Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 49 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Love it So Far - 4 Stars
9/15/2015

Customer review by DIXIECHICK

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by DIXIECHICK
by DIXIECHICK

I am giving this vacuum 4 stars because of the price and how lite-weight it is. Small and compact. Plus it is bag-less you do have a filter to buy and change, but that is not a big deal. If you live in apt., and have apt. type carpet BUT not pets, go for it. I vacuum up once a week. I do the basic NO heavy duty vacuuming. It zips around makes a high picked motor sound but - no big deal. This vacuum is so lite to pick up!!!! And gets the job done. I had the SHARK - powerful small bag-less vacuum great for pets etc. But it costs about $150.00 at the membership stores. I loved it. But it was heavier, 15 pounds compared to 5 pounds. I had to clean the filters, no replacing. This dirt devil is smaller than a Shark-V and not as powerful. But I don't need all that. I just need small and easy. I assume I can get about 3to5years with this Vacuum maybe more, so long as we don't loose suction. Keep the unit clean change the filter and - Only time will tell????

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIXIECHICK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Performance & Price
1/20/2016

Customer review by Key_16

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Key_16
by Key_16

Price: $28 at The Home Depot in Lancaster, TX DATE: 11/08/2015 This product is great for the price and unfortunately, the performance is corespondent.Since owning the product, I have cleaned it as directed, including allowing the parts to air dry before reassembling. As of January 2016, my family members and I began to notice issues with the suction.

Comment from Joscelyn - 1/21/2016

Hi Key_16! It sounds like your vacuum may have a clog or obstruction of some sort. Also, if the brushes aren't spinning to pick up any debris, it may be a possibility the belt could be broken. We want to share a few tips to get your Quick Lite back in to tip-top shape! Give this a try: remove the hose from the base and insert a broom stick through to knock out any clogs or obstructions. Be sure to insert the hose firmly back in to the base. Now, let's check the belt! Step down onto the handle release pedal and recline the unit on to its back. Now, flip the cleaner over to expose the base. Remove the 5 screws ( 1 located in each corner of the plate and 1 located in the upper left corner by the rear wheel), with a Phillips screwdriver. Lift off the bottom plate and remove the brushroll. Inspect the belt for any damages. Replacement parts are always available here: bit.ly/1ihabNK. That should do the trick! We're here if you still need us!

Key_16
Lancaster, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great powerful little vac!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Shoppymcshopalot

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Shoppymcshopalot
by Shoppymcshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We already had a heavy duty dirt devil but with my dog shedding like crazy I wanted something lighter that I could use several times a day! (without breaking my back) this machine works great. It is light & powerful. I wish the cord was a little longer for the hose but it's still managable & I would definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppymcshopalot
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light weight vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by legawi

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by legawi
by legawi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this figuring it would be worthless. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I have 2 inside dogs and I was blown away at how much this small vacuum picked up. It has an easy to clean filter. If you're wanting a light weight vacuum for "light" cleaning, then I highly recommend this. The one negative I have is: it is so light weight that when you are using the attachment and hose, it tips over quite a bit. You finally learn how to set it where it won't fall over. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legawi
Neosho,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
11/12/2013

Customer review by Vacuum123

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Vacuum123
by Vacuum123

I just moved into a home with a lot of wood & tile floors and wanted something lite and easy to pull out and use everyday. I read a lot of reviews and decided to go with this vacuum and so glad I did. The pick up is excellent...I'm amazed how much stuff I have on my floors. The hose attachment is perfect for quick hard to reach places. The dirt dispenser is easy and quick to release for emptying.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vacuum123
Delmont PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great vac
3/12/2013

Customer review by boyandme

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by boyandme
by boyandme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the dynamite for 5 years and loved it. Bought this one for the hose to clean my couch. Love the design and it does as good of job as my dynamite did. It's so easy to dump the dirt. I have a dog and it pics up hair easily. Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boyandme
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
5/10/2013

Customer review by VeryYoungGrandmother

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by VeryYoungGrandmother
by VeryYoungGrandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a hand injury and am disabled so this light weight vacuum is great for me. I do have a problem with the hose coming loose from the vacuum and I feel it should have been designed a little better. But it has great suction and goes a great job!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryYoungGrandmother
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT little Vacuum NO BAGS~does the JOB just fine
8/27/2013

Customer review by not2manyhares

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by not2manyhares
by not2manyhares

I got this for FAST pick up. It is light weight and does the job. no BAGS. For the Price this is an excellent little vacuum cleaner. YOU can see all the "debris" it collects and know it is doing the job. cleans carpets AND floors. EASY to use comes complete just screw in the handle takes less than 5 minutes to be sweeping. P>S> the screw for the handle is inside a clear bag taped to the handle. YOU need to clean the filter AFTER each sweeping located below the "cup" and can be done when you empty the cup at the same time takes less than a minute to empty and clean the filter at the same time. This was better than I ever expected. Has two tools for edges and furniture sweeping. I give this 5 STAR all the way. For this price you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
not2manyhares
Goshen Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME QUALITY AND PRICE
7/6/2014

Customer review by Grandy5600

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Grandy5600
by Grandy5600
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We recently removed all of the carpet in our house and went with tile and/or wood floors. I purchased this vacuum, thinking that for the price, even if it wasn't any good, I wouldn't be out much money. To my total surprise and amazement, this item is a PHENOMENAL buy!! It picks up baseboard dust, pet hair and is so easy to empty. We have been using it quite often for over a year and the filter is still like new. I have only had to rinse the foam filter one time. I love it so much that I bought one for our daughter, in another state, and had it shipped there. The shipping was inexpensive and very quick. When and if this item wears out, I will absolutely buy another one. GREAT JOB DIRT DEVIL!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandy5600
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this vac!
2/11/2014

Customer review by OneCrazyCatLady

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by OneCrazyCatLady
by OneCrazyCatLady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was pleasantly surprised with the suction that this vacuum has! I have cats and a husband in construction, so my floors see a lot of dirt and hair. This vacuum had no problem getting any of this up!! Very light weight, which is great for cleaning stairs and I love that all of the attachments are right there to grab when needed! Everything about this vacuum is easy to clean...filter, ect. ....love that!!! Would defiantly buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneCrazyCatLady
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A piece was broken when it was shippef
12/16/2015

Customer review by Blondie

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Blondie
by Blondie

Very comfortable great colors a BD great got and extra good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
12/15/2015

Customer review by Prakash

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Prakash
by Prakash

This is what I wanted... you can do everything with it to keep your house clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prakash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for a small apartment
12/9/2015

Customer review by smarie

4.0 stars 12/9/2015 by smarie
by smarie

First time I used it I was amazed by how much it cleaned my apartment. So far I have no problems with it but it makes a really loud noise that makes me think all my neighbors know when I am cleaning. Overall was a great black friday deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loud
6/9/2013

Customer review by T444

3.0 stars 6/9/2013 by T444
by T444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price and lightweight size, it has a lot of power and pretty easy to use. Attachment hose is too short, so I ended up having to lift the vacuum to use it, which was awkward. My main complaint; it is really loud, and living in a vintage apartment building with wood floors and no insulation, I could not make my neighbors suffer (or complain) through me using this vacuum. I literally thought my cat was going to die from heart failure the one time I used it. I sent it back for these reasons, but not because it did not work well for its size and the price. It was easy to assemble and the canister is actually quite large for such a small vacuum. So I am recommending it for these qualities.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
T444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
11/28/2015

Customer review by Mighty1

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Mighty1
by Mighty1

I purchased this item and it is a great picker upper. I also like it because it is light and I don't have to worry about hurting my back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mighty1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful, Low-Quality Vacuum
8/19/2014

Customer review by Motherest

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Motherest
by Motherest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this vacuum simply to vacuum two rugs and to use the hose and its attachments for furniture. It was awful. The canister would not stay attached to the vacuum, and fell off repeatedly, causing the small plastic piece that is supposed to hold it together to snap off. The vacuum is too loud, and it didn't even do a decent job cleaning carpets. I don't have pets and clean regularly, so there wasn't much for it to clean. I'm thankful for Walmart's return policy and that I was able to get a full refund for it without any hassles. I did read reviews for this vacuum before I bought it, but decided to go with it anyway since it seemed better than similar vacuums in this price category. Big mistake.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 8/28/2014

Hi Motherest,<br />We are dismayed that our vacuum didn't hold up for you. Pleased email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can try to make this right. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Motherest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by petalsroses

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by petalsroses
by petalsroses
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It cleans beautifully. The motor is very powerful. Now there is never any dust on my floors or rugs

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petalsroses
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DirT Devi Review
7/8/2014

Customer review by Stripergirl

3.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Stripergirl
by Stripergirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

.Well, I really like the way it picks up the dirt BUT the clips that are supposed to snap the canister back on were not there and therefore it can't snap shut tight!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/21/2014

Hi Stripergirl! We recommend to make sure the dirt cup lid is aligned properly with the canister. You should see an arrow on the back of the dirt cup lid and an opened locked and closed lock on the clear canister. Align the arrow to opened lock then twist lid clockwise to align the arrow to the closed lock. Hope this helps! <br /><br />-Giselle <br />Dirty Devil Customer Care

Stripergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/6/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor

For 7 amps, this small, lightweight vac works very well on my berber carpeting. The flexible hose and brush/wand tool make for easy cleaning of window sills and spider webs. I like that it's not very wide to fit into tight places. I use this every day for maintaining my home, but my more powerful vac once a week for deep cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Great little vacuum
9/30/2015

Customer review by gibsam

5.0 stars 9/30/2015 by gibsam
by gibsam

Works great picks great, very light weight. My only complained is the button that holds the cannister in broke after just 1 month. When I called customer service they sent me out a new vacuum at no cost.

gibsam
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews