Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-16 of 16 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

12/7/2012

Customer review by babbaran

5.0 stars 12/7/2012 by babbaran
by babbaran

I bought 2 of these for my church - one in the Pastor's Study and one in the outer office, with one cordless handset down in the Fellowship Hall. Sound is great, clear, no static. Only thing I don't like (and it appears to be the new standard) is that you cannot program "Number of Rings to Answer." The default setting is 4 rings; I like to be able to program more rings before voice mail kicks in. The display for Caller ID is clear and easy to read, even for the "vision challenged!"

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babbaran
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this phone set.
11/13/2012

Customer review by Marmin22

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Marmin22
by Marmin22

I am very happy with the phones. They were easy to set up and learn to use. My favorite features are being able to play back messages on both the hand set and corded phone and the talking caller ID. Sound quality is fine. These phones cost less than my old set but seem far superior. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marmin22
Southern Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT
3/17/2013

Customer review by lesssmore111

5.0 stars 3/17/2013 by lesssmore111
by lesssmore111

I PURCHASED PHONE ABOUT A WEEK AGO LOVING IT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR. A SPEAKER. PHONE, I BROUGHT IT TO REPLACE OLD CORDLESS &SPEAKER PHONE. LOVING IT GOOD VOLUME EVERY ONE I CALL LOVES HOW CLEAR IT IS.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesssmore111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/15/2013

Customer review by wal1review

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by wal1review
by wal1review

this phone was quick and easy to set up -works great with my u verse connection- the footprint is compact and the handset has great tone. i would recommend this unit. i have the corded unit in my living room and am using the handset on my desk. i find i am using the hand set 90% of the time it is so convenient.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal1review
san jose,ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
3/1/2013

Customer review by Futureboy

4.0 stars 3/1/2013 by Futureboy
by Futureboy

The phone works as advertised and works well. A nice feature - you can hear the incoming message through the remote handset, not just at the base unit. I'm really writing this review because Walmart would not stop sending me E-mails asking for a review. Maybe it'll stop now???

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Futureboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2013

Customer review by balljoint

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by balljoint
by balljoint

Clear sound base and handset, talking caller ID nice feature and easy set up, also like the intercom feature. I will purchase additional handsets.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
balljoint
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
phones
2/24/2014

Customer review by Mill1947

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by Mill1947
by Mill1947

great phones.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mill1947
Randallstown,Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/24/2013

Customer review by safetymagic

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by safetymagic
by safetymagic

"Nice, clear large fonts. his makes it easy for my mom to read. She's 84 years of age and she loves it."

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
safetymagic
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money
8/5/2013

Customer review by Herod

5.0 stars 8/5/2013 by Herod
by Herod

I compared prices around for similar units. The value was good on this one. It interacts with the ATT Uverse line and VM very well and is easy to set up and program.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herod
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware - this phone has A BIG drawback!
7/2/2014

Customer review by Asiangem

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Asiangem
by Asiangem

I just spoke with Panasonic technical and found out that when you have a phone call that asks for "prompts" for either an example - 1 or 2 to touch tone - then sometimes it does not work on this phone system. I always had Panasonic phones and loved them. They now inform me that due to the new systems that many of them may now have you to push the "*" symbol to get to have the touch tone to work. Or to push another button to get the tone-pulse to work I've tried to push the "*" and it does not get me into the prompt that I need to use. I'm throwing away my good earned money since its too late to return this equipment. I found out that the KXTG 365SK still has the old technology that will recognize the prompts without jumping over the hoops of pushing the "*" to get into the prompts. Sad - really sad case of new technology that can't recognize the prompts on the phone!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Asiangem
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best
1/12/2015

Customer review by whyfouryou4

5.0 stars 1/12/2015 by whyfouryou4
by whyfouryou4

It has all the bell's and whistles I needed, it has proved to be a excellent purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whyfouryou4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great phone/answering machine
2/17/2014

Customer review by nancychic

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by nancychic
by nancychic

Works great as expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nancychic
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Value Phone
4/5/2014

Customer review by Steve

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Steve
by Steve

This base unit plus 2 cordless phone set up is inexpensive and works well. It does not have every bell and whistle but it's fine for a home phone that we quite frankly don't use much.

Steve
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken
7/8/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/8/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Had this phone for less than a year and now the sound box is broken. Usless. Other than that it work average. For the price that is paid for this service, I am not happy.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptionally Poor Sound Quality
1/20/2012

Customer review by MrR

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by MrR
by MrR

Sound quality while listening to incoming calls is quite horrid. It's very strange. The quieter portions of the caller's speech are blocked to complete silence while the louder portions come through fine. This makes understandability for quiet or distant callers very difficult. I'm constantly asking callers to speak up... and I have no hearing deficit! It's not that callers aren't loud enough, it's just that the quieter parts of their enunciations are totally missing. Very loud local calls sound just fine. The phone's volume control has no effect on this problem. Turning the volume up high makes everything louder, but the missing pieces are still missing. The phone has some other nice features, but what good is a telephone with such poor understandability? Separately: After just a couple of months, the painted numbers on the handset keypad are already starting to wear off.

MrR
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No