Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 423 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

423 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

423 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
303
4 stars
83
3 stars
18
2 stars
11
1 stars
8
1-20 of 404 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 404 total reviews
1-20 of 404 reviews
Dyson disappointment
2/1/2016

Customer review by Blah

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Blah
by Blah

I understand Dyson discontinued this model and I understand why. My old DustBuster had as much power, maybe more. Even with the reduced price it is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blah
Would recommend to a friend? No
it sucks
1/15/2016

Customer review by XsOdApOpX

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by XsOdApOpX
by XsOdApOpX

When I say sucks, I mean sucks! This little thing really does the trick. Easy to carry around and maneuver. Get right in tight in tight spots. Only used it once, and all I can say is it sucks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XsOdApOpX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dyson dc34 vacuum
12/29/2015

Customer review by Paul

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Paul
by Paul

I have purchased Dyson products in the past and was very satisfied with their products. I read the reviews for this product prior to my purchasing the Dyson. They were favorable. When I used the Dyson for the first time I was skeptical about it's power. I was disappointed in it's performance. Suction was poor at best. I plan to return it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/31/2015

Hi this is Jay with Dyson. Dyson DC34 is a great option for hand-held cleaning and a variety of quick pick-ups around the home and also the car. This performance issue you are experiencing is very peculiar and we would like to help. Contact us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com. We are happy to provide support. Best wishes, Jay Dyson Online Support

Paul
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Cordless Handvac I have ever used
2/14/2014

Customer review by Herbunky

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Herbunky
by Herbunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was already a Dyson owner, and sold on their full sized vacs, but have always been leery of the cordless hand vacs as I had never found one that was worth two cents, let alone $160. But as I have remained impressed with my Dyson upright, I thought I'd give this a chance - and very happy that I did!! I'm a wood worker and it is a great addition to my shop. I works great and is easy to maintain. And if, like me, you already own the upright, you don't need to purchase the accessory pack to get the extension, as the wand on the upright works great with this unit. That makes it great for small jobs like bathrooms and entry ways, as well as base boards. Again, Dyson hit one out of the park with this unit ..... I'd suggest not wasting your money on less expensive units.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herbunky
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson DC34
2/6/2016

Customer review by dog3

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by dog3
by dog3

Lightweight, easy assembly, excellent suction

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dog3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for it's Intended Use
5/25/2012

Customer review by NJmike

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by NJmike
by NJmike

As stated in the title, this machine is perfect at the job it was designed for. Too many of these negative reviewers bash the runtime of the unit. To that, I say buy a plugin model - you're using this for the wrong tasks. A small, cordless vacuum is meant for quick tasks around the house. Like the kids dropping crumbs on the floor, or some dry dirt from shoes near the front door. And no, not saw dust, fireplace ashes, or talcum powder. Particles that small is the reason why industrial companies make big, expensive machines to handle that type of material. There's an old adage........the right tool for the job. Well, stick to that principle and this is the perfect tool for the types of jobs for which it was designed. Just because you can go out and buy the most expensive bicycle on the market, doesn't mean you should expect it to traverse coast-to-coast as well as an airplane. Good job once again, Dyson. This is my second vacuum and I still marvel at the designs. Excellent engineering.

NJmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum works as expected. It's quite powerful and does a great job in picking up dust and heavier debris. Although I recommend the product I do have a wish list for it. Battery life at 15 minutes is short. The battery is not removeable and therefore you can not have one fully charged waiting in the wings. It must be recharged while on the vacuum and takes 3+ hrs to do so. The dust/debris container is small and must be emptied frequently. The unit is also fairly noisy when operating although not a deal-breaker. I still would buy this again at the heavily discounted price I paid of $99 but not at the list price of twice that.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jdee

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jdee
by Jdee

Great for small messes or quick tidying such as windows or inside the car

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jdee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shop Dyson. Buy Dyson. Love Dyson!
8/17/2014

Customer review by YMR49

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by YMR49
by YMR49

I have spent a fortune over the past 40 plus years on every type and make of vacuum cleaners. Safe your precious time and money. Buy a Dyson. There is a model right for every need. I have the DC 39 and the DC34. I have always been told I move very fast. You should see me with my Dyson. I call myself the "White Tornado". There isn't a crack, or cranny where dirt can hide that a Dyson can't get to. Let's face it ladies, housework is never fun, but now you can have fun cleaning any surface in your home. Dyson has it all; light weight, maneuverable, literally a snap to use, incredibly powerful, and you'll never have to buy another bag. Over the years, that adds up to a lot of money. So, stop throwing you money in the garbage can. Buy a Dyson and just throw away the dirt. The handheld DC34 is great for quickie jobs. When it come to house cleaning Dyson is the best investment you can make in precious time and money. In short Dyson "really sucks!" Buy one today. You'll never be sorry.

YMR49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
No better than a much less expensive brand
2/18/2014

Customer review by 123Cammy

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by 123Cammy
by 123Cammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, let me say that this is the second item I received from walmart.com, that appeared to be used. The Dyson tape that sealed the product box, had been cut, and the box looked like it had been around the block...quite a few times. That being said, I charged the unit for 3.5 hours, as directed, only to get a whole 3 minutes of use (regular setting) prior to the light flashing (battery low). I bought this to upgrade from my old no-brand vac I have had for years. Not worth the money, even at half price.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 9/16/2014

Hi Cammy, this is Joe with Dyson. I am very sorry to learn of your experience with your purchase. DC34 provides 15 minutes of constant suction on normal power and 6 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs. <br /><br />We would like to provide assistance an investigate this issue further, please send us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

123Cammy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Hand-Held
1/13/2016

Customer review by lindalb831

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by lindalb831
by lindalb831

This is the best cordless hand-held vacuum I've ever bought (should be - it's 3-4 times more expensive)!! Great suction. I only wish it had a wall mounting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindalb831
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed in hand held Dyson
1/7/2016

Customer review by rysyngdawn

2.0 stars 1/7/2016 by rysyngdawn
by rysyngdawn

Switch doesn't always work, charge is only for about 2 minutes.

rysyngdawn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum, DC34
1/13/2016

Customer review by zzsunflower

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by zzsunflower
by zzsunflower

I love all of my Dyson products!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzsunflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good product
1/1/2016

Customer review by Hectorm

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Hectorm
by Hectorm

Since day one I like this little machine very much. I recomended to all my family and the are happy with this product also. Last year a have gave as a Christmas gift to my son and my daughter also.

Hectorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Best handvac I've ever bought.
1/8/2016

Customer review by Helen

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Helen
by Helen

I was a Dyson owner, of a different type and model. This is why I purchase this cordless handvac. This is the best handvac I've ever bought. Dyson is the best manufacturer of vacuums.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what i wanted
1/8/2016

Customer review by tallgirl

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by tallgirl
by tallgirl

The item arrived on time, and because it's a Dyson I already knew the item would be perfect. Thanks Walmart for the item arriving a day early!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tallgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thought it was just me...
3/16/2013

Customer review by SUPer4Life

3.0 stars 3/16/2013 by SUPer4Life
by SUPer4Life

I recieved the DC34 as a gift a few years ago. I already have a full size Dyson Ball Animal that has been fantastic and works perfectly after over 6 years of use. I loved the suction and the attachments that come with the DC34. My real issue is that it would only work for about a minute before cutting out. I thought this was to stop an overheating issue and that it was engineered that way. Now having found this site I see that it's supposed to work continuosly for 15 minutes...not a chance of that. I see that other have also experienced the same problem. Now, after a few years, it barely works for more than 3 or 4 seconds before cutting out. I can repeatedly pull the trigger and it works for super short bursts. Considering this little guy costs more than a lot of full size vacuums I don't think it's worth the money and should definitely be engineered better. So save your money and buy a much less expensive hand vacuum. This is what I'll have to do this week...

SUPer4Life
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great for everyone!
12/28/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This vacuum is so powerful and efficient! The entire family loves using this lightweight tool! Small projects and stairs are our favorite ways to. Use this equipment...n

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Powerful little workhorse
12/6/2015

Customer review by Curiousk

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Curiousk
by Curiousk

I love this little, powerful vacuum. Great for quick clean ups and the car. I have three cats. My concern about cordless was unfounded because it recharges quickly. It is easy to clean/empty and gets easily into tight spots. Great to keep books and shelves dust-bunny free and light and easy to climb ladders with to reach high spaces. I suggest putting it away in the same place because it's so handy and relied upon that I spend a lot of time searching the house for where I left it! (Maybe it needs a "find my Dyson" feature...)

Curiousk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Everything we hoped it would be
12/28/2015

Customer review by Greatproduct

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Greatproduct
by Greatproduct

We had a large heavy vacuum that was difficult to use on sofas and stairs. With two cats in the house, this product makes it easy to clean up everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greatproduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 404 total reviews
1-20 of 404 reviews