Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 836 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

836 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

836 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
327
4 stars
244
3 stars
71
2 stars
56
1 stars
138
1-20 of 647 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 647 total reviews
1-20 of 647 reviews
Awesome pad, Google , plays Netflix & has
11/30/2012

Customer review by MommaScholes

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by MommaScholes
by MommaScholes

I bought this for my daughter for xmas and have played around on it alot cant stop when shes in school and it is impressive so i ordered me one now. It is very light esp compared to the pandigital that my son got last year and way more better in all aspects than others and that one esp for the price. Its well made i was surprised it really impressed me and it was ready to go right out the box. The apps (google play) which was a must works great and i downloaded Netflix and it plays perfect which is what i wanted for my daughter and its a 9" screen so a lil bigger than the cheaper 7" but not too big. Like i said, very impressed now im getting one and my husband is thinking of getting one to take to work. Get it you will not be disappointed and the 2yr protection warranty ( very cheap) so if kids or i break it, it will be replaced you cant beat that either.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaScholes
hampton roads, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good little machine, but...
2/15/2013

Customer review by radicalrev

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by radicalrev
by radicalrev

I just got this and I am having fun learning the ropes. It takes getting used to as far as sometimes having to click several times to open an app or program. But I am finding that to be occurring less and less as I use it more. I just wish it had a rear facing camera. I take a lot of pics and having to have the screen facing away from m as I shoot will be frustrating. (If anyone knows a way I can work around this, I'd be appreciative for your input.) Overall, this is a good tablet, especially those, like myself, who are on fixed incomes. I wanted one of the more "higher end" models, but I knew I could not afford it right now. As we speak, I am waiting for the keyboard case I ordered online (for CONSIDERABLY LESS THAN IN ANY STORE) to arrive.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
radicalrev
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good value, awesome performance
1/11/2013

Customer review by Bob501

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by Bob501
by Bob501

Very nice tablet. Beautiful screen (one reviewer mentioned that it is not a 9 inch tablet, but I measured and the viewing area is exactly 9 inches diagonal). Love having Google Play. Apps downloaded and ran without any issues. I purchased for $99 and can't believe the value. It seems to work as well other Android tablets I tried costing 2 to 3 times as much. Touch screen is capacitive and responds easily to touch. Front of unit is glass all the way to the edge of the unit, similar to iPad. While this looks great, I think I would have slightly preferred a contoured plastic edge for better gripping, especially when I am reading in bed and trying to hold with one hand. Battery life average, and unit charges quickly. Came with a wall plug for charging as well as a USB to computer cable and a cable to allow connection of other USB device such as thumb drives. If you are thinking about this tablet, or any size tablet larger than 7 inches, you should consider how you are going to use it. At 9 inches, the weight is heavier and bulkier than the 7 inch version and might not be as comfortable for long period of reading. This could be said of any larger tablet. Having a nice large screen is wonderful, but there is always going to be a weight/portability tradeoff. Overall, I can very easily recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bob501
Coppell, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy! Awesome Tablet!
4/3/2013

Customer review by ReviewWizard

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by ReviewWizard
by ReviewWizard

I really like this tablet! It's great for surfing the web, checking emails, watching videos and movies, and playing games (such as minecraft pe XD). It has Android Jellybean, and can access the Google Play store which is quite rare as it is such a low-end tablet.... It has a four way gyroscope (like I can orient it in any way and the screen will adjust). Generally speaking, I get around 6-8 hours of runtime when Wi-Fi is on and brightness is low.... The camera's not the best, but I don't use it for photos really. Shipping was great! (It got here like a day after I ordered it) I love this tablet! I don't think you could find a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewWizard
West Chester, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Tablet / Quick Support
9/26/2012

Customer review by nuismer

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by nuismer
by nuismer
Top 10 contributor

This is my first 9" tablet and I think that this size or 8" is the ideal size. A 7" is too small for good video and Web browsing and a 10" is too bulky and heavy. This tablet is ideal for Web browsing, video viewing, and games. In the four days I have had it I have loaded many Apps (Tools, Games, and readers) and all have loaded and run fine. Only the Kindle reader has trouble (See two previous reviews). I sent Double Power an e-mail about the HDMI error and a question on the CPU speed and they answered in less than a day. I like the blue charge light and the physical "back" button. PROS - Light 1.1 pounds - Quick (Quadrant Speed = 1788 - Excellent screen - Easy to hold CONS - Volume rocker backwards (+ to left and - to right) I know - picky, picky! - No GPS chip - No HDMI out - No Bluetooth - Battery life lower than average (Running test and calibration now) - Only 90 day labor warranty, parts 1 year Overall a very good tablet and if you want a 9" tablet, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (293) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nuismer
Fort Payne, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Good buy! Good tablet!
10/15/2012

Customer review by DoDad654

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by DoDad654
by DoDad654

I purchased one just to make sure that I liked it. I have since purchased 3 more to give to my kid's for Christmas. I have an iPad that I spent ALOT more money for and I think this tablet stands up to the challenge of the iPad. No, it doesn't have 4g capability, but I don't want my kid's to have a tablet that has 4g capability (my cell phone bill in high enough!) I have downloaded games, books, apps, watched Netflix, searched the web - it's perfect! Something else that I REALLY like it that it has an expandable memory slot - up to 32g! I'm planning to have lots of movies downloaded on them in time for Christmas Day! My iPad doesnt' even have that! Overall, extremely happy with my purchases and highly recommend for both children and adults if you don't need 4g. Can't wait for Christmas morning! Can also get a spill, drop, cracked screen insurance on it for two years for only $15 - again, great for kids!

Was this review helpful? (538) (48)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoDad654
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/16/2012

Customer review by ZeeandEffsMommy

5.0 stars 12/16/2012 by ZeeandEffsMommy
by ZeeandEffsMommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already had one of the 7-inch dopo tablets for each of my 2 children -- we LOVE them and think they are worth more than what we paid for them. They are used all the time for everything from gaming, homework, watching videos, etc. The battery charge lasts several hours. Cases for them are easy to find and affordable. My 9-inch is exactly the same as the 7-inch. I love it! It performs exactly as it should. The only problem I have had is finding a case/flip stand that fits it. The tablet is too big for 7-inch cases and too small for the 10-inch. It is actually 9.4 inches, but the picture is great, the charge lasts a long time, and both the tablets that I purchased from WalMart arrived in less than a week. The only thing I do not like is that the speaker for the tablet is on the back, so if you have it in a case or lying flat or even propped up against something while using it, the sound is very muffled. I bought a little sound cube from WalMart for $10 and plug it into the earphone jack and it sounds great. Love these dopo tablets!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeeandEffsMommy
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy With My Purchase
12/8/2012

Customer review by GreekIsles

4.0 stars 12/8/2012 by GreekIsles
by GreekIsles
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 of the 9" tablets as Christmas gifts for my daughters ages 10 and 12. I am on a very tight budget so I was unable to purchase more expensive tablets. I did a lot of reading about many tablets around $100 and found this one to have the best reviews and it had things I wanted, like the google play store pre installed, android software, front camera for video chat, 8GB. I have charged them both and I have been checking them both out and so far I am happy. I think they will be very happy Christmas morning. They will be able to download and play many free games from the google play store, get on Facebook, use Face Time, check their email, get on YouTube, surf the internet........ So far the only draw back I see which isn't a huge problem is on YouTube. Sometimes the videos stop while playing to catch up and then continue. Not sure if that is an every time thing or if it is based on WiFi signal strength at the time. Anyhow, so far so good :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreekIsles
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
9/22/2012

Customer review by chuckster9

5.0 stars 9/22/2012 by chuckster9
by chuckster9

Tablet was easy to set up. Wi-Fi and email only took a couple minutes. I've loaded a couple movies on a 32GB microSDHC card and they play fine. Web browser is responsive and YouTube video plays without any glitches. I've installed a couple games and they've worked fine (as long as they are compatible with Android 4.0). Touch screen is very good and tablet is fast. Screen is very bright; I've set the brightness to 50 percent and it is still a bit too bright. The only difficulty I've had so far is with the Kindle app. Books download OK but contents appears blank except for the book title on the top of each page. I have the Kindle app on my Android 4.0 phone and it works fine there. If you are looking for a inexpensive 9 inch tablet, you won't be disappointed in this one.

Was this review helpful? (458) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckster9
Bloomington, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent entry into Tablets
11/30/2012

Customer review by SwishyScottsman

4.0 stars 11/30/2012 by SwishyScottsman
by SwishyScottsman

I found this to be an excellent tablet for people like who are just exploring tablet computing for the first time. IT HAS EVERYTHING that I want from a tablet. The touch-screen and processing are very responsive, It comes with GooglePlay, buttons are intuitive and easy to adapt to. I think it's great as a reader, YouTube, Mp3 player, browser, email and Calendar device. Netflix also works fine, however the screen resolution/viewing angle may not be adequate for some, although it is for me. The camera is weak. But I don't need my tablet to do this. I purchased a real camera for photography. I refute some of the other criticisms too. The volume button is oriented correctly, You can use Kindle e-Reader, perhaps these users are not Android savvy. As a basic tablet, you can't get a better deal.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SwishyScottsman
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT Tablet
1/7/2013

Customer review by Nelosn

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Nelosn
by Nelosn

I have been trying to order this item from Walmart.com since Thanksgiving. Finialy got my order in January and I was very skeptical of a sub $100 android tablet. Well I have to say that I'm VERY happy with this purchase. I've put this baby through the grindstone this past weekend and it came out with flying colors. This is a very smooth and responsive tablet. Everything works seamlessly. Facebook, Words with Friends, Googole play store, youtube all work fine! Battery life is good, depending on use, and if you're a heavy user like me, you may be recharging once a day, but it only takes about 2 hours to completely charge. Only downside would be screen resolution. I guess there has to be one draw back, but even though the quality is not optimal, it's passable. Great value for the money and I would recommend this tablet. I may even order another one just to have as a backup..

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelosn
Golden Isles of Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Interesting Surprise- Android Jellybean OS!!
1/13/2013

Customer review by InMyOpinionx

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by InMyOpinionx
by InMyOpinionx

I don't know if it was just a fluke or something, but this tablet came upgraded with Android 4.2- Jellybean! (It says so in tablet info) I was very delighted by this feature as well as quite surprised. Man, this tablet packs the bang for your buck!! The camera quality is okay, although it's positioned kinda weird... oh and it has the feature of face recognition unlock!! It comes equipped with Google Play, Google Talk, Google Drive, Gmail, and many more apps!! It's really fast and smooth, and it had no problems connecting to Wi-fi. The touch screen is very responsive, and the battery life is good as well (good for a $100 tablet, that is!). It has a nice large, display, with customizable home-screens and widgets. Videos and pictures play great! Emailing is a breeze! You can fill it up with a whole bunch of apps, and quite frankly, I use this thing about as much as I use my iPhone! You can even text for free with this tablet by using Google Talk. Again, despite what the specs say, this tablet has Android Jellybean, NOT Ice Cream Sandwich. Overall GREAT BUY. I LOVE THIS TABLET!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InMyOpinionx
West Chester, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet
12/23/2012

Customer review by Kayp12

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Kayp12
by Kayp12

Bought this tablet for my son for his Christmas present. I played with it and set it up. It has Google Play Store which is great and all the other features that it has to offer.I was able to download most of the apps that I know he loves and also some educational ones. However, only Angry Birds Rio works which was disappointing because he loves all the Angry Birds. Overall the tablet feels great and moves fast. Sometimes it gets disconnected from the internet, but that is when I'm next door. The signal is strength is still good even though I'm next door, I was really surprised. Battery life is good and I was able to upload the movie Transformers on the tablet as a surprise when he opens it for Christmas, I also uploaded music and some of his favorite photos. It's amazing what's the picture and video quality is like. I'm impressed with this tablet and I have used iPad and Samsung Galaxy and it feels the same for a fraction of the price. It feels like my Samsung and iPhone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kayp12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good tablet for the money.
10/29/2012

Customer review by bigrob99

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by bigrob99
by bigrob99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

From day one when I received the tablet it would not charge, so I returned it. Other than that I liked the tablet. I felt like I got a great deal for what I paid. With other tablets at this size and price you don't get Google play and you usually get a resistive touch screen which needs a stylis to work properly. That is not the case with this tablet. The tablet did whatever I wanted it to do without much lag. Netflix worked beautifully. The VGA camera looked much better than I expected. Suggested improvements. Better battery life, screen resolution and speaker placement, I would also like the tablet to charge through the usb port.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigrob99
Los Angeles Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/8/2012

Customer review by carpentergirl

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by carpentergirl
by carpentergirl

I bought this tablet for several reasons. 1. It plays netflix and 2. it has Google Play installed, 3. the size (my eyesight is not what it used to be) those 7" tablets are hard on senior eyes. 4. You can't beat the price for the value. I have tried a number of tablets in the sub $ 200 range. This is the best in that category. It does not have an HDMI connector so you can't use it to connect to a TV. But that feature just was not important to me personally. I like for a tablet to work out of the box, I don't want to do any modifying, rooting or improving, and this tablet works just like it is supposed to right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (100) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carpentergirl
Central Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice Tablet
12/28/2012

Customer review by Lalizona

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Lalizona
by Lalizona

This tablet was all thought it would be. It is quick, large enough screen to be useful and it has plenty of storage... 8 mg. It has an SD slot for more storage. It feels like it is made of quality materials. I haven't had any trouble with it until it slipped out of the case I purchased for it. It hit the concrete hard and broke the screen. Walmart will refund my money but it's out of stock online.. I am waiting patiently for it to come back into stock. I had the tablet for 3 days... not long enough!! I did try Skype on it and had some trouble with it. I did not get to trouble shoot it though. maybe something was running in the background, as it wasn't running smoothly on the audio and sometimes on the video. I did have trouble with Angry Birds Space and Angry Birds Star Trek. They did not want to work. Google's Play store has many items to pick from. All in all it's a great item. I would reccommend this tablet for anyone who just needs a tablet to play around on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalizona
Edgewood
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
12/5/2012

Customer review by Kolter

4.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Kolter
by Kolter

I bought this tablet primarily for my 4 1/2 year old son so that he play and learn on all the android "learning" games. The wi-fi on the tablet was easy to set-up. Easy to use tablet. It has access to Playstore so you can download 'n' number of applications. Whichever games I have downloaded so far for my kiddo have worked fine; no installation issues; no hang-up's! Netflix works fine.. I have not tried to install Angry Birds yet (as I wish to keep my son away from that game as much as possible), but the booklet that comes along with it specifies how to install that game. The browser works great. I have not tried opening a PDF yet. Could not open a *.bin file which normally opens in Adobe on a laptop. I haven;t tried much options around this though. I found the battery life to be a bit low... that might be due to the time that I use it for though. Start-up of the tablet is a bit slow, but it really does not matter for me considering the price it is available for! Matches the performance for the price that it is sold for!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kolter
Strongsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little tablet!
10/18/2012

Customer review by Locky

5.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Locky
by Locky

I purchased this tablet for me after buying my daughter a 7" Double Power tablet about three months ago. We love our tablets! The 9" size scrteen is great for viewing movies, and it doesn't feel like you are viewing a kids video system in a car. I added a 16 g card, and I have space for everything I want to add. The only downside I have had is that one game that my tablet is supposed to be compatable with won't load on my tablet. My sister's ipad handles the game fine, of fourse, but it cost 3 times as much as my tablet. I can deal with that. An ipad was definitely not in my future!

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Locky
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
11/29/2012

Customer review by MrsLapo

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by MrsLapo
by MrsLapo

We bought this for our kids for Christmas. It shipped fast. It looks great. Very solid. I charged it & started playing with it right away. It has Google Play with tons of free apps. Downloads took a few minutes but I was only using a wifi hotspot so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it. I downloaded 7 apps and a few dozen songs within the first hour. Can't wait to give it to my kids. Now my husband wants one too. Definitely a great buy for the price!

Was this review helpful? (45) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsLapo
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/12/2013

Customer review by jaf1621

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by jaf1621
by jaf1621

This is a gift to our ten year old daughter who is upgrading from her 2 year old IPod touch. My husband and I both have iPads and are pleasantly surprised how nice it is for the price. If I didn't already have an iPad I would want one. Games and YouTube videos seems to load quickly, wifi picks up well. The graphics are good and the tablet comes pre loaded with a handful of apps including Google Play. The product decription says Android AppStore so when we saw it was really Google Play that was a bonus. It has settings to limit our ten year from downloading or viewing games that aren't appropriate for her age. The only thing I see that's different from my iPad is the screen. For the person holding the tablet the picture and graphics are good but for someone else looking at it the screen it might be hard to see. So if you were getting this tablet to put movies on for two kids to watch I wouldnt recommend this tablet at all. One person viewing a movie and this tablet is perfect. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaf1621
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 647 total reviews
1-20 of 647 reviews