Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1/6/2013

Customer review by brikstak

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by brikstak
by brikstak

I received this as a gift and I loved the way they looked. I know the buyer probably thought the same. They are ceramic, like your coffee cups at home. I take a mug of coffee to work every day and was excited to use my new mug. Well, the first thing I noticed was that the mug absorbed a lot of the coffee's heat, making the ceramic hot to the touch. So much that it cooled the coffee inside, a real let down. These also aren't very durable, one drop and I think they'll be done. I agree with the other reviewer about the lid. If I hold with my thumb on the lid it will come off very easily. I tried priming with hot water before filling with coffee, it just made the mug even more hot to the touch.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brikstak
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/17/2012

Customer review by CaptPa

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by CaptPa
by CaptPa

This mug is ceramic. Not plastic or stainless steel or styrofoam. These materials can alter the taste . Does not have the best insulation, only the bottom half is insulated. Thats ok with me. I dont sip my coffee. Wash by hand. Dishwashers can damage the bond between the mug and the insulation, This mug has a handle. U can carry it with two fingers. That leaves u with two fingers and a thumb to do something else. Its a little heavier than most. U mite think this cup has many faults. TRUE. But no other cup I have found is insulated ceramic and this large. If u know of one let me know.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptPa
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks good, but poor quality product
8/22/2013

Customer review by MiddleofNowhereSD

1.0 stars 8/22/2013 by MiddleofNowhereSD
by MiddleofNowhereSD

I bought this travel mug less than 6 months ago. The mug does tend to get very hot when holding coffee but I can expect that. However, less than 6 month after purchase the mug is already falling apart. When attempting to remote the lid today, the silver band on the lid separated from the rest of the lid and will not go back on (I assume this part was meant to be adhered to the lid itself. The mug is now no more than a large standard mug for in home use. The manufacturer does not provide any type of warranty from what I can find online. I didn't even bother to contact Walmart as it has been over 60 days since initial purchase it shouldn't be their issue at all. Be very cautious of using this product as it may separate on you too. And for the record, I always hand-washed this mug because I wasn't sure if it would handle the dishwasher or not.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiddleofNowhereSD
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
They are simply Fabulous!
7/27/2013

Customer review by Enelrad1230

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Enelrad1230
by Enelrad1230

This is a perfect gift for someone who loves ceramic coffee cups. What the description doesn't mention is that the cup is completely ceramic and lined with stainless on the outside. PERFECT for travel. Fits perfectly in any cup holder.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Enelrad1230
St. John, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good travel mug
10/14/2012

Customer review by hallie111

1.0 stars 10/14/2012 by hallie111
by hallie111

The coffee mugs looks really nice, but they don't travel well at all. They are heavy and breakable, and the lids don't stay on very well at all. If you accidentally lift the cup by the lid, the lid will come right off. They don't screw down onto the bottom part at all. The only thing they're good for is drinking the coffee at home.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hallie111
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice just wish better lid
3/15/2013

Customer review by sdbug

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by sdbug
by sdbug

I love the design. but the lids come off too easily. Hot beverages don't stay hot for much longer than in a cup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdbug
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
3/13/2013

Customer review by Lynnie7223

2.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Lynnie7223
by Lynnie7223

I am truly disappointed in one of the tumblers. I have to return both because one does not close properly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lynnie7223
Clermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Insulation
6/13/2013

Customer review by ILoveCoffeeJoe

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by ILoveCoffeeJoe
by ILoveCoffeeJoe

The travel mug provide minimal or no insulation to keep a coffee hot. The ceramic lining if not warmed can actual make the coffee colder. The product has a nice appearance but doesn’t meet my needs.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILoveCoffeeJoe
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
11/22/2013

Customer review by MsSusona

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by MsSusona
by MsSusona

Great for my sweetie, he seems to lose them as fast I get themLOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSusona
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.