Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

113 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 stars
19
1-20 of 111 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
We own three
1/28/2017

Customer review by Kent

4.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Kent
by Kent

Great lightweight vacuum. We use one upstairs, one on the main floor, and one at the office. The canister clip breaks easily though. I use a long piece of velcro to hold the canister in place on the two that have broke. Dirt Devil - can you send me a twelve pack of clips?

Kent
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I must have bought the dud
1/6/2017

Customer review by Harper

1.0 stars 1/6/2017 by Harper
by Harper

I bought this vacuum after reading rave reviews BUT mine must have been the one that missed quality control. It has absolutely insufficient suction and you have to hit the dust in exactly the right spot under the vacuum for it to pick it up. Not sure what happened and why I need to get on my hands and knee to pick up what the vacuum won't.

Harper
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't waste your money!!
1/7/2017

Customer review by Cleaner123

1.0 stars 1/7/2017 by Cleaner123
by Cleaner123

Would have given zero stars if I had the option. I bought this vacuum 2 months ago and have total regrets! It takes me 10 times longer to vacuum the 3 area rugs i have than if i used my better vacuum. Don't bother purchasing this one! Spend the money to get one that actually works!

Cleaner123
Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mighty Vac
12/7/2016

Customer review by karlaingram

5.0 stars 12/7/2016 by karlaingram
by karlaingram

I just received my new little dirtdevil.got it all hooked up and let me tell you...it did awesome, I was absolutely shocked at how much dirt and dog hair came up, in 1 second on the carpet, I looked twice because I saw this ball looking thing in the tank...omg it was dirt and my dogs hair..

karlaingram
Odessa, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable, efficient and worth the price!
10/17/2016

Customer review by jlalvar3z

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by jlalvar3z
by jlalvar3z

The previous model was less noisy. However, this vacuum is great for the job! It's easy to clean and maintain. The filters are durable and can be cleaned with ease. The motor is strong for a basic vacuum. It will vacuum somewhat larger items but may get stuck in the vacuum hose. Easy to take apart with basic tools for cleaning and tune up.

jlalvar3z
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Output
10/18/2016

Customer review by deaconp

5.0 stars 10/18/2016 by deaconp
by deaconp

Although my vacuum area is not that large,I have to vacuum on three different levels. The Dirt Devil Quick Lite Plus is the perfect fit for me. I am amazed at the suction power of this lightweight heavyweight.

deaconp
Greensboro, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It sucks! No really it sucks
10/12/2016

Customer review by MeIam

1.0 stars 10/12/2016 by MeIam
by MeIam

Use about 1 hour per day. Due to design flaw when the hose it detached to use as a vacuum it causes the beater bar belt to overheat and break. Why because the vacuum also cooled the belt and motor. Once the vacuum hose is detached the beater bar and belt continues to rotate with no cooling.

MeIam
Ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dirt Devil quick Life Bagless Upright Vacuum
10/12/2016

Customer review by country girl

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by country girl
by country girl

My Dirt Devil serves me very well, as it will clean my entire home thoroughly and is easy to use. I can use the attachments to easily clean the furniture. It has a great suction to clean well .It also is very easy to use for me a Senior Citizen. Love my Dirt Devil

country girl
Saint Petersburg, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quick Lite
10/14/2016

Customer review by kranch66

1.0 stars 10/14/2016 by kranch66
by kranch66

Like it, nice light easy to handle, having said that until the gray clip holds the canister to Vac body rod broke. Very poor design. I only used it one time and now trying to replace the little spring loaded clip.

kranch66
Maricopa, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Light weight, economic along with great features
10/12/2016

Customer review by Ravikumar

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Ravikumar
by Ravikumar

This product is really great. I have been using the product since 10 months. It works very well on the carpets.

Ravikumar
Bellevue, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
10/3/2016

Customer review by cm44

1.0 stars 10/3/2016 by cm44
by cm44

Bought this a couple months ago and have used it maybe three times. Too low of suction and not worth the money. I cleaned it, checked for clogs, etc. Yes, this is one of the cheaper dirt devil vacuums, but it should at least suction debris.

cm44
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quick Lite Plus is devilish on dirt
7/12/2016

Customer review by FrankR

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by FrankR
by FrankR

I purchased the Quick Lite about three months ago, and encountered a problem with the canister. I contacted Dirt Devil, and instead of just the canister, they sent me a brand-new machine. This was an answer to my prayers and a sign of excellent customer service!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

FrankR
Oakley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One cat, three long-haired women, and 30 days without a vacuum.
5/1/2016

Customer review by Petra

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Petra
by Petra

We're too cheap to get a stellar beast of a vacuum, so I got the cheapest one I could find that looked like it *might* reasonably service a 3 bedroom apartment. I didn't read the instructions when assembling, and I know there are things that should be screwed in place--every so often I'll try to turn it and the bar turns in place instead of turning the vacuum (it didn't come with screws though?). It is very light and I feel very much like I'm going to break it, as others have, when I remove the dirt cup. It's really loud when you're picking up small things like little bits of dry cat food or kitty litter, to the point that I put in ear plugs when I was vacuuming around the litter box. I vacuumed the hallway, the kitchen, and the master bedroom and had to empty the cup twice, which really isn't that bad when you consider the title of my review. The kitchen is linoleum, the bedroom is very low carpet, and the living room and hallway are a little bit taller than the bedroom floor. It was a little harder to maneuver the vacuum on the taller carpet, but nothing I can't deal with emotionally and physically. It might be irksome if my entire apartment had the same carpet. Also, as I was vacuuming a piece of paper came off of the fridge in the kitchen and a piece of paper I had pinned to the wall also fell down. So there's something to say about the power. TL;DR: On the first day it works for the titular household because we have short-ish carpet in a small-ish apartment, but I'm worried I'm going to break it.

Petra
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for small jobs, great for the price
4/30/2014

Customer review by lithae

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by lithae
by lithae

This vacuum is perfect for just what it says it is, small areas. It's pretty much perfect for my uses, I have carpet and a rug in my living space and this can easily and quickly clean it with no issues and it cleans very well, the suction isn't really low like some vacuums. Not to mention it is light enough for me to lift easily to place away for storage. I'm a 5'5" girl, so, that makes this vacuum my best friend. That was the big issue with a lot of other vacuums, they're just huge, heavy, and clunky. This one was a cinch to put together, and easy to use. I'm wondering if some of the people who had issues with it just didn't put it together properly, because so far I've had 0 issues.

lithae
NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
objective review
1/5/2014

Customer review by Quadratic

4.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Quadratic
by Quadratic

I bought this lightweight vacuum to clean hardwood floors with dog hair mostly. Instead of the heavier bagged vacuum filling up with dog hair the Bagless seemed more Eco-freindly . I was hoping my 18" wide floor blade and other attachments would be compatible with this unit but the hose diameter is smaller and does not fit. Searching online I didn't see any accessories or even an adapter to use Using the unit as a push vacuum is good on low pile carpets, and excellent on throw rugs. But with the hardwood floor the exhaust air blows ahead of the unit pushing light hair into the air. Overall a good lightweight vacuum with good suction. Just not what I was hoping to accomplish.

Quadratic
Upstate, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
terrible doesn't suck up anything
5/9/2016

Customer review by eve1

1.0 stars 5/9/2016 by eve1
by eve1

I have always bought the cheapest Dirt Devil available, usually once a year. I only have a few area carpets so don't need and big expensive one. Until this vacuum I have always been extremely satisfied. NOT anymore...this one doesn't suck up anything. Very disappointed....Last Dirt Devil for me :(

eve1
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Broken belt - designed to fail?
7/14/2014

Customer review by beltless

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by beltless
by beltless

This vacuum works good however the belt broke and when i took the bottom off to replace it I noticed the "design" of the brush looks like it helped lead to the belt failure. The brush has an outward curved surface (instead of flat) that could allow the belt to "slip off" to the side jamming it until the motor post eventually cuts through the belt. there was heavy bluing on the post which is caused by high heat from the friction of the stuck belt. I have to replace the belt now and can't properly use the vacuum until it arrives which can take over a week where I live. A spare belt included with the vacuum would have been nice.

beltless
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Nice overall vacuum for light jobs
8/19/2013

Customer review by CleanFreak

4.0 stars 8/19/2013 by CleanFreak
by CleanFreak

I purchased this vacuum for my fifth wheel RV. I like the hose and attachment, the beater brush and the power of the suction.  It is very flexible and offers all of the features that I wanted.  I have a long-haired dog.  I did, however, have the clips on the dirt container (that hold it onto the machine) break off the first time I used it.  I will file for warranty replacement.  If it is not replaced by the company, I can still use the vacuum by attaching the dirt container to the handle by other means.  It is still a good machine for the cost.  

CleanFreak
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Performance & Price
1/20/2016

Customer review by Key_16

3.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Key_16
by Key_16

Price: $28 at The Home Depot in Lancaster, TX DATE: 11/08/2015 This product is great for the price and unfortunately, the performance is corespondent.Since owning the product, I have cleaned it as directed, including allowing the parts to air dry before reassembling. As of January 2016, my family members and I began to notice issues with the suction.

Key_16
Lancaster, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Powerful little machine
2/23/2016

Customer review by Naina

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by Naina
by Naina

This vacuum cleaner works very well, it picks up every little dirt. The only thing the canister that holds the glass in broke after two months. Contacted customer services and they replaced it by a new one very fast.

Naina
Sugar Land, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews