Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7407 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7407 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

7407 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4566
4 stars
1608
3 stars
596
2 stars
282
1 stars
355
1-20 of 7385 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 7385 total reviews
1-20 of 7385 reviews
Smaller and Smaller MEGA Roll
5/18/2013

Customer review by MissingSomePaper

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by MissingSomePaper
by MissingSomePaper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a stock-up shopper. I fill my pantry closet with grocery items and replenish when they run low. I have some of the Charmin Mega Rolls left from several years ago and the ones I just purchased. The new ones are sooooooo much smaller that the old ones, not just less sheets, but a narrower roll. Stop playing games with amount in a package and just raise the price if you have to. People buy MEGA rolls so they don't have to change the roll as often. This just seems like shifty marketing on the part of Charmin. Walmart delivery was fast and accurate as always.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissingSomePaper
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better product, requires less
4/30/2017

Customer review by JuliaCain

5.0 stars 4/30/2017 by JuliaCain
by JuliaCain

We arr very impressed with Charmin Ultra Strong. You need less product and still have a better experience. Plus, calling it strong doesn't make it not soft. We'll only buy this from now on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JuliaCain
Received free product:Yes
Strong, Absorbent, and Worth the Price
12/4/2014

Customer review by corycmm

4.0 stars 12/4/2014 by corycmm
by corycmm

I received a 4-pack of Charmin Ultra Strong to test out for free courtesy of Charmin and BzzAgent. I have to say overall I was surprised at the quality of the paper. It is much thicker than the regular brands you get from the store (i.e. Cottonelle, Angelsoft, store brands, etc.). At first I was afraid this would translate into more clogs, but that was never actually a problem. Due to its more absorbent design, you really don't have to use as much of it as you do with other brands which is nice. Unfortunately, this also translates into smaller roles than most other brands. The good news is that it lasts almost as long as the normal roles, but I still wish Charmin would make each roll a little larger. It's also important to note how soft the tissue is and its resistance to tearing or ripping which can be a problem with cheaper brands. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Charmin Ultra Strong brand to anyone willing to pay a little extra to get a higher quality toilet paper. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

corycmm
tallapoosa, GA
Charmin is amazing
4/25/2017

Customer review by Alyssa Marie

5.0 stars 4/25/2017 by Alyssa Marie
by Alyssa Marie

I absolutely love Charmin. The quality of the products are great! Lifelong customer. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Alyssa Marie
Received free product:Yes
great product
3/23/2017

Customer review by victor vega

5.0 stars 3/23/2017 by victor vega
by victor vega

this really soft on skin and something everyone can enjoy [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

victor vega
Received free product:Yes
I Love it!!
12/3/2014

Customer review by calgod150

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by calgod150
by calgod150

Everyone has experienced some issues with their choice of toilet paper i'm sure. I know i have. If you go with the cheap one ply stuff, you have "break through" which can be bad. Even if you step up and get a slightly more expensive roll you might not have the same problem but you feel like you just wiped with 500 grit sandpaper. No one wants that. I have been using a brand that felt pretty good and i didn't have any "break through" issues however, it left a little bit of itself behind. I had been avoiding getting Charmin just because i thought of it as the high end brand that was overrated. When i was selected for this campaign i figured what could it hurt. I could tell from the first time i used it that this was going to be the one for me. It definitely wasn't some flimsy brand that would tear easily and it didn't feel like sand paper either. The final thing i was looking for was the "leftovers". There were none! I now only purchase Charmin. It may cost more than some of the others but its worth it. I highly recommend it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

calgod150
Raleigh, NC
Best Tissue
3/14/2017

Customer review by Happy wiper

5.0 stars 3/14/2017 by Happy wiper
by Happy wiper

Charmin strong is the only toilet tissue my family uses. It has twice the strength than other tissues. No need to use a quarter of the roll to get clean. Strong is also soft. Pamper yourself. The savings is an extra benefit. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Happy wiper
Received free product:Yes
Charmin ultra strong
3/17/2017

Customer review by Mollz98

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by Mollz98
by Mollz98

I love charmin ultra strong. It works great and is soft on my bottom [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mollz98
Received free product:Yes
Soft & Sturdy
2/15/2017

Customer review by Michi9271

4.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Michi9271
by Michi9271

This toilet paper is soft, doesn't rip or leave remnants behind. I have two little boys who are learning bathroom etiquette and it's great that they won't get their hands messy because this toilet paper holds up well. I took off one star because the rolls are small. It says they're double the size of a standard roll - to me they ARE a standard roll! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Michi9271
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great tissue
2/15/2017

Customer review by JessCharminuser

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by JessCharminuser
by JessCharminuser

Don't you hate cheap, paper thin toilet tissue? At work, they use the cheapest toilet tissue so it is nice coming home and using Charmin Ultra Strong. A confident clean! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

JessCharminuser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great experience
2/10/2017

Customer review by KAJ1984

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by KAJ1984
by KAJ1984

Charmin Ultra Strong was a great replacement for my usual toilet paper. It was strong enough for normal bathroom uses as well as for everyday messes. It didn't rip a part and it was able to clean my kids' spills. I would recommend using Charmin Ultra Strong. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

KAJ1984
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Great!
2/14/2017

Customer review by jo8207

5.0 stars 2/14/2017 by jo8207
by jo8207

Durable wonderful price. I would recommend this product does great job [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jo8207
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Ultra Strong Works!
1/25/2017

Customer review by Baybeenurse

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Baybeenurse
by Baybeenurse

I have been using Charmin Ultra Strong toilet paper regularly. It is soft enough on the bum, but strong enough to not rip or shred. There is a decent amount on the roll, so that I don't have to reload too often. Good price, well packaged, and from a trusted brand. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Baybeenurse
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Happy Camper
1/19/2017

Customer review by RSC74

5.0 stars 1/19/2017 by RSC74
by RSC74

Charmin Ultra Strong toilet paper is a winner. Strong, yet soft and pliable. It is thick enough that you don't need quite as much paper compared to other brands. Admittedly I haven't previously spent a lot of time comparing toilet papers and boy I've been missing out. A quality "tp" really is one of life's little things that can make a difference! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

RSC74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Mrs
1/21/2017

Customer review by Millie

5.0 stars 1/21/2017 by Millie
by Millie

I had time using Charmin products and all of them are good and also prices, but Charmin Strong is very good and strong and don't do a mess in your hands. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Millie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Received free product:Yes
Strong and soft
1/12/2017

Customer review by Yakamo3x3

5.0 stars 1/12/2017 by Yakamo3x3
by Yakamo3x3

I have tried a great many toliet papers over the years. All sorts of horrible ones, but Charmin Ultra Strong is one of the wonderful ones. Thicker without having fuzzy pieces pilfer off and soft enough to ne well soft. It is a brand I am proud tobhavr on hand when company comes over. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Yakamo3x3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Awesome
1/10/2017

Customer review by Cyphersmom16

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Cyphersmom16
by Cyphersmom16

Now while I prefer the ultra soft, the ultra strong works just as well. It still has the awesome durability of a Charmin product. It doesn't shred as it is used. Definitely recommended for those who are a bit rougher on delicate items. Worth the price and can be found about everywhere [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Cyphersmom16
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Tough and strong
12/2/2014

Customer review by junk0919

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by junk0919
by junk0919

As the title says, Charmin Ultra Strong is the toughest TP that I've ever used. I employed the how-many-squares-does-it-take method to test the product. And I was impressed with the results! Runny nose? Two squares helped me clean up. It's pretty darn absorbent, so you're not going to need much more than 4 squares for most purposes (at least, that was my experience); 4 squares was plenty for...well, you know. Sure, I was skeptical, worries that the tissue would become weak and rip. But no! That didn't happen! You're not sacrificing strength for comfort with Charmin Ultra Strong, either. This TP is just as soft as you'd like it. It really does earn a win in all the important categories. And because of Charmin Ultra Strong's toughness, you'll use less, which means (essentially) that one roll lasts longer. So remember this one--it's a product that certainly lives up to its name! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

junk0919
Mansfield, TX
Charmin ultra strong
1/11/2017

Customer review by Yanid20101

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Yanid20101
by Yanid20101

This are the most important characteristics that toilette paper should have: strong but soft at the same time just like Charmin Ultra Strong. We get to use less paper which means savings. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Yanid20101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Charmin Ultra Strong is the best!
1/10/2017

Customer review by Caseygirl1982

5.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Caseygirl1982
by Caseygirl1982

We love and prefer Charmin Ultra Strong to any other toilet paper!! It's the softest and most durable on the market! The prices are fair and comparable to other brands! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Caseygirl1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 7385 total reviews
1-20 of 7385 reviews