Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
12
1-20 of 31 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
10/27/2012

Customer review by 2disappointing

1.0 stars 10/27/2012 by 2disappointing
by 2disappointing

I received it last night and I am returning it today. The only thing that worked on this one was the clock. Nothing else worked did not heat or turn on what so ever. The appearance was clean but obviously no one checked to make sure it worked. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2disappointing
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Beautiful and highly functional!
10/24/2012

Customer review by puertoasian

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by puertoasian
by puertoasian

Reasonable price, looks good and works great!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puertoasian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/19/2012

Customer review by Caninediva

3.0 stars 11/19/2012 by Caninediva
by Caninediva

Bought this as a refurb. for $60. All that seemed to be wrong with it was a small ding on the door which is hardly noticeable. This is my first GE, replaced a Sharp, so I don't know if they are all SOOOOO noisy! When the temp. sensor changes it sounds like a train on high, then quiets down on lower setting. The auto setting for potato and coffee are great, the reheat setting left the plate and food way too hot. Haven't tried the popcorn setting yet. User friendly, overall good product, but for the $$ I could have bought a new one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caninediva
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great microwave at a great price!
11/4/2012

Customer review by WiscoFamily

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by WiscoFamily
by WiscoFamily

Overall this is a great microwave, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the "popcorn" feature only pops the popcorn about 75% and there were a lot of very small "micro-scratches" on the glass when we got it. Just shows that someone washed the surface and the fabric must have left small scratches like what you would see in a car from an automatic car wash. Not noticeable from far away but up close you can see it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WiscoFamily
Appleton, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FOR THE PRICE!!!!! FIVE STARS!!!
12/21/2012

Customer review by VERYVERYVERYPICKY

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by VERYVERYVERYPICKY
by VERYVERYVERYPICKY

I HAVN'T NEEDED TO BUY A MICROWAVE IN SEVERAL YEARS BUT WHEN OLD FATHFUL SUDDENLY QUIT WORKING IT WAS TIME FOR A NEW ONE. i FOUND THIS G.E. MICROWAVE ONLINE AT A GREAT PRICE. iT LOOKS VERY NICE IN MY KITCHEN WITH ITS STANLESS STEEL FRONT AND BLACK CABINET. THIS MICROWAVE HAS INSTANT COOK BUTTONS THAT MAKE IT A SNAP TO USE. IT COOKS EVENLY AND GETS FIVE STARS!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VERYVERYVERYPICKY
LITTLE ROCK, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/4/2012

Customer review by collegegirl20122

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by collegegirl20122
by collegegirl20122

I have had this microwave for a week and have used it nearly every day, for almost all of my meals. Heats well and evenly. Love this!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
collegegirl20122
New London, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/12/2012

Customer review by TheFairyMama

1.0 stars 11/12/2012 by TheFairyMama
by TheFairyMama

Ordered this because of the great price. Did not think that it being refurbished would be a big deal but the one we received had bent and broken pieces. The frame around the door had a bent section and when you opened the door an inside piece completely broke off in the corner by the hinge. They should have given this unit an entirely new door.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheFairyMama
OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Extremely damaged
5/21/2013

Customer review by cfrancie21

1.0 stars 5/21/2013 by cfrancie21
by cfrancie21

This just arrived today, HUGE dent in side and door will not even shut. Usually refurbished means something electrical was inspected and fixed by manufacturer, not completely damaged to where it won't even function. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cfrancie21
Glen Burnie, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/21/2012

Customer review by Johngort

4.0 stars 12/21/2012 by Johngort
by Johngort

Handsome addition to the kitchen. Looks and works well. Of course, we've only had it a couple of weeks, and we did buy the "insurance" since it was very inexpensive, and the product is refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johngort
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
microwave
11/16/2012

Customer review by savinggranny

4.0 stars 11/16/2012 by savinggranny
by savinggranny

This is my 3rd one to purchase.. I had to return one of them because the door would not close. This one is better but still have problems with the door.. but other than that it works great.. If you don't mind wiggling the door .. it seems the door is the issue on some of these.. but the one i have now i am going to keep.. it works great and for the price it is worth it.. you might have to go through a few to get a good one.. the other one works great and gave to my son's family..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
savinggranny
harrison, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
terrible refurbishment
3/1/2013

Customer review by cdkent

1.0 stars 3/1/2013 by cdkent
by cdkent

I am extremely disappointed with this purchase. Not only was the door broken but the microwave did not even work. The control panel in the front was broken, the start button did not work but I noticed in the control panel that there were unplugged wires. I plugged them in and the start button worked but it did not heat. Now I have to go through all the hassle to return it and wait for a replacement. I will not order this one again. You would think that it would be tested first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdkent
Madison tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stopped working within three weeks. Not good.
12/11/2012

Customer review by Sur123

1.0 stars 12/11/2012 by Sur123
by Sur123

Bought this refurbished from Walmart and it stopped working after three weeks. My old emerson one lasted for four years. Bought two refurbished items from Walmart in the last three weeks. A garmin GPS and this microwave and both turned out to be bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sur123
Howell,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/10/2012

Customer review by Dreamweaver1

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Dreamweaver1
by Dreamweaver1

I purchased this for a brother... it is perfect and very manly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dreamweaver1
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/29/2012

Customer review by Butch5

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by Butch5
by Butch5

The microwave in our camper , dealer installed, was far less than useful. I decided to upgrade and the wife wanted to stay with GE which we have had good luck with for years. The GE we had in the house was a perfect size to go in the camper and we replaced it with this refurbished 1.4-cu ft GE. Only having this new GE for a few days does not testify for durability, but the older GE we have had for 7 years+ and still works as new leaves me with no doubt about durability. This does have turntable. The beeper stops when the door is opened. The L. W. D. size is larger then posted specs. 1100 Watt is much faster then the older 900 Watt unit. Quite frankly my wife loves this unit. She works in a fortune 500 office which also has this same GE that has been in use for the past several months.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Butch5
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE MICROWAVE CAME CRUSHED ON ONE SIDE BUT THE BOX
12/13/2012

Customer review by OHNOTSOHAPPYTOO

1.0 stars 12/13/2012 by OHNOTSOHAPPYTOO
by OHNOTSOHAPPYTOO

THE MICROWAVE CAME CRUSHED ON ONE SIDE BUT THE BOX IT CAME IN WAS OK. THEY ASKED ME TO TAKE IT BACK TO THE STORE. I TOLD CUSTOMER SERVICE THE REASON I BROUGHT IT ON LINE WAS SO THAT I WOULD NOT HAVE TO BE CARRYING IT AROUND. GO FIGURE!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OHNOTSOHAPPYTOO
LINDEN, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

unbelievable price for this product! would buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
1/2/2013

Customer review by consumeRN

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by consumeRN
by consumeRN

Looks great, but I can't say that I know how it works because i gave it as a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumeRN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST POPCORN BAG EVER!
11/26/2012

Customer review by HonestReviewer707

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by HonestReviewer707
by HonestReviewer707

The first thing I used this microwave for was a bag of popcorn. I used the sensor feature and there were only about 10 unpopped kernels. The bag was completely full. Love this microwave. I've only had it for 2 weeks, so I don't know about the durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HonestReviewer707
Ukiah, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exceeded expectations
12/9/2012

Customer review by barganier

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by barganier
by barganier

great product ease of operation buttons. does all of operations well.I Highly Reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barganier
Safety Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Microwave!
6/10/2013

Customer review by sworm76

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by sworm76
by sworm76

So far, so good! Works great for a refurbished. Would not even know it was refurbished, works like brand new, but a lot lower price! Cooks everything perfectly! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sworm76
Indian River, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews