Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

237 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

237 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
54
3 stars
28
2 stars
18
1 stars
60
1-20 of 225 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews
Great Phone At Reasonable Price
9/30/2012

Customer review by SomeGuyOutThere

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by SomeGuyOutThere
by SomeGuyOutThere

When I was first getting this phone I was skeptic. I can honestly say that after purchasing it and after having it for several months that this phone is pretty great. Although the memory on the phone itself is limited it is enough for someone who's new to smartphones like myself. The battery does indeed last a long time when you change the setting so the wireless and 3G doesn't drain it when you're not even using it. i have 30+ apps which is more than enough for me and on top of that the functionality with Micro SD cards is perfect especially with the option to upgrade to say a 16 GB or even a 32 GB sd card. The internet and phone side of it work great. The internet actually runs faster than my actual computer. All in all this phone is great for people who are new to smartphones and has exceeded all my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (277) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SomeGuyOutThere
Temecula, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW! Great phone at an amazing price!
8/31/2012

Customer review by SuperMomTiff

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by SuperMomTiff
by SuperMomTiff

I love my little smart phone. It works great! I have all kinds of really cool apps on it like Netflix and Pandora radio. It plays all my music and texting is a breeze. LOVE LOVE LOVE this phone.... If I had to say one thing bad about it, its that there isn't a case that fits it. I'm using a ZTE Fury case for mine, and it kinda fits. Its the closest match I could find.

Was this review helpful? (337) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMomTiff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good performer for the money
8/13/2012

Customer review by Flartnartz

4.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Flartnartz
by Flartnartz

rock solid phone. good reception. battery lasts all day. screen could be brighter but still a good value

Was this review helpful? (197) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flartnartz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
overall solid android phone!!!!
8/31/2012

Customer review by chris1957

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by chris1957
by chris1957

battery life is great!!!!! all day use on one charge,very nice bright touch screen,the only let down is the internal sd card,a pain to take off the back cover to get to it..........this phone has a lot of bang for the buck!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chris1957
Palm Bay FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool Phone
10/11/2013

Customer review by CWF111

3.0 stars 10/11/2013 by CWF111
by CWF111

This is a fun phone for a first time android phone user, which I am. The reason I'm not going to give it 4 or 5 stars is that, number one, they don't tell you in the description that this phone doesn't come with a sim card, or starter kit, which they want you to buy for $25. The number two thing I don't like about this phone is that you're locked to t-mobile, for at least 90 days. It would be okay if this was my only phone, or only plan, but it's not. I bought this phone, because there is no app for my bank on my windows 8 phone. I'm able to use this phone for my bank, and other things, such as Pandora, by using the wireless feature. You can select a really cool background from choices right on the phone. It comes with a lot of apps on it, of which, I probably won't use more than half of. I've enough apps on it for my satisfaction, despite the low internal memory. I guess the SD card only gets used for pics, videos, music, and maybe some apps. I have hardly used any of the SD 4GB memory.

Was this review helpful? (348) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CWF111
80817
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better phone than I expected it to be!
2/10/2014

Customer review by katladyd

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by katladyd
by katladyd

I was tired of the extravagant monthly phone bill from my big name carrier (starts with a V). I decided to simplify my life and do fun things with the extra money. Got rid of cable and now watch ALL of my shows online, got rid of my costly phone plan and purchased this little gem! Battery life is much longer than that of my old Motorola Droid, internet is zippy and I always get good reception. Took this little phone on the train today and got great reception no matter where I was! The volume is good, the camera is good enough to suit my needs (actually better), and the price is OUTSTANDING! Less the $50 for the phone and less than $50 per month. Nice. It does almost everything my pricey droid did. I live in So. Cal. and the phone works EVERYWHERE here. Buying this little beauty is the best decision I have made in some time. The only thing I miss are all the games my other droid had (though I still own it and play all the games on it). If you are on the fence about this phone, don't be. This is a great phone for the money! Now, if only they could find a case that fits it....

Was this review helpful? (120) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katladyd
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the average user but....
2/21/2014

Customer review by jovalentine

3.0 stars 2/21/2014 by jovalentine
by jovalentine

I purchased the phone about 2 weeks ago and it has worked well up until a few days ago. When making and receiving calls, I could not hear anyone and they could not hear me. I then noticed that the headphone icon was constantly showing up in the upper right-hand corner of the screen even though I have never even plugged headphones into the phone. I have tried turning the phone off and on and took the battery out, but the headphone icon always comes back. Rather than messing around with this anymore, I am headed to Walmart in the morning for an exchange. I should be able to take the SIM card out (that must be bought separately for an extra $25 in the beginning which was not made very clear) and put it in a replacement phone with no problems. Hopefully Walmart does not give me the run around. I would have given this phone a 4-star rating because although it is no Samsung Galaxy, it is user friendly, cheap, and contract free.

Was this review helpful? (116) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jovalentine
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/27/2012

Customer review by pccd

4.0 stars 10/27/2012 by pccd
by pccd

Awesome Phone, For those looking for a protective case and screen shield, Amazon is where I got mine from, just search for (ZTE Concord V768 Cases). Droidddddddd! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (75) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pccd
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Android phone!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Starburg

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Starburg
by Starburg

I bought this phone for my 13 year old daughter as her first smart phone. I wanted to see how responsible she will be without spending too much. It is actually a very sturdy phone and much more responsive and feature rich than I expected. Feels very solid, decent performance and the perfect size. This phone is a steal!!! If you are on the fence, buy it! It is not a Nexus 5 or anything, but it will get the job done...

Was this review helpful? (84) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starburg
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone, much, much better than the Fierce
12/5/2013

Customer review by TitansFanFL

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TitansFanFL
by TitansFanFL

I just needed a phone for texting and talk, not data so bought this one. This does GREAT. The call quality is awesome and texting is great on it. Because I wanted a 4G phone, I tried the $129 Fierce and it is complete garbage, the Concord phone has much better call quality, nicer quality phone, and the touchscreen works much better than the $129 Fierce. If you don't want 4G data, then this phone is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (70) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TitansFanFL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent entry-level smartphone.
9/22/2012

Customer review by PawnTakesKing

4.0 stars 9/22/2012 by PawnTakesKing
by PawnTakesKing

If you're buying this phone expecting a top-of-the-line Android device, you will be sorely disappointed. However, this is the perfect starter device for someone needing/wanting an Android phone. Battery life is good, not great, but lasts all day (9 hours as advertised) without needing a charge. The screen itself is decent, and the user interface is zippy enough, although I recommend installing GO Launcher EX if you are familiar with using Apple's iPhone or iPod touch, as it will make the interface more familiar. The camera is only 2 MP, which is fine for snapping some candid photos in a pinch, but you won't be taking professional quality pictures with this thing. Really the only complaint I have is the minuscule amount of onboard memory. The Concord comes with a 2 GB microSD card, but you can't move any of the preinstalled apps to the SD card without rooting, and so far there is no discovered way to root this phone. The phone itself only has 150 MB of onboard memory, which will nearly be filled after updating your phone for the first time! I have personally held off on installing any apps and updates (other than a few essentials such as Twitter, Opera Mini, and Google Voice) until someone finds a way to root the device. This is something that definitely needs to be addressed since I can see a lot of disappointed customers expecting to load their new phone with dozens of apps, only to find they can only install about 8-10. To summarize, the T-Mobile Concord is still a great entry-level smartphone for anyone looking for a cheap, useful Android device. In my opinion, it is absolutely worth the $99 price. If you are expecting a powerhouse such as the Samsung Galaxy SIII, however, check your expectations at the door.

Was this review helpful? (73) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PawnTakesKing
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool phone.
11/5/2013

Customer review by plij

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by plij
by plij

Good price, got it on rollback, 50 bucks. Does everything I need and more, family mobile service is great. Unlimited talk, text, and web.

Was this review helpful? (75) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plij
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Customer Service for phone
3/7/2014

Customer review by 4sillyme

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by 4sillyme
by 4sillyme

While reading all the reviews on Wal-Mart's customer service for family mobile, I really was afraid to try it. But for $40 a month and a $45 phone I thought I would give it a try. I wouldn't lose a lot of money. The phone coverage is just fine. The phone is pretty good for a starter smartphone. I already want a better one. The big test...I called customer service to transfer my current cell # to my new phone. The service was great! The lady, Bobby was very helpful, I didn't wait more than 3 minutes before being connected to her. Sometimes you just have to take a chance and it works out! I'm getting everything for $40 a month and my friends are paying $70-100. I'm happy!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4sillyme
las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not a terrible phone
12/1/2013

Customer review by baileydanielle

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by baileydanielle
by baileydanielle

This phone is pretty good for it's price. Calling works pretty well, texting works well, it uses internet well, etc. It's certainly not a terrible phone. However, I was really disappointed because the screen breaks easy. My phone literally fell from me standing (I'm 5'3''), hit my backpack, and the screen cracked. I have a spiderweb crack on the right side of my phone in the middle now that you can actually FEEL. Pros: cheap, easy to use, calling and web are good Cons: breaks easy, camera is really grainy and glitchy, crashes sometimes, can't use all apps

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
baileydanielle
Utah, U.S
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
If you just need a phone asap
5/2/2014

Customer review by VALUEYOU

3.0 stars 5/2/2014 by VALUEYOU
by VALUEYOU

Got this phone April 19 2014 and I just needed a phone that would get signal in my house. I also wanted a phone that would be cheap. The first day I used it...it was all GOOD. I want to say a day or two later when the battery got half way empty than the phone would cut off by itself than turn itself back on (and at that point I wouldn't be able to work the phone by touching it# I would than have to remove the battery than put it back in #I have this problem every night before or after I plug it up to charge it# . Every now and than I wouldn't be able to hear the other caller. but other than that I think this phone it over valued #it should've been in the 20's or something less). The only thing I really like about this is the phone bill is low and I get more service in my house. I was with boost and I hated that I paid around 50 dollars and I could not sit in my bed and talk on the phone without it call dropping.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VALUEYOU
Covington, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/25/2012

Customer review by ladyedwardcullen

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by ladyedwardcullen
by ladyedwardcullen

I bought this phone as a back up phone and I must say I really do like it, it is a great lil phone and has lots of features that are really good, I like this phone..

Was this review helpful? (77) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyedwardcullen
nw okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Android SmartPhone for a beginner
12/26/2013

Customer review by JLinSJ

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JLinSJ
by JLinSJ

This was a gift, but we did spend quite a bit of time setting it up so I think this review will be fairly accurate. We did a lot of research and I would have preferred a 4G phone, but considering the price (it was on sale so it was less than the normal price), it is a great deal for unlimited data, text and voice calls on an Android phone. It was easy to set up and start downloading apps, but be forewarned that you should purchase a MicroSD card or you will be seriously limited on what you can download/install on your phone. The 2MP camera could be better, but again, for a beginner, this is a great start. The best part is the wifi capability so that you have internet access when 3G is slow.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLinSJ
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Memory, No Chanced to Move Apps, No Nothing!
12/25/2012

Customer review by mizlan

2.0 stars 12/25/2012 by mizlan
by mizlan

I was very excited to get my first smart phone. I am on a strict budget and I looked into the Family Plan at Walmart (I DO like the Family Plan - just not the phone I picked). The Concord has many apps that I don't, and will not use, so I wanted to either delete them or move them to the SD card - neither which is possible with this phone. This phone has only 512 RAM ( I checked -- a lot of the low-end smart phones do). I have only downloaded 3 apps and if I could delete the ones I don't use everything would be great because I am not a big app fan and don't need a lot, but this phone has been a huge disappointment. I have tried to contact ZTE the makers of the phone, but have heard back - if they had a patch of some kind you could download, it wouldn't be a bad phone for basic use. Really do your research and decide what you need and find out what each phone provides before you buy. This was somewhat of an impulse buy and boy, have I learned my lesson.

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mizlan
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
worth value, best low end android phone
8/16/2012

Customer review by Vishwas

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by Vishwas
by Vishwas

It is highest value of android smart phone for family mobile, suitable for a gift of back shool.

Was this review helpful? (86) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vishwas
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by Kimba1234

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Kimba1234
by Kimba1234

Great phone, battery life last forever. The volume is not that great though, especially the vibrate option. I,ve had the phone right next to me at work and didn't even realize I had calls or texts come thru. It's impossible to find a case or cover or screen protector for it. Works great but they should have realized people will want to protect it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimba1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 225 total reviews
1-20 of 225 reviews