Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2327 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2327 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

2327 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1716
4 stars
491
3 stars
45
2 stars
31
1 stars
44
1-20 of 2221 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2221 total reviews
1-20 of 2221 reviews
12/2/2012

Customer review by Gintice

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Gintice
by Gintice

Of course it's great, it's a Dyson. This is my third purchace of Dyson Vacuums. I have the large, medium and now small. I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Only one dog stays in all the time but Hair is everywhere. That is why I purchased this small one, to get the hair from furniture and floors on a twice daily basis. Easy to use, it is for small clean ups not big jobs. The battery has never run down while I have been using it, no more than 15 minutes at a time. Very powerful for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gintice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stick vac
1/12/2013

Customer review by Jess080706

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Jess080706
by Jess080706

This is a great cordless stick vacuum. The run time for the battery is good, and it picks up lots of cat hair. The price was great, and we have been pleased with the preformance. It gets under the coffee table & other tight spaces very easily.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jess080706
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lost a repeat customer!
7/29/2014

Customer review by NoLongerDysonFan

1.0 stars 7/29/2014 by NoLongerDysonFan
by NoLongerDysonFan

This was our second Dyson, we bought this because we like the bigger one so much. This vacuum did not work nearly as well as it should for the money it cost. It is a beautiful design, comfortable to use and battery life was fine but the quality was lacking and it did not pick up as well as my previous $49 small vac. To make matters worse when I opened up the box the little felt pad on the front of the power head was broken at the screw mounting locations. It looked as though the screws were over tightened at the factory causing the plastic to crack. This little plastic strip can't cost Dyson more than 2 cents. When I called Dyson to get a new piece sent to me the rep said that this was not a part that normally breaks and I must have drooped or abused it. I told him it just came out of the box and that it was clear that the screws were over tightened and that caused the cracking. He said he was not an engineer and could not diagnose what happened all he new was that that part "NEVER" breaks and they would not cover it under warranty and the best he could do was sell me a whole new power head. Obviously I said no thanks, boxed up the vac and returned it for a refund. If Dyson is willing to loose a repeat customer over a 2 cent plastic piece and this is an indication of their customer service than no thanks Dyson, you can keep it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DysonProductExpert - 8/25/2014

Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you have received. This is not the type of experience we would expect you to have and we would value an opportunity to discuss the matter further. <br /><br />Please feel free to send us an email with your contact details to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

NoLongerDysonFan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
as expected a good vacuum
1/9/2013

Customer review by reggier

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by reggier
by reggier

This is everything they say it is. Lightweight, small, easy to use stick vacuum. The motorized brush does a good job on the carpet and the floor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reggier
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Convenience
1/16/2013

Customer review by Grammyked

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Grammyked
by Grammyked

I have four dogs. They aren't breeds that shed but we live on two acres of land and the dogs are tracking stuff in all day long. With my new Dyson throughout the day I can quickly pick up what they have tracked in, instead of just looking at it until I vacuum with the full size vacuum the next day. It works well on throw rugs too. Another feature is that it fits into small places like between the cabinet and the toilet. It would be great if the battery charge lasted longer than it does. I may buy a second battery. This is so handy to have around that it is one of those items that I will always want to have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammyked
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/11/2012

Customer review by shaily

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by shaily
by shaily

Easy to use does a great job

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaily
ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth 320 dollars.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Cyeargz

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Cyeargz
by Cyeargz

There is way too much hype about a dyson vacuum cleaner. This handheld vacuum cleaner does not put out enough suction. I dont even want to imagine the suction of the earlier handheld model. Im sure everyone complained about its performance and then dyson came out with this one. I own an upright bagless vacuum made by eureka that I paid about 45 dollars for at walmart and it blows this one away. The only thing this vacuum has going for it is that its cordless. Now if it put the suction out that a 320 dollar vacuum should I could get at least my living room vacuumed in the so called 20 minute run time. The run time is even less when you push the turbo button but yet the performance doesnt really boost to what you would expect. Then when the battery is dead it takes 6-8 hrs for it to charge. It will take you all weekend to vacuum your living room and dining room. If you have a two story house like I do youll end up pulling out the corded vacuum on sunday just to finish the rest of the house because you dont have the time to let this thing charge up. The power brush attachements are a joke. They cannot scrub deep into your carpets like a full upright can. They just skim the surface. I dont even have pets so pet hair is not an obstacle for me. The only time I will use this vacuum is to quickly spot vacuum an area that just became messy. The only reason I will keep this vacuum is for my wife. During the day she needs the convenience of a cordless vacuum to quickly spot vacuum an area because balancing a newborn baby and a todler are difficult to do when trying to plug in a full upright. It is convenient for her to grab and go and then set back on the charger. I would not recommend buying this for any other reason. This vacuum is not even worth 100 dollars to me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyeargz
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow, it lived up to the hype.
1/14/2013

Customer review by cacynic

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by cacynic
by cacynic

Can't believe how this thing can maneuver under anything -- under the bed, the couch. That Dyson ball is great. Strong motor, well designed, everything easily comes apart, good instructions. Perfect for an apartment with hardwood floors like mine. Goodbye Roomba.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cacynic
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tool if you have animals
3/7/2013

