Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

44 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 28 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Great TV for the money
11/4/2012

Customer review by Thriftybuyer30909

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Thriftybuyer30909
by Thriftybuyer30909

I normally do not write reviews but I had to for this one. This TV is amazing if you're using it as intended. Wonderful picture, good specs, average sound (most flat screens will need a sound bar or surround sound system). Instead of pay $1000's I opted to buy this TV but was a little skeptical of the brand name. I also purchased the warranty just in case but I am happy I did purchase and did not listen to other feedback. I wished I would have purchase months earlier.

Was this review helpful? (82) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftybuyer30909
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap price for giant tv.
10/28/2012

Customer review by 123Bobby

3.0 stars 10/28/2012 by 123Bobby
by 123Bobby

The televisions sound is poor but if your getting a new tv, chances are you'll get a nice sound system to go with. The picture is really nice for hd movies and netflix steaming through my xbox. If your a gamer, the television lags pretty bag and overall would be bad for competative online gaming.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
123Bobby
Woodhaven, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/8/2012

Customer review by sundamcer270

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by sundamcer270
by sundamcer270

Had the TV two days and the picture started going out in it. The sound was very poor quality from the first day. I returned the TV. I would definitely not recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (34) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundamcer270
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pure junk -waste of money
11/29/2012

Customer review by TVperson878

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by TVperson878
by TVperson878

The picture is decent but the black contrast is horrible. Even with the 'SRS' the sound is very bad and there is NO 3.5 MM AUDIO JACK CONNECTION for external speakers. You must buy an expensive sound bar with an optical interface to improve the sound. This TV is going back to the store. I'll go to Best Buy for the replacement.

Was this review helpful? (28) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TVperson878
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Picture
12/23/2012

Customer review by marygirl

5.0 stars 12/23/2012 by marygirl
by marygirl

The picture quality on this t.v. is fantastic. We are really enjoying watching HD programming. Even regular shows/movies look great. The sound is not that great but we bought a sound bar to go with it and that works great. And the sound bar didn't cost much and we saved a bundle on this t.v. so it all worked out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marygirl
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for money
12/26/2012

Customer review by lalac40

4.0 stars 12/26/2012 by lalac40
by lalac40

I was very leary buying this tv--first review I have written. this is my 2nd 55 in, last year bought a LG with same options 1080p and 120hz paid at least 400.00 more than the coby. Got the coby for the kids game room --play video game and watch tv and netflix--does it Great. To be honest the Picture w/the hd or xbox is as good or not better than MY LG. The Sound not great---but neither is it with my expensive Lg--which I got A good surround system. face it even if You buy a $3000. tv--you are going to by a sound system. A Sound bar will make this tv Find. For the money This tv is Great and you can alway add a sound bar later, much harder to get another 55 in. And whatever tv you are going to get you are going to at least add a sound bar.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lalac40
charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/21/2013

Customer review by bwach

4.0 stars 2/21/2013 by bwach
by bwach

Great TV for the price, I paid about 750 including the 3 year warranty and tax. The picture is great but the sound is horrible, I had read about the sound before buying but it works great with my 5.1 souround, if u buy this TV I strongly recommend an alternative sound system

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwach
Columbia, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for price
6/21/2013

Customer review by SupermomJB

4.0 stars 6/21/2013 by SupermomJB
by SupermomJB

This is a great buy. The picture is good for price. The sound is better if you go to menu and select sound and turn the SR on. It is off out of package. So turn it on and you will hear the difference in the sound.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SupermomJB
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go for it!
12/13/2012

Customer review by justforyoutosee

5.0 stars 12/13/2012 by justforyoutosee
by justforyoutosee

Very happy with this TV especially considering the price. Great picture. Sound does leave something to be deisred but not all that bad. Mounted it on the wall and it was a breeze!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justforyoutosee
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Big Picture, Small Price
3/4/2013

Customer review by JustEnoughForTheCity

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by JustEnoughForTheCity
by JustEnoughForTheCity

We needed an extra TV and the Coby hit the spot. Plan on buying an HDMI receiver for the sound.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustEnoughForTheCity
Huntsville, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Returned because of damage
1/17/2013

Customer review by Haundo

2.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Haundo
by Haundo

Site to store purchase and box badly damaged, should have declined acceptance of tv. Found two cracks in tv frame, seemingly small and possibly inconsequential to how tv performed but also hearing the poor sound and then not having the proper audio out connection, no optical output which is the norm to hook up a sound bar, decided it wasn't worth it to keep with cracks and lack of necessary connections for it to perform better. The return was not a big hassle except for repackaging and lugging it back to the store. Ended up purchasing a 60" vizio smart tv for $150 more and could not be more satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haundo
Fargo, nd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!
3/13/2013

Customer review by StLCtan

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by StLCtan
by StLCtan

For the price, this TV is an awesome value. Picture quality is quite good, and its a BIG tv. I use as my computer screen from my laptop, and can watch tv at the same time, no problem with splitting the screens. Its super clear, with the 120hz, and i love that its so slim at 1.4". My only complaint would be the sound quality is not great. The second show i tried to watch, i had to turn the tv all the way up to hear it. Now I have a surround sound system i wasnt using with my old tv, so i just hooked that up...problem solved. But if you dont have a surround system, you'll probably want one with this tv. Again, overall i would recommend, but be aware of the sound issue.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StLCtan
maryville, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Television
4/3/2013

Customer review by Timmay138

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Timmay138
by Timmay138

Have to buy speakers because the sound is awful, but speakers are nice to have anyways. The remote isn't the best, mainly because it is so touchy that it skips over the options when I am trying to change the source, which is just a pain in the but. The HD quality is great, and for me it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmay138
Plymouth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
get what you pay for.....
3/24/2013

Customer review by mommiof1thats6

3.0 stars 3/24/2013 by mommiof1thats6
by mommiof1thats6

I bought this TV and the sound and picture aren't the best... or what I had expected.... and it only has one RCA hook up. I paid 648 dollars for this 55 inch, go I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommiof1thats6
cincinnati ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/27/2013

Customer review by GPatton

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by GPatton
by GPatton

Great TV for the price. Picture quality is as good as any. Sound could be better, but overall very happy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GPatton
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/19/2013

Customer review by SealowHouston

4.0 stars 7/19/2013 by SealowHouston
by SealowHouston

Excellent picture quality. Sound is average because speakers are in the back. Get a surround sound or sound bar and you will have the perfect set up. It's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SealowHouston
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Picture and Sound
7/23/2013

Customer review by GLloyd

1.0 stars 7/23/2013 by GLloyd
by GLloyd

Where do I start. The sound only goes up to 60. The picture is ok if you never had a LCD or LED TV before. I have a 42 inch LCS Vizio & LG that are over 3 years that have better picture than this LED. I would not waste my money on this TV. Pay the extra money and get a Vizio, LG, or Hisense 55 inch LED. I returned this TV and purchased a 55 inch Smart LED TV and the picture is amazing. It is so bright and clear that my 11 month old daughter just stands in front of it mezmerorized.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GLloyd
Florence, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
distord image
3/20/2013

Customer review by great333

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by great333
by great333

I bought once such a great price I said, so excited and I assemble it and to my surprised I can't see the image all I saw was little disctord lines and then I saw a blur , I could hear but I can't sees I honestly thought it was some how the antenna although I have cable I went up on the roof to move the antenna and nothing, so I returned it, ok I thought o well this one was bad, so I purchased anothjer one online, "wow" same problem only worst this one you could not seee an image at all only distord lines accross the screen it literaly was not worth it, right , I had never had any kind of problems like this buying a tv. ....never again Coby tv.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
great333
glendora Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
7/20/2013

Customer review by huskers11

1.0 stars 7/20/2013 by huskers11
by huskers11

i did mount the TV on the wall and plug it .TV does not work.its bed.i had took back to store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
huskers11
lincoln,ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by Shopper221155

1.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Shopper221155
by Shopper221155

Had it shipped to the house, screen was smashed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper221155
Stl mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews