Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2286 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2286 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

2286 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1729
4 stars
497
3 stars
23
2 stars
17
1 stars
20
1-20 of 2178 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2178 total reviews
1-20 of 2178 reviews
12/2/2012

Customer review by Gintice

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Gintice
by Gintice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Of course it's great, it's a Dyson. This is my third purchace of Dyson Vacuums. I have the large, medium and now small. I have 3 dogs and 2 cats. Only one dog stays in all the time but Hair is everywhere. That is why I purchased this small one, to get the hair from furniture and floors on a twice daily basis. Easy to use, it is for small clean ups not big jobs. The battery has never run down while I have been using it, no more than 15 minutes at a time. Very powerful for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gintice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stick vac
1/12/2013

Customer review by Jess080706

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by Jess080706
by Jess080706
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great cordless stick vacuum. The run time for the battery is good, and it picks up lots of cat hair. The price was great, and we have been pleased with the preformance. It gets under the coffee table & other tight spaces very easily.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jess080706
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Convenience
1/16/2013

Customer review by Grammyked

4.0 stars 1/16/2013 by Grammyked
by Grammyked
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have four dogs. They aren't breeds that shed but we live on two acres of land and the dogs are tracking stuff in all day long. With my new Dyson throughout the day I can quickly pick up what they have tracked in, instead of just looking at it until I vacuum with the full size vacuum the next day. It works well on throw rugs too. Another feature is that it fits into small places like between the cabinet and the toilet. It would be great if the battery charge lasted longer than it does. I may buy a second battery. This is so handy to have around that it is one of those items that I will always want to have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammyked
Clovis, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love an Animal
7/8/2013

Customer review by Maybird

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Maybird
by Maybird

My hubby gave me an Animal for Christmas 2012. I loved it so much, it picked up more cat hair than I could believe my cats could shed.I fell in love with it at once. We have three homes and after the Christmas Animal arrived I had to have another one for each home. My Valentines present?? An Animal!!!! My Mother's day present?? An Animal!!! Wow!!! What a lucky girl am I!! Nobody could love an animal more than me. I live with one in my hand. My husband gets the biggest kick out of my addiction. His favorite picture of me is when I was 3 yrs old with a broom in my hands,now he just laughs when I use the vacum. I hate dirty floors and it is an understatement to say ,The best thing to clean up after animals is an Animal!!! With three cats who travel to all our homes with us what's another Animal,only now that I have three the Dyson Animal doesn't have to travel,they just hang around all three homes waiting for me to come back and love them some more. Thanks Dyson,I love my Animals!!

Maybird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
as expected a good vacuum
1/9/2013

Customer review by reggier

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by reggier
by reggier

This is everything they say it is. Lightweight, small, easy to use stick vacuum. The motorized brush does a good job on the carpet and the floor.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reggier
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
The Animal
11/1/2014

Customer review by 8theCat

5.0 stars 11/1/2014 by 8theCat
by 8theCat

My sister has one of these and I thought it was really cool. I had to have one. This is one great stick vacuum, with one withdraw for me. The handle with the trigger is not comfortable for my hands. Besides that, I like the charging cradle that holds the DC44, and the DC44 animal performs very well.There is a boost button for stronger suction and I never have to use it, the suction seems to pick up most everything. Its very easy to maneuver around things and with its light weight it is easy to work with. So what about the dirt canister being small, I never have filled it up in one use but I always dump it out after I'm done. Its no big deal and easy to do plus it keeps that nasty dirt out of the house and I'm always amazed at how much it picks up. Honestly I recommend this product. I also own a Dyson DC107 animal upright that I have had for many years. It's still going strong and has never disappointed me. I think you will like it, at least check it out.

8theCat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Wow, it lived up to the hype.
1/14/2013

Customer review by cacynic

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by cacynic
by cacynic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't believe how this thing can maneuver under anything -- under the bed, the couch. That Dyson ball is great. Strong motor, well designed, everything easily comes apart, good instructions. Perfect for an apartment with hardwood floors like mine. Goodbye Roomba.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cacynic
Palo Alto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth 320 dollars.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Cyeargz

2.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Cyeargz
by Cyeargz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is way too much hype about a dyson vacuum cleaner. This handheld vacuum cleaner does not put out enough suction. I dont even want to imagine the suction of the earlier handheld model. Im sure everyone complained about its performance and then dyson came out with this one. I own an upright bagless vacuum made by eureka that I paid about 45 dollars for at walmart and it blows this one away. The only thing this vacuum has going for it is that its cordless. Now if it put the suction out that a 320 dollar vacuum should I could get at least my living room vacuumed in the so called 20 minute run time. The run time is even less when you push the turbo button but yet the performance doesnt really boost to what you would expect. Then when the battery is dead it takes 6-8 hrs for it to charge. It will take you all weekend to vacuum your living room and dining room. If you have a two story house like I do youll end up pulling out the corded vacuum on sunday just to finish the rest of the house because you dont have the time to let this thing charge up. The power brush attachements are a joke. They cannot scrub deep into your carpets like a full upright can. They just skim the surface. I dont even have pets so pet hair is not an obstacle for me. The only time I will use this vacuum is to quickly spot vacuum an area that just became messy. The only reason I will keep this vacuum is for my wife. During the day she needs the convenience of a cordless vacuum to quickly spot vacuum an area because balancing a newborn baby and a todler are difficult to do when trying to plug in a full upright. It is convenient for her to grab and go and then set back on the charger. I would not recommend buying this for any other reason. This vacuum is not even worth 100 dollars to me.

Was this review helpful? (13) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyeargz
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson DC44
6/10/2014

Customer review by Chardt88

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by Chardt88
by Chardt88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn"t even use one full charge when it quit working. Not very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/17/2014

Hi there,<br /><br />Thank you for providing a review of your DC44. The DC44 features a fade-free nickel manganese battery and does not lose performance during use. When the battery is depleted, the machine will simply cut out, where as traditional handheld machines start losing suction from the moment they are powered on, DC44 maintains constant suction until the battery is depleted.<br /><br />The indicator light will begin to blink when the battery run time is less than one minute.<br /><br />If you require assistance, please email us at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

Chardt88
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson for life!!
2/22/2014

Customer review by Obrnjlt

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Obrnjlt
by Obrnjlt

I absolutely love my Dyson Animal and I love the customer service of the Dyson company! I received a Dyson Animal for a gift and immediately loved it! Was so light and easy to maneuver, it swivels making it easy to use on stairs. I have a golden retriever and it's great at picking up the hair both in carpeted floor and non carpeted floors! I had a problem with my Dyson, so I called customer service, they took me through a couple trouble shooting exercises and decided that I needed a new device. They called me back the next day with the address of a UPS store in my neighborhood, told me to drop it off there, they were covering packaging and all, and a new Dyson Animal would be on the way. As promised, about a week later, Fed Ex came to my door with a brand new vacuum. Because of their excellent customer service and efficient product I expect to be a Dyson customer for life!

Obrnjlt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
5/4/2013

Customer review by Skip710

2.0 stars 5/4/2013 by Skip710
by Skip710
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart unit price is almost always cheaper. After I purchased the umit, I found the same unit at cosco $32 cheaper. While the unit picks up very well, you must clean the accumulator and the brushes after each use. It takes more time to clean the unit then the 20 minutes the battery lasts. Since the operation of this Dyson is superior with regards to cleaning carpets, this means that the brushes are particularly hard to clean if you have a pet. In my case the brushes are basically a hopeless tangle. One needs to find an efficient tool to comb the brushes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip710
Mesquite, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Animal
2/15/2013

Customer review by newbobber

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by newbobber
by newbobber

The fantastic thing is that it's like a dust-buster that actually works. The suction is great for touch-ups and it's easy to keep at-the-ready for quick use. Unfortunately, the focus groups did not suggest a more ergonomic hand grip, however, as it's very awkward to have your finger down on the square design. The finger rest is sticks out too far so that the finger tip (that must be held down to trigger the motor) is at a really uncomfortable angle. I can't imagine using the entire battery charge with that discomfort. In addition, as the trigger must be pressed the whole time, it seems to push my thumb joint up to meet the top of the motor compartment. It's a fantastic appliance except for this, and I only write because these corrections would seem so easy to correct; it would truly make this a perfect vacuum.

newbobber
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Love the DC44, but have had some problems
2/13/2015

Customer review by Val56

4.0 stars 2/13/2015 by Val56
by Val56

I have had my DC44 for about 10 mths and I absolutely LOVE it, it is so easy to use that I have done more cleaning with it than I have every done in my life. However I have had some problems - which, fair to say, Dyson have sent new parts for in double quick time. So well done Dyson, but I would have preferred not to have had the problems. The first problem was that the motor kept cutting out even though I had my finger on the go button. They sent me a new motor section and it has worked fine for a few months, but I have noticed that it has started cutting out again. We'll see how it goes before I ring again. Also the soft black brush got very badly worn away (red ones were fine) - but again a new one was shipped to me. Hope this one lasts longer as they are very expensive to purchase as a replacement part.

Val56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Battery Life
9/15/2014

Customer review by ukiddingme678

2.0 stars 9/15/2014 by ukiddingme678
by ukiddingme678
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Battery only last 20-Minutes if you use low; 8-minutes if you use normal power. Not worth the money to only be able to use for short amount of times. Will be returning this product; however might try dyson vacuum with cord.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/22/2014

Hi there, this is Joe with Dyson. We appreciate your review of the DC44. AS stated in the specifications, the run time is 20 minutes on normal power and 8 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs. <br /><br />Many other cordless vacuums remain switched on from the moment cleaning starts, and battery power is wasted between cleaning tasks. The run-time enhancing, light touch trigger means that battery power is only used for cleaning tasks. <br /><br />We would like to learn more about your experience and help choose the right machine to suit your needs. Please feel free to contact us directly at askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

ukiddingme678
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
performs as advertised
6/2/2013

Customer review by packerjac

5.0 stars 6/2/2013 by packerjac
by packerjac

I have owned this vac for about a year now (I also have the earlier dc35 model) and am quite pleased with it. I have a dog that sheds and that is the reason I wanted a cordless lightweight vacuum. I had tried most other cordless vacs and found them severely wanting in both suction and charge life. This vacuum has sufficient suction to pick up dog hair and most other smaller items. It does have a problem with larger pieces of dirt, but by backing onto this stuff, it can be picked up. As for charge life, I bought another battery so I always have one ready. My batteries, contrary to some reviewers, charge in about 2 hours. I have a fully carpeted house and can clean the entire first floor on a single charge. I like this vacuum, after all, it is a Dyson!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
packerjac
Ironwood, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Love this vacuum!!
11/19/2014

Customer review by Hope1234

5.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Hope1234
by Hope1234

This vacuum is fantastic. I live in a NYC apartment where space is extremely limited so I wanted the smallest vacuum I could find. I was also fed up with my old lazy vacuum that only picked up half of the dirt, so I wanted something powerful. I read many reviews from customers who thought that dyson was not worth the money... I totally disagree! I love everything about this vacuum. The only con would be the short usage time, but it does not bother me since I do not have a large area to vacuum. I actually like that you have to hold down the button while vacuuming, because it you need to stop and move something, you do not waste any of the 15 minute usage time before you need to recharge.

Hope1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
This is the Ticket
11/1/2013

Customer review by Ojosverde

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Ojosverde
by Ojosverde

I have had so many vacuums for my Motor Home and this is the ticket. You can get under the table and beside the beds with ease. It goes from tile to carpet, gets in all the corners and cervices. I used the brush attachment to do my mini blinds and wow! The small rotating brush for the stairs and the upholstery. It has lots of suction and is so easy to dump out with a quick release and no bags. When I am home I use it in the house on wood floors and carpets. This vacuum does what I need it to do. Yes it is expensive but worth it. If I put all the money I spent on cheap vacuums together I would have had enough to buy this one first. Remember you get what you pay for!

Ojosverde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
dyson DC44
7/7/2014

Customer review by krbs1

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by krbs1
by krbs1

I am a 68 year old disabled woman with 2 dogs in my home. I have owned many inexpensive and expensive vacuum cleaners in my lifetime. This vacuum is the best purchase I have ever made. It cleans like no other. It gets all the pet hair, and since the blower is on the top, doesn't just blow it all around like the others do. Lots of attachments and the best customer service and web site I have ever seen. My large brush attachment stopped turning last week. I fixed it so easily by myself with their instructional help. I am not being paid for this review, it would be nice, but this is my honest evaluation. In fact, my daughter bought one after I did and loves hers too.

krbs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Only one thing I would change
8/21/2014

Customer review by Pass555

4.0 stars 8/21/2014 by Pass555
by Pass555

Overall I love my Dyson! For such a small vacuum it has so much power. It is also light and easy for me to carry up and down stairs which was the main thing I was looking for. And the vacuum is so small it's easy to store and no cords is always a plus! The only thing I don't like is there isn't a switch to turn it on/ off. You have to hold down a button while you vacuum and after a while it can start to be uncomfortable for your hand with the way you have to hold it. For me, I don't have a ton of carpet in my house- mostly just rugs so it isn't a huge issue but it isn't exactly ideal either.

Pass555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love the Animal!
4/2/2014

Customer review by Mommom8

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by Mommom8
by Mommom8

I ordered my DC44 Animal from a TV shopping network; great discounted price with ALL the attachments and always wanted to try a Dyson. It is a compact little machine! Love you can go from carpet to hard floor to area rugs with ease and not worry about it sucking up the area rugs. Has so much power, gets the job done with such ease and the vacuum head can go in places that my other vacuum cannot. I used it tonite when I pulled out the refrigerator. It's my go to vacuum for everything! No cords, no fuss! I'm afraid I'm going to wear out and I've only had it a month!

Mommom8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
1-20 of 2178 total reviews
1-20 of 2178 reviews