Customer review by ElvisGB

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by ElvisGB
by ElvisGB

Great vacuum ! Light weight and picks up animal air with ease, Swifer just pushes it around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElvisGB
De Pere, Wisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE Dyson!!!
3/7/2013

Customer review by christie71

4.0 stars 3/7/2013 by christie71
by christie71

It was hard to spend so much on a small vacuum... Walmart online had the least expensive price by about $75... I do love it- I don't have high pile carpets but have a braided area rug and hard wood floors. This does the job great!! So convient! I haven't run out of battery when I needed it. I leave it on the charger when not in use. I have found the dirt cup to be adiquit and easy to empty... I also cleaned my entire large sectional and it was really easy! Hasn't been that clean in a while! Over all it is everything I hoped - I did subtract one star because it doesn't clean up large pieces unless the roller head is off. For ref I have 4 kids and 5 dogs and run an in home daycare- so there is lots to clean:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
christie71
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson DC44
6/10/2014

Customer review by Chardt88

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Chardt88
by Chardt88

Didn"t even use one full charge when it quit working. Not very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DysonProductExpert - 6/17/2014

Hi there,<br /><br />Thank you for providing a review of your DC44. The DC44 features a fade-free nickel manganese battery and does not lose performance during use. When the battery is depleted, the machine will simply cut out, where as traditional handheld machines start losing suction from the moment they are powered on, DC44 maintains constant suction until the battery is depleted.<br /><br />The indicator light will begin to blink when the battery run time is less than one minute.<br /><br />If you require assistance, please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

Chardt88
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Battery Life
9/15/2014

Customer review by ukiddingme678

2.0 stars 9/15/2014 by ukiddingme678
by ukiddingme678

Battery only last 20-Minutes if you use low; 8-minutes if you use normal power. Not worth the money to only be able to use for short amount of times. Will be returning this product; however might try dyson vacuum with cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DysonProductExpert - 9/22/2014

Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. We appreciate your review of the DC44. AS stated in the specifications, the run time is 20 minutes on normal power and 8 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs. <br /><br />Many other cordless vacuums remain switched on from the moment cleaning starts, and battery power is wasted between cleaning tasks. The run-time enhancing, light touch trigger means that battery power is only used for cleaning tasks. <br /><br />We would like to learn more about your experience and help choose the right machine to suit your needs. Please feel free to contact us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

ukiddingme678
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/4/2013

Customer review by Skip710

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Skip710
by Skip710

Walmart unit price is almost always cheaper. After I purchased the umit, I found the same unit at cosco $32 cheaper. While the unit picks up very well, you must clean the accumulator and the brushes after each use. It takes more time to clean the unit then the 20 minutes the battery lasts. Since the operation of this Dyson is superior with regards to cleaning carpets, this means that the brushes are particularly hard to clean if you have a pet. In my case the brushes are basically a hopeless tangle. One needs to find an efficient tool to comb the brushes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skip710
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
small, powerful, lightweight
1/13/2014

Customer review by NYIrishman

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by NYIrishman
by NYIrishman

Just received. So far, so good. Will have to see how it functions and holds up with repeated use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYIrishman
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The perfect cordless vacuum.
12/27/2013

Customer review by DHawk4

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by DHawk4
by DHawk4

Light weight and powerful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHawk4
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
glad i bought it.... dispite the higher price.
6/28/2013

Customer review by DVC4me

5.0 stars 6/28/2013 by DVC4me
by DVC4me

Vacuum holds a charge long enough to get most light sweeping done.... use it when i have to vac up something right alway without the bother of finding an AC outlet. good suction... doesn't hold alot of dirt...but for most of my jobs...ample. I keep it plugged in the charger ready to go at moments notice.... manual says 20 mins of effective sweeping time. Excellent for cars..... the extension tube detaches and can then attach vacuum head directly on canister assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DVC4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Cordless Vac
3/29/2014

Customer review by CampgroundHost

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by CampgroundHost
by CampgroundHost

We purchased to use in our motorhome. It is very easy to use in small places and swivels around corners. Very lightweight - two speed very powerful. Comes apart easily to be used for a hand held vac. Keeps it charge as stated in ads. Love this vacuum!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampgroundHost
Carlyle, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good suction for pet hair
12/12/2013

Customer review by Dynamax

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Dynamax
by Dynamax

We plan on using this in our motorhome. It is small, portable yet POWERFUL!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynamax
Signal Mtn, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product.
4/17/2014

Customer review by brooksbbb

5.0 stars 4/17/2014 by brooksbbb
by brooksbbb

I'm paralyzed and can vacuum like I did before my accident .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brooksbbb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tool
1/1/2015

Customer review by bbbbbbbbnrian

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by bbbbbbbbnrian
by bbbbbbbbnrian

This vacuum is not an appliance but rather, it's a powerful tool. The only downside is that there are very specific ways to release the canister door, attach attachments and to secure to the charging mount. Most of the components are plastic and if attachments are forced together or apart, the smart little parts may break

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbbbbbbbnrian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 2221 total reviews
1-20 of 2221 reviews