Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

37 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 35 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
great vacuum!
2/8/2013

Customer review by dogcatowner

5.0 stars 2/8/2013 by dogcatowner
by dogcatowner

It got all the dog/cat hair on the carpet and the rugs and more (dirt accumulated since the old vacuum could get it)

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogcatowner
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I hoped for.
3/5/2013

Customer review by reneegavin

2.0 stars 3/5/2013 by reneegavin
by reneegavin

I really, really did not like this vacuum. It did, however, have 2 pluses, which is why it got 2 stars. It did a great job on carpets, and the attachable power brush worked GREAT on the steps, which is a first. However, that's where it ends. It is very heavy (my fault- I should have checked the weight). On my bare floors, it picked up the dirt and proceeded to shoot it out behind it. The hose constantly fell off of it's holder. The hose also continuously popped out of it's slot. I ended up returning this and buying a Shark Navigator Deluxe. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reneegavin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
7/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this vacuum brand new used it twice and now it's stopped sucking through the bottom of the vacuum to where you can only use the hand attachment. I emptied the cup before it even got to the dirt line cup but it's clogged under the bottom portion of the vacuum so you have to take the whole thing apart to try and find the problem. the hoses are not clogged and I've only vacuumed 2 rooms of carpet. It's a piece of trash and now I have to go spend more money to buy something else. I will never buy another dirt devil again. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Frankfort, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My second or third similar model
8/30/2013

Customer review by chacote

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by chacote
by chacote

This is my second or third of the Dirt Devil 12amp vacs - They last me about 3-4 years- The performance meets all my needs -3 cats - so much hair, they think it is summer all year round - I have never had a problem with this vacc - they give you a 3 year warrenty- What else could you ask for ??Best $100 dollar vacc you can buy !!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chacote
Lakeport CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great vacuum
3/30/2013

Customer review by kdjfskd8

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by kdjfskd8
by kdjfskd8

I did not want to buy this vacuum as it "looked" cheap, but that's exactly why we ended up with it. It was on sale and in stock. We've had it for about a year now and I love it! It "steers" very smooth, empties easily, filters are very accessible and easy to clean, very user friendly. Pet cleaning tool works very well on hair. It has quite a bit of suction power, no need to go over the same area again and again. Would definitely recommend and our next vac will be a dirt devil too.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kdjfskd8
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not a pet vacuum for me
9/11/2013

Customer review by VBLocal

2.0 stars 9/11/2013 by VBLocal
by VBLocal

Purchased this to replace an ancient Dirt Devil that was being held together by duct tape. I have two dogs and a cat, so the "Pet" aspect appealed to me. Negatives:-doesn't pick up the pet hair no matter what pile setting I try. I think it picks it up, but then clumps get redeposited and spread around! It does pick up some hair, but just not nearly as well as my old vac. Also, the collection cylinder is very small, so I am constantly having to stop and empty. I personally don't like the design where I have to unsnap the cylinder at the bottom to open it (the old one was twice the size and you just unscrewed the top and dumped it). Positives: The product is modestly priced and very lightweight, and the hose feature has incredible suction. It does pick up dirt well and so might give to a friend or family member who doesn't have pets or large areas to vacuum. Delivery from Walmart was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VBLocal
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Stop!!! It's a waste of time & money
12/9/2013

Customer review by Cherry2pointO

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Cherry2pointO
by Cherry2pointO

I bought this vacuum in July because I have 3 St. Bernard's and it was suppose to be good with picking up pet hair. At the beginning, it was great! It did everything it suppose to do with no problems. Then a month went by and the belt broke, for some reason my vacuum starts to smell like something's burning and when I turn it over I find out that my belt is broken time and time again. I'm only vacuuming hair and small pieces of dirt, so I'm not understanding what is going on (my old vacuum did better than this but after 5yrs I wore it out#. Two months later, the vacuum kept getting clogged up. I had to take the whole thing apart to get a little bit of hair. After battling this problem for 2 months. I notice that the suction wasn't as strong as when I first bought this. Now, the thing shuts off in the middle of vacuuming. I've had vacuums for longer this and never have I experienced these many problems. I believe in taking care of your stuff in order to have it last for a long time but it doesn't make a difference with this vacuum. This isn't worth the headache. I have kept this vacuum cleaned in and out #filters and all) I check the holes before using, and it looks brand new but doesn't hold up to it's purpose. I've decided not to be cheap and get a Hoover shoulder pro vac which if you're a clean freak like me..... IT CLEANS!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherry2pointO
Ft. Washington, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Made my carpet look new again!
4/9/2013

Customer review by Lovestospenddacash

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by Lovestospenddacash
by Lovestospenddacash

I owned a Dirt Devil for 9 years and loved it. Then 2 years ago I decided to try a different brand *being cheap* the first time I used that vac I knew I had made a mistake so this time I decided to go back and I am so glad I did this vac is so powerful that it made my carpet (in the traffic areas) look refreshed as it does when I shampoo. It raised the crushed carpet and made it look new again. I Love It! It is sturdy but not heavy I believe it will last a long time just as the first one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestospenddacash
Indy,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent!!
9/2/2013

Customer review by Crispin606

5.0 stars 9/2/2013 by Crispin606
by Crispin606

Excellent !! I thought it was going suck up my carpe! Very light to push around.. I bought this Dirt Devil.. because I have a carpet cleaner from Dirt Devil and it is also excellent also. great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Crispin606
Woodbridge Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pet friendly homes
1/11/2013

Customer review by TheJollyRancher

5.0 stars 1/11/2013 by TheJollyRancher
by TheJollyRancher

I love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJollyRancher
Oil Valley, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You don't have to spend a lot...
3/3/2013

Customer review by GrandpaRick

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by GrandpaRick
by GrandpaRick

Did a goodly amount of research on-line, before purchase on line, very pleased with purchase, AND price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandpaRick
Merrillville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not great
11/21/2013

Customer review by manualfocus

2.0 stars 11/21/2013 by manualfocus
by manualfocus

I bought this in August and now in November it is no longer picking up pet fur. Going to see about getting it fixed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manualfocus
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
awesome for dog hair removal!
3/24/2013

Customer review by LadyCeeJay

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by LadyCeeJay
by LadyCeeJay

this is a very outstanding dirt devil! and it really picks every dog hair up and than some. it's way better than previous vacuum I had from BigLots.... way better!!! the only thing I did not like and Walmart should revise, it should be packaged & delivered in a plain brown or white box like everything is! it was on my door step and could've been stolen, if I lived somewhere questionable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyCeeJay
South Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must have!
5/14/2013

Customer review by Sunhead

5.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Sunhead
by Sunhead

This is an excellent product! It has great suction and really picks up the pet hair! The first time I used it I was amazed! I could not believe all of the hair and dirt my old vacuum left behind!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunhead
Lake Milton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/1/2013

Customer review by thankful44

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by thankful44
by thankful44

Great suction, I wish the cord was longer and I wish I ould get under things more.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thankful44
Glen Allen, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dirt devil
8/13/2013

Customer review by dianekl

4.0 stars 8/13/2013 by dianekl
by dianekl

i like it very much except for the fact that it does not have an automatic cord rewinder

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dianekl
bflo ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every newer model gets better.
11/2/2012

Customer review by hillbilyhippyman

4.0 stars 11/2/2012 by hillbilyhippyman
by hillbilyhippyman

Not much to say here. A vacume is a vacume. But Dirt devil does seem to get better with every new model.

Was this review helpful? (7) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hillbilyhippyman
Vass, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dirt devil Rules
2/1/2014

Customer review by BamaGuy1

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by BamaGuy1
by BamaGuy1

I am extremely impressed with the power and performance of the Dirt Devil Power Pet Vacuum....light easy to handle and...my carpet looks great. I would highly recommend this product to anyone with pets..less than $100 it's brings great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BamaGuy1
Pensacola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best vacuum ever!!!!
9/19/2013

Customer review by jdmc

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by jdmc
by jdmc

I have OCD, a two year old and three dogs. We vaccum our 1500 sq foot home at least twice daily. Maybe more. I am very paticular about the vacuum i use. I have had every brand but this is my first Dirt Devil. Hands down this is the best vacuum I have ever used. Very powerful and so far dependable. Make this your next vacuum and thank me later.

jdmc
Memphis, TN
Length of ownership:1 month
Gender:Male
Great Vacuum
7/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've owned this vacuum since living in my apartment (moved in 2010) and I have had only minimal problems caused by myself. I have replaced the belt, however that was my own fault by sucking up a sock, causing the motor to melt the belt due to friction. Other than the belt, everything has been phenomenal with this vacuum and I do recommend it for medium-to-large apartments.

An anonymous customer
Buffalo, NY
Length of ownership:3 months
Gender:Male
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews