Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 543 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

543 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

543 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
381
4 stars
103
3 stars
27
2 stars
17
1 stars
15
1-20 of 523 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews
Charge Doesn't last long!!!!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Mzb2016

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Mzb2016
by Mzb2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is only for quick pick ups. You can charge it as long as u want but it doesn't last longer than 5 minutes. 1 minute if you're using the maximum power option .

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/8/2016

Hi, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am sorry to hear of your experience with the DC34 Handheld vacuum. This machine has a run time of 6 minutes on Max power, and 15 minutes on standard power. Based on the information provided, your DC34 is not operating as intended. We would like to hear from you, and make sure the machine is functioning properly. To do so, please email us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com, including your contact details. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Wishes, Aimee

Mzb2016
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
4/13/2016

Customer review by mhb22

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by mhb22
by mhb22

The Dyson DC34 is a game changer!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhb22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cordless Handvac I have ever used
2/14/2014

Customer review by Herbunky

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Herbunky
by Herbunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was already a Dyson owner, and sold on their full sized vacs, but have always been leery of the cordless hand vacs as I had never found one that was worth two cents, let alone $160. But as I have remained impressed with my Dyson upright, I thought I'd give this a chance - and very happy that I did!! I'm a wood worker and it is a great addition to my shop. I works great and is easy to maintain. And if, like me, you already own the upright, you don't need to purchase the accessory pack to get the extension, as the wand on the upright works great with this unit. That makes it great for small jobs like bathrooms and entry ways, as well as base boards. Again, Dyson hit one out of the park with this unit ..... I'd suggest not wasting your money on less expensive units.

Was this review helpful? (73) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herbunky
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for it's Intended Use
5/25/2012

Customer review by NJmike

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by NJmike
by NJmike

As stated in the title, this machine is perfect at the job it was designed for. Too many of these negative reviewers bash the runtime of the unit. To that, I say buy a plugin model - you're using this for the wrong tasks. A small, cordless vacuum is meant for quick tasks around the house. Like the kids dropping crumbs on the floor, or some dry dirt from shoes near the front door. And no, not saw dust, fireplace ashes, or talcum powder. Particles that small is the reason why industrial companies make big, expensive machines to handle that type of material. There's an old adage........the right tool for the job. Well, stick to that principle and this is the perfect tool for the types of jobs for which it was designed. Just because you can go out and buy the most expensive bicycle on the market, doesn't mean you should expect it to traverse coast-to-coast as well as an airplane. Good job once again, Dyson. This is my second vacuum and I still marvel at the designs. Excellent engineering.

NJmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum
2/18/2014

Customer review by Stephanovitch

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by Stephanovitch
by Stephanovitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum works as expected. It's quite powerful and does a great job in picking up dust and heavier debris. Although I recommend the product I do have a wish list for it. Battery life at 15 minutes is short. The battery is not removeable and therefore you can not have one fully charged waiting in the wings. It must be recharged while on the vacuum and takes 3+ hrs to do so. The dust/debris container is small and must be emptied frequently. The unit is also fairly noisy when operating although not a deal-breaker. I still would buy this again at the heavily discounted price I paid of $99 but not at the list price of twice that.

Was this review helpful? (45) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stephanovitch
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very handy
8/8/2016

Customer review by Usmcmom

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Usmcmom
by Usmcmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So handy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usmcmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good, but could be better
10/15/2016

Customer review by MarkOfNJ

3.0 stars 10/15/2016 by MarkOfNJ
by MarkOfNJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Suction is good. Battery charging takes a long time, several hours, and lasts about 15 minutes on a charge. Obviously, this is for quick cleanup jobs, but it would be nice if you could use it a little longer. I am getting ready for Winter, and was vacuuming out the window sills and putting down the storm windows. It died before I got all of them done, but maybe I'm asking too much from a device that is designed basically for spot cleaning. The collection is easy to empty, and the attachments work well. The WAL-MART price is very good, and you really don't need to spend $70 more on the new Dyson replacement for this model. This one works fine. Overall, it's a great value for quick clean up jobs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 11/7/2016

Hi Mark, its Tameka with Dyson. Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your purchase of the DC34 handheld and support of our technology. This unit is designed for quick pick ups and in between regular cleanings. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us directly at AskDysonUS@dyson.com. Thank you for your time. <br /><br />Best wishes, <br /><br />Tameka<br />Dyson Customer Service

MarkOfNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shop Dyson. Buy Dyson. Love Dyson!
8/17/2014

Customer review by YMR49

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by YMR49
by YMR49

I have spent a fortune over the past 40 plus years on every type and make of vacuum cleaners. Safe your precious time and money. Buy a Dyson. There is a model right for every need. I have the DC 39 and the DC34. I have always been told I move very fast. You should see me with my Dyson. I call myself the "White Tornado". There isn't a crack, or cranny where dirt can hide that a Dyson can't get to. Let's face it ladies, housework is never fun, but now you can have fun cleaning any surface in your home. Dyson has it all; light weight, maneuverable, literally a snap to use, incredibly powerful, and you'll never have to buy another bag. Over the years, that adds up to a lot of money. So, stop throwing you money in the garbage can. Buy a Dyson and just throw away the dirt. The handheld DC34 is great for quickie jobs. When it come to house cleaning Dyson is the best investment you can make in precious time and money. In short Dyson "really sucks!" Buy one today. You'll never be sorry.

YMR49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Good
3/25/2016

Customer review by LoveSunnyDay

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by LoveSunnyDay
by LoveSunnyDay

It's good but take so long to charge

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSunnyDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great vac
3/15/2016

Customer review by Larry10508

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Larry10508
by Larry10508

This little hand held vacuum cleaner is very handy for quick pick ups. The battery stays charged for long periods of non use and continued use, It goes boondock camping with us and is used quite a bit and stays charged. it isn't as powerful as the large uprights or canister types of coarse, but has plenty of power for small jobs.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry10508
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great good suction
1/11/2017

Customer review by LordVoltamore

5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by LordVoltamore
by LordVoltamore
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to manover

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LordVoltamore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No better than a much less expensive brand
2/18/2014

Customer review by 123Cammy

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by 123Cammy
by 123Cammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, let me say that this is the second item I received from walmart.com, that appeared to be used. The Dyson tape that sealed the product box, had been cut, and the box looked like it had been around the block...quite a few times. That being said, I charged the unit for 3.5 hours, as directed, only to get a whole 3 minutes of use (regular setting) prior to the light flashing (battery low). I bought this to upgrade from my old no-brand vac I have had for years. Not worth the money, even at half price.

Was this review helpful? (41) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/16/2014

Hi Cammy, this is Joe with Dyson. I am very sorry to learn of your experience with your purchase. DC34 provides 15 minutes of constant suction on normal power and 6 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs. <br /><br />We would like to provide assistance an investigate this issue further, please send us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

123Cammy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Home Economic Engineering tool ever.
2/16/2016

Customer review by JRS118

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by JRS118
by JRS118
Top 1000 contributor

This is the easiest most efficient tool to clean dust and dirt that I have ever used. It is light weight. The re charge time is fast. It is easy to empty. IT is cheap plastic so be careful not to bump it. In fact to prevent cracks in the clear canister just get some clear tape and wrap it a few times so it can absorb bumps. It can be used to dust furniture and upholstery with the brush tool. I replaced my old hand vacuum every year because it didn't have a replaceable battery. I think making an investment in an appliance that will last for years and has a warranty is more appropriate. I have a robot to do the whole floor but this is a great companion tool to get quick messes cleaned up.

Was this review helpful? (42) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Thought it was just me...
3/16/2013

Customer review by SUPer4Life

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SUPer4Life
by SUPer4Life

I recieved the DC34 as a gift a few years ago. I already have a full size Dyson Ball Animal that has been fantastic and works perfectly after over 6 years of use. I loved the suction and the attachments that come with the DC34. My real issue is that it would only work for about a minute before cutting out. I thought this was to stop an overheating issue and that it was engineered that way. Now having found this site I see that it's supposed to work continuosly for 15 minutes...not a chance of that. I see that other have also experienced the same problem. Now, after a few years, it barely works for more than 3 or 4 seconds before cutting out. I can repeatedly pull the trigger and it works for super short bursts. Considering this little guy costs more than a lot of full size vacuums I don't think it's worth the money and should definitely be engineered better. So save your money and buy a much less expensive hand vacuum. This is what I'll have to do this week...

SUPer4Life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
excellent product.
9/1/2016

Customer review by rere777

5.0 stars 9/1/2016 by rere777
by rere777
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is an excellent product. Works well. Easy to handle and does the job!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rere777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dyson dc34
9/4/2016

Customer review by soung52

4.0 stars 9/4/2016 by soung52
by soung52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i like this product,it work well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soung52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson disappointment
2/1/2016

Customer review by Blah

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Blah
by Blah

I understand Dyson discontinued this model and I understand why. My old DustBuster had as much power, maybe more. Even with the reduced price it is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (60) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi this is Jay with Dyson.<br /><br />DC34 is a powerful handheld vacuum. Dyson DC34 has a run-time enhancing trigger. Trigger grip releases instantly, meaning battery power is only used for vacuuming. Push button to select power. Provides 5 minutes of higher suction for more difficult tasks. <br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Jay<br />Dyson nOnline Support

Blah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handy and perfect for the stairs and furiture
12/27/2016

Customer review by sherrie

5.0 stars 12/27/2016 by sherrie
by sherrie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Charges pretty quick and love the two speeds

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand vac
12/12/2012

Customer review by alphaga

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by alphaga
by alphaga
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife and I have three little ones and we constantly have stuff thrown on the floor. It's nice to just grab the small cordless hand vac instead of dragging the vacuum cleaner out every time there's a clean up and there is a lot in our house. We had been given other handheld vacs but they never really worked to our satisfaction. The only issue that we have is that the battery does not last as long as we would've like especially if you have it on Max suction. Other than that we love it and are glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alphaga
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, needs a trigger..
3/19/2017

Customer review by MikeF

5.0 stars 3/19/2017 by MikeF
by MikeF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have a Dyson upright, wanted a handheld. Works fine but could use a trigger to keep it running. My finger gets tired!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1-20 of 523 reviews