coming in. I originally ordered 4 panels(total width 216 inches) to hang on a 144 inch rod. The way the grommet holes make the curtain hang, I had to order 2 more panels to give the curtains the full look that I wanted. Each panel will hang properly and look great if you figure 2 feet on the rod, per panel. I took them out of the bag, ironed the wrinkles out and hung them on the rod. One thing my daughter and I have noticed: they do a nice job of cutting down noise from outside.

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vailbear
Golden, Co.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the grommet style, Not so room darkening.
5/20/2014

Customer review by Mythreesunz

4.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Mythreesunz
by Mythreesunz

Love the steel color and the grommet style. They are NOT room darkening. You can see right through the curtains. But for the price i paid, i decided to keep them. They are still very nice looking. As you can see in the picture I attached you can see my blinds through the curtains. But I'd like to state once again that these are still good looking curtains.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mythreesunz
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Black out curtains!!!
5/30/2013

Customer review by tnya1962

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by tnya1962
by tnya1962

I ordered these curtains in sage green. Color was perfect! Easy to hang! Also black out perfectly. I work 3rd shift did the job!!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tnya1962
Fort Wayne, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
drapes did not have foam backing to darken room
11/26/2013

Customer review by zuzuMACARONI

3.0 stars 11/26/2013 by zuzuMACARONI
by zuzuMACARONI

when i ordered these drapes i read they were room darkening drapes and it read as it they had a backing on them. there is no backing, it may be a kind of a material that dims the lighting from coming through, but without the white foam backing it didn't really work.. drapes that keep out the light and sound need to have white foam backing on them, these do not!! i returned them.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zuzuMACARONI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect. Price, value, light, etc
1/20/2013

Customer review by Traciey

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by Traciey
by Traciey

I don't know that I can say anything nicer about these. Once you iron them, they almost look soft - not too shiny or dull. They're more room darkening than expecting, but are perfect for our south-facing patio doors in winter. We have the brown, and it's a perfect chocolate/brown color.

Was this review helpful? (22) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Traciey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted
5/18/2014

Customer review by tomlori

5.0 stars 5/18/2014 by tomlori
by tomlori

After reading the mixed reviews I was concerned they were see through and cheap. But that is not the case. I love them. They block out nearly all the sun and they are not see through.Beautiful color. I ordered the rust and that is just what they are. I also read the comments regarding the wrinkles, ( that is to be expected) I threw them into my dryer on the dewrinkle setting and they need no ironing at all. Turned out great. I am very pleased with them and have them on all my windows. I am so tired of blinds anymore this is so much nicer and easier to clean. Thanks Walmart for the great product and an affordable price. I was able to complete my entire home for less than 150.00. Also love the grommets, what a wonderful idea!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomlori
Post Falls, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont like the look
12/31/2012

Customer review by pupi54

3.0 stars 12/31/2012 by pupi54
by pupi54

I bought these curtains on line and didnt realize that they had a silky even shiny look. As soon as I opened the package I realized they were not what I wasl looking for. For those of you who like that look they may be great. Just not for us.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pupi54
boca raton, florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT Room Darkening Curtains
1/27/2013

Customer review by meaz04

1.0 stars 1/27/2013 by meaz04
by meaz04

There is no way these are room darkening curtains - I could tell immediately. They are very thin verging on the side of sheer. The color of the product matched the color in the picture, but I live in Arizona and there isn't any point in having curtains up if they aren't going to help block out the sun when you don't want it coming in. These are going back ASAP!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meaz04
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not room darkening
11/10/2013

Customer review by georgie777

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by georgie777
by georgie777

Unfortunately I read the other reviews after I purchased these curtains. Because they are advertised as room darking and the size fit my windows, I decided to make the purchase. The curtains look good and if you're not interested in room darkening, I would probably recommend them. I do have some sheer curtains and these are a step darker than those, definately not room darkening.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgie777
utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these drapes!!
9/4/2014

Customer review by jllandryusa

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by jllandryusa
by jllandryusa

I ordered these online & they look pretty much exactly as pictured. They do not block 99% of the light however, they're pretty lightweight. Love the Gromets!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jllandryusa
corona, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Curtains
3/16/2014

Customer review by Melissa713

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Melissa713
by Melissa713

I bought these not sure because I read the reviews but figured we'd give them a shot. I didn't think they would be darkening because they seemed thin but we've have them for a week now and they work. They aren't like 100% blackout but it is enough not to wake you up at 6 in the morning and they look really nice!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Melissa713
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great color (gold)
1/25/2014

Customer review by carrshan

4.0 stars 1/25/2014 by carrshan
by carrshan

came quickly, had to be ironed (that's OK) great job blocking 75% of sun coming into room. Will have to order more due to not being as wide as anticipated. Only one panel in each package. Great Value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carrshan
Caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/5/2012

Customer review by au2u

2.0 stars 12/5/2012 by au2u
by au2u

I like the look, very similar to the pictures, however they are thinner than I thought. They were also not as room darkening as some of the others I have purchased.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
au2u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Curtain look great. Like the flow of material
9/24/2013

Customer review by Billieanna

5.0 stars 9/24/2013 by Billieanna
by Billieanna

Nice soft material. Flowing. Look great hanging. Color match the sample on-line. My son ordered some for his new house. We are both very pleased with them. Very reasonable priced.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Billieanna
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job!
1/12/2014

Customer review by Sanlee23

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Sanlee23
by Sanlee23

The color (steel gray) was just what I hoped for. These panels seem kind of sheer yet they really darken the room. I was hoping to only use one panel per window, which would have made these an amazing bargain. But I didn't like the look and ordered an extra pair for each window. The total cost then was just an OK value. Overall, though, I really do love these curtains.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sanlee23
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice!
4/5/2014

Customer review by bejayk

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by bejayk
by bejayk

I thought the quality of these curtains were very nice. I love the grommets at the top of the curtain. They are so easy to slide open and shut on my sun porch. Can't see through them and it makes the room nice and dark while trying to watch TV during the day if it is too sunny out. I would defiantly recommend them. I bought the chocolate brown and the color is great!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bejayk
Aurora, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Darkens nicely, not blackout
6/22/2013

Customer review by CappyG

5.0 stars 6/22/2013 by CappyG
by CappyG

This curtain comes in a nice variety of colors, and does the job of darkening without complete darkness. Does exactly what I expected. Love the grommets, they let you open and close the curtains much much easier than pockets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CappyG
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Like these drapes but not room darkening
6/18/2014

Customer review by grace724

3.0 stars 6/18/2014 by grace724
by grace724

Although, these drapes are advertised as room darkening. They are regular, Chintz/like material, not room darkening and although the color says taupe, they are tan. Taupe is grey/brown no grey in these at all. I am a professional artist and know my colors. Ha! But I do like them and they look really nice anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grace724
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Buy
10/9/2014

Customer review by seatempleog

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by seatempleog
by seatempleog

some light does come through but it is dark enough for me...the fabric is silky and they hang very nicely

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seatempleog
Ocean Grove, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for apartment, easy to hang
4/13/2013

Customer review by Leawoodmom

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Leawoodmom
by Leawoodmom

Met expectations, more light leaks through than I expected even with blinds behind. Good value for the price, great shipping received next day with regular free shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leawoodmom
carrollton, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews