Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 400 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

400 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

400 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
283
4 stars
83
3 stars
18
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 381 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews
Best Cordless Handvac I have ever used
2/14/2014

Customer review by Herbunky

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Herbunky
by Herbunky

I was already a Dyson owner, and sold on their full sized vacs, but have always been leery of the cordless hand vacs as I had never found one that was worth two cents, let alone $160. But as I have remained impressed with my Dyson upright, I thought I'd give this a chance - and very happy that I did!! I'm a wood worker and it is a great addition to my shop. I works great and is easy to maintain. And if, like me, you already own the upright, you don't need to purchase the accessory pack to get the extension, as the wand on the upright works great with this unit. That makes it great for small jobs like bathrooms and entry ways, as well as base boards. Again, Dyson hit one out of the park with this unit ..... I'd suggest not wasting your money on less expensive units.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Herbunky
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The vacuum works as expected. It's quite powerful and does a great job in picking up dust and heavier debris. Although I recommend the product I do have a wish list for it. Battery life at 15 minutes is short. The battery is not removeable and therefore you can not have one fully charged waiting in the wings. It must be recharged while on the vacuum and takes 3+ hrs to do so. The dust/debris container is small and must be emptied frequently. The unit is also fairly noisy when operating although not a deal-breaker. I still would buy this again at the heavily discounted price I paid of $99 but not at the list price of twice that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Needham, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No better than a much less expensive brand
2/18/2014

Customer review by 123Cammy

2.0 stars 2/18/2014 by 123Cammy
by 123Cammy

First, let me say that this is the second item I received from walmart.com, that appeared to be used. The Dyson tape that sealed the product box, had been cut, and the box looked like it had been around the block...quite a few times. That being said, I charged the unit for 3.5 hours, as directed, only to get a whole 3 minutes of use (regular setting) prior to the light flashing (battery low). I bought this to upgrade from my old no-brand vac I have had for years. Not worth the money, even at half price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DysonProductExpert - 9/16/2014

Hi Cammy, this is Joe with Dyson. I am very sorry to learn of your experience with your purchase. DC34 provides 15 minutes of constant suction on normal power and 6 minutes on MAX power for tougher jobs. <br /><br />We would like to provide assistance an investigate this issue further, please send us an email with your contact information to askdysonUS@dyson.com and we will be in touch.<br /><br />Best wishes,<br /><br />Joe<br />Dyson Customer Service

123Cammy
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great hand vac
12/12/2012

Customer review by alphaga

4.0 stars 12/12/2012 by alphaga
by alphaga

My wife and I have three little ones and we constantly have stuff thrown on the floor. It's nice to just grab the small cordless hand vac instead of dragging the vacuum cleaner out every time there's a clean up and there is a lot in our house. We had been given other handheld vacs but they never really worked to our satisfaction. The only issue that we have is that the battery does not last as long as we would've like especially if you have it on Max suction. Other than that we love it and are glad we bought it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphaga
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DYSON DC34 BAGLESS CORDLESS HAND VACUUM
1/15/2014

Customer review by Karl08

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Karl08
by Karl08

The Dyson DC34 Bagless Cordless Hand Vacuum does what the product claims. It is easy to handle, very practical, and very easy to use. Either for a quick and effective vacuum at home, or for the car, you get the job done, PERIOD. Job well-done on Mr. Dyson's end. Keep it up :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karl08
Ottawa, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the price
2/5/2014

Customer review by StefZ

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by StefZ
by StefZ

You might think this vacuum expensive at first, but the brand never disappoints you. My boyfriend recommended it to me and as always he was right. It is super handy and works very efficiently. Easy to assemble, easy to clean, light weighted, and can be used anywhere. Just love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StefZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/14/2014

Customer review by MotoBabs

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by MotoBabs
by MotoBabs

What's not to love? Modern design, quiet motor, easy to clean the bin. Complaints about time limits are ridiculous! Read the directions- 15 mins. on regular mode, 6 mins. on MAX mode. If you need more time, buy a plug in. This machine is so good, it leaves vacuum marks on my rug. It's really sucking the dirt. The MAX suction button could be a bit bigger. I sometimes don't realize that I'm in MAX mode. You need to hold the button continuously for it to operate. I suppose if your hand is weak, that might be a problem, but my toddler son has no problems holding the button in. Perhaps a bit heavier than others (my last handy vac was a B & D) but for simple jobs, it's fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotoBabs
Napa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lightweight and powerful
1/14/2014

Customer review by dudeinaz

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by dudeinaz
by dudeinaz

Just got it in so I can't comment on reliability, but this vacuum is well built and powerful. It is also lighter than I expected it to be.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dudeinaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dyson Handheld
12/31/2013

Customer review by BKPETERSON

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by BKPETERSON
by BKPETERSON

Love it!!! You get what you pay for...and this was a great buy. I've never owned a handheld vacuum as powerful as the Dyson. Love the power shot that amps up the suction power for up to 6 minutes of full size power. The positioned a little high for one hand operation, especially for smaller hands, but it's really intended for stubborn pickups so it works fine. If it were easier to reach I'd use it all the time and the battery would surely discharge more quickly. Sure, we paid a lot more for the Dyson and we expect to love this as our last handheld purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BKPETERSON
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DYSON the TYSON of vacuums
12/26/2014

Customer review by m00nbeams

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by m00nbeams
by m00nbeams

i am greatly satisfied once again with my dyson product.it is the second dyson vacuum i have purchased but the first hand held of course because my first full size vacuum is still working great after 5 years.the price of a dyson is much higher but the durabilty and suction power greatly exceeds all other vacuums.the rechargeable hand held dyson DC34 is pricey but well worth it.it holds a charge much longer than other hand helds and loses no suction power. ONCE AGAIN;AN EXTREMELY SATISFIED CUSTOMER

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m00nbeams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
super Sweeper
12/27/2014

Customer review by Butlerbob

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Butlerbob
by Butlerbob

I did a lot of research before my purchase and am very pleased with my Dyson. This unit has great suction and does everything it's advertised to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butlerbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little Dyson -DC34
12/27/2014

Customer review by Tee411

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Tee411
by Tee411

I love it, work great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tee411
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best little hand vacuum
1/5/2015

Customer review by MJRW7

5.0 stars 1/5/2015 by MJRW7
by MJRW7

I bought this as a gift for my son. I've had the DC 34 for a few years and absolutely love it. It is the handiest little vacuum and has a lot more suction than most of the hand held ones I've had in the past. I haven't had any trouble with mine. It has two speeds for suction and I don't have to use the max very often. Great little vacuum and one of the handiest little things to have around the house. I would definitely recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJRW7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/20/2012

Customer review by galligher77

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by galligher77
by galligher77

Works great. Wish it had a way to mount it to the wall while charging.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galligher77
Bartlesville, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected. too hard on my back
12/12/2013

Customer review by hipur

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by hipur
by hipur

Not what I expected. too hard on my back. I took in back the second after I used it once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hipur
San Bernardino CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not much power
2/12/2014

Customer review by RickGGGGG

1.0 stars 2/12/2014 by RickGGGGG
by RickGGGGG

Very unhappy will return. Nothing like the regular size vaccum

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickGGGGG
Tulsa OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/1/2012

Customer review by JWCX

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by JWCX
by JWCX

Excellent product. After I tried one, I ordered 2 more. Great product !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWCX
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to use
12/10/2012

Customer review by Babyfly

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by Babyfly
by Babyfly

This is very good and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babyfly
Vancouver Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Sunk Up
10/20/2013

Customer review by Mylene1976

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Mylene1976
by Mylene1976

Just started using this handheld Dyson and I love it. Probably will buy another for the mother in law.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mylene1976
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful vacuum
12/10/2013

Customer review by Mhikhg

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Mhikhg
by Mhikhg

Has plenty of power, quite, works great. Glad I bought one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mhikhg
Niagara Falls,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 381 total reviews
1-20 of 381 reviews