Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 40 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great powerful little vac!
10/26/2012

Customer review by Shoppymcshopalot

4.0 stars 10/26/2012 by Shoppymcshopalot
by Shoppymcshopalot

We already had a heavy duty dirt devil but with my dog shedding like crazy I wanted something lighter that I could use several times a day! (without breaking my back) this machine works great. It is light & powerful. I wish the cord was a little longer for the hose but it's still managable & I would definately recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppymcshopalot
Boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great vac
3/12/2013

Customer review by boyandme

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by boyandme
by boyandme

I had the dynamite for 5 years and loved it. Bought this one for the hose to clean my couch. Love the design and it does as good of job as my dynamite did. It's so easy to dump the dirt. I have a dog and it pics up hair easily. Great price!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boyandme
tucson,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Vacuum
11/12/2013

Customer review by Vacuum123

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Vacuum123
by Vacuum123

I just moved into a home with a lot of wood & tile floors and wanted something lite and easy to pull out and use everyday. I read a lot of reviews and decided to go with this vacuum and so glad I did. The pick up is excellent...I'm amazed how much stuff I have on my floors. The hose attachment is perfect for quick hard to reach places. The dirt dispenser is easy and quick to release for emptying.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vacuum123
Delmont PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Light weight vacuum
8/30/2013

Customer review by legawi

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by legawi
by legawi

I bought this figuring it would be worthless. However, I was pleasantly surprised. I have 2 inside dogs and I was blown away at how much this small vacuum picked up. It has an easy to clean filter. If you're wanting a light weight vacuum for "light" cleaning, then I highly recommend this. The one negative I have is: it is so light weight that when you are using the attachment and hose, it tips over quite a bit. You finally learn how to set it where it won't fall over. Hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legawi
Neosho,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this vac!
2/11/2014

Customer review by OneCrazyCatLady

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by OneCrazyCatLady
by OneCrazyCatLady

Was pleasantly surprised with the suction that this vacuum has! I have cats and a husband in construction, so my floors see a lot of dirt and hair. This vacuum had no problem getting any of this up!! Very light weight, which is great for cleaning stairs and I love that all of the attachments are right there to grab when needed! Everything about this vacuum is easy to clean...filter, ect. ....love that!!! Would defiantly buy this again!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OneCrazyCatLady
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT little Vacuum NO BAGS~does the JOB just fine
8/27/2013

Customer review by not2manyhares

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by not2manyhares
by not2manyhares

I got this for FAST pick up. It is light weight and does the job. no BAGS. For the Price this is an excellent little vacuum cleaner. YOU can see all the "debris" it collects and know it is doing the job. cleans carpets AND floors. EASY to use comes complete just screw in the handle takes less than 5 minutes to be sweeping. P>S> the screw for the handle is inside a clear bag taped to the handle. YOU need to clean the filter AFTER each sweeping located below the "cup" and can be done when you empty the cup at the same time takes less than a minute to empty and clean the filter at the same time. This was better than I ever expected. Has two tools for edges and furniture sweeping. I give this 5 STAR all the way. For this price you cannot go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
not2manyhares
Goshen Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the price
5/10/2013

Customer review by VeryYoungGrandmother

4.0 stars 5/10/2013 by VeryYoungGrandmother
by VeryYoungGrandmother

I have a hand injury and am disabled so this light weight vacuum is great for me. I do have a problem with the hose coming loose from the vacuum and I feel it should have been designed a little better. But it has great suction and goes a great job!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeryYoungGrandmother
Greensburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/23/2013

Customer review by petalsroses

5.0 stars 8/23/2013 by petalsroses
by petalsroses

It cleans beautifully. The motor is very powerful. Now there is never any dust on my floors or rugs

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
petalsroses
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
8/6/2013

Customer review by Glad4Grace

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by Glad4Grace
by Glad4Grace

For 7 amps, this small, lightweight vac works very well on my berber carpeting. The flexible hose and brush/wand tool make for easy cleaning of window sills and spider webs. I like that it's not very wide to fit into tight places. I use this every day for maintaining my home, but my more powerful vac once a week for deep cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glad4Grace
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 100 contributor
Picks up good but cheaply made
4/12/2013

Customer review by MGWa

3.0 stars 4/12/2013 by MGWa
by MGWa

I had a little problem putting the it together, a lot of plastic, thought I was going to break it! It is small and very light weight but does pick up dust on hardwood floors pretty good as well as good on carpets. The dust cup is small, have to empty it often, wish the cord was a little longer. For the price it is good and if I get a year out of it I'll be happy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MGWa
Watertown, CT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME QUALITY AND PRICE
7/6/2014

Customer review by Grandy5600

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by Grandy5600
by Grandy5600

We recently removed all of the carpet in our house and went with tile and/or wood floors. I purchased this vacuum, thinking that for the price, even if it wasn't any good, I wouldn't be out much money. To my total surprise and amazement, this item is a PHENOMENAL buy!! It picks up baseboard dust, pet hair and is so easy to empty. We have been using it quite often for over a year and the filter is still like new. I have only had to rinse the foam filter one time. I love it so much that I bought one for our daughter, in another state, and had it shipped there. The shipping was inexpensive and very quick. When and if this item wears out, I will absolutely buy another one. GREAT JOB DIRT DEVIL!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandy5600
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DirT Devi Review
7/8/2014

Customer review by Stripergirl

3.0 stars 7/8/2014 by Stripergirl
by Stripergirl

.Well, I really like the way it picks up the dirt BUT the clips that are supposed to snap the canister back on were not there and therefore it can't snap shut tight!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 7/21/2014

Hi Stripergirl! We recommend to make sure the dirt cup lid is aligned properly with the canister. You should see an arrow on the back of the dirt cup lid and an opened locked and closed lock on the clear canister. Align the arrow to opened lock then twist lid clockwise to align the arrow to the closed lock. Hope this helps! <br /><br />-Giselle <br />Dirty Devil Customer Care

Stripergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loud
6/9/2013

Customer review by T444

3.0 stars 6/9/2013 by T444
by T444

For the price and lightweight size, it has a lot of power and pretty easy to use. Attachment hose is too short, so I ended up having to lift the vacuum to use it, which was awkward. My main complaint; it is really loud, and living in a vintage apartment building with wood floors and no insulation, I could not make my neighbors suffer (or complain) through me using this vacuum. I literally thought my cat was going to die from heart failure the one time I used it. I sent it back for these reasons, but not because it did not work well for its size and the price. It was easy to assemble and the canister is actually quite large for such a small vacuum. So I am recommending it for these qualities.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T444
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great and hoping it last
6/23/2014

Customer review by Sp9837

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Sp9837
by Sp9837

So far so good! Powerful little devil and not too noisy. Let's hope it last and I can say durable at some point.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sp9837
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awful, Low-Quality Vacuum
8/19/2014

Customer review by Motherest

1.0 stars 8/19/2014 by Motherest
by Motherest

I bought this vacuum simply to vacuum two rugs and to use the hose and its attachments for furniture. It was awful. The canister would not stay attached to the vacuum, and fell off repeatedly, causing the small plastic piece that is supposed to hold it together to snap off. The vacuum is too loud, and it didn't even do a decent job cleaning carpets. I don't have pets and clean regularly, so there wasn't much for it to clean. I'm thankful for Walmart's return policy and that I was able to get a full refund for it without any hassles. I did read reviews for this vacuum before I bought it, but decided to go with it anyway since it seemed better than similar vacuums in this price category. Big mistake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from DirtDevil - 8/28/2014

Hi Motherest,<br />We are dismayed that our vacuum didn't hold up for you. Pleased email Ian.McCormick@ttifloorcare.com so we can try to make this right. Thanks! --John, Dirt Devil Customer Care

Motherest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very poor quality.
5/2/2015

Customer review by Glenda

1.0 stars 5/2/2015 by Glenda
by Glenda

Very poor quality. Worked for only 5 months. Changed the belt twice. Now throwing out and buying a new one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Glenda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Light weight
9/13/2014

Customer review by protective

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by protective
by protective

and powerful

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
protective
Queens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great suction, lite weight, easy to empty dirt cup
9/6/2014

Customer review by Mommanini

5.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Mommanini
by Mommanini

Beats taking ou larger vacuum every day or so. Takes up small space in the closet. My Dirt Devil Room Mate that I had for about 15 years just died. That was great little machine. This one is even better. Love It!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommanini
Farmingdale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to use .
9/7/2014

Customer review by OldManRiver60

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by OldManRiver60
by OldManRiver60

Very pleased with the delivery time ! The Vacuum Cleaner does a very good job and is very easy to use !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldManRiver60
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No suction 7 amps only
2/21/2014

Customer review by Paula319

2.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Paula319
by Paula319

Not good for low rugs......no suction. sent back and got the Hoover Nano which is perfect... I have a dog and two cats. Took while for me to assenble also. NANO is great..most was assembled. I would not recimmend if you have pets or carpet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paula319
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews