Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 836 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

836 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

836 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
56
1 stars
138
1-20 of 647 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 647 total reviews
1-20 of 647 reviews
Good value
9/22/2012

Customer review by chuckster9

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by chuckster9
by chuckster9

Tablet was easy to set up. Wi-Fi and email only took a couple minutes. I've loaded a couple movies on a 32GB microSDHC card and they play fine. Web browser is responsive and YouTube video plays without any glitches. I've installed a couple games and they've worked fine (as long as they are compatible with Android 4.0). Touch screen is very good and tablet is fast. Screen is very bright; I've set the brightness to 50 percent and it is still a bit too bright. The only difficulty I've had so far is with the Kindle app. Books download OK but contents appears blank except for the book title on the top of each page. I have the Kindle app on my Android 4.0 phone and it works fine there. If you are looking for a inexpensive 9 inch tablet, you won't be disappointed in this one.

Was this review helpful? (458) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckster9
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good buy! Good tablet!
10/15/2012

Customer review by DoDad654

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by DoDad654
by DoDad654

I purchased one just to make sure that I liked it. I have since purchased 3 more to give to my kid's for Christmas. I have an iPad that I spent ALOT more money for and I think this tablet stands up to the challenge of the iPad. No, it doesn't have 4g capability, but I don't want my kid's to have a tablet that has 4g capability (my cell phone bill in high enough!) I have downloaded games, books, apps, watched Netflix, searched the web - it's perfect! Something else that I REALLY like it that it has an expandable memory slot - up to 32g! I'm planning to have lots of movies downloaded on them in time for Christmas Day! My iPad doesnt' even have that! Overall, extremely happy with my purchases and highly recommend for both children and adults if you don't need 4g. Can't wait for Christmas morning! Can also get a spill, drop, cracked screen insurance on it for two years for only $15 - again, great for kids!

Was this review helpful? (538) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoDad654
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Very Good Tablet / Quick Support
9/26/2012

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by nuismer
by nuismer

This is my first 9" tablet and I think that this size or 8" is the ideal size. A 7" is too small for good video and Web browsing and a 10" is too bulky and heavy. This tablet is ideal for Web browsing, video viewing, and games. In the four days I have had it I have loaded many Apps (Tools, Games, and readers) and all have loaded and run fine. Only the Kindle reader has trouble (See two previous reviews). I sent Double Power an e-mail about the HDMI error and a question on the CPU speed and they answered in less than a day. I like the blue charge light and the physical "back" button. PROS - Light 1.1 pounds - Quick (Quadrant Speed = 1788 - Excellent screen - Easy to hold CONS - Volume rocker backwards (+ to left and - to right) I know - picky, picky! - No GPS chip - No HDMI out - No Bluetooth - Battery life lower than average (Running test and calibration now) - Only 90 day labor warranty, parts 1 year Overall a very good tablet and if you want a 9" tablet, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (293) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Great Tablet PC
10/3/2012

Customer review by Admp

5.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Admp
by Admp

This Tablet PC is just that a PC in the palm of your hand very nice. It has good graphics runs well and is great for someone who is going to college online and needs to download their books. Has an expandable memory slot.

Was this review helpful? (196) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Admp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/8/2012

Customer review by carpentergirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by carpentergirl
by carpentergirl

I bought this tablet for several reasons. 1. It plays netflix and 2. it has Google Play installed, 3. the size (my eyesight is not what it used to be) those 7" tablets are hard on senior eyes. 4. You can't beat the price for the value. I have tried a number of tablets in the sub $ 200 range. This is the best in that category. It does not have an HDMI connector so you can't use it to connect to a TV. But that feature just was not important to me personally. I like for a tablet to work out of the box, I don't want to do any modifying, rooting or improving, and this tablet works just like it is supposed to right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carpentergirl
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good tablet for the money.
10/29/2012

Customer review by bigrob99

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by bigrob99
by bigrob99

From day one when I received the tablet it would not charge, so I returned it. Other than that I liked the tablet. I felt like I got a great deal for what I paid. With other tablets at this size and price you don't get Google play and you usually get a resistive touch screen which needs a stylis to work properly. That is not the case with this tablet. The tablet did whatever I wanted it to do without much lag. Netflix worked beautifully. The VGA camera looked much better than I expected. Suggested improvements. Better battery life, screen resolution and speaker placement, I would also like the tablet to charge through the usb port.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigrob99
Los Angeles Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS TABLET
10/25/2012

Customer review by GirlVicious

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by GirlVicious
by GirlVicious

Its the perfect size, perfect price, it works AMAZING and the cam is so clear i'd swear it was an HD cam. It has lots of memory for space to download all sorts of apps, I love it so much I want them to come back into stock online so i can buy one for my husband before Christmas!!! FANTASTIC BUY FOR THE PRICE, SIMPLY AMAZING. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT.

Was this review helpful? (57) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlVicious
United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Locky

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Locky
by Locky

I purchased this tablet for me after buying my daughter a 7" Double Power tablet about three months ago. We love our tablets! The 9" size scrteen is great for viewing movies, and it doesn't feel like you are viewing a kids video system in a car. I added a 16 g card, and I have space for everything I want to add. The only downside I have had is that one game that my tablet is supposed to be compatable with won't load on my tablet. My sister's ipad handles the game fine, of fourse, but it cost 3 times as much as my tablet. I can deal with that. An ipad was definitely not in my future!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Locky
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/29/2012

Customer review by MrsLapo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MrsLapo
by MrsLapo

We bought this for our kids for Christmas. It shipped fast. It looks great. Very solid. I charged it & started playing with it right away. It has Google Play with tons of free apps. Downloads took a few minutes but I was only using a wifi hotspot so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it. I downloaded 7 apps and a few dozen songs within the first hour. Can't wait to give it to my kids. Now my husband wants one too. Definitely a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsLapo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted...perfect little Tablet
11/30/2012

Customer review by wemjam01

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by wemjam01
by wemjam01

Ok, let me start by saying that I have wanted a tablet for over a year now! I actually bought two different ones about a year ago, but found that for the price range (under $200) and with the older Android systems, they were two small at 7" and two slow and not user friendly. So my patients has finally paid off! I travel a lot and refuse to carry my laptop while on vacation, but still wanted a way to stay "connected." LOVE this 9" tablet. Ordered it and have played with it non stop for two days since receiving it. Connected right to my home wifi - went to app market and downloaded the Netflix app and was watching movies within 10 minutes of taking it out of the box. Downloaded all my MP3 Player songs (from both mine and my husbands MP3's) on to it...down loaded a couple other apps like Expedia and Ebay (so I can shop while bored!)..... also downloaded a bunch of pics to it. The touch screen is really responsive, found it to be very fast (did notice a little "lag" when watching netflix...a little pixle distortion for the first couple minutes and then a possible "buffering" statement - but after that it looks pretty good. Listened to my music and I think the speaker is good, and through my earphones it sounds AWESOME! Like the fact I can view my photos off my digital camera while on vacation through a USB card reader and see them much bigger before getting home to my lap top. Was able to go right to my home yahoo email account and use that. As long as there is a wifi connection around, which almost every hotel and airport has now..... we're golden... and it will amuse my husband in the hotel at night when we are in foreign countries that have nothing good on TV to watch..... He can just sit and watch Netflix! And we can listen to music on our flights...or possibly play some games (still have to scope out downloading some of these) Can't wait to use this on our upcoming trip to Rome. Has a really nice feel in your hand, and I already found two nice cases for it on line really cheap. One is a leather portfolio style that it clips into that has a cover that folds closed, plus it will fold to work like a little tripod so you can set it on a flat surface and it holds it up for you to view. Also a nice padded case to carry it in for protection. Also bought a screen protector that just had to be cut a little to fit. So there are plenty of universal accessories that will work for this brand. PS: Only "problem" to speak of so far is I purchased a 32GB Class 10 HC MicroSD to expand the memory and it couldn't read the card....I believe it is just a compatibility issue after speaking with the manufacturers customer service...so I am going to try a different card instead (I popped in the 4 GB out of my cell phone and it read that fine...so I don't think there is going to be a problem with a different card once I get one). Also, the user manual is pretty much useless..... not a lot of info.... but it is so easy to use it hasn't been that hard to figure things out. And once you got something down, its easy as pie.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wemjam01
Carleton, MI and Atlanta, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for Kids or beginner (Indepth Reveiw)
12/2/2012

Customer review by backslash

2.0 stars 12/2/2012 by backslash
by backslash

Been watching this product for some time on the website and finally decided to purchase the tablet on the cyber Monday deals when they dropped the price to $89. with the added service plan and free shipping it was a great deal with the service plan. Shipping: Placed the order that Monday, 2days later got a shipping conformation, 2 day after that it arrived at my door so shipping was quick and easy. In The Box: It came just as it was shown on the site came with all the things needed to charge and connect to the PC, and also an extra cable that allows you to hook up a usb drive for extra portable storage. Started up right out of the box and worked fine connected to my internet tested and no updates were found. Pros: The Screens picture and sound was very good for the product everything seemed clear when i would watch a video or use the web. The touch screen was very responsive as well. and it seemed to run smoothly through the operating system. the internet apps also seems to run well on the device. Unfortunately that is the best i can say for this product. Once i started using it i began to find many problems with this product. Cons: The screen does work well the only problem i noticed was when loading an application or changing screens there is a momentary delay where the words and such are blurry then screen up. Also noticed When using netflix the screen seemed to go a bit dark making some videos hard to see After downloading some apps to test the device i found most of games would not even start, once tapped they would load a black screen for just a moment then you end up right back at the main screen of the device. Upon doing some investigating i discovered that the specs stated in the items description are not entirely accurate. CPU: 1.2ghz (Accurate) Ram: 512mb (Inaccurate - the device only uses about 340mb of memory and a portion of that is used for the system leaving most times less than 100mb free to use) Storage:8gb (Inaccurate - A portion of this goes to the operating system and only leaves the user around 5.5gb of that space to use)The device does have a small slot on the bottom of the device for a microsd card to expand your storage(Recommend this) The device will charge from the included charger but not usb When transferring files from the PC to the table i noticed it would tend to corrupt or unmount the sd card from the system once the card was fully taken out and reinserted it would come back.( recommend using a reader to transfer your files to the card first then putting it in the tablet) -Conclusion- If you are a serious tablet user and gamer I suggest you pass on this device and save your money for a better tablet. If you are new to tablets or just want something the kids can play on or have for trips its great for music and playing videos both off the card or online from you-tube and netlfix worked great. and while many of the games did not work there are a few that did the original angry birds being one of them.

Was this review helpful? (56) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
backslash
Mena, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
10/26/2012

Customer review by CaCaHead

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by CaCaHead
by CaCaHead

I bought (2) of these for my girl's and they love them! I haven't played w/them much, but when I did, I liked it better than my iPad... bummer, because I'm a Mac guy! Time to re-think that...

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaCaHead
Chatsworth, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent entry into Tablets
11/30/2012

Customer review by SwishyScottsman

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by SwishyScottsman
by SwishyScottsman

I found this to be an excellent tablet for people like who are just exploring tablet computing for the first time. IT HAS EVERYTHING that I want from a tablet. The touch-screen and processing are very responsive, It comes with GooglePlay, buttons are intuitive and easy to adapt to. I think it's great as a reader, YouTube, Mp3 player, browser, email and Calendar device. Netflix also works fine, however the screen resolution/viewing angle may not be adequate for some, although it is for me. The camera is weak. But I don't need my tablet to do this. I purchased a real camera for photography. I refute some of the other criticisms too. The volume button is oriented correctly, You can use Kindle e-Reader, perhaps these users are not Android savvy. As a basic tablet, you can't get a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SwishyScottsman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Convenient
10/21/2012

Customer review by jmtlpa

5.0 stars 10/21/2012 by jmtlpa
by jmtlpa

So much easier to travel with than a laptop. Able to keep in touch with wi-fi locations. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmtlpa
LEHIGHTON,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It
10/22/2012

Customer review by mymeannie

5.0 stars 10/22/2012 by mymeannie
by mymeannie

It was a great price for me & it does everything I need it to do. My only problem is that the battery don't stay charged to long. I just keep the charger close by, no big deal.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mymeannie
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/28/2012

Customer review by char5

4.0 stars 11/28/2012 by char5
by char5

FOR THE MONEY, SEEMS GREAT.. didn't want to spend the high bucks for an ipad and this works almost exactly like my daughters ipad.. really like it..

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
char5
Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEWARE REFURBISHED/USED
12/3/2012

Customer review by Mamu52

1.0 stars 12/3/2012 by Mamu52
by Mamu52

I purchased this as a gift for my husband. I decided to open the box and charge up the tablet so when he got it he wouldn't have to wait to use it. I noticed the protective cover for the face of the tablet was actually on the back of the tablet, this was strange as usually this clear plastic protective cover is on the face of the tablet. Looking closer I found the face of the tablet scratched like it had constant use with scrolling or page turning using a style stick. These rub/scratch marks are exactly like I have on my eReader from my years of use in scrolling and turning pages. Obviously this tablet was a used tablet and had been returned. The box was shrink wrapped indicating that things were brand new to the consumer. I was outraged that Walmart would pass off a USED product as NEW with nothing being mentioned of these tablets being refurbished. After seeing that this tablet had so obviously been used prior to my purchase, I didn't bother to charge it up...instead I boxed it back up and it will be in the mail today for return and refund. I thought I was purchasing a NEW product and felt that there should have been mention that these tablets are refurbished. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (37) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamu52
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? No
About to return this item
10/21/2012

Customer review by Songlark

1.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Songlark
by Songlark

First of all fed ex left my package on the front step of a neighbor that I did not know. It was just luck that they were honest and brought it to me. The first few days seemed fine. But when I had time off from work I started adding apps. I found out the kindle app is not compatible with this tablet and another problem I have been experiencing is a very unstable browser. It constantly goes out for no reason. I would not purchase this again and I definitely will never purchase a refurbished electronic device again. PS....on the advice of a friend I installed another browser but am having the same problem.

Was this review helpful? (119) (87)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Songlark
Wilmington, DE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome pad, Google , plays Netflix & has
11/30/2012

Customer review by MommaScholes

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MommaScholes
by MommaScholes

I bought this for my daughter for xmas and have played around on it alot cant stop when shes in school and it is impressive so i ordered me one now. It is very light esp compared to the pandigital that my son got last year and way more better in all aspects than others and that one esp for the price. Its well made i was surprised it really impressed me and it was ready to go right out the box. The apps (google play) which was a must works great and i downloaded Netflix and it plays perfect which is what i wanted for my daughter and its a 9" screen so a lil bigger than the cheaper 7" but not too big. Like i said, very impressed now im getting one and my husband is thinking of getting one to take to work. Get it you will not be disappointed and the 2yr protection warranty ( very cheap) so if kids or i break it, it will be replaced you cant beat that either.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaScholes
hampton roads, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great tablet pc for the price!!!
11/30/2012

Customer review by luvis

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by luvis
by luvis

im very happy to buy this tablet pc, inexpensive, cool, great 9" perfect to view videos and movies. add thousands app to play, read, and much more. am never be bored with this tablet pc.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvis
mebane, north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 647 total reviews
1-20 of 647 reviews