Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

26 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
14
1-20 of 25 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
good product
10/26/2012

Customer review by louie2e

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by louie2e
by louie2e

This works better than my Oreck ever did & for a fraction of the cost. I don't have to buy or replace bags either.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louie2e
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Vacuum123

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Vacuum123
by Vacuum123

I was looking for a vacuum that had a little more power but not so heavy. My last vacuum was very heavy which made it hard to push and carry up and downstairs. This has fantastic suction and really picks up everything...the cord is long...and the cup easily empties at the bottom. The hose attachment works well

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vacuum123
Delmont PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Price! Does the Job!
4/3/2014

Customer review by MiaWorkoutBoy

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by MiaWorkoutBoy
by MiaWorkoutBoy

Light weight and easy to assemble. Cleans very well without much effort. Has all the basics and accessories. Quiet motor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MiaWorkoutBoy
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/12/2013

Customer review by VOICE2REMEMBER

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by VOICE2REMEMBER
by VOICE2REMEMBER

I HAVE ONLY USED IT TO VACCUM MY APARTMENT TWICE AND IT PERFORMS VERY WELL. THE BASE IS SMALL ENOUGH TO GET BETWEEN MY FURNITURE, BUT BIG ENOUGH TO COVER THE SPACE NEEDED WHEN I VACCUM. I PREVIOULY OWED A DIRT DEVIL THAT QUIT WORKING AFTER SEVERAL YEARS. HOWEVER, THIS IS A BETTER LOOKING AND PERFORMING VACCUM CLEANER.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VOICE2REMEMBER
DECATUR, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good power, light weight
2/6/2013

Customer review by Wisconsininplant

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Wisconsininplant
by Wisconsininplant

Haven't had vac long but like it. Has good power and is light weight

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wisconsininplant
avada, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spend more money for a better Vacuum
7/27/2013

Customer review by Sashas

3.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Sashas
by Sashas

It's a shame that vacuums come with only a year or two warranty, we have to buy a new one every year? I did buy the extended warranty on this. It is my first bag less vacuum and I was right, I don't like it. I have asthma and allergies and I have to wear a medical mask when I empty the container because dirt and dust flies every where and all over the garbage bag. It does pick up dirt and hair much better than my old vacuum but I don't see this lasting very long. It was all that I could afford right now.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sashas
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/12/2013

Customer review by louise698

4.0 stars 5/12/2013 by louise698
by louise698

picks up great and is lightweight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louise698
ormond beach,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Vacuum!!!
4/20/2015

Customer review by Jade

5.0 stars 4/20/2015 by Jade
by Jade

I have to say that I am majorly impressed with this inexpensive vacuum. I have a new Kirby and Electrolux and this vacuum cleaner is as powerful as they are. This is my first dirt devil that I've ever owned and I have to say that I would highly recommend this product.

Jade
WV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
lightweight
7/7/2014

Customer review by gizmoboy

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by gizmoboy
by gizmoboy

Wanted lighter product. Was satisfied with the vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gizmoboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
12/5/2014

Customer review by boofink

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by boofink
by boofink

Great price lightweight easy to assemble wrks well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boofink
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dirty little Devil
9/4/2014

Customer review by 216street

4.0 stars 9/4/2014 by 216street
by 216street

Very manageable I like it just what I needed thank you walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
216street
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor suction and overheats
6/9/2013

Customer review by turtlenutt

1.0 stars 6/9/2013 by turtlenutt
by turtlenutt

I received this vacuum from my employer award program. For the first week it worked great. I have had the vacuum now for a few months and it spits dirt out the back, attachments have no suction, and it overheats frequently which causes it to stop working for at least an hour. The dirt canister broke when trying to empty it. I have rinsed out the filter several times thinking that was the issue with suction but it didn't help. 

turtlenutt
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Belt was installed wrong from factory, burned up
6/2/2013

Customer review by DDBelt99

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DDBelt99
by DDBelt99

I received this as part of a gift program from my employer. I selected this vacuum as I had a need and have had great success with Dirt Devil in the past. Assembly went smoothly, although the directions were poorly written. Within 1 minute of use the belt was destroyed. It was not properly installed at the factory. Of course there wasn't a spare belt in the box. Normally I would just return to the store but since this was delivered VIA UPS, it was very inconvenient to replace the belt. I understand that things happen, but a little forethought by adding a spare belt in the box would have been proper customer service. Now consider the opportunity cost of that money savings campaign. You could have had a better review. I would make it a point to buy a Dirt Devil brand belt instead of now going out of my way to ensure that I buy aftermarket brand, regardless of cost. You could have had a loyal customer for life, who would freely offer you the benefit of a strong word of mouth campaign. Pros: Light, no bag, good attachments Cons: Poor directions for assembly. "Cheap feel", prone to incorrect assembly at the factory.

Comment from Customer Care - 6/4/2013

Hi! you are right. That is not something that you should have to worry about with a new Dirt Devil at home. We're reaching out to you via e-mail so that we can make this right. Thanks so much!

DDBelt99
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
if I could give it less than one star I would
12/21/2013

Customer review by pazfam

1.0 stars 12/21/2013 by pazfam
by pazfam

This vac is completely useless.  I ordered it and the first time I used it, it would spit out everything it vacuumed.  I returned it and thought maybe I got a defected one so I asked for the same product.  Big mistake, same problem now its going in the trash...brand new vacuum and a waste of my money!!

pazfam
Woodhaven, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Constanly overheats and has very little suction
12/5/2013

Customer review by actionmarinejem

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by actionmarinejem
by actionmarinejem

I had bought the Dirt Devil Vigor because I have had great luck with this company in the past. Unfortunately, after only using it for the second time the vacuum simply shut off and got very hot. I then disassembled the vacuum and thoroughly cleaned all the parts and let it cool off. After reassembling the vacuum it still didn't even have enough power to use the hand attachment and would just throw the dirt behind it instead over sucking it up.

actionmarinejem
Holyoke, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Overheats after 10 min
4/22/2014

Customer review by janddnelson

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by janddnelson
by janddnelson

I bought this as a Christmas gift for myself as my old hoover was in need of replacement. It worked fine for the first 2 or 3 months. Then today, I was trying to vacuum just the upstairs of our townhome, and within 1o minutes, it cut off. It was very hot. I thought I had blown a fuse and even tried another plug, but nothing. After about 30 min, it was cool enough to restart. However after 5 min, it is off again. I would like a working vacuum that I can run at least 30-45 min that will not cut off on me. Do you have something like that Dirt Devil???

janddnelson
Manassas, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Horrible Product
1/5/2014

Customer review by Matt2014

1.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Matt2014
by Matt2014

The very first time i used this vacuum it worked great. Ever since all it does is spit everything back out! It leaves more dust and dirt on the carpet than there was before, making it take twice as long to clean. I have tried changing the carpet depth dial and still no change. I am very unhappy with this product especially coming from a well known company like this!

Matt2014
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Pathetic
9/2/2013

Customer review by mikey

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mikey
by mikey

Similar story here, received this thru employer gift program. Had it for about 4 weeks. Intention was to use this downstairs and keep the Dyson upstairs. At first I thought it was pretty good, my wife hated it and kept dragging the Dyson up & down. I just tried to use it in the kitchen and got annoyed as the same little thread would get pulled in the front and get blown out the back, instead of getting sucked up. There is now more crud on the floor than before I turned this on. Not worth the price I paid for it, and it was free.

Comment from Customer Care - 10/5/2013

Hi Mikey, your Vigor should pick up just fine on bare floors and carpets. Please always be sure that the height adjustment dial is set for "bare floor" when using it on that kind of surface. If this still doesn't work, just let us know. We're always here to help.

mikey
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Does not live up to Dirt devil being great
7/13/2014

Customer review by laurib

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by laurib
by laurib

Bought this vacuum 3 months ago and same issue with more dirt on floor than before vacuuming.  Now belt breaks and its worthless

laurib
Dartmouth, NS, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Piece of Junk
9/25/2014

Customer review by Likesthingsthatwork

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Likesthingsthatwork
by Likesthingsthatwork

Wish Id have returned it as now its too late. Owned 1 yr with very light use . Agree 100% with what everyone else wrote. Doesn't pick up even the tiny particles and spits out dirt. Now it won't even turn on even though it's never over heated to my knowledge. DON"T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Likesthingsthatwork
AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:3 months
Usage frequency:Weekly
Level of expertise:Advanced
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews