Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 45 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
Sort by: 
1-20 of 42 reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
A Food For All
5/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have purchased 9Lives cat food for years. All of the cats like it. Some prefer the variety with gravy while some enjoy the variety with creamy chunks. Even the opossum likes it. I will continue to purchase this cat food not only because the cats enjoy it but also because it is a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats love 9Lives
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My cats love Lives. I like that it comes in a case and is delivered. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Economical
8/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Value: its cheap and he can eat for over a month (1 can a day) Expectations: met, the cat is fed, what more could I want. My cat is healthy with a shinny coat and is very playful. It has a great variety so he doesn't get bored. Also there is a lot in gravy in the can and I can put it on the dry food so he will eat it (he hates dry food btw)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I run a cat rescue & they love this stuff!
8/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I'm going to be honest, for years I fed the Friskies canned food even though it costs a little more. But with Friskies the cans are so thin they kept arriving dented and then the food gets tainted and cats won't eat it. The 9 Lives has thicker, sturdier cans and the cats love every one of the 4 flavors in this variety pack.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stuff for your kitty
12/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My cat loves this stuff, and he is old and finicky as can be. It arrived within five days of ordering. I love Wal Mart.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent
3/27/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My two cats luv it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cats love it
10/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have fed this for years and they like this the best of any that we have tried. The only ones they won't eat are the ones that are shredded. Not sure why, but they just don't care for it. They really love the tuna and cheese or any with cheese. Also, Super Supper or any beef ones. I would recommend it. The tuna and salmon are also favorites of theirs'
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9 lives cat food
3/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy this for the outside cats who have been dumped, & they all really like it .I will only rate it once as I buy it every month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fair price, good quality
3/28/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Convenient packages, easy open cans, no objectionable smell, pets readily eat all varieties, consistently lower price than other major brands
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good an and cheap
11/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Perfect size perfect price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Variety for Kitty
10/16/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
 Top 1000 contributer
The variety packs are nice so kitty don't get tired of eating the same food every day. With 4 to choose from the kitty (kitties actually) all were happy. I know 9 Lives is not the high quality stuff but the price is good and kitties ate it up.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good but Expensive; Add Chicken
12/1/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The cat and the chihuahua both like it but tire of it. I microwave on-sale chicken and they both get "real food" scraps as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
PERFECT FOR MY KITTIES
10/30/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best combination of cat food you can find. Great price too. Pate combine with cans of chunky cat food, which doesn't include those nasty shreds that my cats hate. I will be buying this selection from now on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My cats avoid it!
10/18/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I tried this product, based on reviews. That was a mistake. My cats avoid this products, as if it is contaminated. Animals, know best. They do like "Friskies Meaty Bits", but upon additional research. I am switching to a natural, raw diet. Chicken, Turkey, Rabbit, some Beef - in coordination with my local butcher. Casts are carnivorous (meat eaters). Most store bought foods, do not meet their dietary needs, stress their digestive system and kidneys. Feeding a cat a natural diet, a very small cost to be a humane care provider. Google the subject, you will see what I mean.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cats don't like it
11/14/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
we care for several previously wild cats so need a lot of cat food, that's why we tried 9 Lives, it's a little less expensive. However, none of the cats will eat the meaty pak, especially anything that has turkey in it, so it isnt a good value for us. They are more apt to eat at least some of the fish products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I Do Recommended
5/7/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I be buying for long time 9 Lives is great my princess loved is 36 cans with 4 different flavor and prices can bit it I do recommended to kitties loved more ones have multiples cats like me 3 insides our my three princes and around 5 outside peoples drop in my property I do not got heart go hungry so be feeding with 9 lives meat flavor plus I buy friskies 32 cans sea food poultry etc. Want healthy cat feed with 9 lives,
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great deal
9/21/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use to spend a lot of money going to the corner store cause of my bad back and no car. Buying it this way, I get it delivered to my door and I save a lot of money buying it by the case. My cat loves it and I also feed some strays around my way, they all love it too. I thank god that I could buy it this way to always have the food I need on hand at all times, thank you Wal-Mart :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value
7/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is what I consider a Great Value !!! I don't buy this brand often but my cats love it. It is hard to find this many cans without paying a fortune.. I will buy this all the time along with my regulars. Great buy and they love it what more could you ask for ??? Will be glad when my Walmart is open again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
CATS ARE PICKY WITH THIS ONE
10/25/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the first time that I ordered 9 Lives, as I usually order Friskies. The cats were kind of iffy with this one. I didn't know that it had bits and pieces, as I thought it was mainly pate. May not re-order this one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9lives cat fooc
5/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My cat loves them all the flavors including the pate ones.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640688, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-