Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-14 of 14 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love
1/30/2013

Customer review by Kris1975

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Kris1975
by Kris1975

My son loves Mario Kart and could never find a racing game to compare. This game does! Super fun and a new family favorite. Fun for family to race together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kris1975
Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game for the grand children
12/12/2012

Customer review by AMM121212

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by AMM121212
by AMM121212

Another game that was on the grand children's list for Christmas. They will be happy to see this game come Christmas AM.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMM121212
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun game, fast service!
12/15/2012

Customer review by jeffjohnson

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by jeffjohnson
by jeffjohnson

Kids love this game!

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffjohnson
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Until mario cart comes out, this will tide us over
12/20/2013

Customer review by Letemunionize

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Letemunionize
by Letemunionize

Really surprised how incredibly fun this is. Online play is great as well. Nothing is as good as Mario cart but his is as close. Sooo much fun, get this game!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Letemunionize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loving it
12/25/2012

Customer review by NintendoFann

5.0 stars 12/25/2012 by NintendoFann
by NintendoFann

This game is great! I was a little worried at first since it was cheaper then all the other games and I've never really been a fan of Sega and their Sonic games. However, the graphics are wonderful. It reminds me of Diddy Kong Racing for the Nintendo 64 which was one of my favorite games back then. It's a lot like Mario Kart too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NintendoFann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Money and Highly Interactive
2/3/2013

Customer review by GameDr04

5.0 stars 2/3/2013 by GameDr04
by GameDr04

My friends and I live in different states; we both recently bought WiiU consoles. We've been looking for a good Nintendo Network-enabled game to play - this is it. It was $40 and it provides loads of various modes for hours upon hours of unique, online gameplay. It certainly holds up in campaign mode, as well. Campaign mode is rather challenging but the rewards translate linearly into the multiplayer and online modes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GameDr04
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game and even at a fair price!
2/9/2013

Customer review by Slopoke2

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by Slopoke2
by Slopoke2

More fun than Mario Cart on the net.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slopoke2
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
3/30/2014

Customer review by R1m3r2z

5.0 stars 3/30/2014 by R1m3r2z
by R1m3r2z

Great price for a very fun game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R1m3r2z
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Gameplay at a Reasonable Price
1/7/2014

Customer review by Yityit

4.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Yityit
by Yityit

I got this game to tide me over until Mario Kart 8 comes out in Spring 2014 and this game exceeded my expectations. There are some things about it that I like better than Mario Kart. I really enjoy the transforming vehicles and I think that adds a lot to the gameplay and the diversity of each course. I enjoy all of the unlockable characters in the World Tour, and how there are several different types of races rather than just traditional races (Drift Race, Boost Race, Battle Race, and one where item pickups are missiles and you have to chase a tank and destroy it). The great news is, you can play multiplayer pretty much within any part of the game, whether it's World Tour, Grand Prix, or just a couple Single Races. My only qualm is that it can be a little bit glitchy. I played with a friend for days with no problems, but when other friends were also over and wanted to play, we were playing with 5 people total and the game froze after 3 races. This was kind of disappointing because we were all having a lot of fun. It might have been a fluke, but it's something to keep in mind. Other than that, this game is fantastic and I would definitely recommend it to someone who enjoys racing games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yityit
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thanks
12/18/2014

Customer review by Chino3000

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Chino3000
by Chino3000

Great gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chino3000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/3/2015

Customer review by ktwillia

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by ktwillia
by ktwillia

My nephew love this game!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktwillia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Racing Game
12/31/2014

Customer review by Reynbanker

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Reynbanker
by Reynbanker

Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed is an excellent game. The ever changing courses, as well as character choices make it really fun. I have always been a fan of Mario Cart but think that this game is superior. Adding in both air and sea racing to the basic carts was a great concept and provides hours of fun. Because of the different racing methods we find that the game is more balanced as one player masters water racing while another may be better at the standard carts. Also, the power ups don't seem to impact game play as much as Mario Cart so you have the opportunity to enjoy the race itself. This game has appealed to my whole family ages 14 to 46. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reynbanker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great way to spend your evening with family
10/26/2014

Customer review by Gins2

5.0 stars 10/26/2014 by Gins2
by Gins2

Lots of fun tracks and characters to play

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gins2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another Fun Family Game
12/30/2014

Customer review by 3kidsRenuf

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by 3kidsRenuf
by 3kidsRenuf

Great challenging game for families to bond.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3kidsRenuf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes