Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

38 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
18
1-20 of 37 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Attachments suck. Not near enough power
10/19/2016

Customer review by Brian50

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by Brian50
by Brian50

I don't have a photo . why would you require pics. You no what it looks like [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Brian50
Lodi, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
GREAT!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Vacuum123

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Vacuum123
by Vacuum123

I was looking for a vacuum that had a little more power but not so heavy. My last vacuum was very heavy which made it hard to push and carry up and downstairs. This has fantastic suction and really picks up everything...the cord is long...and the cup easily empties at the bottom. The hose attachment works well

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vacuum123
Delmont PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Great Price! Does the Job!
4/3/2014

Customer review by MiaWorkoutBoy

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by MiaWorkoutBoy
by MiaWorkoutBoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light weight and easy to assemble. Cleans very well without much effort. Has all the basics and accessories. Quiet motor.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiaWorkoutBoy
Miami, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
4/11/2017

Customer review by mart

4.0 stars 4/11/2017 by mart
by mart

No problems, just keep the filter clean. Would be nice if you could turn the brushes OFF or is mine defective?

mart
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spend more money for a better Vacuum
7/27/2013

Customer review by Sashas

3.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Sashas
by Sashas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a shame that vacuums come with only a year or two warranty, we have to buy a new one every year? I did buy the extended warranty on this. It is my first bag less vacuum and I was right, I don't like it. I have asthma and allergies and I have to wear a medical mask when I empty the container because dirt and dust flies every where and all over the garbage bag. It does pick up dirt and hair much better than my old vacuum but I don't see this lasting very long. It was all that I could afford right now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sashas
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
10/26/2012

Customer review by louie2e

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by louie2e
by louie2e
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works better than my Oreck ever did & for a fraction of the cost. I don't have to buy or replace bags either.

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
louie2e
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum could be excellent
5/20/2016

Customer review by Misadventure

4.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Misadventure
by Misadventure
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum picks up stuff I thought was picked up by my old vacuum. It's quiet, easy to use and clean but the hose comes loose from the base occasionally and the cord won't stay in the little holder. There should be some sort of clasp for the hose going into the base and also a way to keep the cord up out of the way. It's good and except for a couple of adjustments that I suggested I love it. I bought one for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misadventure
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does a fine job for an inexpensive vacuum
12/10/2016

Customer review by ComputerCal

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by ComputerCal
by ComputerCal

First of all..........what do you expect from a vacuum sweeper? I don't need bells-and-whistles, just a tool for cleaning. I thing I truly love about this little sweeper is the washable filter. It's a little square piece of foam and you can rinse (I hand wash it too) after each use. The fact that it's bagless is huge for me. I HATE dealing with disposable bags. I refuse to spend hundreds of $$$$$ for a sweeper and figure if it lasts 4-5 years, at this price, I'll just buy another one when it goes caput. Did I say, it does a dandy job of vacuuming too! (Cal's wife wrote this review)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vacuum
2/3/2017

Customer review by MemeBaker

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by MemeBaker
by MemeBaker

Love love love it it's wonderful works great amazing

MemeBaker
Pennsylvania, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/12/2013

Customer review by VOICE2REMEMBER

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by VOICE2REMEMBER
by VOICE2REMEMBER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I HAVE ONLY USED IT TO VACCUM MY APARTMENT TWICE AND IT PERFORMS VERY WELL. THE BASE IS SMALL ENOUGH TO GET BETWEEN MY FURNITURE, BUT BIG ENOUGH TO COVER THE SPACE NEEDED WHEN I VACCUM. I PREVIOULY OWED A DIRT DEVIL THAT QUIT WORKING AFTER SEVERAL YEARS. HOWEVER, THIS IS A BETTER LOOKING AND PERFORMING VACCUM CLEANER.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VOICE2REMEMBER
DECATUR, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Belt was installed wrong from factory, burned up
6/2/2013

Customer review by DDBelt99

1.0 stars 6/2/2013 by DDBelt99
by DDBelt99

I received this as part of a gift program from my employer. I selected this vacuum as I had a need and have had great success with Dirt Devil in the past. Assembly went smoothly, although the directions were poorly written. Within 1 minute of use the belt was destroyed. It was not properly installed at the factory. Of course there wasn't a spare belt in the box. Normally I would just return to the store but since this was delivered VIA UPS, it was very inconvenient to replace the belt. I understand that things happen, but a little forethought by adding a spare belt in the box would have been proper customer service. Now consider the opportunity cost of that money savings campaign. You could have had a better review. I would make it a point to buy a Dirt Devil brand belt instead of now going out of my way to ensure that I buy aftermarket brand, regardless of cost. You could have had a loyal customer for life, who would freely offer you the benefit of a strong word of mouth campaign. Pros: Light, no bag, good attachments Cons: Poor directions for assembly. "Cheap feel", prone to incorrect assembly at the factory.

DDBelt99
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
too light, turbo brush a joke!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Tonto7

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Tonto7
by Tonto7

I bought this to clean my basement rec room. It has worked ok so far, no clogging or overheating like others have had, but using the hand tools is difficult. Everytime you pull on the extension hose, even lightly, the unit gets pulled along or falls over. This makes it extremely difficult to work with on stairs. The Turbo cleaning head is a joke. The brushes are driven by the air being drawn through the tool. The housing is made of two plastic pieces held together by an "O" ring. There is so much air leakage at the seam that the brushes on the head barely rotate unless you squeeze the two halves together tightly by hand. Needless to say, when you try to vacuum a sofa or chair, the brushes immediately stop rotating. Guess I'll try gluing the two halves together to see if that helps. Can't hurt...it doesn't work the way it is!

Tonto7
Enfield, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good power, light weight
2/6/2013

Customer review by Wisconsininplant

4.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Wisconsininplant
by Wisconsininplant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't had vac long but like it. Has good power and is light weight

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wisconsininplant
avada, co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per week
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shoots dirt at my feet
9/28/2016

Customer review by Felecia

1.0 stars 9/28/2016 by Felecia
by Felecia

I bought this a while ago and havent used it very often. The first time i used it, it shot bits of dirt back at my feet as i pulled it towards me. I thought maybe the filter was dirty or something but no i cleaned everything and it has still done that every time i try to use it. Also i just finished using it in my hallway and the cover flap for the hose just fell off. I have no idea how to get it back on properly but its frustrating. Planning on buying a new vac soon

Felecia
Peterborough, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
it's great but.
10/19/2016

Customer review by ange217

4.0 stars 10/19/2016 by ange217
by ange217

I bought this back in May of 2016. The sucking part already isn't working just the long stick works now. I can't vacuum with it and I want another one! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ange217
Sioux Lookout, ON, Canada
Dirt Devil Vigor
9/5/2016

Customer review by Jackie03

1.0 stars 9/5/2016 by Jackie03
by Jackie03

I bought 2 months ago but does not work properly because the dirt cup appear to be defective. It keeps falling out.

Jackie03
Mississippi, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Overheats after 10 min
4/22/2014

Customer review by janddnelson

1.0 stars 4/22/2014 by janddnelson
by janddnelson

I bought this as a Christmas gift for myself as my old hoover was in need of replacement. It worked fine for the first 2 or 3 months. Then today, I was trying to vacuum just the upstairs of our townhome, and within 1o minutes, it cut off. It was very hot. I thought I had blown a fuse and even tried another plug, but nothing. After about 30 min, it was cool enough to restart. However after 5 min, it is off again. I would like a working vacuum that I can run at least 30-45 min that will not cut off on me. Do you have something like that Dirt Devil???

janddnelson
Manassas, VA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Horrible vacuum!
6/2/2016

Customer review by Linds

1.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Linds
by Linds

I have not owned this vacuum very long. It keeps clogging non-stop and shuts off. I should not have to unclog the hose EVERY time I use the vacuum. The store won't accept it back as it is past their return policy. Worst vacuum I have ever owned. The tools are a joke.

Linds
Barrie, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pathetic
9/2/2013

Customer review by mikey

1.0 stars 9/2/2013 by mikey
by mikey

Similar story here, received this thru employer gift program. Had it for about 4 weeks. Intention was to use this downstairs and keep the Dyson upstairs. At first I thought it was pretty good, my wife hated it and kept dragging the Dyson up & down. I just tried to use it in the kitchen and got annoyed as the same little thread would get pulled in the front and get blown out the back, instead of getting sucked up. There is now more crud on the floor than before I turned this on. Not worth the price I paid for it, and it was free.

mikey
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
Constanly overheats and has very little suction
12/5/2013

Customer review by actionmarinejem

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by actionmarinejem
by actionmarinejem

I had bought the Dirt Devil Vigor because I have had great luck with this company in the past. Unfortunately, after only using it for the second time the vacuum simply shut off and got very hot. I then disassembled the vacuum and thoroughly cleaned all the parts and let it cool off. After reassembling the vacuum it still didn't even have enough power to use the hand attachment and would just throw the dirt behind it instead over sucking it up.

actionmarinejem
Holyoke, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Length of ownership:1 week
Gender:Male
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews