Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 23 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Remington XL Dog Carrier
12/19/2012

Customer review by PeterGun54

3.0 stars 12/19/2012 by PeterGun54
by PeterGun54

Good sturdy product. Glad they keep an inventory of their stock, cause I had been looking for a XL sixe from other sources, and Walmart came through. But a little pricey.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeterGun54
Hac. Hts., CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The price is right
7/10/2014

Customer review by soupbone01

4.0 stars 7/10/2014 by soupbone01
by soupbone01

Being the consumer that I am I had searched hard via online, in person and nobody came close to Walmart price. The product is great my beloved Silence loves his new hotel room. The product was easy to ensemble really 1-2-3 done. However I do have two down falls to say about my recent purchase. The product did not come with the food and drink cup as promised. The product was shipped unwrapped therefore the top was scuffed with black marks which did not come off. Overall the product and the price was just right!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soupbone01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very dissatisfied with this kennel
2/21/2014

Customer review by DogsBuddy

1.0 stars 2/21/2014 by DogsBuddy
by DogsBuddy

first issue was that I paid for faster shipping and it took longer to get to me than the free shipping would have. then it was difficult to put together. some of the holes were not punched out through the plastic and the two piece "screw and nut" type fastener is harder to use than the single piece ones I have on my other kennels that I can put in with one hand and turn and they are locked. worst thing was the quality - the wire kennel door was warped and it is a real pain to open and close since top and bottom does not line up with holes without extra work adjusting and pushing on it. I would not buy this product again and I am looking for a better one to replace it with already.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogsBuddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is what it is.
8/6/2014

Customer review by Brnrlvr

3.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Brnrlvr
by Brnrlvr

Big plastic dog crate. Does the job. Need the fancy ones? Go to Orvis catalogue...I wish they made these with a little window opening in the back--would be useful on many levels. Delivery company delivered it scratched and outside in the rain, but not the product's fault. Came with all necessary pieces to put together.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brnrlvr
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
9/19/2014

Customer review by shopmommom

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by shopmommom
by shopmommom

Our big boy loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmommom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BROKEN
9/29/2014

Customer review by Knuckles07

2.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Knuckles07
by Knuckles07

i received this kennel via FedEx and when i opened the box the top part of the kennel is completely broken, the bottom of it has a hole were it looks like material was thinned out so much it created a hole . The door doesn't latch cause they stick open and its almost impossible to make them come back up to latch. i wouldn't recommend to a friend

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Knuckles07
Would recommend to a friend? No
It did not come w/ live animal labels or food cups
4/26/2014

Customer review by Mac7Mile

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by Mac7Mile
by Mac7Mile

Designed for dogs weighing 70 to 90 pounds Airflow ventilation Includes live animal labels and food/water cups Ruff Maxx plastic kennel meets international (IATA) and domestic (USDA) air travel requirements Quick and easy assembly Dimensions: 40W" x 27"D x 30"H Door opening: 19.5"W x 24"H

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mac7Mile
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect size and great price
11/19/2013

Customer review by Job1247

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Job1247
by Job1247

Great kennel great price- spacious. Dog loved it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Job1247
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast, accurate delivery
11/15/2013

Customer review by Paeruginosa

3.0 stars 11/15/2013 by Paeruginosa
by Paeruginosa

This kennel shipped for free and arrived in a matter of days in perfect condition. It looks exactly as shown on the webpage, green bottom, cream top. I bought it in order to import our pet internationally to the US. We have not yet used it, but I hope to update this review after our trip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paeruginosa
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Arrived the day before it was scheduled to.
5/7/2014

Customer review by Skbhs

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Skbhs
by Skbhs

Our dog loves it. She climbed in before had it all assembled. First time ever using Walmart.com site. Will do it again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skbhs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality crate
10/22/2014

Customer review by Babelwolf

5.0 stars 10/22/2014 by Babelwolf
by Babelwolf

Simple to put together, sturdy and roomy for my pet. Excellent price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babelwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog crate
9/25/2014

Customer review by lchardy

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by lchardy
by lchardy

Very good sturdy crate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lchardy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
5/2/2014

Customer review by DLSRL

5.0 stars 5/2/2014 by DLSRL
by DLSRL

Love this crate is perfect for my dogs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLSRL
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Missing Items
4/1/2014

Customer review by Slara8

2.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Slara8
by Slara8

I purchased a few of these kennels in various sizes for airline pet travel, and the product was missing the food/water bowls as advertised. Airlines are specific about having bowls for hydration, so I was disappointed to find they were not included in my order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slara8
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kennel is easy to put together and sturdy.
4/2/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

When you buy a kennel; you need to think about how it is going to be used. If you use it for a large puppy (GSD) to sleep indoors, its best to buy one the size dog will be as an adult.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Kennel for a 95 LBs Boxer
8/2/2014

Customer review by BunnyLola5

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by BunnyLola5
by BunnyLola5

My boxer had to have surgery on his paw so I had to train him in the Ruff Maxx Kennel. It was perfect for my boxer and the kennel meets my expectations. I would recommend this to a friend. Best product for the price and quality!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnyLola5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item
2/4/2015

Customer review by Supermom3

5.0 stars 2/4/2015 by Supermom3
by Supermom3

I love this item. It has been very helpful with the training process of our Press Canari puppy. It is large enough for him to be comfortable in and is very stable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supermom3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great cage/value
8/21/2014

Customer review by tree101

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by tree101
by tree101

This cage was easy to put together and is well made. Our dog loves it - he gets in it all the time even when he doesn't have to. Our only issue was that I ordered it on 8/8/14 and as of this review 8/21/14 (13 days later) it has still not been delivered. We were in another store and purchased it when they price matched walmart. Great product - very slow delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tree101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok but...
11/2/2014

Customer review by Continuousdogowner

3.0 stars 11/2/2014 by Continuousdogowner
by Continuousdogowner

Functional but shipped without packaging so there is scuff marks and scratches all over it. Not what you expect from something brand new. Comes with just kennel, no extras like the bowls or anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Continuousdogowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken
5/3/2015

Customer review by adamz

2.0 stars 5/3/2015 by adamz
by adamz

It arrived broken and the box all ripped up. Looks like it might have been a sturdy cage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adamz
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews