Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 283 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

283 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
231
4 stars
36
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 273 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet with wifi
11/30/2012

Customer review by Palonia

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by Palonia
by Palonia

I ordered the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 tablet because of the Android operating system; I have an Android smart phone and absolutely love it! This particular tablet was also highly recommended by the tech guru in my department at work who investigated all my options. I have had Samsung cell phones in the past and they all were long lasting and easy to use. Although I've only used this tablet for a week, I've already encouraged a friend with a Dell laptop to replace the Dell with the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1. The screen is larger than most tablets I checked out; the clarity is unbelieveable! Although I have been searching for a full size keyboard for this device, I'm beginning to fall in love with the keyboard on the tablet and may abandon my search. I read nearly everything available on line before making this purchase and I have found the perfect tablet for me! Let's hope my love affair lasts!

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Palonia
Lexington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Samsung Note 10.1
11/7/2012

Customer review by MsDivaBmore

5.0 stars 11/7/2012 by MsDivaBmore
by MsDivaBmore

Love, love, love my Note. I'm the envy of my office. Oh well, they'll get over it. This is a fantastic product as I'm still learning the intricate features of my tablet. I did a great deal of research and feel the screen shows fabulously and is very crisp and clear. The sound is great. I'm still installing cool apps. I prefer the Google apps over Samsung, apps but all woman love to have options. So much time, so much fun!!! Buy it now!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsDivaBmore
Pflugerville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/19/2013

Customer review by honestyisreal

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by honestyisreal
by honestyisreal

Sleek design in dark gray. Very thin. Battery life far surpassed expectations. I charge it every two days to full capacity. I am able to use it with the screen turned on and in regular use for 8 or 9 hours. The Android interface is handsome. I found the navigation to be very intuitive with many improvements that have been made since my last experience with Android. The S-Pen is fantastic. I love the fine-point tip (not in all things ,*wink*wink*). It's the perfect Stylus pen. The one you always dreamed of having; not the clumsy, round ball of mush they sell in clear, plastic boxes. Trust me on this one. The stock applications are quite useful and relevant to the combined features available on the Note. I have been able to leave my laptop at home since purchasing it. As a college student, this product has helped me replace 3 textbooks (screen is big enough for e-reader) and a laptop with just this one device.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestyisreal
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing
1/18/2013

Customer review by Citruskissed

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Citruskissed
by Citruskissed

I love this tablet. Although the resolution is lower then newer tablets coming out the S-pen and other features make this tablet one to to beat. Also jellybean was released yesterday and with the upgrade to premium suite this tablet is unbeatable! Two things I would recommend to a buyer of this tablet are a screen protector with anti glare because the glass does get smudged easily and a case so as to protect your tablet from overall wear and tear.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Citruskissed
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/29/2013

Customer review by hpyretired1

5.0 stars 5/29/2013 by hpyretired1
by hpyretired1

I was hunting for this tablet and trying to save a few bucks at the same time. I was taking a trip within a week of my order and wanted to take it with me. I was SHOCKED when I found it available for next day pick up at my neighborhood store when all others placed delivery during the time I was out of town or later. Happy, Happy with my product. Being electronically illiterate, this tab was very simple to navigate and set up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hpyretired1
DeSoto, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too complicated
9/2/2013

Customer review by foyeke

2.0 stars 9/2/2013 by foyeke
by foyeke

I have an Acer tablet of same size and it works great till now. The reason I bought this was purposely because of the S Note, which I thought is a great feature. The problem is , there's no instruction on how to convert what you write to word. It says that in the product features. I have a back problem. And being in school, I have to write so many pages and then type. That hurts real bad. I thought I found the solution to my problem, just write on the pad, save on sd card and convert to word on my regular pc. If anyone knows how to do that, please respond to this review. This makes me real sad, that I have to spend that much money for nothing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foyeke
Would recommend to a friend? No
Apps
12/27/2012

Customer review by handdancerde

3.0 stars 12/27/2012 by handdancerde
by handdancerde

too many apps that I use are only made for Ipad. Amazon prime, Fios, quicken, adobe flash player, itunes and so on. Tablet was very easy to set up to networking and homegroup and share. But I wanted to use the apps I like and have subs to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
handdancerde
delaware
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very slow compare to google nexus 10
1/5/2013

Customer review by m17x

1.0 stars 1/5/2013 by m17x
by m17x

i've had this for 1 week, tried to play with it but it just didnt satisfy my needs. how ever google nexus 10 is a different story. made by samsung too but better experience overall.

Was this review helpful? (2) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m17x
monrovia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best tablets with an excellent stylus
1/15/2013

Customer review by ckr123

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by ckr123
by ckr123

Multitasking is handy although limited to a few apps. Hand writing is accurate and smooth. Great for people who like drawing and hand writing. Probably the best tablet in the market for engineers and students who need to annotate documents and take notes. Not cheap compared with other competitors, but the s pen makes it stand out. The only complaint I have is that the premium suite and Android 4.1 update have not been available in the States.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckr123
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2013

Customer review by Dteidel

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by Dteidel
by Dteidel

Great tablet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dteidel
Okc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/8/2013

Customer review by lisouee

5.0 stars 5/8/2013 by lisouee
by lisouee

I love my new tablet, it's convenient, it's useful and it's fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisouee
Jersey City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet
8/19/2013

Customer review by SleepyPillow

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by SleepyPillow
by SleepyPillow

Great tablet everything works perfect samsung has lots of nice touches. And the linking to my other samsung devices is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SleepyPillow
Parsons Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Tablet
9/26/2013

Customer review by MReegs

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by MReegs
by MReegs

I LOVE this tablet! It's perfect for taking notes in class and has wonderful handwriting recognition. I am so happy with the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MReegs
Lowell, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it.
10/31/2013

Customer review by scrammer1

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by scrammer1
by scrammer1

Does everything advertised. The S-pen is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrammer1
Clay, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet
12/8/2013

Customer review by Luvbargains2

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Luvbargains2
by Luvbargains2

Its the perfect size to meet my needs. It has all the functions i use daily eg internet, books, email. I do have one problem that has nothing to do with the tablet. Google search does not work. I called Samsung and they are working on the issue. They gave me a solution but its a pain every time you want to use google. Im enjoying the photoshop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvbargains2
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Tablet
12/14/2013

Customer review by soapyjan

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by soapyjan
by soapyjan

love the large screen! can add apps to read from kindle (with a amazon acct. can get free books to be sent to tablet.) stream movies love the smallness and lightness for takeing along to use during breaks at work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soapyjan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Note Tablet
12/19/2013

Customer review by Rowdygene

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Rowdygene
by Rowdygene

Very please with my Samsung Galaxy Note Tablet. I'm glad I got it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowdygene
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than I Pad!
3/15/2014

Customer review by SellyB

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by SellyB
by SellyB

I had the I Pad but the resolution is much better. Grant it there are not as many apps but who need 5,000 apps when you only need 100 useful ones that are cheaper and the same thing that you would get from Apple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SellyB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Galaxy Note Tablet and 'Phone'
8/19/2012

Customer review by love2garden

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by love2garden
by love2garden

I first bought the Galaxy Note because it was a smart phone with a large screen. I love using the memo and note with the S-pen plus having the S -pen to use when I'm web surfing can be a big plus. I bought the Note Tablet because I read a review that said I could share between the two. I use bluetooth to pair them and can move notes back and forth. I love this feature. Plus, it's hard to call the first Galaxy Note a phone because it's really so much more than that. It's like carrying a small computer in your pocket. The tablet will really help me do even more. I mean, multitasking on a tablet is just the best thing possible.

love2garden
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Beginner
The pen is mightier than the... finger.
8/19/2012

Customer review by Romulox360

5.0 stars 8/19/2012 by Romulox360
by Romulox360

I have been eyeing The Galaxy Tab 10.1 line since I got the original Galaxy Tab 7.0. The S Pen is what finally pushed me over the line from window shopper to happy owner :) I have always hated having to clean smudges off my screen, and the S Pen lets me minimize how often I have to do that now.The only complaint I have so far is that there are not a ton of apps that fully support the S Pen and its 1024 levels of pressure. Everything is super smooth, no slowdowns, even with the multi-screen. I really like how light the Touch Wiz skin is, it's very close to vanilla Android ICS. All in all I am very happy with the Note 10.1 and its one of very few devices that I did not get buyers remorse after buying.

Romulox360
Kalamazoo, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews