Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 39 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
A Food For All
5/15/2014

Customer review by Hissifer

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Hissifer
by Hissifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased 9Lives cat food for years. All of the cats like it. Some prefer the variety with gravy while some enjoy the variety with creamy chunks. Even the opossum likes it. I will continue to purchase this cat food not only because the cats enjoy it but also because it is a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hissifer
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Economical
8/14/2013

Customer review by KaiBai

5.0 stars 8/14/2013 by KaiBai
by KaiBai

Value: its cheap and he can eat for over a month (1 can a day) Expectations: met, the cat is fed, what more could I want. My cat is healthy with a shinny coat and is very playful. It has a great variety so he doesn't get bored. Also there is a lot in gravy in the can and I can put it on the dry food so he will eat it (he hates dry food btw)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaiBai
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I run a cat rescue & they love this stuff!
8/28/2014

Customer review by Marcia14

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by Marcia14
by Marcia14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm going to be honest, for years I fed the Friskies canned food even though it costs a little more. But with Friskies the cans are so thin they kept arriving dented and then the food gets tainted and cats won't eat it. The 9 Lives has thicker, sturdier cans and the cats love every one of the 4 flavors in this variety pack.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marcia14
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9 lives cat food
3/29/2016

Customer review by PrincessRunningMouth

5.0 stars 3/29/2016 by PrincessRunningMouth
by PrincessRunningMouth

I buy this for the outside cats who have been dumped, & they all really like it .I will only rate it once as I buy it every month.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessRunningMouth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9lives cat fooc
5/13/2016

Customer review by Rebecca

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Rebecca
by Rebecca

My cat loves them all the flavors including the pate ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff for your kitty
12/16/2013

Customer review by notadudereally23

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by notadudereally23
by notadudereally23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this stuff, and he is old and finicky as can be. It arrived within five days of ordering. I love Wal Mart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notadudereally23
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
3/27/2014

Customer review by Grannemaw

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Grannemaw
by Grannemaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My two cats luv it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannemaw
Brick NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cats love it
10/28/2014

Customer review by tjmolly

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by tjmolly
by tjmolly

We have fed this for years and they like this the best of any that we have tried. The only ones they won't eat are the ones that are shredded. Not sure why, but they just don't care for it. They really love the tuna and cheese or any with cheese. Also, Super Supper or any beef ones. I would recommend it. The tuna and salmon are also favorites of theirs'

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjmolly
wadena, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Fair price, good quality
3/28/2014

Customer review by Meniskos

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Meniskos
by Meniskos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Convenient packages, easy open cans, no objectionable smell, pets readily eat all varieties, consistently lower price than other major brands

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meniskos
Watervliet, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good an and cheap
11/9/2014

Customer review by DiGi88

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by DiGi88
by DiGi88

Perfect size perfect price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiGi88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
36 cans of nine lives
1/16/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

This is a great price for 36 cans, there is also a good variate. My cats enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
food
12/2/2015

Customer review by pppp11111

5.0 stars 12/2/2015 by pppp11111
by pppp11111

Good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pppp11111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
9/21/2015

Customer review by daysdr

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by daysdr
by daysdr

I use to spend a lot of money going to the corner store cause of my bad back and no car. Buying it this way, I get it delivered to my door and I save a lot of money buying it by the case. My cat loves it and I also feed some strays around my way, they all love it too. I thank god that I could buy it this way to always have the food I need on hand at all times, thank you Wal-Mart :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daysdr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Variety for Kitty
10/16/2013

Customer review by cv919

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by cv919
by cv919
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The variety packs are nice so kitty don't get tired of eating the same food every day. With 4 to choose from the kitty (kitties actually) all were happy. I know 9 Lives is not the high quality stuff but the price is good and kitties ate it up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cv919
Greencastle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CATS ARE PICKY WITH THIS ONE
10/25/2015

Customer review by catlady24

3.0 stars 10/25/2015 by catlady24
by catlady24

This is the first time that I ordered 9 Lives, as I usually order Friskies. The cats were kind of iffy with this one. I didn't know that it had bits and pieces, as I thought it was mainly pate. May not re-order this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catlady24
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats avoid it!
10/18/2014

Customer review by gb1964a

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by gb1964a
by gb1964a

I tried this product, based on reviews. That was a mistake. My cats avoid this products, as if it is contaminated. Animals, know best. They do like "Friskies Meaty Bits", but upon additional research. I am switching to a natural, raw diet. Chicken, Turkey, Rabbit, some Beef - in coordination with my local butcher. Casts are carnivorous (meat eaters). Most store bought foods, do not meet their dietary needs, stress their digestive system and kidneys. Feeding a cat a natural diet, a very small cost to be a humane care provider. Google the subject, you will see what I mean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gb1964a
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
cats don't like it
11/14/2013

Customer review by abbycat84

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by abbycat84
by abbycat84
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we care for several previously wild cats so need a lot of cat food, that's why we tried 9 Lives, it's a little less expensive. However, none of the cats will eat the meaty pak, especially anything that has turkey in it, so it isnt a good value for us. They are more apt to eat at least some of the fish products.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbycat84
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Do Recommended
5/7/2015

Customer review by isacubana

5.0 stars 5/7/2015 by isacubana
by isacubana

I be buying for long time 9 Lives is great my princess loved is 36 cans with 4 different flavor and prices can bit it I do recommended to kitties loved more ones have multiples cats like me 3 insides our my three princes and around 5 outside peoples drop in my property I do not got heart go hungry so be feeding with 9 lives meat flavor plus I buy friskies 32 cans sea food poultry etc. Want healthy cat feed with 9 lives,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isacubana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
7/6/2015

Customer review by BuyingSmarter

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by BuyingSmarter
by BuyingSmarter

This is what I consider a Great Value !!! I don't buy this brand often but my cats love it. It is hard to find this many cans without paying a fortune.. I will buy this all the time along with my regulars. Great buy and they love it what more could you ask for ??? Will be glad when my Walmart is open again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyingSmarter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cat food
7/23/2015

Customer review by Pughie

5.0 stars 7/23/2015 by Pughie
by Pughie

its cat food for goodness sake.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pughie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews