Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 117 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
only one they will eat
7/15/2015

Customer review by littletease311

5.0 stars 7/15/2015 by littletease311
by littletease311

The Sheba cuts in gravy, any flavor our my 2 cats favorite. I have tried other brands which they will sniff and walk away. They however will not eat Pate' of any kind. So after my last experience with trying another brand on sale which they refuse to eat Sheba Cuts it is. And it really is no more expensive then the others. Reasonably priced.

littletease311
Illinois, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only food my picky kitty will eat!
12/16/2014

Customer review by stickycat

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by stickycat
by stickycat

I have a 16-year-old kitty named Squeekie, who has had a rough year. She started losing weight last year and we identified two problems: her teeth, which required surgery, and her thyroid, which requires medication. The dental surgery made eating difficult and I have tried dozens of brands/flavors of cat food to find one that she can eat. She does not like pates, she does not like many flavors, she is picky! Many canned foods, although they are soft, have larger chunks that she cannot eat. So I had to find the correct combination of texture and flavor to satisfy this picky little girl and I did with Sheba turkey cuts. It is the only food that she consistently eats and her weight has increased so she looks and acts healthier. I am so glad I found this food to help make my kitty a Happy Cat again!

stickycat
Virginia Beach, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
rescue cat healthy and happy
12/18/2014

Customer review by Maggie

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Maggie
by Maggie

Two months ago I went with a friend who adopted two adult cats from a shelter. One was underweight and had been there two years (Kevin). My friend tried a few brands of wet food before Sheba, but Sheba he goes nuts for. .. even does a little dance. I have two cats who like Sheba too, but not as much as Kevin!

Maggie
Connecticut, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love these nom noms! <^,,^>
1/28/2014

Customer review by KittyNamedPoe

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by KittyNamedPoe
by KittyNamedPoe

I got a really bad UTI, since then I've had to eat wet, grain-free food. Mom gets me these and I love it. -Poe @KittyNamedPoe

KittyNamedPoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandma
4/25/2016

Customer review by Nerd

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Nerd
by Nerd

MY grandma is on a fix income and she praise your product saying its the best tasting of all Tks and enjoy

Nerd
York, New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
High quality top shelf Cat food anyone can afford
5/3/2015

Customer review by Catmando 2

5.0 stars 5/3/2015 by Catmando 2
by Catmando 2

The only thing I feed my 2 cat are Sheba canned food( a different favor everyday) and Goodlife Dry food ( Chicken or Salmon different flavor everyday) and my 2 boys are the healthiest and best looking Cats around bar none and one reason is a good diet of high quality food that The Mars Company makes like Sheba and Goodlife, Both of my boys are well over 20 plus pounds each and all muscle and not an ounce of fat. People tell me all the time they look like a pair of Black Panthers and there intimidating to look at because there so big and powerfully built. Good high quality Cat food make for healthy great looking Cat. Sheba and Goodlife are both top shelf high quality Cat food at a fair price that you can afford and feel good about what you getting on any budget. Your Cats will love you for it ,Try it and see for yourself......

Catmando 2
Valrico, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
MEOW
1/3/2013

Customer review by GRAMMY

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by GRAMMY
by GRAMMY

HAVING 8 RESCUED CATS OF MY OWN RANGING FROM 14 YEARS TO 4 YEARS AND THEN A BEAUTIFUL STRAY TO FEED, ONLY ONE HAD THE SHEBA. SHE IS A BEAUTIFUL TORTIE WITH ONLY 2 TEETH LEFT IN HER MOUTH. HAVING THE TEETH REMOVED SAVED HER LIFE. SHE DESERVED THIS SPECIAL TREAT. I HAD TO GIVE IT TO HER WHEN THE REST OF THE GANG WAS ASLEEP IN THE WARM SUNLIGHT. THERE IS NO MESS AND SO EASY TO OPEN THE CONTAINER. IT LOOKS SO APPETIZING. SHE ALMOST BREATHES IN THE FOOD. I HAVE TO SAY THAT I ONLY BUY TEMPTATION TREATS, THE ALL NATURAL CHICKEN. I DO NOT LIKE DYE IN PET FOOD. I WISH I HAD TONS OF COUPONS FOR SHEBA SO ALL THE CATS COULD ENJOY IT DAILY. BUT THANKS FOR THE COUPON.

GRAMMY
Longmont, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Label as good or better than lots of the expensive cans!
3/2/2014

Customer review by ownedbymycat

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by ownedbymycat
by ownedbymycat

my cat has lots of special issues with food. She can't have certain things in her foods, and all cats should not have things that are in a lot of food. My cat loves this flavor only in Sheba. She is very picky about taste on top of everything else. This saves us from having to feed her expensive food every day. We can rotate this in her regular menu. She is one of those cats that will stop eating a food if she has it too often in a row. When she gets picky, we pull out the Sheba, and watch her eat. I wish she would eat it every day as it has the right ingredients in it. It is definitely one of her favorites to add to her rotation!

ownedbymycat
Chatham, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This is no longer a good food...
6/26/2013

Customer review by twistedangel89

2.0 stars 6/26/2013 by twistedangel89
by twistedangel89

Sheba used to be a good food - one of few that I would allow in my house. When it went to a "complete and balanced" formula, byproducts and unnamed meat sources were added. Google what by-products really are and what anything on a label that says "meat" instead of "chicken" or "turkey" can be. I am truly sorry to say that I can no longer allow my cat to eat this. She really enjoyed it before the switch. After some thought, I upgraded a star because, while I find the quality of the ingredients to be unacceptable, at least they are meat-based and befitting of an obligate carnivore.

twistedangel89
Meridian, MS, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Lots of gravy
1/3/2013

Customer review by CatLady11

2.0 stars 1/3/2013 by CatLady11
by CatLady11

I purchased 5 cans (plus got one free with my coupon). My cats love the gravy in the canned food, so this looked great. Unfortunately my one cat vomited everytime he ate it. I am assuming it is just because of the change in food. But my other cat will only take a few licks of it and then walk away (and she is not a very finicky eater). I am not sure if she doesn't like the smell, the flavor or what. I had really hoped they would like it because the price is good and they have lots of different flavors. My mom's 3 cats all love it so I can give her my cans.

CatLady11
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
This is not good
9/23/2015

Customer review by Rard

2.0 stars 9/23/2015 by Rard
by Rard

I bought this and i thought it was gonna be good but my cat doesn't eat it

Rard
Ruston,la
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
YUMMY
11/15/2013

Customer review by MammaCat62

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by MammaCat62
by MammaCat62

My six cats absolutely adore Sheba. It is gone in a matter of minutes, nothing left except a clean plate! I haven't found a flavor yet that they don't like. They are under my feet, talking up a storm as I am dishing it out on their plates. All of my "babies" are rescues and I spoil them rotten. They have soft, shiny coats and sparkling eyes. Even the oldest playes like a kitten! The photo is of IddyBiddy when she first came to me, weighing less than a pound.

MammaCat62
Fort Plain, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
THE VERDICT IS...
1/4/2013

Customer review by ArkansasCatDaddy

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by ArkansasCatDaddy
by ArkansasCatDaddy

TASTY! All three of my babies LOVED it! Not only did they eat the gravy, they ate more of the chunks than they usually do! THIS is definitely something I'd like to serve them, again! The smell was pleasing, even to my sensitive nose, and once the cats heard the can open, I had their full attention...from the time I put it onto their plates until I could sit it down for them to enjoy! We look forward to trying other varieties in this particular product line!

ArkansasCatDaddy
Little Rock, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has no strong odor.
4/9/2014

Customer review by Bella612

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Bella612
by Bella612

I tried this food for my very picky cat after using the coupon in the paper buy 5 get 5 free. Normally she wouldn't eat any thing but Fancy Feast or a few of the Friskies flavors. She loves this food, absolutely loves it. better than Fancy Feast. The ingredients are much better than Fancy Feast or Friskies, So I am happy to buy it for her. My outside cat loves it too. Thanks for making such a great product at an affordable price.

Bella612
Suffolk, VA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product has great labeling
1/3/2013

Customer review by shaz58

3.0 stars 1/3/2013 by shaz58
by shaz58

My cats do not appear to be sold on the Sheba food, I was really excited when I first saw these on the shelf, loved the labels and thought they would be irresistable to my cats but every one of them turned away from the plate with any of the flavors of sheba on it. I carried on and gave them mostly the tuna or turkey flavors, they seemed to like the premium cuts more than the pate. I think the flavor needs to be improved.

shaz58
Auburn, KY 42206, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Turkey
1/3/2013

Customer review by Brenda53

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Brenda53
by Brenda53

My four cats loved it! I only bought 10 cans to try (5 of the turkey and 5 whitefish). I wish that I could afford to feed this to them twice everyday but because it is a little more expensive and less in the can I just cannot give them a steady diet of these canned cat delights! (I'm sure there are plenty of people that can though!) Thanks so much for the excellent products. My cats are all happy and healthy!

Brenda53
McKinney, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Doesn't like the chunks
10/15/2013

Customer review by ladydi732

2.0 stars 10/15/2013 by ladydi732
by ladydi732

My Joey only likes gravy products and is very good about his Fancy Feast but with Sheba he only laps up the gravy and leaves the chunks. I've tried it 2-3 times with the same result. I have only tried the Cuts with gravy and I see now you have Gravy so maybe I'll have to try that. I'm sorry he doesn't like these very well as it is less expensive but if he's going to leave most of it, it doesn't pay.

ladydi732
Gender:Female
My cats love Sheba products..
1/3/2013

Customer review by Ania

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Ania
by Ania

I have seven beautiful cats (whose lives I saved). They all love Sheba products (salmon, tuna and turkey), especially the cuts in gravy. In my household, good behavior is rewarded with "Shiba" wet food; otherwise it's dry food for everyone. My cats and costly to feed and maintain. Sheba is reasonably priced and pretty tasty from my observation. The cats love the product. Thank you!

Ania
Linden, NJ 07036
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty good for the price
1/3/2013

Customer review by SueZ

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by SueZ
by SueZ

Until our Jeffy passed away early last month, we had 2 cats who ate canned food. Unfortunately, they also had a taste for the food that ran 70-80 cents a can. We were very happy to use coupons we found on Temptation treats to try Sheba. Jeffy loved it! It is a very good product and less expensive alternative to higher priced food.

SueZ
Northwood, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Temptations Treats and Sheba
12/19/2012

Customer review by Skooter

5.0 stars 12/19/2012 by Skooter
by Skooter

Just received this email for a coupon ut when I clicked on it, it stated that this coupon is no longer available. My cat loves the Temptations and I have recently started him on the Sheba can food, he loves the cuts in gravy but does not care for the pate. To be honest he won't eat any type of pate. I guess he is spoiled rotten

Skooter
New Park, PA 17352, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews