Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1518 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1518 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

1518 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1255
4 stars
222
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 1450 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1450 total reviews
1-20 of 1450 reviews
I'm Smitten
10/6/2012

Customer review by AmyinSF

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by AmyinSF
by AmyinSF

I'm Smitten! This is by far the coolest, most amazing vacuum I have ever used. I love it and so does my dog. It’s fun for me to use and its fun for him to chase. Every time I pull it out he chases it around the house and play bows with it as if it were another puppy, it’s pretty cute. For starters, it’s beautiful and so nicely designed. The shape is sleek, the pink is a hot color, and the size is compact so it’s not bulky and ugly. Most importantly it works so extremely well. I have owned my fair amount of vacuums by a variety of brands and this is by far the best I have ever used. The quality makes it totally worth the money spent because I know I won’t have to buy another for a long time. I know it’s kinda pricy but it’s so worth the money! It's such a quality item and you can tell that very smart people spent a long time thinking about each and every piece and why/how it works. Here is why I love it: The chord is super long, longer than any other vac I have used My house is a combo of hardwood and area rugs and moving from one to another is not an issue at all The carpets just look so clean; it really does a great job sucking up stuff, specifically dog hair I use and love every attachment it came with It picks up so much nasty stuff, it’s incredible. It’s easy to open and dump it out. It was extremely easy to set up and get going

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmyinSF
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staff sparks
Loving this vacuum
2/9/2013

Customer review by jujulynn

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by jujulynn
by jujulynn

I have had this vacuum for about 3 months now. I love it. I've never owned a vacuum this expensive. I shopped around and found the best price here. I was skeptical about it at first, because my previous vacuum had pretty good suction, but I had to wash the filters every third time I used it. With my Dyson, I have yet to wash the filters and the suction continues to be great! What I love: - The multi-floor function. Our home has hardwood, area rugs, and scatter rugs. The Dyson glides across all surfaces without having to adjust anything. I love that!! - Suction from the edge of the vacuum head. I love that there is consistent suction right up to the edge of the vacuum head. As I glide along the wall or into corners, it easily picks up any of the dirt/debris that may be there. - The turbine tool. My previous vacuum had something similar to this, but it was always getting clogged with my hair. The Dyson turbine tool has really good suction and does not clog. Love it!! I just wish there was a way to attach the tool to the body of the vacuum to have it with me at all times when vacuuming. - The ball. I do have to admit that it did take a little bit of time to get used to maneuvering this Dyson, but once I figured it out I love it!! - The filter. I mentioned this before, but I love not having to wash the filter to help maintain suction after using it!! All in all, I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jujulynn
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Only the best
11/21/2012

Customer review by queztal

5.0 stars 11/21/2012 by queztal
by queztal

Adding the animal features to the remarkable DC41 is the perfect match!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queztal
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm so pleased with my new Dyson
3/10/2014

Customer review by LadyDogLover

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by LadyDogLover
by LadyDogLover

To be sure, vacuuming will never be a fun activity but it is necessary especially if you have dogs. I have four, two Border Collies and two Maltese. The big dogs shed like crazy, the small ones not so much. My Dyson is doing a great job picking up the hair on my area rugs and from the hardwood floor too. It makes the change between these easily just by touching the button on the column to turn off the brushes. I've seen more dust come off my rugs and carpets than with my old vacuum. I empty the canister often just so I can see it. It's easy to control and gets under my bed farther than my old vacuum. Now if I would remember to scrape my feet off when I come in from the garden all would be peaches and cream. My order from Wal*mart was delivered earlier than expected and had no dings or damage. So thank you, Wal*mart.com

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDogLover
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, but very poor manual.
4/6/2013

Customer review by letthewookiewin

4.0 stars 4/6/2013 by letthewookiewin
by letthewookiewin

I had to call CS to help me put the machine together and explain how to use the attachments. The manual was very poor. Couldn't make heads or tails of it. However, the machine is wonderful! It's great to be able to pick up the dog hair from all surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
letthewookiewin
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect present
1/6/2013

Customer review by AspenKate

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by AspenKate
by AspenKate

This vacuum is the perfect gift for my sister because she has seven cats. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AspenKate
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum!!
11/10/2012

Customer review by ChevyGirl66

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by ChevyGirl66
by ChevyGirl66

Love it! It is very easy to use, and all the attachments it comes with are great. We have two Akitas, so there is lots of dog hair, and the vacuum gets all of it. Easy to use on the stairs and especially appreciate the long cord. No more having to stop vacuuming to switch to a different outlet. Dumping is a breeze, no more mess. Overall, give it an A+.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChevyGirl66
Wichita, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Machine!
1/15/2013

Customer review by MEME17254

5.0 stars 1/15/2013 by MEME17254
by MEME17254

You can vacuum with your old vacuum and then use this one and it will collect more dirt and dust then when you did it with the first vacuum. Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MEME17254
Scotland, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum if you have pets.
2/15/2013

Customer review by centraliabob

5.0 stars 2/15/2013 by centraliabob
by centraliabob

We bought new carpet and with five dogs we decided to get a new vacuum and glad we did. This vacuum picks up everything. Never knew just how much we were missing before. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
centraliabob
Centralia,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is best Dyson by far!!
2/22/2013

Customer review by Myjoandco

5.0 stars 2/22/2013 by Myjoandco
by Myjoandco

I bought a new one only because I wanted it. I own a doggie daycare and the hair pick up is AWESOME!!!! Use my other dyson too...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myjoandco
Houghton Lake, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This Vacuum Cleaner is an Animal.
3/22/2013

Customer review by Ibotenicus

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Ibotenicus
by Ibotenicus

First use on what seemed a clean floor proved a grisly tail of deception. If this baby stands up to the test of time, Dyson will be the family brand of choice Vacuum Cleaners till the end of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibotenicus
16735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very very nice vacuum
4/2/2013

Customer review by Smileymale

5.0 stars 4/2/2013 by Smileymale
by Smileymale

I have real thick carpet and other were so hard to push and pull this vacuum you cna use two fingers and push and pull it and has great power and the house from the handle goes all the way to the top steps Love it very much

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileymale
Fremont,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/30/2013

Customer review by sazzyjr

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by sazzyjr
by sazzyjr

Great suction as advertised!sazzy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sazzyjr
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to handle Dyson
10/26/2013

Customer review by shopbargains4

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by shopbargains4
by shopbargains4

Love this Dyson vacuum cleaner! Very light weight, turns easily and has a great suction on carpet and floors! This is my first Dyson so I am very impressed with everything about it. Easy to put together too. Love the extra tools and also a snap to empty out the trash you vacuum up. For me, this was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopbargains4
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson DC41 Animal Complete
12/10/2013

Customer review by 05redrocks

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 05redrocks
by 05redrocks

Excellent product. I upgraded from a Dyson DC14 which still works fine. The DC41 has more suction power and I love the ball. I have a complete set of tools for both sweepers and use all of them. They are worth the extra cost to me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
05redrocks
Lima, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
12/10/2013

Customer review by BigTandRV

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by BigTandRV
by BigTandRV

A very good product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigTandRV
Grove, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
12/11/2013

Customer review by hallow87

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by hallow87
by hallow87

I have been putting off buying one of these because of the price. So far it has been well worth it. I have several dogs and it seems to get the hair right up. It also compacts the dirt in the cup (my other vacuum just collected it and it just spun around and around). I am not crazy about the hose it is too tight, I feel like I have to continually pull on it to keep it from going back in position while I am using it. Love all the attachments too. So far it has met my expectations...We will see down the road. All of the vacuums I have purchased have been great at first and then loose power as time goes by. My last vacuum which still works ok is only about a year old, but it doesn't seem to do as good of a job as when it was new.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hallow87
Brookville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use. Works great picking up pet hair.
12/22/2013

Customer review by Mightydoughboy

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Mightydoughboy
by Mightydoughboy

Very nice light weight unit. The vaccuum suction is very impressive. If buying the DC41 Animal Complete you get a wide assortment of attachments that all work great. A nice machine but expensive. I recommend to wait for a sale and you can save hundreds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mightydoughboy
Burlington, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
12/26/2013

Customer review by ladycake1

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by ladycake1
by ladycake1

Bought so that I wouldn't have to trek my other Animal up and down the stairs to the basement. Don't make the model I currently have, so this was the alternative. So far pretty good. I have 4 dogs, so I vacuum everyday. I have very bad back issues so I have to have something I can maneuver relatively easy. This does what I want, gets the dog hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladycake1
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Makes vacuuming fun
12/28/2013

Customer review by Speedway64

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Speedway64
by Speedway64

Some of the people my wife cleans for have Dyson Vacuums and she has always commented on how nice they were to use. Our second vacuum in 6 years was wearing out and instead of buying another so called cheap vacuum ($250+) I decided to surprise my wife with a Dyson. It was easy to assemble and I couldn't believe how easy it moved through our thick carpet. Vacuuming is no longer the chore it's been. Even my teenage kids like using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Speedway64
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1450 total reviews
1-20 of 1450 reviews