Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

98 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 97 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews
I got it for my son who is sound sensitive
12/10/2013

Customer review by tigrislady86d

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by tigrislady86d
by tigrislady86d

It has worked out real well for my son. He can finally vacume without earplugs. He uses it almost anytime he sees a mess.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tigrislady86d
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the value.
12/7/2013

Customer review by LeeLee81

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by LeeLee81
by LeeLee81

It was just what we were looking for to sweep up cat hair. We had one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeeLee81
Erwin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's just what we needed in the kitchen!
5/13/2015

Customer review by pirate57

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by pirate57
by pirate57

We have the litter box in our kitchen and the cats are constantly tracking kitty litter out of the box. This little dynamo takes care of it in no time flat!! I just love how easily it picks up the floor for me. I am so very pleased with this purchase. I highly recommend it to anyone with pets or kids!

pirate57
Lancaster, PA, USA
Gender:Female
perfect picker upper
4/7/2015

Customer review by Billyl

5.0 stars 4/7/2015 by Billyl
by Billyl

This is the ideal for your daily cleanups. Works just right. No need to get out that big old vacuum, when this little wonder does the job. Great price, great product. Thanks

Billyl
Gaithersbur
Gender:Male
Excellent Sweeper
12/20/2014

Customer review by dew

5.0 stars 12/20/2014 by dew
by dew

I use it on hardwood, & Laminate floors, low pile & high pile rugs and on all surfaces it works very well.

dew
Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Good Deal
9/30/2012

Customer review by Piapatti8

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by Piapatti8
by Piapatti8

I bought this for the times I don't want to bring out the big vacuum. Works great on the rug by the door, crumbs on rug, cat litter and tracked in gravel.

Piapatti8
Bridgeton, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
I LOVE It !!!
2/27/2013

Customer review by VTMOM 246

5.0 stars 2/27/2013 by VTMOM 246
by VTMOM 246

I received my Sweep Up today and used it on my wall to wall carpet in my parlour. I was so pleased at how much animal hair it picked up. It is so lightweight and having that little brush comb for cleaning after I'm done is awesome. I have always been extremely pleased with Bissell products and this little sweeper is a blessing to me in between regular vacuuming. I will tell everyone how great it is :) Thanks Bissell for another great product at a great price !

VTMOM 246
Pownal, VT, USA
Gender:Female
the sweeper works great
2/5/2012

Customer review by rob

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by rob
by rob

thanks bisell the sweeper works great,my carpet atracts so much cat hair. I tend to use it daily.when i open the dirt compartment i find cat hair in clumps! Robert.

rob
rochester michigan
Gender:Male
Great little sweeper!
12/26/2012

Customer review by Isis24ktg

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Isis24ktg
by Isis24ktg

I purchased two of these sweepers and love them both! Don't hesitate to purchase one or more for yourself if you're looking for an inexpensive, non-electric sweeper. It really cleans and picks up just about everything (small messes) that you would normally have to sweep up. It does a great job of picking up crumbs, pet hair, cat litter, small pieces of paper etc... etc. Don't expect to use it in place of a regular vacuum cleaner that would be needed for your larger cleaning projects. This is a great product in my opinion. I love the idea that you can still clean your floor and carpets if the electricity ever goes out in your area. That's another reason I purchased it! Where I live... the electricity goes out just about any time the wind blows... and even at times when it doesn't. Not kidding. So... all in all... I rate this little sweeper 5 stars. You just can't beat the price or the job it does for those everyday little messes. Also, the service I received was just outstanding. My order placed easily. Shipment was just about immediate. The package was surprising small, but these units were well protected. Fantastic job Bissell! Please keep up the great work on your end! Thank you, thank you, thank you. Well done.... in my opinion... to say the very least about this product and the company itself!

Isis24ktg
Northwest, Arkansas
Gender:Female
evaluation report on the sweep up
2/29/2012

Customer review by jimdandy

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by jimdandy
by jimdandy

the item arrived on time ,in good condition and as advertised.

jimdandy
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Gender:Male
eco friendly and the cats love it too!
8/1/2013

Customer review by Happy Sweeper

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by Happy Sweeper
by Happy Sweeper

This is the second carpet sweeper I've bought. The first one for my own use and is fabulous! This one is for my daughter in her new tiny apartment...works great and her cats don't go crazy like they do for electric powered things!

Happy Sweeper
Seattle
Gender:Female
Greatest thing found for daily cleaning dog hair from carpet
2/20/2012

Customer review by Georgiagirl

5.0 stars 2/20/2012 by Georgiagirl
by Georgiagirl

I own a German Shepherd (which I now called a German Shedder). I have owned these dogs all my adult life and never had one that sheds as much as this one. I bought the "Sweep Up" and was amazed at how well this works. I use it every day. Wish you made a smaller one that I could use in my car as she travels with me.

Georgiagirl
Coolidge, GA 31738, USA
Gender:Female
Sweep up
12/23/2013

Customer review by jpann7

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by jpann7
by jpann7

Great little quick sweeper. Also my grandson loves to sweep with it a big plus

jpann7
Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Love my little blue sweeper.
1/31/2012

Customer review by Grams

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Grams
by Grams

I have a black bird of paradise area rug and it shows every little spec of anything and everything. This little sweeper is awesome. It pics up everything and it is so much easier to use than hauling out my electric vacuum multiple times a day. Thank u Bissell.

Grams
Space Coast, FL, USA
Gender:Female
The Best
12/8/2013

Customer review by AuntKath

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by AuntKath
by AuntKath

This is absolutely, with out a doubt, the BEST little carpet sweeper I have ever owned. It outdoes even the battery operated sweepers I've owned.

AuntKath
Iowa
Gender:Female
One of my better purchases ever made.
9/5/2014

Customer review by Granny

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by Granny
by Granny

I bought the sweep up to sweep under the dinner table after eating and for sweeping my bathroom rugs in between their washings. My grandson, aged 3, thinks this is the best thing ever and has told me that it is his job to sweep up after dinner. Can't argue with that offer. I can't tell you how long I have been looking for this sweeper as we always had one when I was growing up. It is unfortunate that they are not easy to find in the stores. Just happened to look on the Bissell website and found the sweeper by accident. Since I have had mine, my sisters have also bought it.

Granny
Levittown, NY, USA
Excellent Product
3/15/2014

Customer review by Gina Marie

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Gina Marie
by Gina Marie

I have 2 small dogs and carpet, hardwood and vinyl flooring. It works great on all surfaces. I use it in between vacuuming and it picks up the lint, dust and dog hair.. Would definitely recommend it to a friend..

Gina Marie
Tn
Gender:Female
Super Sweeper
6/14/2013

Customer review by Dotress

5.0 stars 6/14/2013 by Dotress
by Dotress

When I got this sweeper my husband said "why did you get that we have a dyson" I said "I wanted it for do the bathroom rugs and bare floors." It worked great for this. Then one day after my husband had vacuumed I went over the carpet with the sweep up, and both of us couldn't believe how much more hair and dirt it picked up. It really is an amazing little sweeper. Now my husband loves it too.

Dotress
Ronkonkoma
Gender:Female
Love this non machine
11/21/2012

Customer review by DB

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by DB
by DB

Great for when you do not want to drag the vacuum out of the closet. Great for small carpet, which in my case is necessary as it is a dark color & shows everything. Thanks Bissel for an old time product that is good today.

DB
Washington, USA
Gender:Female
Simplier is better
1/3/2013

Customer review by boblibrary

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by boblibrary
by boblibrary

As the person in charge of purchasing cleaning supplies, I was requested by the staff to purchase the Sweep Up which by the way I am not able to located at retail outlest to replace our current sweeper. The equipment was upgrade to the Bissell Natural Sweep not being able to find Sweep Up at my local retailer only for them to complain of its ineffectiveness and the the Sweep Up was more effective. Please see that local retailers place the item on the shelf. Online is good but being able to purchase immediately helps.

boblibrary
Mission, TX, USA
Gender:Male
1-20 of 97 total reviews
1-20 of 97 reviews