Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 500 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

500 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

500 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
351
4 stars
96
3 stars
25
2 stars
15
1 stars
13
1-20 of 481 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
Charge Doesn't last long!!!!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Mzb2016

3.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Mzb2016
by Mzb2016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is only for quick pick ups. You can charge it as long as u want but it doesn't last longer than 5 minutes. 1 minute if you're using the maximum power option .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/8/2016

Hi, this is Aimee with Dyson. I am sorry to hear of your experience with the DC34 Handheld vacuum. This machine has a run time of 6 minutes on Max power, and 15 minutes on standard power. Based on the information provided, your DC34 is not operating as intended. We would like to hear from you, and make sure the machine is functioning properly. To do so, please email us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com, including your contact details. We look forward to hearing from you. Best Wishes, Aimee

Mzb2016
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing!
4/13/2016

Customer review by mhb22

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by mhb22
by mhb22

The Dyson DC34 is a game changer!

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhb22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very handy
8/8/2016

Customer review by Usmcmom

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Usmcmom
by Usmcmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So handy and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Usmcmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Product Ever!
8/19/2016

Customer review by nobi21

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by nobi21
by nobi21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In just the past 2 months I have purchased 3 of these units for friends for their birthdays because we have an older unit and we use it constantly. I'm receiving feedback from my friends that they love it as much as I do for all the same reasons... well-built, powerful suction, and very, very handy for quick jobs, instead of having to pull out the large vacuum cleaner. This is a must tool for every home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobi21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
3/25/2016

Customer review by LoveSunnyDay

4.0 stars 3/25/2016 by LoveSunnyDay
by LoveSunnyDay

It's good but take so long to charge

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveSunnyDay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for it's Intended Use
5/25/2012

Customer review by NJmike

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by NJmike
by NJmike

As stated in the title, this machine is perfect at the job it was designed for. Too many of these negative reviewers bash the runtime of the unit. To that, I say buy a plugin model - you're using this for the wrong tasks. A small, cordless vacuum is meant for quick tasks around the house. Like the kids dropping crumbs on the floor, or some dry dirt from shoes near the front door. And no, not saw dust, fireplace ashes, or talcum powder. Particles that small is the reason why industrial companies make big, expensive machines to handle that type of material. There's an old adage........the right tool for the job. Well, stick to that principle and this is the perfect tool for the types of jobs for which it was designed. Just because you can go out and buy the most expensive bicycle on the market, doesn't mean you should expect it to traverse coast-to-coast as well as an airplane. Good job once again, Dyson. This is my second vacuum and I still marvel at the designs. Excellent engineering.

NJmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
No suction
8/18/2016

Customer review by Blee

1.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Blee
by Blee

When using this product, I had no suction. A friend gave me hers to use and it has the same problem. So now i have 2 of these and can't use either one of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/20/2016

Hello there,<br /><br />Thank you for providing this review. We're sorry to hear your machine seems to have no suction. The Dyson DC34 is one of the most powerful handhelds on the market and it features 25 airwatts of suction power on the standard power mode and 65 airwatts on the max power mode for heavy-duty pickups.This is very unusual to have no suction when the filter is washed monthly and nothing is obstructing airflow. <br /><br />We'd very much like to hear more about your experience and ensure your machine is performing as designed. Please feel free to e-mail your contact information to AskDysonUS@Dyson.com and we are keen to assist.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br />Dan<br />Dyson Customer Service

Blee
Would recommend to a friend? No
great vac
3/15/2016

Customer review by Larry10508

5.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Larry10508
by Larry10508

This little hand held vacuum cleaner is very handy for quick pick ups. The battery stays charged for long periods of non use and continued use, It goes boondock camping with us and is used quite a bit and stays charged. it isn't as powerful as the large uprights or canister types of coarse, but has plenty of power for small jobs.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry10508
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Cordless Handvac I have ever used
2/14/2014

Customer review by Herbunky

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Herbunky
by Herbunky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was already a Dyson owner, and sold on their full sized vacs, but have always been leery of the cordless hand vacs as I had never found one that was worth two cents, let alone $160. But as I have remained impressed with my Dyson upright, I thought I'd give this a chance - and very happy that I did!! I'm a wood worker and it is a great addition to my shop. I works great and is easy to maintain. And if, like me, you already own the upright, you don't need to purchase the accessory pack to get the extension, as the wand on the upright works great with this unit. That makes it great for small jobs like bathrooms and entry ways, as well as base boards. Again, Dyson hit one out of the park with this unit ..... I'd suggest not wasting your money on less expensive units.

Was this review helpful? (65) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herbunky
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shop Dyson. Buy Dyson. Love Dyson!
8/17/2014

Customer review by YMR49

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by YMR49
by YMR49

I have spent a fortune over the past 40 plus years on every type and make of vacuum cleaners. Safe your precious time and money. Buy a Dyson. There is a model right for every need. I have the DC 39 and the DC34. I have always been told I move very fast. You should see me with my Dyson. I call myself the "White Tornado". There isn't a crack, or cranny where dirt can hide that a Dyson can't get to. Let's face it ladies, housework is never fun, but now you can have fun cleaning any surface in your home. Dyson has it all; light weight, maneuverable, literally a snap to use, incredibly powerful, and you'll never have to buy another bag. Over the years, that adds up to a lot of money. So, stop throwing you money in the garbage can. Buy a Dyson and just throw away the dirt. The handheld DC34 is great for quickie jobs. When it come to house cleaning Dyson is the best investment you can make in precious time and money. In short Dyson "really sucks!" Buy one today. You'll never be sorry.

YMR49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
8/4/2016

Customer review by tejkita

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by tejkita
by tejkita

works great been using it over 4 years and bought 3 more for gifts and work

tejkita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Love it
4/29/2016

Customer review by CmjY

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by CmjY
by CmjY

Love this cordless vacuum. Excellent product by Dyson as always.

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CmjY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Home Economic Engineering tool ever.
2/16/2016

Customer review by JRS118

5.0 stars 2/16/2016 by JRS118
by JRS118
Top 1000 contributor

This is the easiest most efficient tool to clean dust and dirt that I have ever used. It is light weight. The re charge time is fast. It is easy to empty. IT is cheap plastic so be careful not to bump it. In fact to prevent cracks in the clear canister just get some clear tape and wrap it a few times so it can absorb bumps. It can be used to dust furniture and upholstery with the brush tool. I replaced my old hand vacuum every year because it didn't have a replaceable battery. I think making an investment in an appliance that will last for years and has a warranty is more appropriate. I have a robot to do the whole floor but this is a great companion tool to get quick messes cleaned up.

Was this review helpful? (41) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRS118
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Exactly what I need
3/24/2016

Customer review by Yvonne

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Yvonne
by Yvonne

Very light and user friendly. Like it so much. I should have got it earlier.

Was this review helpful? (41) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yvonne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice hand vac
3/20/2016

Customer review by Kristine

5.0 stars 3/20/2016 by Kristine
by Kristine

I like my new hand vac but it take so long to charge

Was this review helpful? (53) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dyson Cordless Vac
4/12/2016

Customer review by tj16

1.0 stars 4/12/2016 by tj16
by tj16

Terrible suction

Was this review helpful? (29) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/10/2016

Hi this is Jay with Dyson. DC34 battery power is only used for cleaning and it provides up to 14 minutes of run time. Cyclones arranged in tiers work in parallel to increase airflow and capture fine dust. Please email us directly at AskDysonUS&#64;Dyson.com. We are very happy to assist you and look forward to speaking with you about your DC34. It is our pleasure to help you and support your Dyson machine. Best wishes, Jay Dyson Online Support

tj16
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY short use time
3/22/2016

Customer review by NotTooHappy

2.0 stars 3/22/2016 by NotTooHappy
by NotTooHappy

It may be a Dyson, but for a quick-use handheld vac it is extremely SHORT USE time per charge. You can only use it for approximately 5-6 minutes before it must be charged again. It does pick up really well, but it will take an entire day just to go over a small loveseat because of the 5-6 minutes of use time

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi this is Jay with Dyson. The DC34 offers 15 minutes of suction on regular mode, 6 minutes on boost mode. To switch modes hold the trigger and press the boost/max mode simultaneously. If you need any assistance with your V6 cordless please email us at AskDysonUS@Dyson.com. We're very happy to help. Best wishes, Jay Dyson Online Support

NotTooHappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The vacuum works as expected. It's quite powerful and does a great job in picking up dust and heavier debris. Although I recommend the product I do have a wish list for it. Battery life at 15 minutes is short. The battery is not removeable and therefore you can not have one fully charged waiting in the wings. It must be recharged while on the vacuum and takes 3+ hrs to do so. The dust/debris container is small and must be emptied frequently. The unit is also fairly noisy when operating although not a deal-breaker. I still would buy this again at the heavily discounted price I paid of $99 but not at the list price of twice that.

Was this review helpful? (43) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson disappointment
2/1/2016

Customer review by Blah

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Blah
by Blah

I understand Dyson discontinued this model and I understand why. My old DustBuster had as much power, maybe more. Even with the reduced price it is a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (59) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/9/2016

Hi this is Jay with Dyson.<br /><br />DC34 is a powerful handheld vacuum. Dyson DC34 has a run-time enhancing trigger. Trigger grip releases instantly, meaning battery power is only used for vacuuming. Push button to select power. Provides 5 minutes of higher suction for more difficult tasks. <br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Jay<br />Dyson nOnline Support

Blah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Handheld
4/21/2016

Customer review by Thetechguy55

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Thetechguy55
by Thetechguy55

This is great if you have pets who shed or track litter and/or if you have children. You can go max power which does reduce the time it can run, but 16 minuets is ample time for quick pick ups. This is even great when you sweep and want to suck up all the dirt from the floor. Let's be honest, the broom doesn't get everything, even if it's gathered. My bin was faulty, but I just went to the Dyson store and they replaced it for free.

Was this review helpful? (21) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thetechguy55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews