Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

85 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 83 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Dirt Devil Quick lite bagless
6/23/2016

Customer review by flap

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by flap
by flap

I'm 64, and have to live with MS. With that limitation in mind, my $$$ Oreck is just becoming too heavy to push and pull. This DD Quick Lite Bagless is perfect. Very easy to put together, only one screw to connect hose to body. Very lightweight, and EZ to navigate around furniture, like sofa, chair, table. My only issue is that it is VERY noisy, but it's a vacuum, so noise is to be expected. The 11" path is a bit narrower than my Oreck, but that's where the plus of lightweight is really helpful. I did purchase an extended warranty, more for my peace of mind than the expectation that it would be necessary. It only added $2.00 to a bundle purchase. I have two cats and a retriever, and it picks up any hair in a flash. The cleaning tool isn't very impressive, but since I have mostly leather furniture, I am not concerned. Hoping my review helps someone decide this is the vacuum to try. Unbeatable price for both EZ stick and this DD. Time will tell, but I feel this was money well spent.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it So Far - 4 Stars
9/15/2015

Customer review by DIXIECHICK

4.0 stars 9/15/2015 by DIXIECHICK
by DIXIECHICK

I am giving this vacuum 4 stars because of the price and how lite-weight it is. Small and compact. Plus it is bag-less you do have a filter to buy and change, but that is not a big deal. If you live in apt., and have apt. type carpet BUT not pets, go for it. I vacuum up once a week. I do the basic NO heavy duty vacuuming. It zips around makes a high picked motor sound but - no big deal. This vacuum is so lite to pick up!!!! And gets the job done. I had the SHARK - powerful small bag-less vacuum great for pets etc. But it costs about $150.00 at the membership stores. I loved it. But it was heavier, 15 pounds compared to 5 pounds. I had to clean the filters, no replacing. This dirt devil is smaller than a Shark-V and not as powerful. But I don't need all that. I just need small and easy. I assume I can get about 3to5years with this Vacuum maybe more, so long as we don't loose suction. Keep the unit clean change the filter and - Only time will tell????

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DIXIECHICK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good light vacuum cleaner
4/20/2016

Customer review by Jan75

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Jan75
by Jan75
Top 250 contributor

I had begun to find my Hoover vacuum cleaner to be too heavy and too tiring to use since I've gotten older. This one is much lighter and easier to use but picks up very well. I put an extention cord on it and it works great. I love not having to change bags.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
Bagless Dirt Devil
3/10/2016

Customer review by Ruth

4.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Ruth
by Ruth

This machine is better than the last one I had because it has a hose attachment like a full size machine. I can even take it outside and clean my car. I am 64 with arthritis and this vacuum is very light weight and easy to push.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful
5/30/2016

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Satisfied
by Satisfied
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Powerful with great suction. It may seem small, but it works great.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this vacuum
4/13/2016

Customer review by shortiegirl

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by shortiegirl
by shortiegirl

This vacuum is so light, easy to use and put together, very efficient, I love it so much I bought this second one for my daughters room and highly recommend it to everyone who will listen....I only wish someone would have told me about this years ago so I did not have to waste my money on those other heavy time consuming vacuums...I love how easy it is to clean out each time the canister and not have to waste money on bags is a definate plus.....

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortiegirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Inexpensive, does the job.
3/5/2016

Customer review by Bevg

3.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Bevg
by Bevg

We have not had a vacuum for sometime months actually, with 6 kids, 6 cats, 2 dogs, and 4 small pets in cages. We get a few things on the carpet. I just needed a vacuum ASAP. I bought this w/ a warranty for a year or two I think for just 2.99. For under 40$ it's doing a great job we had to empty it the first time we used it but as I said it had been quite some time. It's working great. I know we get what we pay for with the warranty I think this is definitely worth the cost. Walmart sent it to my nearest location even though itd just a grocery one called a neighborhood market and there was no hassle to swing by and grab it. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bevg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice vaccum
2/29/2016

Customer review by Rdk2013

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Rdk2013
by Rdk2013

I have three bedrooms with rugs also a hallway runner and this vaccum does an amazing job. I clean it out to make sure it don't get clogged just to upkeep it. Perfect price!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rdk2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Lite Plus is devilish on dirt
7/12/2016

Customer review by FrankR

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by FrankR
by FrankR

I purchased the Quick Lite about three months ago, and encountered a problem with the canister. I contacted Dirt Devil, and instead of just the canister, they sent me a brand-new machine. This was an answer to my prayers and a sign of excellent customer service!!

FrankR
Oakley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
GREAT DEAL
4/23/2016

Customer review by MOM25

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by MOM25
by MOM25

This little vacuum is a great deal for the money. Don't let the price fool you. I use it everyday and has great suction

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOM25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Light weight vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by legawi

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by legawi
by legawi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this figuring it would be worthless. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I have 2 inside dogs and I was blown away at how much this small vacuum picked up. It has an easy to clean filter. If you're wanting a light weight vacuum for "light" cleaning, then I highly recommend this. The one negative I have is: it is so light weight that when you are using the attachment and hose, it tips over quite a bit. You finally learn how to set it where it won't fall over. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
legawi
Neosho,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great powerful little vac!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Shoppymcshopalot

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Shoppymcshopalot
by Shoppymcshopalot
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We already had a heavy duty dirt devil but with my dog shedding like crazy I wanted something lighter that I could use several times a day! (without breaking my back) this machine works great. It is light & powerful. I wish the cord was a little longer for the hose but it's still managable & I would definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (77) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppymcshopalot
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
11/12/2013

Customer review by Vacuum123

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Vacuum123
by Vacuum123

I just moved into a home with a lot of wood & tile floors and wanted something lite and easy to pull out and use everyday. I read a lot of reviews and decided to go with this vacuum and so glad I did. The pick up is excellent...I'm amazed how much stuff I have on my floors. The hose attachment is perfect for quick hard to reach places. The dirt dispenser is easy and quick to release for emptying.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vacuum123
Delmont PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pwerful little Vac
7/14/2016

Customer review by crazya

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by crazya
by crazya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, I'm impressed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
7/8/2016

Customer review by Kate

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this as a basement sweeper and it does everything I expected. I Like that it's lightweight and on the small side. I would not consider it as my main carpet sweeper, but great for small jobs. Good suction and easy to empty. The only drawback is that it won't stay upright when using the hose attachment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the price
5/10/2013

Customer review by VeryYoungGrandmother

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by VeryYoungGrandmother
by VeryYoungGrandmother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a hand injury and am disabled so this light weight vacuum is great for me. I do have a problem with the hose coming loose from the vacuum and I feel it should have been designed a little better. But it has great suction and goes a great job!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryYoungGrandmother
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT little Vacuum NO BAGS~does the JOB just fine
8/27/2013

Customer review by not2manyhares

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by not2manyhares
by not2manyhares

I got this for FAST pick up. It is light weight and does the job. no BAGS. For the Price this is an excellent little vacuum cleaner. YOU can see all the "debris" it collects and know it is doing the job. cleans carpets AND floors. EASY to use comes complete just screw in the handle takes less than 5 minutes to be sweeping. P>S> the screw for the handle is inside a clear bag taped to the handle. YOU need to clean the filter AFTER each sweeping located below the "cup" and can be done when you empty the cup at the same time takes less than a minute to empty and clean the filter at the same time. This was better than I ever expected. Has two tools for edges and furniture sweeping. I give this 5 STAR all the way. For this price you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (24) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
not2manyhares
Goshen Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great vac
3/12/2013

Customer review by boyandme

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by boyandme
by boyandme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had the dynamite for 5 years and loved it. Bought this one for the hose to clean my couch. Love the design and it does as good of job as my dynamite did. It's so easy to dump the dirt. I have a dog and it pics up hair easily. Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boyandme
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ligh Vac for small spaces
6/20/2016

Customer review by Finzy

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Finzy
by Finzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have only just got this and my only thought putting it together was it seems a bit flimsey...? Not sure how long this will last as far as some plastic part breaking, but otherwise light and small which is what i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Finzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Suction
5/30/2016

Customer review by DCGirl

1.0 stars 5/30/2016 by DCGirl
by DCGirl

This vacuum worked well for a while, but now not so much. I bought a new sponge & plastic filter cleaned it inside out & still no suction!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/1/2016

Hi DCGirl! Oh no, your Quick Lite Plus Bagless Upright Vacuum should continue to have strong suction. We want to help. If you’re experiencing a loss in suction this can be due to a clog in the hose or the filters needing to be cleaned or replaced. Please give the following steps a try: 1. Rinse both the foam filter and F44 filter from under the dirt cup lid and allow them to air dry for 24 hours before using. 2. Open the bottom door of the dirt cup and twist the plastic baffle tube counterclockwise to remove. Tap out over the waste bin to remove any debris. Do not rinse. 3. Disconnect the hose from both ends of the unit and run a broomstick through to clear any clogs. Once completed the unit will regain suction and pick up as it should. If further assistance is needed feel free to give us a call at 1-800-321-1134 M-F from 8a-6p EST. We're here for you! –Karissa, Dirt Devil Customer Care

DCGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews