Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

10 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

40%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-9 of 9 total reviews
40%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pretty neat little phone.
11/3/2012

Customer review by Hoggles

4.0 stars 11/3/2012 by Hoggles
by Hoggles

I was having so many problems with my old phone I had to find a new one that wasn't too expensive but still a smart phone (once you go smart, you never want another simple "dumb" phone again! haha). I found this phone online and decided to try it. Turned out to be a pretty nice little phone. I have not yet had any problems with it, but just a few little quirks I can live with. These include: texting - the buttons on the screen are just a teensy bit small for my thumbs when the phone is upright, but they are just fine if you turn the phone to it's side but I don't like to text that way because you can't really proof read what you're typing easily; also the last couple days I've been receiving double and sometimes triple messages from people. I don't know if this is my phone doing this or their phone sending extra messages but it's nothing to worry about, and it seems to only be the messages that are short, (one sentence long). Also the most annoying quirk would be the menu key towards the bottom of the phone (to the left of the home key in the middle) - when I go to press this key to bring up that menu, for some reason it seems to not like my right thumb! It usually only works if I press it with my left thumb and sometimes I have to re-press it a couple times in a certain way before it senses my touch and the menu pops up. But again, all these quirks I can live with and are only slightly annoying. This phone works great, I would recommend it to anyone looking for a decently priced smart phone.

Was this review helpful? (58) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoggles
Amarillo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/19/2013

Customer review by EEEEEAAAAA

4.0 stars 3/19/2013 by EEEEEAAAAA
by EEEEEAAAAA

This phone has everything necessary but fails in size. It is small and I had to return it. E

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EEEEEAAAAA
Minneapolis MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a hassle, Locked phone
4/5/2014

Customer review by Hal2020

1.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Hal2020
by Hal2020

This was the biggest headache, that no one should experience. The Samsung Galaxy phone arrived on locked mode. No one at Walmart could help me, they told me to contact the Samsung company, which was of no help either. The Samsung company told me to contact my network provider. Contacted TMoblie and was told to contact the place of purchase. I could not use the phone because I needed a network pass code. Had to returned it and purchase another phone. What a hassle. I already had a sim card, but you cant use the sim card on a locked phone. What a day!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hal2020
Conyers
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tiny keyboard
6/19/2013

Customer review by Kerwyn1

3.0 stars 6/19/2013 by Kerwyn1
by Kerwyn1

Keyboard very small for grown up fingers, and is shared with equally small text area. It's better than a dumb phone, but just barely. Have used it only 2 weeks but still may return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerwyn1
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent basic smart phone
6/25/2013

Customer review by fightnomore

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by fightnomore
by fightnomore

A little small, but functionality is excellent

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fightnomore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No american plug!
3/21/2014

Customer review by Shopper1313131322

1.0 stars 3/21/2014 by Shopper1313131322
by Shopper1313131322

Shocked and disappointed, phone is international, when I called Samsung they advised to return the phone, because even if I did get an adaptor I would need to work with the Samsung people overseas if anything went wrong. Will return product: maybe that's why it was so cheap.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper1313131322
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone
12/21/2013

Customer review by lo35

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by lo35
by lo35

Work well for a great price, you could include a SIM that would be better. Overall very satisfy, fast, clear very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lo35
Sunnyvale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not unlocked
4/12/2014

Customer review by Ozycy

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Ozycy
by Ozycy

This phone is definitely not unlocked, I took it to my country and it didn't work. I had to pay extra money to unlock it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozycy
Would recommend to a friend? No
No MAC address, so no WiFi?
12/30/2013

Customer review by parkerrd

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by parkerrd
by parkerrd

Bought this for my grandson. It looks like it would be great except for the fact that the MAC address is all zeroes, so it will not connect to any WiFi. Unless someone has some great advice on how to fix that problem, I guess I'll be returning it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
parkerrd
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never